Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser

From cleanser to clearer.
99.4% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser
99.4% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

Our best acne face wash is clinically proven to help cleanse away acne-causing bacteria, excess oil and impurities without over-drying or irritating skin. Salicylic Acid, derived naturally from Willow Bark Extract, penetrates pores to help reduce acne and prevent future breakouts, in our natural purifying gel cleanser, while Evening Primrose and Beet Root Extracts help calm acne prone skin. The result is naturally clear and healthy-looking skin.

• Clinically proven to wash away acne causing bacteria, excess oil and impurities
• Soothes acne-prone skin
• Non-irritating
• Helps reduce acne and prevent breakouts with Salicylic Acid from Willow Bark
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can You Say..........AMAZING!!! I cannot believe the results I've received by using this product. I have been using it for almost two months and the results have been amazing. This is from someone who has purchased every product that has been made. I do have breakouts but not as bad as they were. And the scars that I had has lightened dramatically!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser ever. I've used everything from high end to moderately priced cleansers and I found this in my local spa retail store. It cleared up my cystic acne within 5 days and it hasn't come back. I'm a burt's bees user for life now!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! Love, love, LOVE this product. I have used so many different acne products I can't even count them all. I developed adult acne just before my 29th birthday and it practically devastated me because I have never had acne before in my life. I went through 30 or so products before finding Burt's Bees at a local market and thought "what can it hurt?" I almost instantly fell in love following the first use. I didn't have the allergic reaction I've had with so many so I was sold right there. But, it also felt refreshed and although it does leave my skin slightly dry- its nothing that the moisturizing lotion doesn't take care of.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REFRESHING IT IS REFRESHING if your skin is dry WHICH I HAVE AND ITS NICE. BUT NOT MY LITTLE BROTHER.DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE OILY OILY ACNE BLEMISHES ON THE FACE. IT WILL MAKE IT ONLY WORSE. MY BROTHER HAS OILY FACE AND ACNE BROKE OUT RAPID WHEN HE USED IT
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this product being a little skeptical. I do not have a lot of acne, a few small ones on my nose and a few blackheads. After using it for a couple days I noticed all the blemishes I had were cleared up. This product does not leave my face oily after washing it, like the other products I was using. I love Burt's Bees and will continue using their products!!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I made the switch from Neutrogena/St. Ives to ProActiv to Burt's Bees recently. Although ProActiv did help and work fairly quickly, it felt very chemical-y and dried my oily skin out a little too much. It was hard switching to this since it is true that you break out a little once you stop using ProActiv. The first thing I noticed was that it came out very liquid but once you rub it in your face you can feel it lather very well and sometimes I still mix it in with my St. Ives scrub. .When I wash it off, my skin is already soooo smooth and great. It took a few days for my skin to get used to it and I've noticed my acne go down a little. My scars are still there but I can always cover that with makeup. I love the fact that it is so natural. The 1% salicylic acid scared me a little bit.. I was going to choose between this or Clearasil.. most products have like 2%. I'm so glad I made the switch though and I can't wait for my skin to fully clear up from this.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God-send! I have been battling acne on my chin for 12 years. I've tried everything from over the counter washes--very expensive ones from department stores and Sephora--to prescription washes and medications, to steaming, to dramatic diet changes and fasting. Nothing has worked as quickly and nicely as this wash! Actually, nothing else worked in general!! I'm so surprised at how quickly this wash has worked and how gentle it is. My husband is completely impressed with how fast it has changed the quality of my skin and how nicely it has COMPLETELY cleared up my blemishes. I'm still in shock...and kind of mad at myself...for not trying this stuff sooner! I'm so thankful for Burts bees...love every single one of their products! :)
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acne Cleanser I've Tried I suffer from adult acne, and I've had major (painful) breakouts since I stopped using the pill. The products I've used haven't helped clear away acne, and most dry my skin out. Since I started using this acne cleanser, I've had very few pimples, no major breakouts, and my skin is very soft (not dry and flaky). I follow this up with the tomato toner and tea tree oil spot stick. I also sometimes slice raw tomatoes and rub the juice on my face - try it! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Daily Face Wash I love this stuff. I use it everyday, morning and night, and couldn't go a day without it. It's gentle, effective, and natural -- which is of course a plus! What really pleasantly surprised me about this product (as well as most Burt's Bees products I use) is just how long one bottle of this lasts! As I said, I use it twice a day and I'm still using the same bottle I bought at least two months ago! The small size of most of these products originally deterred me from becoming a Burt's Bees fanatic, but it lasts just as long, or maybe even longer, than most other acne and skin products twice the size! I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Good stuff. Helped clear up my chest and back. My only concern/suggestion about this is product is the form it is in. The product states it is in a gel but is not (or the one I received is not) It is more liquid than gel and can escape your hand and therefore wasted. Make it more of a gel so it won't run thru the cracks in your hand and wasted down the drain. From that part aside it is a very good product. Good smell. Remember everyone has different skin so as the directions say you may not need to use is it twice a day. Don;t forget to use lotion as this may dry your skin out and that may cause you to break out more.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so happy I'm 22 years old and have struggled with acne for about 11 years. I have gone to a ton of dermatologists and nothing seemed to work. I've tried practically even face wash/acne treatment out there and felt defeated. I read online about sulfates and how they are terrible for skin. I found this cleanser and have been using it for about a month and my skin has never been so clear. Definitely loyal to Burt and his bees forever.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been looking for a natural acne cleanser that wouldn't leave my skin red and irritated. Love this product.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! This is seriously the best cleanser ever invented! For YEARS, I have tried everything under the sun to make my skin healthy and nothing has ever worked, until I discovered the Natural Acne Solutions Purifying Gel Cleanser! Thank you Burt's Bees for saving my skin, I'll never buy anything but this cleanser from now on!!!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Product I've always had pretty bad skin and I tried everything, even ProActive. Nothing worked! Finding this product was a lifesaver. I'll never use anything else!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I had been using a nuetrogenia cleanser which had left these little bumps all over my forehead. I started using this and it got rid of them the next day. I noticed this took a while to work though and made me break out in some pretty big pimples at first. After a while that stopped but I was still breaking out more than I wanted to. I tried other cleansers from Lush for a couple months, but decided to try this one and for some reason it's working better the second time around. I still have acne but I definitely see a difference than what the previous products were doing for me. This cleanser dries out the area around my nose and mouth but it's not too bad and nothing that a moisturizer doesn't take care of. I hardly wear any makeup, but if I do this doesn't really wash it totally off so I just use witch hazel on a cotton ball after. I like this cleanser a lot and I think it works well so I gave it 4 stars cause it could work better. I'm not rushing to find a better face wash though Also maybe cause the bb tea tree oil I use after this might be what gets rid of the acne.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Nice cleanser for oily foreheads and sensitive skin. Gentle and smells good but is of a watery consistency.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible/ Broke me Our Each time Broke me out every single time, not sure why? Horrible
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice regular cleanser I think this is a really nice regular cleanser. It didn't help a whole lot with my acne (I used the toner also). But I have stubborn acne. I did like that it didn't irritate my skin and it left my skin clean and soft. And it's a natural product. I think it's probably great as a regular cleaner for most people and milder acne cases.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Just started using this cleanser. I switched over from Murad which is VERY expensive stuff and yet Murad has NEVER immediately left my skin feeling refreshingly clean and soft. yes, i said SOFT. I dont know which part of nature in this bottle is doing it, but my skin feels like its been transformed every time i wash it now. I dont have typical acne with red and inflammed pimples, but rather the kind thats not noticeable, but under the skin and usually needs to be extracted during a facial. I am also prone to small whiteheads on the cheekbone area and i dont think any cleanser can clear these away. so, here's hoping!
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fells good. I've been using this product on my face in an attempt to cure my acne for a few weeks, in conjunction with the acne scrub, but have not seen any improvement. It does feel refreshing though.
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I have tried so many products for break out and this stuff works. my skin feels smooth and clean. the redness goes away after the first use. my skin is not tight or dry when i use it, i love it by the fourth day all my breakouts cleared up.. i love all burts bees facial products the shipping was super quick! i wont use anything else
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Refreshing After falling in love with the Burt's Bees Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment, I knew i had to go out and buy the cleanser too. I'm just as impressed with this cleanser. The smell is invigorating, it leaves my skin immediately smooth, and only after a few days of using it, my skin is perfectly clear. It even got rid of the small bumps on ym forehead that just stayed there, never seeming to come to a head or go away. This cleanser isn't drying either, which I love. I can't find one complaint about this product. This is definitely my favorite brand out there.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skin wash ever I have tried everything that is available to acne meds. I have tried prescription, clinique, proactive, neutrogena and so many other ones. I brought this one while I was at college this year and it cleared my skin up so fast. So much so, that when I went home for the Summer everyone noticed how clear my skin had become. Amazing. Never going back.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps a lot with blemishes I have a lot of acne on my cheeks and I have really oily skin; this product helps reduce the oiliness really well. The first few weeks when I first used it, it actually made my skin more oily but I didn't give up, and now my skin is not as oily as before and my acne has cleared up a lot! The great thing about this product is that it doesn't really dry out your pimple, it actually extracts the pimple from the root! Now I just have a few blemishes here and there so hopefully I won't get any breakouts again :) and i LOVE THE SMELL TOO!!!!
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be Wary of this Product I am a big fan of naturally based products, so naturally I was thrilled when burts came out with natural acne solutions. Sadly, I am disappointed. I have been using this plus the moisturizer for nearing 2 weeks now, and i have developed a huge, hard, red, nodule-like lump in the middle of my forehead, and I never get those. I have read a few reviews that expressed this same issue. Also have not seen any clearing of my acne. Really wanted to like this product, but I am planning to return it.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acne Cleanser I am an esthetician and I have been using a different organic brand for three years. I decided to try Burt's Bee's because it was reasonable in cost. I can't believe how well it works! It is so effective, yet gentle on my skin. This is a spa worthy cleanser. I have been telling my clients about it who can't afford to break the bank for a cleanser. Wonderful, wonderful product! Keep up the great work, Burt's Bee's!
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I've tried just about everything out there,and I have very sensitive skin so I had to be careful what I used.With this face wash it has kept my skin clear and I love it!!Thank you
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing swag Not only was it cheap but it was outstanding. The solution was gentle on my skin and got the job done, I really feel confident about burts bees and their products. This is my first time with burts bees and I believe that this stuff is promising.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Acne Face Wash! I've used many face washes over the years, but this is one of the few that actually gets results for me. I used up my first bottle of Gel Cleanser in January, and went back to using a previous face wash since I still had a bottle left. Halfway through that bottle I went out and bought myself another Purifying Gel Cleanser because I started to get breakouts again. I've used this face wash in both dry and humid climates and it's proved effective in both. I wash my face using the Gel Cleanser twice a day, after a shower in the morning and before going to bed at night. It provides the right amount of moisture and doesn't dry out my skin like other acne washes.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me break out I bought this face wash in July 2010 and used it until it was gone in October or so. My skin had been breaking out while working at a new job so I decided to try the natural salicylic acid wash. My skin did not clear up. In fact, it progressively got worse. Finally when I was so sick of how bad my skin had become, I decided to try something new. I purchased Alba Botanica acnedote natural deep pore wash. It's amazing! Within a week my skin was feeling less stressed and my breakouts lessened significantly over time to the point that I am much more comfortable in my skin now. It was such a waste of money to buy this Burts Bees product. It may be worth a try since not everyone reacts the same way to skincare, but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Plus, it doesn't smell good and really doesn't feel like it cleans very well.
Date published: 2011-03-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_207
  • loc_, sid_00181-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Cleanse face in the morning and evening avoiding the eye area. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.
How To Get Fuller Lips