Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser

From cleanser to clearer.
99.4% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser
99.4% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

Our best acne face wash is clinically proven to help cleanse away acne-causing bacteria, excess oil and impurities without over-drying or irritating skin. Salicylic Acid, derived naturally from Willow Bark Extract, penetrates pores to help reduce acne and prevent future breakouts, in our natural purifying gel cleanser, while Evening Primrose and Beet Root Extracts help calm acne prone skin. The result is naturally clear and healthy-looking skin.

• Clinically proven to wash away acne causing bacteria, excess oil and impurities
• Soothes acne-prone skin
• Non-irritating
• Helps reduce acne and prevent breakouts with Salicylic Acid from Willow Bark
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser for acne I have ever used I hope this cleanser and the rest of the acne solutions line is not discontinued. I have had acne all of my life and this is the best cleanser I have ever used. It was very hard to find a natural face cleanser for acne prone skin and was very happy to find this. I rarely write online reviews but I love the acne solutions line. I hope it is not discontinued.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE BRING THIS BACK PLEASE! Myself as others below ststed , depend on this face wash ! My skin is extremely sensitive and other products irritate it or I end up with allergic reaction, this is by far one and only cleanser which doesn't itrate and dows what its supposed to prevent acne . So please Burts Bees please do not discontinue and just bring this back ! Alot of us depend on this cleanser!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!! I've been using this gel cleanser for close to 6 years now. This is the ONLY thing to cured my chronic acne. I had severe cycstic acne on occasion too that this cleanser fixed. Nothing any of the 20 dermatologists recommended fixed my skin. Burts bees please don't discontinue this!! It has been a literal life saver for me. I need this product!!!!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only cleanser that clears my acne!!! This is the only cleanser that I've tried that clears away my acne and also it does not dry out my face. I have looked through all of my local drugstores and even Walmart/target but it's all gone. I've tried other cleansers on the burts bees line but I see no changes and it's been WEEKS. I really need this cleanser again!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it BACK!!! Oh my goodness! This is the only product that keeps my face clear and now that it's been out of stock for more than a month my face is going downhill FAST!!! Please hurry!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue this!!!!!! I can't find this stuff anywhere....PLEASE don't discontinue it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even if you guys don't make any money on it, it gets me in front of your section at the store where I have bought other things. I have added other natural acne solutions to what I use, the pore refining scrub and the clarifying toner. They are doing o.k. but the gel cleanser did the best. I haven't even had acne since I was in high school but I can only shave once a week and using these items have made it so much more bearable, from the day I shave through the next couple of days of my skin recovering. Unfortunately, your shaving products affect me no differently than anyone's products. These items don't dry me out or tear up my face.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cleanser! I love this cleanser! It works great and does not Dry my skin out. Started my preteen son using it recently with great results! Only problem is we can no longer but it anywhere! Please bring this back as soon as possible.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product , please bring it back!!!! I have been using this face wash and this face wash only for years. i have resorted to using my sensitive dove bar soap which is sooooo bad, yeah i know. I honestly would like to know why this amazing face cleanser has been discontinued! oh and by the way for all the people out there looking for this product, Target sells the three item pack with the cleanser, cream, and another item for around $20 , I was so desperate for the cleanser, i bought the combo pack just for it; now im on the search just for the cleaner
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do not discontinue this product I have been using this product for years. I've recently noticed over the past year it has been more difficult to find the product. I think it's because Burt's Bees was bought out. I have searched all over Las Vegas at every store to buy this product. I ended up finding some at Sprouts and bought eight of them. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THUS PRODUCT. If you are on this website and you are a loyal buyer of this product please write a review. I tried the other face washes and I didn't like them. The only other brand I started using was from Whole Foods. It has tea tree in it. It's such a shame that we are unable to find this. I am very sad and upset. If you are going to discontinue this product I will stop buying any burt's bees products.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue!!! I can't find the acne solutions cleanser at any store or online. Please, don't discontinue this product. I have been using this cleanser for many years. I have sampled many other cleansers, drugstore to high-end brands. But I always immediately came back to this. This cleanser does such a good job of cleaning off my non-waterproof mascara, minimal friction required and the mascara just slips off and rinses away. It doesn't burn the eyes either. Even the Burts Bees cleansing oil burns my eyes and requires scrubbing to remove my mascara. This does not irritate my skin at all and doesn't dry it out. My face feels refreshed and clean after use. Please, don't discontinue this wonderful cleanser!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aging. sensitive, acne prone skin - its the best I have struggled with acne my whole life - been on Acutane twice so you get the idea. Most cleaners strip the skin leaving it tight and dry - this cleanser is the first that deeply cleans my skin leaving it glowing and yet is not drying. Since I found this acne range I have perfect clear skin. At 46 I am at last happy with my skin care and I make sure to spread the word. Thank you Burts Bees
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't listen to any other posts! Buy this This is the best facial scrub for acne prone skin that I have ever used. I was suffering from many breakouts and huge pimples under the skin. Buying this product has changed my life and I hope burts bees continues to make this! It is a miracle worker. My skin is clear and vibrant and I'm feeling so confident. I have already recommended so many people to try this product! It has a nice smell and feels so great when I'm washing my face. I feel so clean afterwards and I'm so satisfied with this product! I had results just after 2 uses. I'm not sure if you can use it every night but I started to the other day so I hope that's ok :') I have found something that works so much better than proactiv and the best part about it is this is natural! I would like to buy the acne solutions lotion but it's always out whenever I go to look for it which is extremely upsetting but the way I see it is it must work if it's flying off the shelves.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not gentle I purchased this to clear up adult acne and used it 4 times. My skin turned red and blotchy, dry and even swollen near my eyes. I immediately discontinued use and 3 days later my skin is atom in bad shape. I will be going back to Aveda skincare. Burts was not gentle enough for my somewhat sensitive skin
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Notice Difference This product smells very nice and I love that it is natural. One downside is that it comes out kind of like water, but I wouldn't have minded that if I thought it worked. I didn't really notice any difference (in my mild acne) using this. Afterwards, my face was also a bit tight, flakey, and uncomfortable feeling. As a result, I had to make sure to use the tiniest amount, which was annoying. Then again, I didn't use a moisturizer after this, so perhaps with someone willing to use a moisturizer it would be better. Personally I prefer moisturizing and refreshing cleansers, and I didn't get that from this.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Everyone!! I was looking for a natural face cleanser because all the ones I have had previously dried out my face too much, so naturally (haha) I chose this one. The first time I used it my face felt so sticky and the feeling didn't go away for a long time. I had my sister try it and she noticed the stickyness but it went away quickly for her. After using it a couple more times, I kept getting the sticky feeling and my face has gotten very dried out and bumpy-ish. I think I typically have sensitive skin and this product was not gentle enough for me. Overall I think it helped my acne somewhat, but I have gotten deep hard zits on my chin. Could this be a reaction to the Salicylic Acid?
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it If you chose to use this get the acne lotion as well but my face is clearing up for the first time in years
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunate purchase I tried to like this cleanser. I used it for a week and I think the worst thing about it was the container. From day one, I had trouble keeping the bottle closed. For the week I used it, it dried out my skin (I do have oily skin, but it seemed to over dry), didn't seem to make a difference, and due to the poor design to the cap - this morning I found the entire bottle spilled in my floor. Maybe if it would have closed correctly, I would have used it enough for the product to make an improvement for my skin.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this face wash! I have loved this face wash! It has really helped to clear up my skin and doesn't dry my skin out like my old cleanser. I only wish it were a little bit thicker, so I could have more control when putting on.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical!!! It was a struggle for my active teenagers to keep their acne under control. I saw this product on line and decided to give it a try. Boy, am I glad we did! After about a week of use, the difference was quite noticeable. Both my son and daughter now have beautifully clear skin! :-)
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best acne product I have ever used. I am a young adult who has tried everything possible to keep my acne under control. This is the first line of products that I have used that has made a drastic difference in my skin. My breakouts are under control and my face is no longer irritated and spotty. Hands down, the best acne solution I have used! Plus its natural. I feel great knowing I'm not putting harsh chemicals onto my skin and into my body. Well worth it!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser I love this product. Clear skin is finally in my future. You would think that a 46 year old woman would not be worried about ACNE! But unfortunately I have been breaking out since my teenager years, primarily on my chin and around my nose. Finally a product that works. This cleanser feels great on the skin without being over drying. I love the way it makes my skin feel. Thank you Burts Bees for making a product that works!!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Skin Cleanser I have been struggling with acne for years and I've tried almost every option and product. It came down to the conclusion that only benzoyl peroxide produts were my option but they would cause severe irritation instead of curing my acne if i used too much. I recently decided to go natural in my last attempts and it was the best choice I have ever made. Burt's Bees products are absolutely perfect and gentle on the skin. Ever since i started using the Purifying Gel cleanser my skin has been clearer and less irritated. It foams up perfectly and doesn't dry out my skin. I feel refreshed every time I use it and the smell is amazing. I now have a nice glow to my skin instead of red blotchy and itchy patches. I suggest that using the whole Natural Acne Solutions Line is the best way to go for treating acne without harming your skin.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought i would be cursed with acne forever I have had bad breakouts and oily skin for 12+ years, from all of the picking i also had scars. I started using this product because I just wanted to try something else, I had used all the things from TV I had used every product I thought there was until I went down the isle with the all natural and bam there was my savior. I have been using this for almost two years now and I truly feel like it was the best thing I have ever came across and I wish I would have known about it years ago. The price is right and the feeling on my face, the way my skin looks now, I couldn't be any happier with this. Even these scars I thought I would be cursed with for being a 14 year old face picker but holy wow this even helped with my scars! My breakouts my oily face its just a life saver. I recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from purifying gel cleanser burts bees This purifying gel cleanser is a natural acne solution!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle with your skin!! My skin is oily and everynow and then I get breakouts, since Im pregnant I can't use any kind of product. Fortunately I found this one and is awesome. I use it every night before I go to bed, my skin feels fresh, soft, shiny and the best of all the disagreeable breakouts have disappeared. I declare myself Burtsbees fan!! I really love their products.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have hormonal acne of the sides of my cheeks and was using dermatologist prescription face washes. They seemed to help a little but I wanted something better, so one day I came across this line of cleansers and creams and decided to give it a go. From day 1 I was hooked! it has worked better at clearing up and KEEPING my skin clear. Never going to stop with this product or the accompanying ones! The fact that it is all natural was also a selling point.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watery, but efficient The product is a little hard to use since it's so incredibly watery, but it does work well once you practice applying it. It lasts forever, since less is always more with this.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I use this every night to wash off all the dust and grime of the day, it cleanses well and my face just comes out feeling clean. It always smells nice and a little goes a long way. It also leaves my face feeling clean.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Sensitive Skin & Minor Breakouts I started getting under-the-skin breakouts across my forehead and cheeks because of stress. I do not usually have acne problems. Using this wash every other day has cleared up the acne within a couple weeks and my skin was hardly any more red or dry than usual, something I expected to be bad with the salicylic acid. I use the Sensitive Line of facial products normally. It did foam up when i scrubbed it on my face, but tastes awful! Good product overall.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I tried this product because I wanted to try something natural. While using this product I noticed I did not get any large pimples; however, I was getting breakouts in areas of my face that i previously never had a problem with such as my chin and eyebrows. So overall I think my skin looked worse than before. I also don't understand why this product needs to contain alcohol and fragrance. I'm pretty sure those two ingredients are bad for your skin and can further irritate acne.
Date published: 2015-04-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_207
  • loc_, sid_00181-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Cleanse face in the morning and evening avoiding the eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.
How To Get Fuller Lips