Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo

Viva volume.
99.6% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo
Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo
99.6% Natural

Details

Turn up the volume and body of your hair with our Very Volumizing Shampoo. This gentle shampoo easily rinses and adds super shine while leaving your hair feeling thicker and looking oh-so fuller. Formulated with antioxidant-rich Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein, a natural moisturizer, it's the nourishing shampoo that gives you beauti-FULL, healthy-looking hair.

• Moisturizes with Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein
• Adds shine to hair
• Smoothes and reduces frizz
• SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Pomegranate(Punica granatum)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This shampoo gives my hair sooo much volume! It's amazing! Also smells wonderful!
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Delicious! I absolutely ADORE the smell! I smell it all day after I use it. It is a little runny and doesn't lather well but actually shampoos that lather too much can damage your hair so it works out! 5 stars BB!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not for dandruff-prone LOVE what it does for my hair! HATE what it does for my scalp. It seems to exacerbate my dandruff. BB please make a dandruff shampoo! :) Smells great, makes my hair shiny, really happy w/ this shampoo & condish & would keep using it if it weren't for my itchy scalp.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY WORKS! PUMPS UP THE HAIR! This product is as amazing as it smells. Smells like cranberries. My hair is colored and its fine. I had an alopecia issue but now its growing in so I wanted a product that could take my fine hair and pump it up. Well this is it!!! It truly does an amazing job. After your hair dries it has a lot of volume. While you wash your hair it leaves it sqeeky clean. (seriously it makes your hair sqeeky because of the stuff thats in it I guess but I like that feeling) Buy this product if you want more volume! You won't regret it!
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow,glad I checked best shampoos I was having problems with dry,broken,thinning hair. I am 62 years old and started to use a expensive shampoo and conditioner for thinning hair. I had some results but still had breakage problems and a lot of hair in the shower drain and my brush. Upon research of best shampoos and conditioners I decided to try Burts Bee's. It does take some getting used to as it does not instantly lather up but after using it for awhile I no longer miss that. After using Burt's Bee's for a few weeks I notice very little hair in the drain and almost none in my brush. My hair looks healthier and shinny. My hair is getting thicker due to hairs not breaking and new growth. I love the Hair prod. and also I have been able to try a sample of face scrub that was reddish in color I loved that also it made my skin look and fel great but have not been ble to find in the local stores. I have also used the lip balm and loved it. Wish I knew about Burt's Bee's sooner.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great scent, awful shampoo This is probably my favorite smelling shampoo ever. And I do mean ever. I fell in love with the scent immediately. Unfortunately, the product itself failed to live up to the same standards. My hair was never clean when I used this shampoo- my mother and various other female relatives would tell me after I used this shampoo that my hair look 'stringy' or 'dirty'. It felt abnormal as well, not the crisp, clean feeling I had been looking forward to. Next to no lather, and it simply wasn't doing the job. I ended up switching back to my old shampoo and saw immediate improvement. I wish I could love this shampoo, I really do. The scent is to die for. But I wouldn't recommend using it because it fails in its most basic function: keeping hair clean.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wattery Smells amazing:) Cleaned well. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it was like water.. The texture is very runny. Didn't lather easily. You really have to work with it.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from volume? I have long, fine, straight hair and was hoping this shampoo (and conditioner) would give me a little volume but it failed to deliver. It smells great but it also left residue on my scalp but not on my hair. I wash pretty thoroughly so I don't know what happened.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I have hi-lites in my hair and have for a long time. This shampoo along with the conditioner made my hair shiny and bouncy. My hair felt really clean and the fuzzies were calmed down since I do have wavy hair.I'll be back for more of your shampoos.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A swing and a miss! I fell in love with the Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet shampoo, and was then given the Very Volumizing as a gift. Unfortunately, this shampoo is nowhere near as good as the grapefruit one. It does not leave my hair feeling super clean. Even if I condition first then shampoo, I am still left with a residue. I have very long, fine, stick-straight hair and do not notice any volume. I miss the shiny, clean-feeling hair I used to have. I cannot wait until this product is gone and I can go back to my first love.
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Wonderful! I have fine hair, and this product gives it a nice lift. I cleanses hair nicely and removes oil and dirt, with a heavenly smell! My hair feels full, and looks healthy and glossy!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasently suprised I tried another brands organic shampoo and after some time I realized by hair was like straw! I decided to give natural/organic hair products another try and went with Burt's Volumizing Shampoo and Moisturizing Conditioner. I like them! The sud capacity of the shampoo is low, best if applied directly to wet hair and give a good scrub to get adequate suds, however my hair feels clean after using it. I already have full voluminous hair and I was surprised to find that it did even give my hair extra boost. The conditioner is nice too, when actually using it in the shower it doesn't leave my hair feeling extra moisturized but after drying it is very soft and is a big improvement over my last conditioner.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I just bought this a few days ago and unlike some other reviewers, I thought it lathered up plenty! Although it is somewhat watery, I didn't have to use any more than any other shampoo I have used before and it leaves my hair feeling very clean and light and so soft!
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells Good, But Leaves Weird Residue This shampoo smells incredibly good, but I was disappointed after using it. While my hair did look healthier and fuller, it left a weird residue. My hair felt sort of greasy, and that was gross. Too bad though, because the shampoo smells so good.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burt would be so sad Phenoxyethanol, really! This is one step away from adding parabens...just say no. Whatever happened to the good old days of glucose oxidase and lactoperoxidase as antibacterial agents, period.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love! This smells great, cleanses well, and adds the perfect amount of volume. It doesn't suds up as much as other brands, but most natural shampoos are like that. It still spreads very well. My hair looks much better when I use this shampoo than other brands. My gray even looks healthier! I have thick, oily hair and have to lather up at least twice to make sure it gets all the way to the roots, especially if I wait more than 2 days to wash my hair; that's common with any shampoo, though.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could, I'd give this a zero rating I have tried many different natural shampoos as I have curly hair and scalp sensitivities. I read good reviews about Burt's Bees and wanted to give it a try. First thing I noticed is that the smell is nauseating, but I was willing to overlook that if the product worked well. This shampoo explodes with foam upon contact with your hair...not a good sign for a "natural" product. Also, my hair turned hard like concrete immediately and I had to put conditioner in my hair just to massage the shampoo into my scalp. My hair squeaked afterwards, just like it would with a sulfate shampoo. Again, not a good sign. My hair was so hard and dry it stuck to my head and I had to deep condition immediately. This also doesn't rinse out well, as the deep conditioner began to foam up like shampoo from all the residue in my hair. In the trash it goes. Yuck, yuck, just yuck. Fellow curly girls, pass this one right on by!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dry! You will definitely need to use a conditioner after using this shampoo. It's way too dry.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Hair I have been coloring my hair since the 5th grade, and about a year ago I decided to cut the cord – no more dyeing, no more chemical processes, no more sulphates. My new growth is shiny and smooth – which left me with another 6 inches of hair length that was stripped and fried. Determined to keep my troubled length, I switched to lower-lathering, all-natural shampoos. I went through several with good results; all were kinder to my hair than sulphate-based shampoos. But having searched for the best among all-natural products, this one has made me an all-out convert. It smells glorious, it lathers well and rinses hair clean without leaving it "squeaky" (which is just another word for "stripped"!), and effectively removes product residue without drying. I paired it with the Super Shiny grapefruit conditioner, and my crispy-fried frizz basket turned into a soft, glossy mane of waves in one use. This shampoo is superb for retaining the moisture balance of my hair, and the grapefruit conditioner makes it gleam. Fantastic! Break yourself of the myth that lather means "clean" – your hair is thirsting for it!
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I absolutely love this shampoo! I'm very comforted by the fact that it doesn't contain all the harsh chemicals that most shampoos contain. Before using burts bees I was using a pricy shampoo from a salon. I personally think this works just as good if not better! I use the conditioner with it as well. It leaves my hair silky and shiny. my hair also smells wonderful after using it!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shampoo I would buy this product again. The color in my hair seems brighter.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright, not amazing Doesn't give the fullness of my old shampoo. I'm a guy in my early 20's with hair thinning in the corners, so fullness there is important to me. Before I tried Burts Bee's shampoo I already had their conditioner, and loved it. But for me personally I've found the best combination for my hair is Suave for Men Shampoo/Conditioner followed by Burts Bee's conditioner. I thought that because it was sulfate/sulfite free I might not see as much hair on my hands when I was rubbing it in, or see more fullness, but it didn't improve anything.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best volumizing hair care I am a slave to volumizing shampoo so naturally I bought this without hesitation as soon as it came out. I use both the shampoo and the conditioner. I find that for the best volume, I shampoo twice with small amounts each time. The second shampoo is when I can really feel the volumization. Also, make sure your hair is really wet when you put on the shampoo, or after yo apply the shampoo get your hair wet really quick, then it laters up better. The shampoo doesn't sud like we expect because there's no sodium lauryl sulfate--which causes balding! I've been using this shampoo since it came out and my hair is finally growing back at my hair line!! I find that after switching to BB shampoo, I have to shampoo daily whereas before it was every other day. Oh, well because it doesn't dry out your hair. Thank you, BB, for finally making a volumizing shampoo worth purchasing! PS - my boyfriend LOVES the way my hair smells. He says it smells like candy all the time :)
Date published: 2011-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to eat this shampoo! The smell alone is worth buying it - so sweet and fruity without being cloying. I loved it. The volumizing was so-so, but about what you expect from any shampoo. I would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I finally splurged and bought a bottle of shampoo and conditioner and love it! The smell was amazing and my hair feels nice and clean. The low suds caught me off guard at first, but I can get used to that.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I've been using this shampoo for about 2 months now and I absolutely love it! I intentionally made the transition to a natural shampoo because I have chemically-relaxed(African-American) hair. It took about 2 shampoos to get used to the low suds, but now I am so happy I hung in there with it. I am able to go 10 to 12 weeks between the next relaxer. Also, I run/work out almost daily, and the shampoo is not harsh even with frequent use. And yes, it is very volumizing and bouncy!
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Smell The smell of this shampoo is amazing. Also, it is very gentle on my hair, but it does its job. My brother is going through puberty, and his hormones produce unpleasant hair smell. However, this shampoo gets rid of the smell!
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a bit disappointed I tried this shampoo because I wanted to switch to natural, cruelty-free products and was thrilled to see that Burt's Bees offered a volumizing shampoo, since my hair is naturally straight, flat and lifeless. This is not my favorite volumizing shampoo that I've ever used. It's less effective than the Sunsilk and Herbal Essences I was using, but at least it doesn't make my hair fall completely flat like conventional, all-purpose shampoos do. It also makes my hair unmanageable until it dries, and even after my hair is dry, it takes several times brushing it to get it to a "normal" texture. I don't know what Burt's Bees does to their shampoo but I'm definitely going to look for another natural volumizing brand when I'm done with my bottle of this stuff. Also, I'm not crazy about the smell.
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great volume! Yup, as some of the other reviews here say, the consistency/later is a bit strange. One of the aspects of a natural product. It goes on fairly well in my fine hair though. Only having used it a few times, I suspect I'll get used to it and be able to give it 5 stars?
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good smell, leaves heavy smells great, got it for wife for that reason, and she wants volume. leaves hair feeling heavy, not silky smooth, but maybe i'm just used to too many chemicals, 1st time we've used BB shampoo/conditioner. does leave voluminous though.
Date published: 2010-12-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_249
  • loc_, sid_01313-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, working into a full, rich lather. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Conditioner. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.