Natural Acne Solutions Clarifying Toner

Clean skin clarified.
99.5% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
notify me when availablenotify me

SORRY ABOUT THAT!

This item is currently not available for purchase, but don’t fret! Just enter your email address below and we’ll notify you when it’s available for purchase.
$10.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Clarifying Toner
99.5% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

Formulated with skin clarifying Witch Hazel and Lemongrass, known for its astringent properties, our best acne facial toner removes lingering traces of cleanser, dirt, oil and make-up. Our clarifying toner also has Salicylic Acid, derived naturally from Willow Bark Extract, to penetrate pores, reduce acne and prevent future breakouts. The result is naturally clear, healthy-looking skin.

• Removes residual cleanser, dirt, oil and make-up
• Helps reduce acne and prevent future breakouts with Salicylic Acid, naturally derived from Willow Bark
• Formulated with skin clarifying Witch Hazel and Lemongrass
• Designed for acne-prone skin
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested
• Non-irritating

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Clarifying Toner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Ive made the switch to using as close to natural products as I can get after looking at labels. I'm combination skin (oily and sometimes dry in the winter months) that can be prone to breaking out. When first putting this toner on, I get a lovely tingling sensation (not burning--theres a difference!). It soaks in pretty quickly, and honestly, the smell isn't bad at all. To my nose its pretty mute in scent. In the last few weeks that I just up and quit using all my products with chemicals, I have noticed my face gets a little oilier than it was previously. But lets face it, thats how my face naturally is, and the chemicals were preventing that. So I can't really say this toner does much for oil--but I haven't broken out yet from the product, and I'm pretty sure its helping keep acne at bay. Usually when I try new products, it takes me anywhere from 3 days to 2 weeks before it starts breaking me out, and so far, so good. This is definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Smooth This is a wonderful way to tighten and tone your skin. It is gentle to skin, but definitely works,
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for face I love that it leaves my face feeling fresh and clean!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding!!! been using this toner, always get compliments on my skin. will never switch to anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely toner One of the most important things I've learned when dealing with acne (started when I was about twelve and I'm reaching my twenty second birthday in a few months) is that enlarged pores just make it that much easier for acne to form, so a toner which is meant to shrink your pores is a must. I've used other toners and I find this one works just as well as others but it doesn't give my skin that weird tingly feeling which is nice.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HELPFUL I used this toner with BB acne set and it helps with my bad acne break outs. Its pretty light and not overwhelming like some toners can be. I also feel like it doesn't leave my skin dry like some toners have in the past. i love it!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good toner that leaves you sticky Let me start my saying that my skin is not particularly acne-prone, but I do get occasional blemishes. That being said, I bought this toner when I was struggling to get rid of a few stubborn, deep blemishes. I normally use the BB's Garden Tomato Toner, in addition to BB's Targeted Spot Treatment. For some reason though, I would get these deep, stubborn blemishes that wouldn't respond to anything. I bought this toner, and used it for about a week or so. Although it did get rid of these deep blemishes, it leaves my skin feeling tacky and sticky. Therefore, I will only use this toner when absolutely necessary, and will stick to my Garden Tomato Toner for daily use. I have sensitive skin and most toners dry my skin out, this product did not leave me with dry skin, but the smell does linger for awhile. I will only use at night.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it works! I've bought more high end things in the past. Spent over eighty bucks on some toner and acne clearer from one supposedly good company but I won't say names. Anyway, my mom found this product at an auction house and handed it over to me and I thought to myself, 'No way will this work'. I had a bad break out, messed with the areas and completely messed up my face. So I started using this paired with a Neutrogena acne gel and pore perfecter from Lo'real but I feel like this product definitely stepped up the game. The acne gel would only sometimes have some improvement for me but since pairing it with this toner my face has been looking way better. Highly recommend it, totally worth the buy and honestly, if you do only clean your face at night before bed, this product can last a long time. I've never felt this confident with my skin, it's like the description says, it gives you "naturally clear, healthy-looking skin".
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I have very oily skin and I use this toner with the gel cleanser and they have cleared my skin. This toner helps removing any make-up and residue left after using the cleanser. It was very different than all the toners I have used in the past because there was no stinging or drying out of my skin. Keep using it anyway. It works! Just give it some time. However, If you have very dry or sensitive skin and this doesn't work for you, you may want to try another Burts Bees line like the sensitive or intensive hydration. My daughter had to do that and her skin cleared up using the sensitive line. I am so glad I have found these Burt's Bees products. I am definitely a customer for life. They just work!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So refreshing! I love using this toner everyday for a refreshing clean feel that awakens my face! I love that it has natural ingredients, that I don't have to worry I will have side affects.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleansing Not a big fan of toner until this purchase. Other toners I have used would dry out my face leaving my skin feeling tight. This specific toner actually does clarify, picking up any extra dirt left on my face, and leaves my skin moisturized! I use it in conjunction with the Soap Bark & Chamomile deep cleansing cream...another one of my favorite products! ;-)
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toner This is a great toner. It makes my skin feel clean and tight. The only thing is that I have been using it in conjunction with the cleanser which has not worked for me. Other than that it is a great product.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have sensitive skin and this product works great and doesn't irritate my skin. It does a great job of removing any traces of make-up left after I wash my face. Very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product! I am in love with Burt's Bees products. I have mild acne that I really hate. This cleaner helps that acne by making it disappear. I almost have a clear face until I put on make up. I wish Burt's Bees had foundation because I would buy it. Overall, this product works. It's a 100% better when you apply the acne moisturizer after.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh This toner made my face feel refreshed and it smelled good and not as herbal as the acne spot treatment from the same line. I feel like it did a good job at preventing acne, but it did feel a little sticky if I overused it.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good purchase had been looking for a new toner, takes off every last trace of makeup that wasn't removed with cleanser; very good purchase, worth more than what it costs
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I have been breaking out for a year very badly and have used this for 3 days an my face has cleared up alot! My face always has redness to it and that has changed a little as well...not to mention my skin is sensitive and im so happy I found something that works
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tacky I got this at a grocery store. It says "NEW" and so I wonder if maybe this is an older bottle. It was on clearance. I don't know yet what it will do for my acne but I just wanted to say that it feels very tacky and sticky on my face. Instead of leaving it on after I wash my face, I put it on my face while I am still in the shower and then wash it off when I am done. I hope it will do something for my acne but none of the burt's bees acne products have worked.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I bought a bottle of this during my geology field camp during the summer last year when I realized I forgot to pack some of my other stuff. As you can imagine there was a lot of hiking, climbing and getting in the dirt and lots of sweating, but this did the job! I am not prone to acne but I found this toner's formula to be cleansing, light and makes my skin feel good. And no awful tingling or burning sensations either. It's solid, in my book.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I've tried another toner before from neutrogena and it actually made my face feel more oily! But Burt's clarifing toner is so much better. I happen to like the smell of it kinda smells alittle like lemons.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, love it Recently my skin decided to act up and be unresponsive to anything I've been using, so I wanted to try switching to something that was natural and good for my face. I picked up the sensitive skin cleanser for the morning, the peach and willow bark scrub and the sensitive nightcream for night, and the spot treatment and this toner for both morning and evening... I know it takes several weeks for your skin to go through a full cycle so I won't know how effective the new products are for a while, but so far everything I've used has felt amazing on my face. This toner specifically leaves me feeling clean without drying out my skin and it doesn't sting like other toners I have used in the past. Also, I think it smells great. It has a very natural herbal smell that I find soothing and refreshing. It appears that my skin is already calming down significantly after under a week of use. Excited to keep using these.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh it fails multiple times i bought this product based on the excellent reviews, i dont usually get zit pimples etc but when i do they WONT go away! after using this my skin started to sting a little all over even where no blemishes appleared. i do not have sensitive skin by the way, it didnt clear up any blemishes for the entire 3 weeks i used it. it also smells HORRIBLE!! I went to school with this stench alll over my face and i smelled terrible! i will not purchase again,
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't travel with it!! It seeps out. I've been using this for a few months now. I've found that for me it works if I only use it a few days a week. So anyway I went on vacation for 9 days, and I had an overnight layover. I packed up all my bathroom stuff and put masking tape over the lids, plus put them in a large ziploc bag. I put it in my checked suitcase. When I got to the hotel and opened my suitcase, half of the toner had leaked out all over the other bottles in the bag, plus had seeped out of the bag and got on my clothes. I took all the bottles out, rinsed the toner off the outside, and laid it out to dry overnight. I looked all over the toner bottle and did not notice any cracks and the lid was on tight. In the morning, I packed the toner separately in a small ziploc bag, put that in another small ziploc bag, then put that in the large ziploc bag with the rest of my bathroom stuff. I checked it again for my second flight, and AGAIN when I opened it upon arrival, the rest of the bottle had leaked out the top, out of three ziploc bags and onto my clothes. >:( So I had not only smelly clothes, I had also wasted a whole bottle of toner.
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent supplement to acne products Will this be effective alone? Well it's only a toner, so not likely. Is it great when used with other acne products (especially Burt's Bees)? Absolutely! After being unhappy with the spot treatment, I decided to give Burt's Bees another try and get the acne scrub and this toner. I've completely quit using Neutragena products and have converted totally to Burt's Bees. It's not harsh at all and has only a slight scent that doesn't smell bad. And being a toner it doesn't dry my skin out too much or leave my nose oily. Though sometimes on really bad acne I do add in an additional spot treatment. I've never been one for toners before, so I don't know how effective it is for a toner, but it works on acne.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best toner ever tried tried this recently and the result is amazing! i've tried many toners but none is as good as this one. my skin was once flawless and complimented much by others but since i joined the marching band i was forced to be under the sun all year round and so its pretty much damaged. i have big black heads, fine wrinkles all over my forehead(i'm only 18 btw) and now my skin has become sensitive(--almost everything i put on makes my skin turn red) dry, dull. i dont have acne prone skin i just tried it out since my sister bought it and it brought back the radiance i had! it didn't sting and it didn't smell like wierd. thank you
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good as a set, dissipointing on its own I got this as my first burts bees face product and wasn't too impressed. But, when I got the whole acne solutions set, it worked wonders. So if you are going to get this, get the whole set.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Garden Tomato Toner is better! I purchased the Clarifying Toner a little over a month ago, and I was so excited to add it my collection of Burt's Bees products and the other products from the Natural Acne Solutions line. But it was just kind of...unremarkable. It seems to do an ok job of toning and cleansing my skin, but the scent is kind of weak and seems like you have to use a lot for it to cover your face. I started using the Garden Tomato Toner (for oily skin) last summer and it was AWESOME! I thought maybe this would surpass it, but I was sadly wrong. My suggestion is to get the Tomato Toner- it smells better, works better, and there's a whole 3 ounces more for about the same price. Just my opinion though, still love Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but beware if you have environ. allergies I really like this, I've used all sorts of stuff for acne and this stuff seems to work great and quickly, but I used it on my neck and decolletage area and apparently the skin there is more sensitive than facial skin and w/in 2 days I had a rash that pretty much burned off the top layer of skin. Just beware if your allergic to grass that this contains lemongrass. But on my face there is no problem and it's great. I've started the radiance facial wash and so far am getting ood results from that. I live in S. Texas I'm frequently hot and sweaty and this make your skin feel clean and refreshed. Seems to work better than proactive.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Acne Toner Great smell. Doesn't sting/burn my sensitive skin! Only complaint is that its hard to dispense from the container/bottle.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff. The toner has a lemon smell to it; very delicious. My face feels very clean after I use this with a cotton pad. Not too sure if it helps with my acne any better than any other product though.
Date published: 2011-12-09
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_, sid_00450-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: After cleansing and/or exfoliating, moisten a cotton pad with toner and apply to face and neck using upward movements, avoiding the eye area.
How To Get Fuller Lips