Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser

From cleanser to clearer.
99.4% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser
99.4% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

Our best acne face wash is clinically proven to help cleanse away acne-causing bacteria, excess oil and impurities without over-drying or irritating skin. Salicylic Acid, derived naturally from Willow Bark Extract, penetrates pores to help reduce acne and prevent future breakouts, in our natural purifying gel cleanser, while Evening Primrose and Beet Root Extracts help calm acne prone skin. The result is naturally clear and healthy-looking skin.

• Clinically proven to wash away acne causing bacteria, excess oil and impurities
• Soothes acne-prone skin
• Non-irritating
• Helps reduce acne and prevent breakouts with Salicylic Acid from Willow Bark
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cleanser I really enjoy this product. My skin is not prone to huge breakouts, but I do have small, hardly noticeable acne on my forehead all of the time. I tried Proactive, but wasn't motivated enough to continue using it after I realized how awful-smelling and harsh it was. I only used this cleanser once a day at first, and didn't get any results. It was only after I followed the directions on the bottle (always a good idea!) and used it twice a day that I began to notice my forehead was much smoother. I also like the fact that it's not thick, gel-like cleanser because it's easier to rinse away, lessening the chances of my skin totally drying out. I like this facial cleanser very much; I just purchased my second bottle, and definitely plan to continue using it.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I found this product useful. I think it has a good smell. It lathers really good even though it is runny. I wear eyeliner and it removes the liner quickly and gently. The only Con I have is that my skin is dry afterwards.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my skin! i was afraid to try this product because my skin is so sensitive. other acne products make my skin so dry with one use, like pro active and clean & clear, etc, i have tried everything. they just make my acne worse. but so far, this cleanser is wonderful. its amazing, i like that its thin because i can use less and still lather enough to wash my whole face. I can use it twice a day without making my skin dry. over all, i would reccomend this product to anyone who has sensitive skin.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really like it for an acne wash, this stuff smells pretty great. its never burnt my skin or made me break out. its kinda runnyish, but can lather up some nice suds for a squeaky clean. since i started using this, and only natural products for my face, the results have been quite favorable. i have one, tiny, healing blemish on my face right now- compared to my constantly inflamed chin 4 weeks ago. i use this wash, the rosewater toner, and another brand natural cream. i would recomend anyone wit acneprone skin to give this a try. ill definetly keep using this =)
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still deliberating on this one I recently purchased this cleanser and haven't decided if I really like it. Initially, I thought it might be really good because I wear make-up daily and need a highly effective cleanser. This one seems to be a little to strong for my skin. I'm trying to see if my skin will adjust to it or if it just doesn't agree with me.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to like it I really wanted to like this product based on all the great reviews. I tried the scrub first and didnt have any success and then I tired the gel cleanser. Initially it seemed to work good and I was very hopefull since I prefer the natural approach but then I started to break out in places that I never have before and also started getting cystic like pimples( which I never get) . I gave it a month for each product and now I will be returning both to the store and going back to my old face wash which isnt great but it was more effective then Burts :(
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All Right Product I think it works okay. I didn't notice any reduction in breakouts, but it made my skin look really radiant and even toned. I would recommend this for people with very very light breakouts. Drawback: It is definitely NOT a gel cleanser. It is very liquidy. Just warning you.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Gentle Facial Acne Wash This facial wash is very gentle and has not dried my face out like all the other acne washes I have tried, especially in the winter. It is affordable and natural, without harmful chemicals and irritants that other over the counter facial washes have. I love the smell too! I use it in the morning and at night, and it seems to help keep my breakouts to a minimum so far.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Weak? I tried this when I had a huge acne problem. Fortunately, the cleanser did not dry out my skin like Proactive. However, it was too weak to do anything to reduce acne on my face.
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from natural acne solutions this is a wonderful cleanser! i am 45 and have combination skin. you think i would be too old for acne, lol! this is mild yet gets the job done. in the past, other products i have used have burned my skin. this has a nice ph balance.
Date published: 2011-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DRY!! I ordered this hoping to clear up my acne around my nose and forehead. Instead, it only made my skin dry and peel. I am still using it, but i only use it a few times a week. It does minimize my redness around my nose and forehead but it has not cleared it up and I've been using it for a few weeks now. I am still happy with my purchase, any little bit helps. But I still love my radiance cleanser and now I just go between the two.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've tried so many products that claim to help your skin become clear, and they all failed! Except for this one, with my very first use I became addicted. The gel cleanser is very gentle, even around my sensitive eye skin. It is light and a few drops is all you need. The lather is wonderful. I apply to my skin in circles for sixty seconds and rinse, it doesn't leave skin dry, it feels refreshed! I noticed a major difference in my skins texture, my blemish redness was reduced alot. The smell is also lovely.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Results I have sensitive skin that's prone to breakouts, and I wasn't really impressed with this product or the results it delivered with consistent use. For me, the Garden Tomato Soap and Toner have delivered more dramatic results for my skin. However, the gel cleanser was gentle enough that it didn't exacerbate my skin, it just didn't really do anything to clear it up.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found it! I had been having trouble finding a product for chronic acne that was good, yet sensitive enough for my (sensitive) skin. Most products have drying affect, but not BURT'S BEES, I am thoroughly satisifed and so glad that I tried it! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally amazing!! So I decided to try Burtsbees after much deliberation.. and the mostly positive reviews I saw...I got the Purifying Gel..the Pore Refining Scrub..and the Herbal Blemish Stick. Much to my amazement the products actually worked!!! Now I hope im not jinxing myself right now by proclaming to the world that I may have found "THE ONE" But this product started working on my acne immediately!..and within 2 weeks...I can begin to say how great my skin looks and feels...Honestly my acne hasn't been this non-existant since i was 13years old. The pros of this products far outweights the cons. I hope that this products continues to work for me..and the countless other who suffer with acne...
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and works wonder I've used many many Acne products including very well know brand that name starts with letter P. They all worked ok but most of them dried out my skin pretty bad. I also have sun allergies so i tend to be very careful about the products I choose. This product is gentle, smells wonderful and works great. I would recommend this to anybody with sensitive skin and gets pimples occasionally.
Date published: 2010-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin Smells great, foams up nice, and isnt irritating at all
Date published: 2010-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God's Gift Amazing, Innovative, what else can I say? Truthfully, I'm not acne prone and in my 30's. I've been searching for a cleanser and a family member advised me that the product is reviewed in O magazine as being great. The spot treatment too! I am serious when I say it cleans my pores, assists w/acne. So I can still enjoy some moderate foods which clog pores but w/the aid of this product you need not worry. That is why I use the cleanser gel. For the skeptics who say this product is not working for them, its because your skin is super oily due to your diet, mainly. So change your diet, moderation is key says so the world's leading skin doctors. The product is so great that I seldom use the spot treatment, but it will be utilized. Keep Producing the Products!! Thank You Kindly!
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle, Best Ever I'm at the age where I start panicking because of breakouts. I started using this and the effect was immediate. My friends didn't like the smell, but I love it!
Date published: 2010-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product! I have tried about everything available, and nothing had worked. Most acne washes, including Proactiv, made my acne worse. I've used Burt's for about 3 weeks now, and my face is completely clear. I saw a difference after 2 days! This is by far the best product I have ever used. It also smells quite good, and it doesn't dry out my face like a lot of the harsher washes do.
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always happy with burts bees i am fairly new to the burts bees experience. i like to try different products and not once have i been dissapointed in a burts bees product. this particular one cleanses my face, dries out the bad stuff but still leaves my skin soft and smooth.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware of washes! This is a great facial cleanser! However, that's all it is. I'm a pharmacy student, and we learned that washes with salicylic acid are actually not effective because the salicylic acid washes off and doesn't stay on long enough to absorb into the skin. Spend your money on a gentle non-acne cleanser, and save it for the Burt's Bee's salicylic acid spot treatment! Also, if you're using benzoyl peroxide products (Proactiv, etc), you're going to break out more at first if you switch to Burt's because benzoyl peroxide is more effective than salicylic acid. Keep at it, don't give up!
Date published: 2010-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Salicylic Wash! I love that it's from a natural source! I have read reviews with people concerned that it's too liquidy and doesn't foam enough. People, sometimes that's a good thing :) that way you know you're not using harsh detergents and it's closer to the natural thing. We are too used to super sudzy washes! Remember the more natural the less sudzy. :D But I have found a trick to making it bubble more so that you can work it over your face better and longer to ensure dissolving of sebum and deep pore cleansing! One way is to use either the Acne Solutions scub or Willowbark Scrub (they both have the same ingredients but the willowbark is cheaper). Splash with warm water to open pores, apply the scrub, work it in, then apply the Acne Solutions Cleanser and this gave me a richer lather. I liked using a washcloth to rinse with, to help slough off dead skin cells. If you just want to use the cleanser, splash your face with warm to open pores, the apply cleanser and massage quickly so the products doesn't just run off, work it in until it almost feels dry and kinda sticky, then run your fingers under the faucet to get them wet then continue washing, this should produce more bubbles. It can be drying but don't let this bother you. That's what salicylic acid does!! Just alternate between a gentler, less drying burts cleanser, like Soap Bark & Chamomile Dep Pore Cleanser. It's also great for ance prone skin because it deep cleanses, removes oil, dirt, ad make-up and has amazing calming properties! Great results with inflammed, red skin!
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear and Soft Skin This is a great cleanser for those prone to acne. It's not harsh or over-drying. My skin actually feels clean after using this product, and I know it helps combat visible breakouts, forming breakouts, and it just completely stops them from forming.
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't work for me I have oily skin and am trying to keep my acne at bay, but this cleanser did not lather well and did not prevent breakouts. I love the smell, but it just doesn't work.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I have mild breakouts on my combination skins, but this gentle gel cleanser foams lightly and keeps the breakouts at bay. The soft scent is delightful, and the runny consistency is not at all a hassle.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for Oily/ Acne Prone Skin I am on my 5th bottle of this stuff- it works great! It has dramatically changed the texture and tone of my acne prone skin. At first I was taken aback by the runny consistency, but that is a trade off for a natural product I suppose. Now I love the fact that it rinses off quickly. What I would love is if Burt's could produce this cleanser in a larger size- that would be great for not only the environment but for those of us who seek convenience and value too. And an accompanying body wash with these ingredients would be great- as there aren't too many natural washes for body acne.
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the product I liked this product....Much better smelling then usual acne products
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have finally found something that works! The consistency threw me off at first. I then realized that even though it didn't feel like it was there, it was still working. The only time I break out is during a curtain time of the month, and I am convinced that nothing good for my body and health will be able to change that. I love the fact that I am about to have something so natural and healthy for my body work.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just purchased the 3 product acne kit with the cleanser, spot treatment, and the lotion and it feels AWESOME on my skin. I wouldn't want to use these products separate but together they are perfect for me. I am 25 and never struggled with acne until I had kids. I have tried everything for it and all other products are too harsh or have adverse effects. Using the cleansing gel gave me a great base cleanse, the spot treatment was awesome because it knew where my problem areas were ( I actually patted it on my whole face and in my trouble spots like the sides of my nose it tingled and had a minty sensation and then it soothed the irritation away!) Finally the lotion is light and not oily. I feel like I finally have a calm face. I am excited to see what happens to my skin. My intuition tells me that the results are going to be what I'm looking for! Thank you Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2010-04-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_207
  • loc_, sid_00181-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Cleanse face in the morning and evening avoiding the eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.
How To Get Fuller Lips