Honey & Shea Body Butter

Serious smoothing for every body.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Images

Honey & Shea Body Butter
Honey & Shea Body Butter
99% Natural

Details

You’re pretty amazing, so it only makes sense your skin should be too. That’s why we created our crave-worthy natural body butter. Our body moisturizer conditions your skin with a naturally decadent blend of softening Honey and antioxidant-rich Sweet Almond Oil combined with nourishing Shea Butter. Resulting in your skin feeling happily hydrated and silky smooth. It’s the body butter born to be beautiful.

• Moisturizes and nourishes, with Shea Butter
• Hydrates and conditions skin for silky, smooth feel
• Softens with Honey and Sweet Almond Oil

Featured Ingredient

Honey

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Honey & Shea Body Butter is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This body butter is just perfect for me! My only problem is finding it in stores, so I guess I will have to continue to purchase it on your website. The consistency is rich. It blends in quickly, and my skin feels so soft. I use it after my bath or shower, and even in cold weather, it keeps my skin very soft. Unlike some other users, I like the smell. It is a mild smell. I do not want a strong odor that will conflict with my perfume.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Longing for the old formula I've really tried to get on board with the newer formula, but it's just so disappointing in both fragrance and consistency. I do hope, along with many others, that you will bring back the original formula at some point.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite winter lotion Nothing works like it for my dry legs and heels. I'm fine in the summer, but always use it on my heels - no cracking, feels soft as a baby's butt. And I know it's because of this lotion. I don't know if the formula changed - it feels a bit lighter than what I remember from my last jar, but it's still good! Got this on autodelivery because I'm tired of looking for it in stores, they are always out of stock!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High price for chemical smell Bring back the HONEY scent. We loved loved loved the Thoroughly Therapeutic Honey & Shea Butter. So it was a no brainer to buy a new jar when the time came. How sad was I to open the lid to find yucky smelling lotion....not butter...and NO Honey smell. :-(
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey of a body butter This is the best body butter I have ever used. It leaves my skin silky soft & has a light fragrance.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I love Burt's Body Butter! There is nothing else like it on the market. I have dry skin and in three days my skin had changed. Not only was it not dry but the appearance had changed to that of healthy hands and arms. I recommend this product for everyone who wants healthy beautiful skin.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honey Body Butter do-gooder It's so good! Makes you smell like a honey factory. After a hot shower you have your favorite person rub enormous amounts of this Honey Body Butter all over you and it's aromatherapy for the whole house to enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I LOVE this body butter. It's makes my hands soft and smooth but one of the main bonuses is the smell! So good! It only they made this scent into a candle.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter is Better! The first time I tried this body butter I was hooked! It was a gift. Now I treat myself to it on a daily basis. The scent is different from any other moisturizer in a very nice way. It leaves me smelling fresh & wonderful all day & the grandchildren always comment about how good I smell!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Thoroughly Therapeutic Please bring back the old formula, the current formula is not nearly as moisturizing and has a very unpleasant smell. Listen to your customers, there are so many of us who want the original formula!!!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the old Thoroughly Theraputic We really loved the texture, smell, and results of the"old" formula. The creaminess of the new is unappealing and can be found in dozens of similar products. The old formula was unique. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give this zero stars, I would The only staying power this balm has is in its stench. Its hard to describe ... like rancid oils and sugar left out in the heat. The texture is pleasant and soft while applying, but it has no more moisturizing staying power than your average (generic) lotion. I LOVED and swore by the old Thoroughly Theraputic body butter, which not only preserved my skin through several winters, but smelled *divine.* I bought some of this when I ran out of the old (just to try it), and I'll never make THAT mistake again!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent body butter There are no negatives about this body butter! It is hydrating, a good consistency, smells nice and does the job.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE! BRING BACK the OLD FORMULA I am on my last jar of the original Thouroughly Therapeutic Shea & Honey Body Butter, I have used this for over 4 years and it has been a skin saver for rough patches on my feet and ankles and elbows, it saved me from parched skin at Burning Man and I am not sure how I will live without it if you don;t bring it back! So many reviewers have complained about the new formulation, and I honestly gave it a try, but it smells awful and it does nothing for my skin so I threw it out. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE listen to your consumers and bring back the old version which truly was THERAPEUTIC, which is what why we are willing to pay the price for better and natural ingredients that actually heal your skin.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Body Butter I love this body butter because it's thick but blends in easily. It smells and feels great!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is smooth on the rough spots. Burt's Honey and Body Butter smooths out the rought spots on my elbows, knees, and hands. It's wonderful.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as Silk This is my favorite product to use after showering it is as smooth as silk and leaves your skin so soft and moisturized_______love it!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from new smell is terrible I used to love this product & it smelled sweet & mild like honey. A little goes a long way, so I was using my last container for a year and when it ran out I ordered another one and didn't think twice about the updates on the label. The honey smell I loved is gone and the "improved" product smells very strongly like old-fashioned baby talc. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This body butter is my favorite. Leaves my skin super soft and the scent is delicious! I bought some for all of my friends and they love it too! The butter absorbs fast and doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Body Butter for Better Body Hubby and I had trouble with dry skin and it was the kind that hurt when touched. I needed a gift for my hubby, ran into the store and picked up the Honey & Shea Body Butter. He was happy. I was happy. But when we started using in regularly, we were ecstatic. I like the clean smell and it dissipates rapidly. It doesn't stain clothes. And using it immediately after a shower helps lock the moisture in! We order 4 jars online at one time. Just can't take the chance of running out. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed I really wanted to like this product, but the smell was really overpowering to the point where it's headache inducing at times. The scent is also kind of strange. I glanced at some of the other reviews, and I don't know that I would say it smelled 'rancid', but there is definitely something 'off' about the smell. For a product that claims to be 99% natural, it has too much of a 'chemical' aspect to the scent and the feel. It also doesn't quite have the 'butter' aspect that I am used to in many other body butters. It's a bit too creamy for that. So not really what I expected in that either. I did give it two stars instead of one because it will moisturize slightly better than a normal lotion, so it isn't as if it won't do anything for your skin, but for the price I just had higher expectations than the product delivered. Honestly, I was disappointed in this product. I don't plan on buying it again.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love the way my skin looks and feels after using his product! I find the package aesthetically pleasing, and enjoy the smell--it's a bit natural/earthy but definitely not overpowering by any means. It takes about 15 minutes to dry completely but I don't mind. I couldn't ask for more from the price point.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so sad... I loved the old Burt's Bees Honey & Shea body butter. I used it daily. But the new formula is just gross, I'm sorry, but it is! The smell is unpleasant and overpowering-- it stinks up the whole house. It makes my eyes itch, it makes my throat sore, it makes me nauseated, and the texture is more cottage cheese than butter. It is absolutely stifling. I'm massively disappointed with this "new and improved" product. Who tested this and thought it was an improvement?! Please, please at least let us buy your old formula, re-brand this as something else.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Worst Smell" But Best Body Moisturizer Yes, I hated the smell of the new formula. So I tried the other Moisturizers. The other's don't work as well. I get a lot of sun during the summer months and this formula is the only one that keeps my skin soft. But please change the smell.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burt's Bee's NEW-BUT NOT IMPROVED Honey & Shea BB Don't hate the new but much prefer the old formula. Why a company revered for its product would change the ingredients is beyond me. Would advise you to go back to the original asap.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula stinks! I bought a new jar of this for my girlfriend because she LOVED the stuff... then when she opened it she almost threw up. This new formula smells horrible! It's watery, almost like somebody just poured a jar of normal lotion into it. She originally liked this because it smelled good, and it was really thick and non-greasy. I'm picky about the smell of lotions and soaps, and so is she, but this is the worst.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This smell rancid This new formula feels and smells terrible. I am not sure why they changed the formula from the old thoroughly therapeutic honey & shea butter but I would suggest taking this new formula off the market. It is giving you a bad reputation. Please bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time lovers of this product When you finally see the following ingredients listed, water, sunflower oil, vegetable glycerine, bees wax (this should smell like honey), steric acid, mango butter (really?), Shea butter (this is what it advertises on the label), glucose (sugar), aloe barbadensis leaf extract, honey (finally), rosemary leaf extract, tocapheral (vitamin E), xanithan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium bonate, caramel powder, fragrance. It is the original beloved formula. Buy it! I plan to get a case of it. The marketing gurus will have finally wised up and paid attention to Amazon reviews and its own reviews from its precious hive. You know. The ones with money waiting to buy the product that smells like what it is advertised as.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! :( Lets get to the chase..... THIS IS THE WORST SMELLING PRODUCT FROM BURTS BEES. I am shocked that they would sell this product and sleep at night. I practically gagged smelling it I'm going to throw it out as soon as possible.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stinks I adored the "older" formulation. Smelled nice, moisture lasted all day, texture was more like a true "butter." The new formula feels like whipped body cream, not butter, and it smells so bad! What happened? Please bring back the original!
Date published: 2013-06-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_01201-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply liberally and lovingly, paying close attention to places that need a little extra loving nourishment.