Burt's Bees Baby Nourishing Lotion - Original

The lotion you love just got better.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
$8.00

Images

Burt's Bees Baby Nourishing Lotion - Original
99% Natural

Details

Nature’s all-stars come together for the ultimate lotion. Buttermilk, Shea Butter and Sunflower Seed Oil deeply moisturize baby’s skin making it smooth and super soft. So when everyone asks how your baby’s skin got to look so amazing, feel free to answer, “It’s just how nature intended.”

Original lotion now provides clinically-proven moisturization up to 24 hours to keep your baby’s skin soft. This buttermilk lotion is also free of synthetic fragrances, just like the entire Baby Bee line, for your peace of mind.

• Softens and smoothes
• Moisturizes with Buttermilk, Shea Butter and Sunflower Seed Oil
• No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS
• Pediatrician-tested and hypo-allergenic
• Safe, effective and natural

Also available in a 6 oz. tube.

Featured Ingredient

Buttermilk

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Baby Bee Nourishing Lotion - Original is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Smell Since my wife received a free trial of Burt's Bees Baby Wash from her baby registry, she can't stop saying how she loves the smell on our baby's hair and skin that leads her to buy a Bubble Bath as well. And is happy that our baby's bath routine can go on till moisturizing with the same fragrant. it is a bit sticky but good for our baby's dry skin creases.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy Lotion This lotion is creamy and not greasy which is what I like. I am, however, a hardcore user of the fragrance free lotion by Burt's Bees because my skin is sensitive to fragrance in lotions, and this lotion is no exception. That is why am giving this lotion four stars.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion! I use this on my girls after a bath. This lotion smells amazing! It goes on really well and soaks in wonderfully. My girls skin is a little more sensitive and it works wonderfully for them. It isn't oily and I love that. Too many lotions are oily and make skin feel greasy, not this one!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lotion Ever I loved how creamy and silky it felt on her skin. This was not greasy just smooth!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion for my baby! My baby has incredibly sensitive skin so it was natural for me to look for products that were as natural as possible. This lotion not only helped her case of dry skin, she also loves the calming scent and feels so much better after I use this on her after her show.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lotion When using it on my hands, face, and body, it doesn't leave a sticky icky feeling. helps to moisturize and soften.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An original product and the first I ever used! I love love love this lotion. The scent is amazing and it brings back such good memories for me since it was my first BB product. I loved the milk bath, too...do they still have that!? It was also superb.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion This is my absolute favorite lotion to use on my daughter, it's a great formula and she smells so nice all day/night long.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST baby lotion My family loves using this lotion, especially after bath time! It's nice and thick, but doesn't leave that greasy feeling afterwards, and it leaves my daughter's skin soft all day long. It is perfect for sensitive skin and smells AMAZING! I carry this with me everywhere I go!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from scented This lotion has a fake baby powder scent which I would not want to force my grandchild to breathe in all day. I gave it two stars because it has no phthalates, parabens or petrochemicals. But it has way too many other ingredients.. I'm disappointed in Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Lotion! I've been using this baby lotion for many years, it's been great for me & my baby's sensitive skin. I love the light scent & like that it is not greasy but absorbs so nicely.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion! My son has terrible allergies and eczema. He would break out with any lotion we used. After trying many different brands, we finally found this lotion. We love it! Not only did his skin improve, but it smells wonderful!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best lotion for babies I have been trying to find a product that was sensitive for my baby that was mosturizing and affordable. I have tried many other lotions on the market including the high priced "miracle" lotions but nothing seemed to work like bees. He has struggled with small bumps on skin since birth and now his skin is clear. Thank you Bees!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra moisturizing Great baby lotion for skin needing EXTRA moisture. Smells great, not traditional baby smell. Gave it 4 out of 5 only because it's too thick to use on my baby in the heat of the Florida summer. Better for Florida winters.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Baby Lotion Ever! I got this as a gift for my baby shower, and I LOVE it! Aside from my son having eczema on his belly and I had to made a special body butter for that, I use the Burt's Bees Lotion on the rest of him. Not only does he smell fantastic, his skin is so soft! And this isn't greasy like a lot of other baby lotions can be. I personally recommend this to everyone who has babies! I also have the lavender scented one too. Burt's Bees has great products and I guess I'm a wee bit obsessed with them!! :)
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion This lotion is great for my baby-and me! It hydrates and sinks in quickly so it doesn't leave skin feeling sticky. I think it smells great; I don't understand the complaints in that department. I love that they make it in a bigger size with a pump as well.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outside lifestyle change Recently within the past year I went through an internal lifestyle change where I started being more aware of the ingredients in foods, and had to learn to cook all over again using more natural ingredients. I then decided to do the same for my skin & hair. I was no aware of all the dangerous chemicals in the other bath and body products I was using. I started using this lotion about a year ago and I love the way it leaves my skin feeling, it doesn't feel greasy, and it does not have harmful chemicals. I use this lotion as well as the babywash/shampoo. I know when I use it I'm doing something great for my skin and my body. I love the mild scent it has in addition. THANK YOU BURTS BEES!! I'm a happy bee!!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that helps my kid's rashes My oldest daughter had a horrible rash that no one could figure out the cause of (we narrowed it down to tomatoes and strawberries). I tried a few "eczema" creams and they made it worse. So I went back to the baby bee lotion I love so much and within 24 hours, her rash was soothing. Any time we have a dry rash return, we make sure we grab the Burts first! I have also used it for my son when he got a diaper rash along side the diaper rash cream which clears it up in a day. The smell is so intoxicating I just want to smell my kids over and over again. I will probably make them smell like baby bees until they are teens.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion! I think the new & improved variety of the old buttermilk lotion truly is a HUGE improvement! The texture is thicker and the smell is better - a nice, light baby powderish scent that I LOVE! I use it on myself. Highly recommend! Thanks for the change, Burt's!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY OH WHY IS MY FAVORITE LOTION GONE? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the original formula of the Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion! This new stuff is no comparison. I miss the smell my babies had. Why did you change it?? If there is a good reason, I can handle it. But if it ain't broken....
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great lotion, horrible smell I guess I'm going against everyone else when I say this, but I never was a fan of the old formula. I thought it was too runny and I didn't care for the scent. I think the new formula is a much better *lotion*, as far as its thicker consistency and the softness it gives my daughter's skin. That said, the smell of the new formula is absolutely dreadful! It smells like a wet dog... not something I want my daughter to smell like! I really love the lavender smell of the "Calming" lotion, so I'm just going to stick with that one for now. I will not be purchasing the "Original" formula again until they improve the scent.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not "improved" You'd think with all the horrible feed back regarding the "new & improved" formula, Burts would return the old formula. I can't imagine they're okay with one of their products consistently getting a 1 star rating. The masses have spoken, bring back the old formula. If it's not broke, don't fix it!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed in scent When my daughter was born I loved this lotion so much that I had bought a lot of it. Recently I went to go buy some more and noticed that the bottle was changed and it said improved. I put it on my daughter and was so disappointed and couldn't stand the way that it smelled. I threw out the bottle and started using Johnson's. I wish that they would bring back the old lotion and quit trying to "improve" products that were great to begin with. I have another baby on the way and would like to become a burts bees user once again but until the scent changes back I will not be purchasing it!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Devastated I actually was about to "add to cart" until I realized how many bad reviews there were (to my surprise). I am (was) in love with the Baby Bee line of apricot-scented stuff., i.e. Apricot Baby Oil, Baby Bee Lotion, and the Body/Hair Wash. Now I am utterly heartbroken to learn that Burt's Bees has reconfigured the formulas and the scent is not the same. This is truly devastating. My baby has smelled so yummy and natural for so long, and I had hoped my second child-on-the-way would too. That apricot scent has played a very important and comforting role in my having become a new mother. I am so sad that it exists no longer. BURT'S BEES: IN LIGHT OF ALL OF THESE REVIEWS, PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally sad Have been using Baby Buttermilk lotion on my babies since they were born. The scent is so calming and lasts into the next day. Could not find any Buttermilk at any stores (believe me when I say I looked everywhere.) so I thought for certain could order from this website, only to be HEART BROKEN to read it is no longer made. This new lotion is yucky. The rest of the bottle is being thrown away. Why, oh why Burt's Bees? Please bring back the Baby Buttermilk.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLLLLEASE Bring back old formula I've been using Baby Bee products for several years and started using the Buttermilk lotion on my son 2 years ago when he was first born. The scent was so calming and sweet. I was sooo disappointed and sad by the recent change to the formula. I appreciate the company's focus on all natural products, but don't mess with a good thing. In fact, our entire family misses the post-bath scent. The same goes for the shampoo and wash. The new scents are actually quite irritating and I have a full bottle that I avoid using- smells so plasticy and artificial.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Mess with a Good Thing I am very disappointed with the changes that have been made to the Baby Bee line. I had been using the Buttermilk lotion on my daughter for the past year after trying many other brands that did nothing (and even made it worse) for her dry and rashy skin. After one use of the Buttermilk lotion her rash was all but gone and now we are back to the drawing board. With this new formula it is back and will not go away. PLEASE BRING BACK THE BUTTERMILK LOTION! And the smell is horrible. I want my buttermilk baby back.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion-Please bring it back!! I really miss the Baby Bee Buttermilk Lotion. I cannot buy the new one, it does not smell the same. Why stop making something so good? I just don't get it.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lotion I love just got gross!! I was beyond disapointed to use this lotion! I refuse to use it on anything but my husbands feet so not to waste money...PLEASE BRING BACK THE BUTTERMILK LOTION!!! this stuff stinks to high heaven I can't put this on my baby again yuck!!! I and everyone else can't sniff my baby enough after using the buttermilk lotion but I'm running out :( pleeeeeeease bring it back!!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE NEW LOTION I HATE HATE HATE the new formula. It stinks soo bad I wouldn't even put it on my baby a second time. WHY WHY WHY change a great formula. PLEASE bring back the old buttermilk lotion...we LOVED IT AND USED IT DAILY.
Date published: 2012-02-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_VM-01010-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply generously to body as often as needed.