Honey & Shea Body Butter

Serious smoothing for every body.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Images

Honey & Shea Body Butter
Honey & Shea Body Butter
99% Natural

Details

You’re pretty amazing, so it only makes sense your skin should be too. That’s why we created our crave-worthy natural body butter. Our body moisturizer conditions your skin with a naturally decadent blend of softening Honey and antioxidant-rich Sweet Almond Oil combined with nourishing Shea Butter. Resulting in your skin feeling happily hydrated and silky smooth. It’s the body butter born to be beautiful.

• Moisturizes and nourishes, with Shea Butter
• Hydrates and conditions skin for silky, smooth feel
• Softens with Honey and Sweet Almond Oil

Featured Ingredient

Honey

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Honey & Shea Body Butter is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BB: Why mess with a good thing?? Why mess with a good thing? The new honey and shea body butter sits on my skin and doesn't have the sweet honey smell of its predecesor. I have a serious excema problem and the new stuff just isn't cutting it. The perfumes in the new butter irritate my skin and the butter doesn't penetrate. BB's products have always been so good. This one clearly misses the mark. Bring the old butter back, even if it will cost me a bit more.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful - boyfriend asked me why I smelled weird I have used the body butter loyally for years. I found it expensive for lotion but found nothing else that worked so well. Loved the old product. This is awful. Dosen't moisturize well at all and smells bad. When my boyfriend asked me why I smelled diferent and weird, I went and took a shower and washed it off. Returning it and won't buy it again. Now have to hunt for a new product that leaves my skin as nice as the old. My boyfriend wants the old back to because he loved my skin. Wonderwhat other new and improved products don't work any longer.YUCK!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened???!! The new smell is awful, i'm so confused as to why they've changed the formula. I should have returned the item. Bring back the old scent, please!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "New & Improved" is AWFUL I've been using BB's body butter for 5 years now. Unfortunately they changed their formula and not only does it not perform as well as the original "recipe" it smells atrocious. I will not be buying this product again unless the formula is changed back.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is awful I agree with all the other comments. The new formula is terrible. It smells really bad and I prefer the consistency of the original brand. It's a no brainer - bring it back or lose customers. I have been a loyal customer for a few years and now have to find a different brand. Who were the people they tested this stuff on?
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula-NOW I've been a BB user for years. The first product I was introduced to was the honey and shea body butter. It was thick and luscious. The scent was to die for. I just purchased the "new and improved" product and I'm sorely disappointed. It's horrendous. The texture is watery and greasy and the scent is offensive. New and Improved? I say not. Please hear our cries and bring back the original formula.
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is just terrible! I just finished using up my old (as in "original") tub of body butter and opened the new one tonight. Oh my goodness, what is that horrible smell? And it looked like melted marshmallow fluff! Ok, I'll give it a go......greasy! YUK! Why in the world did you have to go and change a perfect formula? Why oh why oh why? I will never, ever buy this product again unless you revert back to the original. This was my number one body and face cream. Now I have to go through the stress of searching for a new one. Thank you very little! Bah humbug!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ask First Before "repairing" a GREAT Formula Although the label doesn't say it anymore, this is the new formula and it's terrible!. (Old formula had Shea pictured on the top - not honey - which explains the watered down feel of the new stuff.) My girlfriend swore by Burt's Body Butter and since the switch has switched brands. Together, we have spent hours searching for the original formula in every small town and hamlet. I hope the corporation reads the loyal customer reviews and returns to the original wonderful honey & shea body butter formula, with the thicker and actual honey-smelling lotion. I would not recommend Burt's Bees new line of body butter products to anyone unless they want to smell like a medicine closet and still have dry skin.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want original back The smell and texture is not the same. I was a big fan until now, please bring back the original.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is terrible This has been my most favorite body butter and fragrance for several years, but I wish I'd read the reviews on this new version first. I thought, "New and Improved? Cool, I love this stuff so much already," so I gave it a try. However, this new and improved version is extremely greasy (meaning just sits on the skin, less moisturizing, and the smell is TERRIBLE. I decided to give it a week of use just to see if maybe I was wrong, or if it would change once I'd used it enough times. No. This is most disheartening. I really hope these reviews are read, and the formula is changed back or at least fixed.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I don't ever write reviews for products and/or clothing, but felt compelled this time after trying the new version of your Body Butter. I have been given the former version for Christmas for the past several years and look forward to it every year. I was SO let down and disappointed when my favorite body butter was no longer! I, like the previous reviewers, do NOT like the smell or consistency of the product. PLEASE bring back the old formula!! I enjoy your products very much so wanted to add my 2 cents and hope it's worthwhile!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and Improved ... NOT so much! I loved the old formula! Please bring it back! The "new and improved" version does not have the same texture or scent I loved. It was also a bit larger quantity. The new scent smells like cocoa rather than honey. The texture is not as appealing. I bought two jars and I will be returning them to the store for a refund.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back original product Very upset that this new fragrance of the honey & shea body butter is horrible.....i really hope they bring back the original fragrance which actually smelled like honey and absolutely wonderful and not like this new one which smells like plastic and cannot stand whatever else it smells like :/
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not like the new body butter Although I'm all for more clean and natural, the new Honey & Shea Body Butter does not have the same fragrance or texture. (both of the things I loved about this product) I had been using this product daily for about 2 years and I'm so disappointed that I can no longer find it!!!
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honey & Shea Body Butter I will have to agree with other comments that this new, improved product is not so. I much prefer the previous rendition. I cannot abide the texture nor the odor of this product and will not be buying it again. Is it possible to revert to the former product?
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissappointed I agree with the other reviewers. I am very dissappointed with the "new & improved" formula. I do not like the smell at all or the way it feels on my skin. I absolutely loved the smell of the old formula and how my skin absorbed it. Was a great nighttime ritual that left me feeling and smelling wonderful. I will NOT be purchasing anymore of the new formula. Burts Bees please take heed to your customers reviews and bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from please bring back the old formula! My husband bought me the thoroughly therapeutic honey & shea body butter for Christmas. My skin had never felt so good. When I finished the jar and went to buy another one I discovered that the formula had been changed. The new one is not nearly as good. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is not working for my dry skin. The old formula was the only product on the market that I could use to reduce the dry skin, bumps and itching that I suffer with. Now I have the new formula that is thinner. I will have to go out and look for another product now that will get me back to comfortable. For now I am having trouble sleeping and hope to find relief soon.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula = No Good!!! Although the label doesn't say it anymore, this is the new formula and it's no good. (Old formula had Shea pictured on the top - not honey - which explains the watered down feel of the new stuff.) My girlfriend swore by Burt's Body Butter and since the switch has switched brands. I just spent 30 minutes finding an out of stock supply of the old kind (I hope that's what they ship) and paid double just to get some for her. I hope Burt's marketing reads all these posts and goes back to the old ways with the thicker and actual honey-smelling lotion. For once, try not to save a buck and give the clientele what they want!
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love the old formula used for this body butter. So when I bought the "new and improved" I was very disappointed. It was much thinner and did not smell at all like honey (in fact it smelled kind of weird - like it had gone bad). I ended up throwing it out.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Customer!!! NEVER Buying This Again!! Today I bought (and returned) what I thought was the original Honey & Shea Body Butter (all time favorite). The "new and improved" formula DOES NOT compare to the smell and texture of the original. I'm utterly disappointed!!! Do not waste your money on this useless product!
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula terrible - will not buy again The original product used to be my all time favorite moisturizer. The new and improved version is awful. Before, I used to go through a jar a month and used it nightly. It was a truly long lasting moisturizer. I could probably go days (showers included) without needing to reapply any kind of moisturizer and my skin would still look supple. Wonderful results with the old formula. The old formula smelled wonderful and had a nice texture to it. But, this new and improved formula is terrible. I'm extremely disappointed with the new formula. It is the worst product I've ever used from Burt's Bees or any company. After having only applied the new formula to my hands, my husband commented on how the room smelled like a petroleum gas leak. The new formula stinks. It smells unnatural and worse than the discontinued Mac nut/cocoa butter version. The new texture is like a lotion, and it doesn't moisturize the same. I have to reapply within 4 hours. It's like a stinky version of generic drugstore lotion. I can't believe Burt's Bees would even put their label on this item. It's awful. I will never buy this product again. Please bring back the original formula. You're losing your loyal fans.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even close to the original Honey and Shea ! I have been a Burt's Bees user for 8 years plus now....and have turned co-workers and family members into the same....BUT, I just had to purchase the 'new and improved' Body Butter'....I can't stand the smell....which was my favorite part of the original......I use it for dry skin areas as well as on sensitive body areas after shaving......but this new aroma is not pleasing to me. Can I purchase the original Honey and Shea body butter ANYWHERE?
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New and improved is not so great Why tamper with a great product? The original version was a nice thick texture, but not greasy. The new product gives my skin a weird sheen, and has an unpleasant smell. Please, please change back! It took me years to find an good lotion and I don't want to start the search over again!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liked old formula I have been a fan of your products for a long time, especially this one which I've been buying for years. I was dismayed to open the "new and improved" product, to find it completely different. Half the reason I used to buy it was for the delicious smell, but now it smells like cheap suntan lotion. Very sad...want my old body butter back!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from if it ain't broke don't fix it The new formula is waxie, greasy and doesn't even come close to smelling as good as the original. On top of that......why, why did they discontinue the macadamia nut butter. My 2 favorite products done. So sad
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Macadamia and cocoa body butter I found the honey shea fragrance to strong. So I decided the macadamia and fell in love with it right away. Now I found out they have discontinued the product. So I want to begin a write in campaign to bring the product back. So everyone who loved this product join me in trying to bring it back. Thank you
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burts bees Honey and shea body butter I have used this product for over two years and have recommended it to my friends and family. This new product is awful, it doesn't smell good and doesn't feel as good as the original product. I will not be buying this any more. Please fix this problem.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where did my favorite body butter go??? Today I purchased the new formula of this, and immediately upon removing the foil seal was hit by the bad smell. I had to do a double whiff just to make sure it wasn't something in the house gone wrong. I also noticed that it is much thinner than the original. I loved the old formula because it was thick, smelled wonderful, and moisturized perfectly, unlike this abomination of a body butter, if you could call it that. Please bring back the old! I will be returning this jar to the store because I can't imagine walking around with the smell on me for hours.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's the Body Butter ? This is Lotion NOW :( Why have You changed such a great body butter and turned it in to a awful smelling lotion. Please consider bringing back the original. The whole texture of this new and improved product is different. I prefer body butters to lotions. I am allergic to all kinds of other creams and lotions, Burt's Bees is my only Hope ! I have used your products for years now and am very very disappointed in this change. Please listen to the reviewers and see how many people want the good old body butter back !
Date published: 2012-01-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_01201-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply liberally and lovingly, paying close attention to places that need a little extra loving nourishment.