Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

Your daily dose of milk and honey.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$5.00

Images

Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
98.9% Natural

Details

Creamy and sweet—and just what your skin needs to feel loved from head to toe. Our best body lotion for normal to dry skin combines Milk, Honey and Vitamin E, along with Coconut and Grape Seed Oils for an ideal blend of nutrients. Designed to soften your skin, this delectable natural combination is clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours. And if that’s not enough, this non-greasy moisturizer absorbs quickly so you can sit back and enjoy the 100% natural fragrance. Over-achievers? Yeah, we’ve heard that before.

• Clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours
• Dermatologist Tested
• Nourishes with Milk, Honey, Vitamin E, Coconut and Grape Seed Oils
• Non-greasy formula that absorbs quickly
• Our best lotion for normal to dry skin
• 100% natural fragrance

Also available in a 12 oz bottle with a pump

Featured Ingredient

Milk

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 601.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice,but not the best i liked the old much better, but if you needed milk and honey it would work.if they still had the new i would rate it five stars.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nooo!!! So sad...Bring back the cow formula I recently ran out of my stockpile of the original milk & honey lotion... I am not lying when I say I absolutely loooooved that lotion and have been using it for years, but the new formula is terrible. I am so sad I can't find the other kind anymore. Please please bring back the original!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Old Formula Please bring back the old formula. The unique, wonderful smell was not carried over to this new version. Terribly disappointing. Desperately looking for a replacement with that fragrance.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original Milk & Honey Body Lotion!! I was so disappointed when, for the second time you are no longer selling the original. Apparently last year it was reintroduced due to customer demand then it sold out again and was no longer available. I have even talked to staff at Burts Bees who want it back! So, I only purchased one bottle of the original when it was bought back last year, which has sadly now run out :( The new one is not anywhere near as nice either in consistency or smell. The new one actually 'turns' a funny smell almost immediately I'm so bummed as I was a devoted milk and honey girl for 12 years!! People always commented on the smell and it was my favorite moisturizer ever! PLEASE please please listen to your customers and bring back the old original version...why fix it when it ain't broke?
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from miss the original version Love the pump, but hate the new thinker version of this lotion. I have used the original milk & honey lotion for years, but will no longer buy this product.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Bring Original Back!!! You had such a wonderful product in the original version, hate the new version. Please bring original back! LOVED the origina, didn't use anything else for years and got so many others hooked on Burts Bees from my recommendations! BUT the new version doesn't smell good and it surely doesn't make my skin look or feel as good. I loved the smell of the original so much I didn't even where any fragrance, the lotion was it! Really dissappointing and I don't seem to be the only one....can we please bring it back, even if it's just online orders? I'm now left testing other lotions and finding nothing else that compares.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just want the old version back!!! I have being using the old version lotion for several years and now I just can't find them anywhere. I want to let you know that the lotion and face cream product is NOT like Apple company's i-phone or i-pad. Burt's Bees product don't have to be that creative! We love it like the way we love Coca-cola! Think what will happen if the Coca-Cola company change formula! I really hope you think about that! The old version milk and honey lotion was just so.....perfect! At least let just find a place where we can still get all the old version product!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite body lotion ever I love this lotion, I use it on my back, legs, arms, shoulders and occasionally my face as well. I didnt like the smell much at first but i like it now. My boyfriend and my mom both like the smell of it. And it's soo moisturizing! Clears up my chapped hands overnight and it's not greasy after it soaks in. I will definitely buy this again before I run out.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really miss the old formula Really wish we could get the old formula back. It had a wonderful coconut smell. This new stuff is okay as a moisturizer, but the smell is not good. PLEASE bring back the old one. There are many of us who miss it!!!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. This product really moisturizes my skin, and I actually really do enjoy the smell.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting soft wonderfulness! When I first applied this I was skeptical. It felt sticky at first. After a few minutes, I noticed it had completely absorbed & felt great! Not oily, just soft and wonderful! I'm a nurse and wash my hands countless times a shift.....my hands stay soft after each wash! Works great all over, feet too! Oh, and I love the smell!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Goes on nice, but the smell is Icky! As a lotion, I like it. It goes on smooth and it doesn't feel greasy at all and it is good for my dry skin. The smell is a different story. It smells SO WEIRD! It literally makes me nauseous. I tried to like it, but I just can't. Once the really harsh, strong, overpowering weird plastic sweet smell wears off, it just kind of leaves a sweet smell on my skin. But I can't even stand to leave it on long enough for the weird strong smell to wear off. I had to buy the cocoa butter and cabachou (or whatever that stuff is) lotion. I won't ever buy the Milk & Honey ever again. It might as well get discontinued because I'm not the only one that thinks it's gross, or maybe the original should be brought back. Just saying.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked For Me I was all out of my Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme and couldn't find it at the local store either. This was on the shelf and I thought I would try it as a substitute until I could find more of the other. My hands were dry and chapped and in awful condition. It took one day of applying this lotion after every handwashing and my hands have returned to being soft and conditioned. I really like it and will be keeping it in my office at work.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Dissapointing Why? I am at a loss. I cannot put this lotion all over my body! It is not even a shadow of what the original was. Why? I would purchase a case or two or three... and I used to do that through my vitamin shop to share with my sister and daughters... if I could only find it again. Why? Is anyone listening?
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where'd the old stuff go??? I have used the Milk and Honey body lotion for years and have absolutely adored it. It was the only lotion that could make the skin on my legs look shiny and moisturized; used to be well worth the money. I've bought it once since they switched to a different and "improved" (supposedly) formula, and won't make the same mistake again. Now this lotion feels like all the cheap drugstore stuff that has never worked for me. It smells good, but the texture is thick without being very moisture-rich or blendable. (Very unpleasant consistency compared to the smooth, spreadable old formula.) My legs do not look or feel any better after having applied this lotion. ...Please may we have the old formula back, BB?
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective In recent years I've been plagued with dry skin on my hands and elbows in the winter, to the point my knuckles had actually cracked before. I've tried other lotions and none have been as effective. It moisturizes for a good length of time and actually improves my skin instead of offering just a temporary fix until the next application like many other lotions. I personally enjoy the scent, though it might not be for everyone. It's not the fastest absorbing lotion, and my hands feel like they have something on them for a minute afterwards, but with the good results I don't really mind.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like it I just used this product for the first time today. I got it in my grab bag that I ordered. I have seen many reviews that say the old formula was better. I can't compare because I never used the old formula, but I like this lotion. I think it moisturizes well and it isn't too sticky. The smell is a little strong but it isn't disgusting. I will be using it regularly.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible milk and honey go back to the old product. The new stuff smells like plastic. i think enough reviews also say this and you should listen to your loyal customers.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells Horrible The lotion works very well, unfortunately the smell is horrendous! It does not smell like either milk or honey, it smells like industrial strength cleanser.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin Softening I bought it to help soften my KP and it has! Now just to get rid of the redness. :)
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good Anymore Clorox Corp purchased Burts Bees a couple of years ago and changed all the formulas. I've used Burts Bees products for years, but the new formulas are definately not improved. They leave my skin feeling sticky and itchy and the smell is not pleasant, more like a chemical type of smell, not natural and fresh like they used to be. I hope they soon go back to the orignial formulas because I don't know what I will use now. I won't be using Burts Bees products anymore.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula = Bad News I loved the old formula, and was so disappointed with the new formula. My skin doesn't look or feel the same. I can't use the new formula. Please bring back the old.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula - Horrible Smell I just received this lotion as a Christmas gift. My daughters and I have used it for years as it was the ONLY lotion that would work for one daughter's super dry skin. I LOVED the smell of the OLD formula. I knew something had changed the first time I used this new lotion. The smell gives me a HEADACHE! PLEASE make the old formula available again. Looks like tons of loyal customers would be incredibly happy!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not improved waxy, slimy, and doesn't smell good or absorb well.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so improved very unhappy with the "new improved" formula! it took me years of trying different organic lines to find the lotion that works best with my skin type and i had finally found it with burts bees milk & honey lotion. i even loved the scent! the new formula has way too much glycerin and alcohol in it which leaves my skin itchy and causes it to dry out sooner. PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE TO SELL THE ORIGINAL FORMULA! online or anywhere. i can see i'm not the only one who is unsatisfied with the new formula!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same I have used the original Milk & Honey Body Lotion for years. Loved the smell. Was always told, "you smell good". Bought the new formula and it is NOT the same. Not as creamy and that great smell is gone!! Bring back the old formula!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula! The old formula was my favorite lotion ever. This new formula is quite possibly the most disgusting thing I've ever put on my body. The old one smelled like cookies, the new one SMELLS LIKE A WET, DYING DOG. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so disappointed; this new formula is terrible. Burt's Bees Milk and Honey WAS my holy grail of all lotions for almost a decade. I loved it and often received compliments on the scent. Along comes the new formula, and it's so stinky that my boyfriend actually picked out a different brand of lotion so he wouldn't have to smell this on me.This formula has a plasticky and medicated odor. It's also thick and goopy. It's also been shoved to the back of the bathroom cabinet, never to be used again. Please bring back the original version of Milk and Honey! In the meantime, I'll be switching to Alba's cocoa butter lotion.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Body Lotion I have sensitive skin and cannot stand most body lotions, especially the ones with a strong smell. I fell in love with this one, though. I apply after shower and it keeps my skin moisturized all day. It smells wonderful too.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK! It stinks! I am hugely disappointed with the new formula for this lotion. I have been using it for years and it's become my signature scent that keeps me moisturized summer and winter. I ordered the new stuff and couldn't quite put my finger on what was different. Well, the whole formulation has changed and now first ingredient after water is glycerin instead of sunflower seed oil and the coconut oil has dropped to the middle to bottom of the list. And to top it off I think it smells like plastic. What a mistake to change it -- hope the decision wasn't made because of the new packaging. GO BACK TO THE OLD FORMULA!
Date published: 2011-11-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_VM-00660-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply liberally as needed daily.