Lip Shimmer

Shimmering, vibrant lips to match your personality.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$5.00

Images

Lip Shimmer
100% Natural

Details

Want your lips to speak volumes? Give them a smooch of luminescent color with our luscious Lip Shimmers. Shea Butter and antioxidant-rich Fruit Oils moisturize, nourish and soften lips naturally and lovingly.

• Nourishes and moisturizes lips with Vitamin E and Beeswax
• Enriched with Sunflower Oils
• Invigorates with Peppermint flavor
• Comes in 14 shimmering shades

Featured Ingredient

Sunflower Oil

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Lip Shimmer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1035.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the Caramel, but Guava is disappointing I have been using the Burt's Bees Caramel-colored Lip Shimmer for years. I love the natural color and the peppermint flavor. I wanted to try a pink tone, and my Walmart had a shelf full of Guava. I think it must have been a bad batch. It is so pale that it almost looks white when applied. It is also drier and feels a little rough when being applied, rather than going on smoothly like the Caramel always does. I did not detect much of a hint of peppermint either. It smells and tastes like unflavored shea butter. .
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great I was afraid to try this because I thought something named shimmer would be too shimmery. It's not. This is a great lipstick alternative. For me, it's the right amount of color and gloss. The size also makes it very portable. I have three of these and I haven't had any issues with the way they've packaged. They do all smell like peppermint.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cocoa Lip Shimmer I love this color & ordered 4 tubes last time. However, 2 of the tubes must have been turned up when filled because there was only a tiny amount in the tube.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Enough Color I really like this product. I purchased the peony color, and though it is very similar to my natural lip color, it provides just a bit of shimmer without being too much. I also like that the product is pretty long lasting in terms of wear. Would recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this, but please bring back Raisin I buy Lip Shimmer in bulk and always have some in my pants pocket. Since I do not carry a purse, it's petite form is perfect for me. It's a spot of color but moisturizing and so I use it mountain biking, skiing, etc. Although not rated for SPF, I have not gotten sunburned even in the Utah desert while wearing this product. I love this in Raisin, Fig, and Caramel. While I will settle for Fig, I am with those who would love to see you bring Raisin back. When I found out Raisin was being eliminated a couple years ago, I bought 20 or 30 tubes. Please bring Raisin back before I completely run out! Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip Shimmer This product wouldn't scroll up, and when it finally did it wouldn't go down and now I have to keep it in a plastic bag!!!!! I demand a coupon of some sort for this breakage!!!! :(
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Lipcare Keep a couple of these available these days, the tough winter in Florida can be very drying, you know? My go to colours are raisin, cocoa and watermelon, for now... Nice taste but not meant to be eaten, want to let them do their thing on the lips. Light with just enough colour, subtle and effective. Think I may need to consider regular delivery...
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for Raisin It's Fall and time to bring back Raisin. Raisin, Cherry and Fig are my go to colors in the Fall. The shimmers are great. I can keep my lips healthy and have color too. I can't wear normal lipsticks so the lip shimmers have been a life saver. I get asked all the time where do I get my lipstick. They are shocked to learn it's Burt'sBees. Can you add a sun block to them? That would make it 100% perfect. Thanks, Burt's Bees
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put the Rasin lip shimmer back in stores I cannot find the Raisin shade of Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer in stores. I've tried several shades in this product line, and Raisin suits me best. I've recommended it to several friends and they love it, too. Please bring it back to stores for ease of purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the RAISIN lip shimmer ???!! This is my favorite lip color with a nice amount of red in it to look like lipstick but without all the artificial crayon feel. I've been to many stores and they have other colors but not the Raisin.ACK! Please make more and restock the shelves. And don't change the color! I'll buy in bulk if I have to.. Disappointed long time customer
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cocoa Lip Shimmer is the best! I'm addicted to this lip shimmer and I'm so glad Cocoa is back. I'm stocking up!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great! this feels so nice and has a wonderful peppermint smell! I have only tried Peony so far but will definatly buy in different colors now. It moisturizes while providing just the right amount of color.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COCOA THANK YOU SO MUCH for bringing Cocoa back! I get SO many compliments when I wear it. It is my absolute favorite color!!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Lip Shimmer is great and I like the feel of it on my lips.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to Raisin? I know people who've been wearing it for years and now it's so hard to find. I have checked all major retailers, drugstores, etc. and even online. It must be discontinued because I've seen some high prices for it online. When I asked about it someone in the company claimed it hasn't been, but that does not seem to be true. I stopped using these and recently came back because it's a nice balm with good color payoff. Please bring back Raisin!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Lip Product I Purchase I have been using the champagne lip shimmer for a couple years now. I absolutely buy nothing else. I keep one in my car, in my purse, in my desk drawer, and always have one in my pocket. It moisturizes, lasts and works. Only bad thing I can say is it is never in stock at the stores. I have started to buy online and it works fabulously.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cocoa Lip Shimmer Love Love this! I have been using this for years! They quit making the color and finally brought it back again, it is a very popular color because the store is always out! If I find it I usually buy 2 or 3 at a time otherwise I have been buying it on the Website! I like to use this instead of Lipstick looks way better and keeps my lips from getting dry. Love that it is medicated! Never stop making this color again! Please!! :)
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lipcolor ever used I love this lipcolor, it smells great and feels wonderful on my lips. I have tried many brands but Burt's Bees is the best Now, I will never use anything else.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin Burt's Bees is my alternative to lipstick, Rhubarb is my favorite! They have the trendy colors I want, and other Vaseline, Burt's Bees is the only lip color I can use without causing an acne breakout around my lips because of my extremely sensitive skin. These have been a great solution though, I love them so much I always feel like I need to stockpile on them in case they ever get phased out!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Shimmer in Assorted Colors - I own a few shades of the Lip Shimmer: Fig, Rhubarb, Apricot, and Peony. The formula is somewhere between a lip balm and a lipstick, and has a fairly strong bite of peppermint. The "shimmer" adds dimension and, in my opinion, is generally subtle enough for any age group to wear. Fig is a warm red-brown with hints of coral. I wouldn't say it looks awesome with my skin (fair with slight yellow undertones), so I apply lightly and don't try to build this one. Rhubarb is a bright, cool pinky-red. I do like how this shade looks with my skin; however, it's rather bold so I wouldn't use this as an everyday shade. Apricot is a neutral peachy-coral ... like a nude, but with more kick. The color reminds me of the tinted lip balm in Hibiscus. It's a lovely shade when I want more "oomph" without looking too done-up. (Added note: Out of the four lip shimmers I've tried, this one was the least "shimmery.") So far, this is my favorite of the bunch. Peony is a pale beige-mauve that leans a tad towards red with a near-frost finish and flecks of gold (if that all makes any sense - lol). It doesn't seem as pigmented as the other three. I find it similar to my natural lip color, just with a shimmery/frosty shine. The jury's still out on this one! Further experimentation is warranted. Staying power is about 2-3 hours max, which I feel is realistic considering it's a natural product. Even after the color wears off my lips still feel nice and moisturized. The small size of the tube is very convenient and doesn't take up much room in the purse. Conclusion: These lip shimmers are a nice step up from tinted lip balms without going right to lipstick. I look forward to trying more shades in the future!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from color-less Love the Lip Shimmer feel, but the color I bought (Grapefruit) didn't give me the light pink color I was after. Instead, my lips looked white and pasty. Had to throw it out.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite lip color product I absolutely adore this product. My lips are very sensitive and dry, and Lip Shimmer keeps them hydrated and soothed every time I use it. In fact, it's the only color I use now. My favorite color is Peony, a clear, soft, honeyed rose with no blue (blue always makes my lips look purple). Unfortunately, Peony is not available on the website at this time. I'm hoping that's only because it's all sold out--not because they are fazing it out (heaven forfend!).
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite "lipstick" Smooth and not greasy with a light, minty scent. It comes in so many shades – my favorite is Peony – you're bound to find your own favorite!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Product, not the Tube I'm glad to see that there are others out there who are experiencing the same thing as me. I love this product, have been wearing it instead of lipstick for years. I recommend it to all who admire my lip look. BUT, I never get to use the whole lip shimmer because the swivel mechanism stops working and there's so much product still left on the center stick. I phoned today and the gal told me I was the first to complain, but when I looked at the product reviews on this website there are others who ae experiencing the same thing and apparently they exchange the wonky device at the store. That must got tiresome. I guess I'll go to a beauty supply shop, buy an empty lip pot and try to salvage the product to use with a lip brush.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely color, doesn't last I'm in love with Plum - the color is just gorgeous! Unfortunately, it fades fast! I have to reapply 3-4 times during the work day at my desk job :/ Wish the beautiful color stayed vibrant longer.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick goes up, but does not come down-4 tubes I am only giving one star, because of my wasted time. I bought the first tube at a drug store. Love the color on me (Plum). The next day, I rolled it up a little for more coverage and it would not roll back down. Went back to the drug store and returned it for a new tube. Tried it in the store and it rolled up a little and it rolled down. I left the store, got in my car, while driving, I went to apply...rolled it up, applied, then it would not roll down. So I made a u turn and went back to the store. This happened on 4 trips. DANG, FIX THE TUBES.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's Nutmeg? I love your Lip Shimmer products. But I miss the color Nutmeg. It looked good on everyone and none of your new shades can replace it. If I combine Caramel and Fig they sort of look like Nutmeg. But I have to apply them in just the right order and amount. I shouldn't have to do that. And I shouldn't have to carry two colors with me all the time. PLEASE BRING BACK NUTMEG! I'M BEGGING YOU!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color and feels so good all in one! I've used Champagne, Caramel, Watermelon, and Fig, and I have a few others but haven't used them yet. This is an awesome lip shimmer because even though some of the colors don't look too good on me, they don't dry out my lips and feels good to wear them. It is also long lasting, too. Some lip colors feel sticky the longer that you wear them, but I don't even know that I have the lip shimmer on when I use it.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to Merlot?! I just found out that Merlot is discontinued! Terrible news! I also read several reviews on Cocoa, which was apparently discontinued and brought back. I think the same should be done with Merlot. I checked on ebay and people are selling it for outrageous prices, which is an indicator that there are lots of other folks who feel like me! Please bring it back! It was the perfect shade of red, and you don't have other reds now...only pinks, browns, but nothing that dark. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing Nutmeg I love this product but have been disappointed that I can't find the Nutmeg shade anymore. Has it been discontinued? If so, please bring it back. Also on the Shadefinder page, there is no option for gray hair. What about us older, au natural women?
Date published: 2015-12-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1033
  • loc_, sid_VM-37499-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply gloss to lips whenever you want beautiful color with high impact shine.