Burt's Bees Baby Nourishing Lotion - Original

The lotion you love just got better.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
$8.00

Images

Burt's Bees Baby Nourishing Lotion - Original
99% Natural

Details

Nature’s all-stars come together for the ultimate lotion. Buttermilk, Shea Butter and Sunflower Seed Oil deeply moisturize baby’s skin making it smooth and super soft. So when everyone asks how your baby’s skin got to look so amazing, feel free to answer, “It’s just how nature intended.”

Original lotion now provides clinically-proven moisturization up to 24 hours to keep your baby’s skin soft. This buttermilk lotion is also free of synthetic fragrances, just like the entire Baby Bee line, for your peace of mind.

• Softens and smoothes
• Moisturizes with Buttermilk, Shea Butter and Sunflower Seed Oil
• No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS
• Pediatrician-tested and hypo-allergenic
• Safe, effective and natural

Also available in a 6 oz. tube.

Featured Ingredient

Buttermilk

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Baby Bee Nourishing Lotion - Original is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE BUTTERMILK I could not agree more with the other reviewers in my disappointment and surprise that Burts bees would discontinue a product that used to be so great. I LOVED the original Buttermilk lotion and used it all the time. Nothing you have out there now comes close. Very disappointing when you have such loyal customers. :-(
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The old formula is a million times better I picked this lotion up thinking maybe burts bees had just come up with new packaging. Instead they changed the formula. This new one has a horrible chemically plastic sort of scent and does not absorb or moisturize nearly as well as the old formula. I used to use this lotion for my whole family, time to find a new natural brand. It's a good thing their original chapstick still rocks.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old Baby Bee Lotion! I have been using the Baby Bee Lotion on myself and my two daughters and giving it for gifts for years and have always adored it but this new improved formula in the new packaging is terrible! The fragrance and texture isn't the same and doesn't leave baby's skin kissably sweet the way the old kind did. Please bring it back or I'm going to have to find a new baby lotion!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the Buttermilk!! This stuff stinks! Please bring back the buttermilk lotion!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed!!!! Have been using this lotion forever .Why did you change it? The new one is not the same! The smell is gone, the lotion is different. The old one was the only lotion that didn't make my eyes sting in the morning. This one does! One of my dogs used to love to lick the lotion because of the smell and obviously the taste. She hates the new lotion too! We carried your product in our store until it closed. I would not be able to endorse this lotion. Please bring back the old buttermilk lotion again. It was the best and I'm really sad about the change. Will have to find a different company unless you bring it back. Please!!!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I miss the "Original" Baby Bee I just ran out of what appears to be the last Burt's Bees Baby Bee Buttermilk lotion. I went into the local drug store and saw the product has been replaced with a new and improved variety. I am so disappointed, I thought I bought the wrong product and was prepared to return it and decided to check the website...I really miss the old product, I have referred this product to a lot of friends who will be just as disappointed as I am. I hope Burt's Bees brings back the old and reliable!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want the old formula back I have used the Buttermilk lotion for years and absolutely loved it compared to other lotions, as it really worked and smelled good. But I do not like the new formula at all! I was very dissapointed when I realized the old formula is no longer available, as this lotion not only worked great, it had a good fragrance, unlike the new improved version. The new lotion has a terrrible odor! I guess I will have to start looking for lotion from a different manufacturer unless there is any chance of bringing the old formula back!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just not the same :-( I have used this since my baby was a newborn. She is now 6 years old and the scent was heavenly. She has sensitive skin and it was the only thing that we could ever use on her. I liked to use it on my hands when she was in school, it reminded me of her newborn days and it was a very sentimental thing. I just purchased a tube of the new thing, thinking that only the bottle was different. Boy! Was I wrong! This new scent is not comforting or soft. It does not bring back sweet memories. It is something that I don't want to smell like and my daughter noticed it too. She wants the old stuff that we had always kept bottles of. I told her it was gone and that the company changed it and she was not at all happy. She said this new stuff smells like, " stinky medicine." I miss the old scent. This new stuff is horrible and I find myself trying to remember the old scent and wishing we had some left. I guess that I will have to look for something new that has a similar comforting scent. WHY? WHY? WHY? did they have to change that wonderful product that I raved about to everyone. People used to ask me what I used on my daughter because she smelled so good. I doubt we will hear that now. She doesn't even want to wear it herself. Please consider bringing the old scent back. We would even be willing to pay a little more for it.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly Disappointed I received Burt's Baby Bee lotion & shampoo for my new baby. I quickly fell in love with the products. We have recommended them to all of our friends who have kids or are having them. Sadly to say, we will no longer be recommending the lotion to our friends, nor will we continue to buy it. The new formula is terrible! It absolutely stinks! The buttermilk lotion smelled so good and went perfectly with the shampoo. Now, it makes my baby's skin smell bad and it doesn't soak into his skin very well. I do hope that Burt's Bees will go back to the buttermilk lotion and ditch this new (NOT improved) formula. As I've seen from the reviews on this site & MANY others, there are many devoted fans very very disappointed in the new product. I hope the company sees that and makes a change!!! We'll be shopping for a new product in the meantime. :-(
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stinkiest lotion EVER!!! I used Babe Bee lotion while visiting my sister-in-law last summer. It smelled heavenly and left my skin feeling oh so soft! Fast forward 4 months, and I purchased some Baby Bee for myself, only to discover that it is a "new and improved formula". I put it on my kids after they got out of the bath tonight, and they literally smell like wet dog. I put some on my hands, and my hands smell like wet dog. It's THE most nauseating smell!!! I will be returning it to the store tomorrow and getting my money back. Why fix what isn't broken? Seriously, who was the final say on this being "improved"? Have they no sense of smell? Complete garbage! I will not buy this product again until it returns to its former self.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can i buy the original "original" yet? my daughter loves your line of baby bee, except for the lotion - as you've seen by faithful customer response, the scent is unacceptable for mom or babe. i've been looking in stores and online for the old bottles. did i miss the return of the wonderful lotion at my local retailers? also, close your eyes and be a new mom. she'd love the ORIGINAL lotion in a nice big size with a pump bottle so she can keep a hand on her little one and dispense the lotion with the other. yes, it may cost more, but you'll find people will pay more for a quality product in practical packaging.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Sad!! I received some of the Buttermilk Baby Bee lotion as a baby shower gift and have never smelt a baby lotion that I like so much. It makes my baby smell so sweet, like honey. I am about to run out of this lotion and was hoping I would be able to find some online since I haven't been able to find any in the stores. Unfortunately, after reading all of the reviews I will not even be attempting to try this lotion. Hopefully you won't be changing the shampoo and wash, so I can at least keep using that.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would return for smell alone I just bought this for the first time, having always had good experiences with Burt's Bees -- then tried it just now and discovered it's just awful, mostly for the smell alone. I have no idea what the terrible sickly sweet stench comes from, and I wish I'd gotten a chance to try the old formula that all the reviews say was so much better. I could not stand to put this on my whole body; it's giving me a headache just having a pea-sized drop on my hands. Will try to return ASAP.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula smells horrid I used to love this product. I used it every day as a light perfume. This "new" original formula is not so original. It smells and it is really thick. The REAL original formula was the best hands down. I am going to return the "new" one eeewww. Guess im looking for a new scent for myself. Sigh.....
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better...... I tried this because it apparently replaced the baby bee buttermilk lotion that I had been using on my son. I like the consistancy and creamy feel of this lotion, thats why I gave it two stars instead of just one, but I cannot stand the smell. The buttermilk lotion had a light clean sent and this lotion smells strongly like Plastic! Please bring back the buttermilk lotion and or make this one smell better! I think they tried to make this one smell like the buttermilk lotion but it has failed miserably.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new smell I have been using baby bee lotion on my little girl since she was born. I recommend it to all my friends because it smells so good!! I recently purchased the new and improved lotion and the smell is terrible. I don't know what to buy now because that was the only lotion I liked. Please bring back the old smell
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened?? I'm so sad that the scent has changed. My son will be 4 in October and I have used nothing but Burt's Bees on him since he was born (I have been using Burt's Bees myself for 8 years). This no longer has the sweet "baby" scent and now smells kind of like plastic. I think that one of the most important characteristics of baby bath products is the scent - the "baby" scent reminds me of when my son was a baby and is comforting, this new formula doesn't doesn't give me those same feelings or memories - it just doesn't smell good! The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of one (that's how much I hate the new smell) is because it does moisturize his skin better than the old fomula. After I use up my supply that I purchased online, I'll unfortunately be looking for another product for him.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want the old formula back!!! Very disappointed with the new formula.The smell is disgusting and the texture is thick.My baby boy stink after that and is very sticky
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Unfortunately, the new thicker, creamier formula is not enough to make up for the peculiar aroma of this lotion. The consistency is much better but it leaves a lingering scent very much like a wet dog. Definitely NOT what I want my son to smell like. I'm sad to say I'll have to find another natural moisturizer for our after bath routine.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from like nothing about it everything about all your previous lotions (not just baby bees) was better please bring them back otherwise I need to start searching for a replacement
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE THE NEW LOTION!!!!!! I have been using Burts Bees Baby products on all my 7 kiddos for the last 9 years and love love love them. I recently ran out of lotion, didnt see the old bottle so thot the store was out and grabbed this new and improved lotion. One word, "DISGUSTING". It smells terrible, doesnt soak into the skin well, not moisturinzing. So gross. I refuse to buy anymore of this product, will wait for the return of the old stuff. It was old and good. No need to improve on it, except make it in a bigger bottle for the same price. I think all Burts Bees products are overpriced. Go ahead and pass on this product, youll be glad you did. Bring back the old formula. WAYYYYYY better.
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy With This New Version This new version smells HORRIBLE, nothing like the product it replaced. It reminds me of the little colored pony dolls I used to play with as a child. I won't be using this product any longer because I don't want my baby to smell like scented plastic ponies! I loved the old product and used it on my baby daily. Please bring it back. I too associate this scent with my baby. It so sad that's it's gone now.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EWWW! I used the original version years ago and recently decided to try it again, on the hunt for a nice smelling, more natural lotion that's moisturizing but light for summer. First of all, I agree, the ORIGINAL version smells heavenly. I bought a body wash/shampoo the same time and it's the original scent. This new scent is absolutely vile to me and makes me feel sick. I used it one time and it's going back!!! I'm fighting the urge to hop back in the shower and wash it off! Please Burt's Bees, listen to the pleas of your customers and bring back the original formula! I would suggest the new lavender/vanilla except I kind of feel like the smell might be a bit strong for a baby. It is a pleasant smell though and I typically dislike lavender. The consistency of it is smoother than this too. Oh, geeze, my arms are starting to itch from the lotion. I'm not joking. Skip this one, buyers!
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell I am very disappointed. I ordered 2 bottles of the new and improved lotion only to find out it doesnt smell the way it used to. In fact it smells horrible and I will be buying a new product from now on unless they bring back the old version.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thumbs down Please bring back the original, the smell and texture of the new product are horrible. I've been a loyal customer for over 7 years and now I'll just have to switch brands.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original lotion! I have 3 daughters under the age of 5 yrs. I've been using your old lotion on them, exclusively, for 5 years now! Not only do I miss the smell of your old lotion, (which will forever be the smell of my fresh, clean babies in my mind), I also do not care for the consistency of the new lotion. If it ain't broke, please don't fix it. Bring back your wonderful old lotion!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's new but it's NOT IMPROVED! :P PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL BABY BEE BUTTERMILK LOTION! I'M BEGGING! PLEASE! I loved the original Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion. It was the one and only lotion I found that didn't make my extremely sensitive skin itch. It smelled wonderful like milk and honey and absorbed oh-so easily. I don't understand why it was discontinued and changed?!?! I absolutely hate and despise the new formula. Because the original was discontinued I had to buy two tubes of the "new and improved" version. I bought regular for my body and unscented for my face. I used to use the original formula on my face but the new formula made my face break out in a rash. On my body it was so thick and didn't absorb easily at all. Even after rubbing it in for a long time it still felt really greasy on my skin. Then I noticed a funny smell and realized that it was me! The new formula leaves behind a horrible chemical smell! I was embarrassed to go out in public smelling like that. So awful! It makes me want to cry! WHY BURT'S BEES? WHY? If it's not broken, don't try to "fix" it! Now I have to look for a new lotion. I refuse to use or buy your new version of my favorite lotion because it's disgusting. I'm SOOO disappointed!
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want the old product back I have been using Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion for four years and love the smell and consistency. I tested the new version ("Original") in a store and disliked the smell so much that I did not buy the product. Please bring back the previous version! In the meantime, I'll be using a product from another manufacturer.
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't like the "improved" lotion I have been using burts bees buttermilk lotion for as long as I can remember. I recently bought the new improved lotion. I hate it. It smells horrible and does not work as well for my skin. I can only hope that they bring the old buttermilk lotion back.
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new improved formula I have been using Baby Bee buttermilk lotion on my baby girl since she was born. I went to the store the other day and grabbed the new improved bottle thinking it would smell just as good as the old. It smells disgusting and I am totally disappointed. I associate the smell of the old lotion with my daughter and am sad the old scent is gone. :(
Date published: 2011-04-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_VM-01010-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply generously to body as often as needed.