Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment

Hit the target for clearer skin.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment
99.9% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

This targeted spot treatment is clinically proven to help reduce and improve the appearance of blemishes without irritating skin.  Formulated with Tea Tree, Calendula, Yarrow, and Parsley Extracts, our natural acne treatment helps calm and reduce redness while Borage Extract promotes healthy skin. Resulting in clear, smooth skin. Naturally.

• Clinically proven to help reduce the appearance of blemishes in 48 hours
• Non-irritating
• Soothes skin and reduces redness
• Designed for acne-prone skin
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Martha Stewart Weddings Big Day Beauty Award (2015)

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Ever! If I have anything on my skin that is a big problem or just a small one, BB targeted spot treatment gets rid of it in one to three days. This product saves me whenever I have an event where I want to look my best. It has a strong scent, but it goes away after a while. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase The spot treatment was no miracle, but it works pretty well. I love the smell and even the way that it comes out of the bottle. It helps you to use just the right amount. It does help to clear up any spots so that they do go away, but it's not an overnight thing.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Results! I prefer the Burt's Bees Blemish stick, but this works well--I HATE the dispensing method on the bottle, it's leaky and you can't really use it on a Q-tip or a cotton ball like I do with the roller ball applicator. It definitely works at drying up blemishes.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff This one stung like heck sometimes (so did the blemish stick). But when I put it on, I usually saw my red blotches fade a little, almost immediately, as I applied it to begin my morning. Out of the regimin kit, this was the product I favored. PS: Careful not to apply directly under the nose, your sinuses will be full of this! :)
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just like it should... As with any highly-concentrated acne product, the targeted spot treatment can leave those specific areas a little dry, especially as the day goes on. But, used in conjunction with their other acne products, the spots tend to go away fast and I'm not often left depending on only this product to clear up my face. Definitely worth the cash, and lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I used this product in combination with the gel cleanser. Both products worked very well. This product wasn't very harsh like a lot of spot treatments that I've tried. It did have a bad smell, and it stung when I put it on.
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've almost used up the whole bottle of this stuff already. Let me just say, I was using a face cleanser for a bit and it broke me out worse then I ever have in my WHOLE life. And I am not exaggerating..to me this stuff wasnt a miracle treatment, nothing really is. It brings down the swelling, and it dries the blemishes up right away. Without this my face would be broken out more often and a lot more painful, I will 100% buy this again!
Date published: 2010-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever There are certain times of the year when I break out terribly and nothing ever worked. In addition, I am allergic to most chemical based products and just love the natural ingredients in the BB product line. I recently tried the BB Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment and could not believe how effective it was to control my acne breakout. I used it on my face before going to bed the first time and overnight, the redness and swelling went down!! I contiuned using the spot treatment 2 times daily and after a week, my face is completely healed. Loved it, loved it.... The only down side is the small container the spot treatment came in - please make it bigger....A Fan
Date published: 2010-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is an awesome spot treatment! It's not too harsh and just does the job! You're not supposed to put your fingers on dropper bottle to avoid contamination, so I drop into my palm. But work quickly because it does absorb/evaporate rapidly! I love the smell it's like fennel bulb. Mmmm... :P I also add a few drops to my bentonite clay mask occasionally and to my lemon liquid castile soap from Mountain Rose Herbs to help get the salicylic acid down deep into the pores. Note: I do not do this everyday!
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the Blemish Stick Better I have used the Herbal Blemish Stick for a while and love it. I was almost out and needed more. The only place I can get the blemish stick is across town, but my corner drugstore carried Natural Acne Solutions so I thought I would give it a try. I am sorry I wasted my money!! I don't even know if it works as good as or better than the blemish stick. The packaging was so horrible I only attempted to use it twice. I much prefer the easy application of the roller ball on the herbal blemish stick.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely 100% Amazing This product has worked better than any other spot treatment I've used. It shrinks and dulls the redness of pimples with the first application without drying or irritating my sensitive skin. I will never use anything else.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good So this product is very similar to the herbal blemish stick. I did find that it burned quite a bit more, but that quickly goes away. My skin did not feel tight after using this, as it does with many other harsh, chemical-ladden products. I saw results pretty fast, too. I have had a reduction in the amount of deep, painful zits as well as whiteheads. It even works on blackheads, because it penetrates deep into your pores. I will never use another spot treatment again!
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the best acne spot treatment I've ever used. You can feel it working when you put it on. This spot treatment reduces the redness, and size significantly after the first day unlike other well known acne products I've used. I'm hooked!
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this today after dealing with breakouts on my chest for two weeks. It is amazing!! I dabbed it on the troubled spots and within about a half hour I noticed a difference. I dabbed it on again when I got home, and the pimples have shrunk and dried already! This stuff is wonderful. And I really like the smell!
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compared to the Herbal Blemish Stick I would say the packaging for the herbal blemish stick is a lot better & it's easier to apply than the bottle. I can't really comment on the smell since after using it so much I got used to it. Though, at first if you're not used to the scent it is a bit overpowering, but you will get used to it. Also, it dries pretty quickly, so after it dries, the scent goes away also, so the scent is there when you first apply it. The Herbal Blemish Stick I would say is the about the same as this spot treatment, but the spot treatment costs more because there is salcylic acid in it which is better for reducing acne size. I really dislike the packaging for the spot treatment (this one) so since I kept the container for the blemish stick I just pour the spot treatment one into a cleaned bottle from the herbal blemish stick & it is way easier to apply. I do like this one better than the blemish stick since it tends to work better and reduce my acne spots faster, I haven't really payed attention to if this works towards acne scars since I use it with conjunction to my acne line moisturizer, every so often my naturally ageless serum, tomato/rose garden toner, radiance clanser, and the spot treatment. But it's worth a try, even if the packaging to get the liquid out is a pain. Don't use a cotton ball or cotton swab since it wastes and absorbs a lot of the product, I use my finger and dab it in.
Date published: 2010-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on the spot treatment I use this product ONLY as on the spot treatment for a breakout here and there. I have pretty good skin and do not get frequent pimples. Maybe 1 a month on average. I put this on and it zaps the zit straight away overnight. I have used it 2 ways. Either I just tip the bottle and apply a drop directly onto the breakout site or I have also put it on a q-tip and rubbed it on. This is the BEST product I have ever used for breakouts. It maybe different if you have bad acne and need to apply to your whole face daily, I could see how that could get expensive. But for my personal need. This is great! I used Proactive on the spot mask and it did not compare at all. Oh yeah, the ONE con to this product IS the SMELL. It does not smell great, kinda medicine-y. But unless you are applying to your whole face the smell does not last and fades very quickly so its not really a big deal to me.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hint I just bought this stuff today and don't have the patience to put a spot here and there, so I put the bottle right up to my face, let the drops come out and just rubbed it in - you're not wasting any that way either. I don't have acne all over my face. But it couldn't hurt to have a little extra help everywhere, right?
Date published: 2010-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ACNE NATURALIZE ME I LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS. I WAS AMAZED WITH THE FAST RESULTS, I'M AFRAID I MAY BECOME AN ADDICT TO YOUR PRODUCTS, WHEN I NEED TO KEEP MONEY IN MY POCKET
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight to the point! I like this acne treatment because it seems like it's going straight to the point of treating my acne - just dab a little liquid on my finger, rub it on my trouble spots, and it sinks right in. Other acne gels just seem to sit on top of my skin. This does smell like black licorice (which I hate!) so that is the only thing that bothers me. I wouldn't use a cotton ball - you'll waste the liquid. I just dab it right on my finger and then right on my face after cleansing, before moisturizer. I use it on my t-zone morning and night and still have over half the bottle after several weeks of use.
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Fast Results I love this product! It works very fast and does not damage my skin like other products. Benzoyl peroxide causes major dryness and my whole face turns red and painful. I am using this with the whole system and very pleased with how gentle and effective they are! Like most other reviews, I do wish it was packaged differently...it is pretty hard to apply and a lot can go to waste if applyed to large areas.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use sparingly! I recently started using the Burt's Bees acne solutions program, and am very pleased with the results. I have suffered "bad skin" since I was a kid. Even though I no longer suffer from full-blown "acne", I still get the occasional blemish, and experience redness associated with acne. I like this product very much; however, I will caution new users: Do not "apply to the face", but, instead, use your fingertip and apply it ONLY to blemishes or "trouble spots". I made the mistake of applying it to my entire face at first; and, given the small size of the bottle, I realized after about 4 or 5 days, I had used half the bottle. This stuff ain't cheap, so use it sparingly. Also, I see a lot of reviews complain or comment about the smell. I don't know why, as I like the smell. Granted, it has an astringent quality to it, but it is by no means offensive or "strange". For those who find it "irritating", that may be so when you first put it on; however, if you follow it up with the Acne Solution face lotion, that stinging feeling is instantly neutralized.
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful it's useful to spots. But not very gentle. I would like to use it again.
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too little lasted 3 days! I recently purchased the spot treatment along with the acne gel wash and i was anticipating great things after such wonderful reviews but i was unable to fully experience this product because after 3 days of using it morning and evening like instructed, it ran out!! the little bottle is difficult to use and when i dabbed it onto cotton balls to apply it i think most it was wasted. the packaging NEEDS to CHANGE!! now i'm contemplating buying another one but i saw no change or results in those 3 days to make me want to buy it again.
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product I absolutely adore this product. I have used all kinds of spot treatments, from Clean and Clear to Neutrogena, Proactive to Clinique, with no success. Those spot treatments irritated the affected area, and dried out my skin. BB's spot treatment, on the other hand, cleared up emerging problems and made the ones that seemed permanent vanish! Its not an instant fix, but after using it once a day for 2-3 days I started to notice some serious changes in my overall complexion. VERY impressed, thanks Burt!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed to work I had problems with this entire system, but with this product by itself, it seemed to work properly. It dried up the pimples, although it has a weird smell to it. The bottle is a little weird to use at first, and you have to be quick because the solutin dries really fast.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compared to other spot treatments... This product is the BEST spot treatment I’ve ever used! I've tried Neutrogena’s "On-the-Spot" and Clean & Clear "Advantage acne spot treatment". Neutrogena had 2.5%Benzoyl Peroxide. Clean & Clear had 2% Salicylic Acid. NEITHER of the products worked AT ALL. They only irritated & dried my skin out...How frustrating! Then I was researching natural acne solutions online & many of them gave me these random herbal ingredients which I don't know where to get or have the time to put them together. That's when Burt's Bees came to mind. I noticed that they had just recently came out with an acne targeted line, so I decided to give it a try, not really expecting anything great. (it was my first time using a bb product) I've been using this product for 2weeks so far & I can honestly say that this product is worth it's weight in gold. Within a 1/2 hour of application to a pimple, I notice size & redness reduction that fast! I have the "roller ball" version of this product and it's very convenient! I can keep it in my purse and apply it whenever I like. It smells fantastic, it feels great on my skin & above ALL it actually works! Another plus is that it DOESN'T dry out my skin. I LOVE that this product is natural & I know what the ingredients are. I'm definitely going to keep buying Burt's Bees products from now on. I would recommend this product to ANYONE who get's those annoying, under-the-skin, painful, red pimples. You WILL see results, guaranteed!
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but not fantastic i have super sensitive, combination skin, so i try to use organic/natural products that won't irritate my skin. this product works fairly well, but it isn't going to work miracles. it does kill bacteria & remove impurities (so it initially irritates skin, but that goes away after a few seconds), but use it sparingly! my skin got quite upset with me after i wiped a cotton ball dabbed in this across my face - just use it on blemishes to avoid irritation. it calms inflammation & reduces redness, but in my experience, it works best as a sanitizer (in conjunction with a topical spot treatment, like a benzoyl peroxide cream).
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this!!! I love this product!.... It cleared my up most of my acne very quickly within a few days. I wish the company would change how it comes from out of the bottle. It is somewhat difficult to get the remaining product out when the bottle is almost empty. Other than that I would give this product 5 stars. I like this much better than the blemish stick.
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not so great bottle This is a great acne solution that really works. I love that it's natural and still effective. The only problem I had with this product is that it's hard to apply. The tip of the bottle makes it impossible to apply directly to your face, and it is difficult to control the amount that comes out on your fingers. It also dries very quickly on your fingers. It would be great if it had some kind of dropper on the bottle instead of just a little opening. But it's still very effective!
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! I have delt with acne for much of my life and have used perscriptions to control it. When I received the sample, I wasn't convinced that something with less salicylic acid than other laboratory manufactured brands could be as effective. I was wrong! I dabbed some on before going to bed and by morning, my blemish was much better. Whatever Burt's put in there is wonderful! A natural product that fights acne? I was skeptical, but now I can't wait to try more!
Date published: 2010-01-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_156
  • loc_, sid_00172-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply to face in the morning and evening after cleansing.
How To Get Fuller Lips