Honey & Shea Body Butter

Serious smoothing for every body.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Images

Honey & Shea Body Butter
Honey & Shea Body Butter
99% Natural

Details

You’re pretty amazing, so it only makes sense your skin should be too. That’s why we created our crave-worthy natural body butter. Our body moisturizer conditions your skin with a naturally decadent blend of softening Honey and antioxidant-rich Sweet Almond Oil combined with nourishing Shea Butter. Resulting in your skin feeling happily hydrated and silky smooth. It’s the body butter born to be beautiful.

• Moisturizes and nourishes, with Shea Butter
• Hydrates and conditions skin for silky, smooth feel
• Softens with Honey and Sweet Almond Oil

Featured Ingredient

Honey

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Honey & Shea Body Butter is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have no idea what many of these reviewers are complaining about . The "new" Body Butter is an excellent skin product . The smell is mild and not at all offensive . I can't reconcile my experience with this excellent product with many of the other reviews other than to say they are extremely wrong .Smells fine and feels great .It does everything it promises .
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "new improved" body butter? NOT! Just ran out of the original Body Butter two days ago. Rushed to store and purchased another jar of Body Butter. Returning it to store today to get refund. Pitiful. Stinks. Doesn't feel near as "waxy" as original. No bees wax in it. Too much of a liquid. Is this new product saving the company money? I would think not. LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS. Saving a dime this time is costing you dollars. Sure wish I would have read these reviews first. I really can't believe that Burts Bees would leave it on the market. Really creating a not- so-good name. I am now leary of purchasing other Burts Bees products. You just lost another long time customer.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Forced to recreate the original recipe myself I LOVED the old product. Take the best product in the world and destroy it, by attempting to 'improve it'. The new butter is not remotely therapeutic. We bought every therapeutic jar in our city the same day we tried the new one. The new one found itself in the trash. I have found all the ingredients on a 'market website', except the last three, to recreate your wonderful, magical butter. The instructions to make body butter are on a 'video website'. There was no product in the world like your original... until you gave me the incentive to make it myself. Yours was easier, mine is less expensive even better. Thanks for the push. I would have never taken the time to learn this on my own, but it's really easy.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the old formula back!!!! I have used this product for some time now and loved it, there was nothing like it out on the market. The OLD formula is a FIVE STAR PRODUCT, now with the change to the new formula it is the worst product ever. I love Burt's Bees and told everyone about this product. It's very disappointing after looking for so long to find a product that works for you just to have them change it, please make the right move and change the formula back!! THIS STUFF SMELLS HORRENDOUS!!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst smell ever I have been using burts bees body butter for quite a while and was literally disgusted by the smell of this. I thought it was the same as the old but was wrong! I even tried mixing lavender oil in with it but it is too awful even with that. I attempted to just put it on my feet under my socks but can still smell it. It literally makes me sick!!!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What IS this???!!! So I registered here JUST so I could leave my dissatisfaction behind. Well, also in hopes that I can add to the negative reviews and maybe help the cause for the possibility of bringing back the original formula. I regularly used the original formula and loved everything about it. This new gunk literally makes me heave. It smells bad and doesn't have the same consistency as the original. They make it look all creamy and pretty in the pictures but DON'T BE DECEIVED! Don't buy this. You'll regret it. Unless your main goal is to repulse yourself and the people around you. ...Sadness... I'm so sad that I've had to live so long without my favorite body butter. Did I mention I'm sad?
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is a HUGE Disappointment I've used this product for years and the new formula is terrible. The fragrance makes my head hurt and the consistency is not as good. This was the only natural product that helped my eczema and I am so disappointed I have to try and find something else...and quick! ...since I've run out of the old stuff.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful As all the reviews are saying, the new product is extremely disappointing compared to the previous formula. Is it possible to bring back the previous one? Please?
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why WHy WHY? Loved this product before it became a creamy, sour smelling, non butter like product. I used to use it after shaving my face all the time! Now I am not to impressed. Will have to find something else! Very frustrated with companies that do this.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO disappointed I used to adore this stuff. I always got compliments on the scent, I loved the texture, and loved the feel of my skin when using it. It was one of my all-time favorite body products. I just picked up a new one, and this new formula is horrible. The old scent was amazing - so good I almost wanted to eat it. I can't even describe the new smell, but it kind of reminds me of the slightly sweet smell of wet cardboard. The texture is completely different - it's now maybe slightly more creamy than a standard lotion, but you definitely see the difference between the current use of coconut oil vs. the old use of beeswax which gave it that real body butter consistency. To be honest, it really seems like the primary impetus for the formula change was not to make it "more natural" but rather in the interest of saving money for the company - the quality is so far less than old version. I won't be buying this product again unless they decide to revert to the old formula - and between my experience with this and all the complaints I'm hearing about other formula changes in their products, I'm beginning to get hesitant about buying any of the new formulations from Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back The Old Formula Please! I recently bought this product after running out of my shea butter and honey body butter and was not happy at all when I opened the jar at home... what happened??? the smell is too sweet and kinda sour and the texture is not as absorbent and kinda sticky.. not the product I loved and used before. As many of the reviews already stated.. please bring back the old formula.. it was perfect the way it was! I love other Bert's Bee's products but definitely will not buy this one again until the old formula comes back!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Please return to original formula I have been using the "Honey and Shea Body Butter" for years. I absolutely loved it. However, the new formula falls short of the original. The scent is odd and the texture is more like a lotion than a body butter. PLEASE consider returning to the original formula.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Butter Ever I run a dog/cat rescue and rehab center called WolfStone Ranch, so I wash my hands a thousand times a day. Which means my hands are often painfully chapped and cracked. Burt's Bees Honey & Shea Body Butter is THE BEST of all the moisturizers I have ever tried because it actually HEALS my painful, injured skin. But there's a TIP to using this product... KEEP IT IN THE REFRIGERATOR! First, because this product is made from "food", my first jar (years ago) actually started to grow a black mold on it. I scraped it off, and found that the remaining lotion was just fine. Second, when my hands are sore, they often feel hot, like with an infection. The cool lotion feels especially good on them. Third, I read another review that said this product smelled "rancid" and I understood what she meant. It does have a funny food-like, but stale smell. But not when it's cold! The scent actually changes slightly and becomes like a delicious gentle perfume! Fourth, the room-temp consistency is faintly oily. But again, when it's cold, the consistency is (for me at least) just PERFECT! And it soaks into my skin just fine. I not only recommend this product to friends, I have even bought it as gifts! Please try it, so that more of you will buy it and give it a good review so they won't drop this wonderful product from their line-up!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST SMELL EVER I THOUGHT THE NEW JAR WAS RANCID WHEN I OPENED IT. IF I HAD WANTED TO SMELL LIKE BAD COCONUTS, AND SOUR ALMONDS, I WOULD HAVE USED SOME 10 YEAR OLD SUN TAN OIL! PLEASE TAKE OUT THE NEW IMPROVED NASTY STUFF, ALMOND, COCONUT, ETC.. AND PUT THE GOOD OLD ORIGINAL STUFF BACK IN-- YOU KNOW BEESWAX, ROSEMARY, HONEY. THE ORIGINAL FORMULA WAS SO MUCH RICHER AND DID NOT SLIME UP MY CLOTHING BECAUSE IT WAS ACTUALLY ABOSORBED INTO MY SKIN. VERY VERY DISAPOINTED IN COMPANY FOR MAKING DECISION TO CHANGE FORMULA. IF I COULD FIND MY RECEIPT I WOULD RETURN IT-BECAUSE IT IS USELESS AS IT IS NOW FORMULATED.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My DOG is even offended by the new formula... I have used the body butter for years...in fact, I lather my entire body with it after every shower. I've spent ALOT of money on this product over the years as a devoted customer. I was shocked to see "new & improved" on the label, but bought one anyway to try it out. WHAT A SAD DAY! The new formula is NOTHING like the old! Why continue to put it in the tub? It is no longer a body butter--it now has the consistency of a lotion. The honey scent I loved so much is gone, and has been replaced with something that has somewhat of a almondy chocolate smell mixed with chemicals and old oil. I used to have to lock my dog out of my room to apply because she would try to lick the tub, now--and this is no exaggeration--my dog makes a scrunched face and turns her head as I'd she's offended by the product. If a dog can't tolerate this change, surely that should be a hint. Aren't you guys listening?? WE WANT THE OLD FORMULA BACK. Until then, you've lost another customer.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Go back to the old formula - PLEASE! I agree with most of the other reviews. I signed on only to write a review & see if I was somehow missing my honey scented lotion. The new formula is thinner (not a huge fan - preferred the thicker "butter") and has a smell to me more like chocolate or cocoa. Doesn't totally offend my senses, but no where near as nice as the honey scent. Bring back the honey scented formula! That was the best part of the lotion was the yummy scent! I too will not be buying this anymore & will return or throw out the remaining of the supposed "new/improved" formula. Let us know when you return to the old formula & I'll gladly buy again. If I could give less than one star I would.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too sticky It does moisturize - the only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 - but not as well as other body butters. In fact, calling it a body butter is a bit generous in my opinion. The texture is more like a lotion. But what I hate is that it leaves a sticky residue and has a sickly sweet smell. My cats won't even cuddle with me anymore because they hate the smell and/or texture too! I'm buying a different product at the first opportunity.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed Ingredients I no longer trust Burt's Bees products.. They were bought by Clorox and now the majority of products that were once loved by their customers are despised. They have changed the ingredients of their products and this one isn't an exception.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I don't understand the other ratings. So low? I love this body butter over all others, from other brands that I have tried. Being pregnant, many lotions and oils make me feel nauseous, sometimes slippery and uncomfortable. To top it off, few body products seem to work in this blasted humidity. And mostly I get the feeling that I'm just rubbing scented chemicals all over myself with no benefit. I tried this product recently after remembering it from a childhood giftset, and the experience was totally different those other products. It rubs on smooth and dries fast, there's a light sweet smell like flowers. It makes my skin feel soft and firm, and I seem to glow. I use nothing but Burt's Bees now. I just don't think I'll try the fruitier products by them.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blech Gummy consistency, sticky feeling, sickly sweet smelling (like overly ripe/rotten fruit). Unfortunately, I never had the opportunity to use the original. Too bad. Will not repurchase.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from another one who hates the smell What happened to the honey smell? I loved the old formulas smell much better than the new formulas chemical undertones. Bring back the old formula please! I'm willing to sacrifice and be 1% less natural!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New but not so improved The smell of the new and improved Burt's Bees body butter is not so great. I miss the old stuff! Bring it back please!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and Improved? I finally ran out of my tub of this body butter and went out today to re-purchase it, because it has been my favorite all-over body moisturizer, by far. after my shower, i went to put it on and i was severely disappointed by the new scent and consistency. the old formula had a wonderful aroma and an incredible consistency. it felt like my skin drank it in. now, it smells incredibly off-putting and it feels like there's a greasy film of lotion left on my skin, hours later. as i, and many others say: bring back the old formula! ...and don't "fix" what isn't broken!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Say it isn't so! I am so disappointed! Like so many other people, I loved the old formula. This one might be a little more tolerable if it didn't smell so awful but then there is still the consistency to deal with. You guys had it right with the original formula; I can only hope you will bring it back.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New, but not Improved Add me to the growing list of folks that are not happy with the new formula. The old version was more of creamy texture that rubbed in easily rather than a weird thick lotion that seems to like to stay on the surface. And the smell....that's what is prompting me to write this note. I'm sitting here at the computer after a shower and was wondering what that odd, unfamiliar smell was. Then I realized it was me. Blech.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not giving it the time of day After reading all the negative reviews, I have decided to not purchase the new formula! I have a little left of the original formula, so I compared ingredients. They are not even close in comparison. Y'all have completely changed the formula. The original formula is amazing! I recommend changing it back or at least offer both. It seems to me that after so many disappointed customers you would be reactive to the reviews.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same product I am very disappointed with the "new and improved" body butter. It is not even the same product. The scent is totally different, I loved the scent of the old formula, it was mesmerizing! The consistency is also completely different, like thick lotion, not butter. I loved the way my legs felt after a shower with the old butter! I used this product regularly and am sad to say I will no longer use the new formula. I miss the scent too! Please bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL! "new and improved" version is just plain awful, I will never buy this product again, bring back the old version! If I could give less than 1 star I would.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Take a hint. I loved the old version of this - and would give it 5/5 stars, it smelled great year round and even though the price was a bit expensive I'd still pay it because the product was great. The new stuff is terrible, DON'T waste your time or money until they bring back the old formula. Just as a side note, a lot of the negative reviews I've read on other lotion products are because somewhere along the lines the formulas are changing and not for the better. hint-hint.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as the original I loved the original body butter...the thick butter texture that melted on your skin and the sweet honey scent. The original moisturized my dry legs and arms during the winter and left a nice fresh scent on my body during the spring and summer. It worked great at moisturizing my legs after shaving. I REALLY want the original body butter back. I won't buy the "new and improved" version again. I don't like the smell, the texture, or the way it feels on my skin. I use several Burt's Bees products and this is the only product that left me highly disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_01201-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply liberally and lovingly, paying close attention to places that need a little extra loving nourishment.