Super Shiny Mango Shampoo

Images

Super Shiny Mango Shampoo

Details

All the time shine.
99.7% Natural
$8.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options


Availability: 
In Stock


Say "hello"to an oh-so natural shine with our Super Shiny Shampoo. Truly gentle, it rinses easily and helps reduce frustrating frizz. So your hair looks healthy and brilliantly beautiful. Fortified with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract, this nourishing formula leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and super silky.

* Nourishes and increases softness with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract.
* Adds shine to hair.
* SLS free

Product Reviews

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring the old formula back I loved the old formula (Grapefruit Super Shiny), but this one is awful. My hair is limp, lifeless and greasy. Skipping the conditioner doesn't help. Please bring the grapefruit formula back! June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Thanks! I have been a regular consumer of several Burt's Bees products over the last several years to my great satisfaction. I appreciate the natural and eco-conscious aspects of these products. However, I recently tried the new Mango formulation of the Super Shiny Shampoo, after having used and loved the Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet formula which is now no longer available at my store. The supposed new and improved formulation not only smelled more perfumey but left my otherwise "normal" hair limp and lifeless. Under normal circumstances my hair is straight and fine but has some body and holds curl reasonably well. After just one use of the new shampoo I knew something was wrong -- my hair was flat, unnaturally smooth and held very little curl. It seemed like it was a conditioning shampoo, but the label did not indicate this. Totally unsatisfactory for me -- I rushed out to find another shampoo that would restore my hair to it's natural condition (sadly, not a BB's product). It took a couple of shampoos for my hair to return to normal. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO!!!! The old formula was perfect for my hair. It had bounce and shine like no other shampoo would leave my hair. This new formula is the worst shampoo I have have ever used. My hair is greasy and flat against my head. Although I really, really love Burt's Bees, I cannot wait to buy a different shampoo brand. May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's Ruined I LOVED the original formula, and when I saw it was "new and improved" I was tentative but excited because it was already so awesome. However, I now am going to have to figure out a new shampoo to buy. This new stuff, unlike the original, doesn't lather and makes my hair look oily, dirty and flat/weighed down. I'm seriously bummed... Burt's, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE go back to your old formula... I'm begging. It looks like the majority agrees with me. I think you're gonna lose money on this change. May 9, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T06:16:29.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_01317-00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>
Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, concentrating on the ends and other damaged areas. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Super Shiny Conditioner with Mango. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.
Featured Ingredient

Mango Seed Oil — Give your hair a taste of the good life with this hard working fruit known for its unique softening and moisturizing qualities. Rich in vitamins, minerals and amazing antioxidants, mangos contain an enzyme with unique smoothing properties...

aqua (water, eau), sodium bis-hydroxyethylglycinate coco-glucosides crosspolymer, sodium cocoyl alaninate, glycerin, disodium cocoyl glutamate, parfum (fragrance), oryza sativa (rice) extractsodium cocoyl hydrolyzed soy protein, sodium cocoyl glutamate, hydrolyzed jojoba protein, arginine, sodium polyaspartate, mangifera indica (mango) seed oil, origanum vulgare leaf oil, ficus carica (fig) fruit/leaf extract thymus vulgaris (thyme) oil, sodium lauroyl lactylate, xanthan gum, guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, lauryl lactyl lactate, sodium chloride, sodium benzoate, lactic acid, leuconostoc ferment filtrate citric acid, ascorbic acid, potassium sorbate.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring the old formula back I loved the old formula (Grapefruit Super Shiny), but this one is awful. My hair is limp, lifeless and greasy. Skipping the conditioner doesn't help. Please bring the grapefruit formula back! June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Thanks! I have been a regular consumer of several Burt's Bees products over the last several years to my great satisfaction. I appreciate the natural and eco-conscious aspects of these products. However, I recently tried the new Mango formulation of the Super Shiny Shampoo, after having used and loved the Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet formula which is now no longer available at my store. The supposed new and improved formulation not only smelled more perfumey but left my otherwise "normal" hair limp and lifeless. Under normal circumstances my hair is straight and fine but has some body and holds curl reasonably well. After just one use of the new shampoo I knew something was wrong -- my hair was flat, unnaturally smooth and held very little curl. It seemed like it was a conditioning shampoo, but the label did not indicate this. Totally unsatisfactory for me -- I rushed out to find another shampoo that would restore my hair to it's natural condition (sadly, not a BB's product). It took a couple of shampoos for my hair to return to normal. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO!!!! The old formula was perfect for my hair. It had bounce and shine like no other shampoo would leave my hair. This new formula is the worst shampoo I have have ever used. My hair is greasy and flat against my head. Although I really, really love Burt's Bees, I cannot wait to buy a different shampoo brand. May 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's Ruined I LOVED the original formula, and when I saw it was "new and improved" I was tentative but excited because it was already so awesome. However, I now am going to have to figure out a new shampoo to buy. This new stuff, unlike the original, doesn't lather and makes my hair look oily, dirty and flat/weighed down. I'm seriously bummed... Burt's, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE go back to your old formula... I'm begging. It looks like the majority agrees with me. I think you're gonna lose money on this change. May 9, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T06:16:29.670-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_01317-00, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>

You May Also Like: