Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter

Images

Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter

Details

1 application. 4 hours of moisturization.
100% Natural
$4.00

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount


Availability: 
In Stock


Kiss dry lips goodbye. Clinically proven to offer 4 hours of long-lasting moisturization, this ultra-hydrating lip conditioner is infused with rich Kokum, Shea, and Cocoa Butters. Giving you more butters and less wax than other balms, so your lips will be left soft and super smooth. It's hydration at its very highest, with no added flavors or fragrances.

• Clinically proven to moisturize for 4 hours with 1 application
• Hypo-allergenic with no added flavors or fragrances
• Replenishes skin with Kokum, Cocoa and Shea Butters that melt on lips
• Leaves lips feeling soft, supple and healthy
• Single tubes and twinpack available

Product Reviews

Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter 3.3 5 102 102
Very oily, needs frequent application. As a die-hard Burt's Bees fan, I was a little disheartened to find that the balm came off easily. Although this certain type may work for other consumers, I found it to be too oily and troublesome to apply. Instead of moisturizing my lips, it dried them out. *I ended up buying the Burt's Bees Replenishing balm with Pomegranate oil instead- Worked perfectly. February 23, 2015
Could be better! I purchase this lip balm at Ulta. My lips feel really soft but once the lip balm is gone my lips don't necessarily stay soft. I use it mostly under lipstick/lip gloss. January 26, 2015
Hypoallergenic? I am allergic to many lip balms. I can't even figure out exactly what I am allergic to because it seems that different proportions and quality of the same ingredients affect me differently. At any rate, my favorite trusted organic lip balm was discontinued and I have been looking for a replacement. I prefer a less waxy, soft glide texture - probably what some of you are calling "oily." This one has the perfect texture. I tried it right away, before I knew the ingredients (not listed on the container) and was first surprised by the citrusy bug-spray like smell. That can't be a good sign for a supposedly fragrance-free balm. I guess they meant synthetic-fragrance. oh well. but then i saw the list of various essential oils including balsam of peru which is known as one of the most common skin allergens. Citrus oils too are generally not good for sensitive skin. Why all the extra oils in the hypoallergenic blend? I don't see these in the other burt's bees formulas. I don't know yet how my lips will respond. I love the texture at least. But even if my lips don't swell up, I'm not too fond of the smell. January 20, 2015
Varying results My husband and I both tried this lip balm out. I liked the soft feel and the lip balm worked perfectly as advertised for me... but he did not like it. He had to reapply it every hour and still felt his lips were drying out. So... it might be hit or miss but I liked it. January 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T05:36:38.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_01220-00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Apply balm liberally to lips as often as needed.
Featured Ingredient

Kokum Butter — Have you met Kokum Butter? Traditionally used in India as a balm for dry, cracked, rough and calloused skin, Kokum Butter is rich in essential fatty acids. Exciting and enticingly exotic, it has plenty of Vitamin E. Truly enlightening indeed.

cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed wax, persea gratissima (avocado) oil, olus (vegetable oil, huile vegetale)cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), sclerocarya birrea seed oil, soybean glycerides, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, garcinia indica seed butter*, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter butyrospermum parkii (shea butter) unsaponifiables, cymbopogon martini oil, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) oil, salvia sclarea (clary) oil, tocopherol, myroxylon pereirae (balsam peru) oil, vanilla planifolia fruit extract illicium verum (anise) fruit/seed oil, cananga odorata flower oil, glycine soja (soybean) oil, citric acid, geraniol, linalool, benzyl benzoate. *Kokum Butter

Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter 3.3 5 102 102
Very oily, needs frequent application. As a die-hard Burt's Bees fan, I was a little disheartened to find that the balm came off easily. Although this certain type may work for other consumers, I found it to be too oily and troublesome to apply. Instead of moisturizing my lips, it dried them out. *I ended up buying the Burt's Bees Replenishing balm with Pomegranate oil instead- Worked perfectly. February 23, 2015
Could be better! I purchase this lip balm at Ulta. My lips feel really soft but once the lip balm is gone my lips don't necessarily stay soft. I use it mostly under lipstick/lip gloss. January 26, 2015
Hypoallergenic? I am allergic to many lip balms. I can't even figure out exactly what I am allergic to because it seems that different proportions and quality of the same ingredients affect me differently. At any rate, my favorite trusted organic lip balm was discontinued and I have been looking for a replacement. I prefer a less waxy, soft glide texture - probably what some of you are calling "oily." This one has the perfect texture. I tried it right away, before I knew the ingredients (not listed on the container) and was first surprised by the citrusy bug-spray like smell. That can't be a good sign for a supposedly fragrance-free balm. I guess they meant synthetic-fragrance. oh well. but then i saw the list of various essential oils including balsam of peru which is known as one of the most common skin allergens. Citrus oils too are generally not good for sensitive skin. Why all the extra oils in the hypoallergenic blend? I don't see these in the other burt's bees formulas. I don't know yet how my lips will respond. I love the texture at least. But even if my lips don't swell up, I'm not too fond of the smell. January 20, 2015
Varying results My husband and I both tried this lip balm out. I liked the soft feel and the lip balm worked perfectly as advertised for me... but he did not like it. He had to reapply it every hour and still felt his lips were drying out. So... it might be hit or miss but I liked it. January 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T05:36:38.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_01220-00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>

You May Also Like: