Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream

More moisture. Less sensitive.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$15.00

Images

Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream
99% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    SENSITIVE

Your sensitive skin deserves the very best, so we've developed a natural solution. Clinically proven to moisturize all day without causing redness or irritation, discover our best face cream for sensitive skin. Formulated with softening Cotton Extract that can help sustain moisture which can help shield skin from potential irritants such as harsh soaps or facial cleansers. All while Rice Extract moisturizes and Aloe soothes your skin. Naturally gentle for everyday use, our daily moisturizing cream is what your sensitive skin has been waiting for.

• Softens and can help shield skin from potential irritants with Cotton Extract
• Moisturizes with Rice Extract
• Formulated with Jojoba Esters, a natural emollient
• Does not cause redness or irritation
• All day formula
• Formulated with Aloe to soothe
• Fragrance Free and Hypoallergenic
• Allergy Tested and Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Cotton Extract

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect - and no SPF is a GOOD THING! This is close to my perfect moisturizer. The only flaw for me is that at the height of winter it isn't quite rich enough but for 11 of 12 months a year this is great for my sensitive skin. Absorbs well and isnt the least bit greasy. A few reviewers here must not have true sensitive skin. Those of us that do know that most chemical based SPF's cause more irritation. Finding a cream to moisturize but not including an SPF is a must for me and this is one of the only ones at this price point that has the sense to leave SPF out. (I do use SPF but purchase one my skin can tolerate from the dermatologist - not one some cosmetics company puts in for me...) Burts Bee's - please keep making this just as it is!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No SPF? No problem. Amazing product! I am so happy I decided to take a chance on this product. I love everything about it! It doesn't cause blemishes like every other facial moisturizer I've ever tried. My skin is sensitive and dry (made worse by living in a very dry climate), so I'm thrilled to finally have a dependable moisturizer. I like that it doesn't have SPF. Moisturizers with chemical SPF tend to cause blemishes for me. Plus, you can always add SPF on top if you need to, so that isn't a downside in my opinion. It feels and smells nice and lasts all day. Thanks Burt's Bees for a great product!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! I have extremely sensitive facial skin but when I use most sensitive moisturizers, they are so heavy that I actually wind up with oil and broken out skin. I saw the Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream at ShopRite and it instantly caught my attention (mostly because the product was new to my store). I couldn't believe the price and I didn't even hesitate to buy it despite the fact that I had just bought another face moisturizer the day before. Needless to say, that other moisturizer was given away to my sister and I am in LOVE with this Burt's Bees product. Thank you so much for making a product that has turned my skin from dry yet broken out to smooth and creamy in just one week!
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY Day Cream I'll Ever Use Again If you use this you will never regret it. I was scared when I first tried it, I have incredibly sensitive skin and everything irritates it except for this line. I do sometime get breakouts but not since using this cream. I just wish the container was larger.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick I received some samples of this as part of a BzzAgent Campaign. Like the cleanser, it is thick and creamy with a nice, light scent. The moisturizing cream is rather thick for a facial moisturizer and a little hard to rub in. It does seem to soften the lines in my neck, but I prefer to use it as a hand cream.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of All Worlds I have a mixed bag when it comes to my face. Oily yet dry spots which tend to flake. Most products cause excessive dryness, redness, and sometimes itchiness/bumps. I have battled with acne my whole life. After receiving my bottle of this sensitive skin cream fro BzzAgent, I was thrilled to give it a try. And I'm amazed. The creaminess and overall texture is supurb. It absorbs fast, leaving my skin soft and smooth. It has a light scent, almost like cinnamon. I've been using it for a month now, and my hubby mentioned one day how he noticed my face was smoother. Yay! This cream doesn't cause any irritation, which is so nice. It feels so light and fresh, never heavy or weighted down. I only wish there was a SPF version. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, great moisturizer I was given a sample of this product to review as a buzz agent. I loved the simple goodness of this moisturizer. It is all natural and did not cause my skin to sting and burn. It provided moisture for my skin all day long. I go without makeup alot and my skin was healthy and glowing while using the Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream. My brother in law usually cannot use a moisturizer because it will cause his face to become red and inflamed but he was able to use the Sensitive Daily Moisturizer with no redness at all!
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Protective Moisturizer I think this is a nice everyday moisturizer, especially for those with very delicate skin or those who dislike scented products. There is a slight cottony smell to this lotion, but it's very slight. My husband likes to use this after shaving, mostly because of the lack of scent. If I compare this to the other Burt's Bees moisturizer I've tried, Naturally Ageless, neither has SPF (whick I'm ok with - my foundation has SPF in it, and living in Northern MI there are plenty of days that I don't see the sun), and this one is thicker. Overall I prefer the thinner formula of the Naturally Ageless line, but this is a close second and a high quality product. Oh, and I love the dispenser! It looks nice sitting on the bathroom counter.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin This product works great and does all it promises to do. My only issue was that I could feel it on me and it left my skin looking very dewy. Some people like that dewy look but I prefer to look matte.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin First, I appreciate the decent price of this product. I have sensitive skin and cannot use anything with dyes or perfumes on my skin. This moisturizer does a great job and has not caused me any breakouts! There is no scent and the product is a nice creamy-white. It has been a very dry summer in TX and this has kept my skin looking great. I highly recommend this for girls with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product, needs SPF I love this moisturizer. It is a good consistency--not too thick or thin. And the best part is, my skin has not had any problems switching to this moisturizer. I only wish that it had SPF in it to wear as a daily moisturizer.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice scentless Moisturizer Nice moisturizer for sensitive skin. Has nearly no scent. Not too heavy.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds Just What You Need and Nothing More I like this moisturizer, it's light and goes on smoothly, it just faded into my skin without leaving an oily film on top so I could put my makeup on right afterwards . After using it for a few days, I felt my skin was less irritated, I think it's the added aloe or lack of fragrance but it feels natural and soothing on my skin. I also haven't had any clogged pores from from using this, which isn't always the case with some moisturizers I've used in the past for sensitive skin. I was given a sample of this moisturizer to try as part of a Bzz campaign but I will buy this one again, especially in the summer months, when I need a light moisturizer that will add softness to my skin without weighing it down with heavy oils, this Burt's Bees moisturizer adds just what you need and nothing more.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wheres the spf? I got Burts Bees Sensitive Skin Facial Moisturizer to try for free as a bzz agent, what I love about it is that it blends so well with my makeup. The product has a nice smell and goes on smoothly. I used the product for several days and had no issues with my sensitive skin. I love to buy this brand whenever I can because they are so environmentally friendly, but I?m disappointed that the moisturizer doesn?t have SPF in it. In this day and age I wont wear something for long if it does protect my skin from the suns rays.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Facial Moisturizer! I'm in my 30's with combination/oily skin and prone to redness and breakouts. I have tried Burt's facial lotions (acne line and radiance line) and by far, the Sensitive line is the best. Usually after a shower and applying lotion, my face is quite red, but not with the Sensitive lotion. I love how smooth it goes on without leaving a greasy feeling. I also love how it has a wonderful light scent. (Yes, it's "fragrance free" but I have a sensitive nose and this lotion does have a mild, clean evaporating scent, perhaps from the natural ingredients.) I can't say it cleared my acne, but I also wear heavy makeup and facial masks everyday at work. But at least it doesnt make my acne worse. I love this lotion so much that I registered onto this site and wrote a review - in hopes others out there will try it (you won't be disappointed!) and therefore never to be discontinued.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs SPF Very creamy, yet light. My previous product was Mary Kay; I figure if I'm spending the money anyway, I'd like to know what ingredients I'm putting on my face (which MK doesn't allow). I would have given this product 5 stars except it doesn't come with SPF. The non-sensitive version DOES come with SPF. This makes very little sense to me. Overall, great product. Would recommend.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I was looking for a less costly moisturizer than the one I was using, so I decided to try this since I have adult acne and sensitive skin. Practically everything makes me break out. I also wanted to go natural as well, so I figured I'd try this. This is a great moisturizer, not greasy, does not clog your pores, or at least mine and does not irritate your face at all. Since I love this, they'll probably discontinue it though! :)
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer for sensitive skin I love this product. It's great for my gluten sensitive skin. It moisurizes well and I have not broken out from it like I do most moisturizers. I have tried the sensitive skin eye cream-not my favorite-it doesn't moisturize at all. I use straight up almond oil instead or with the eye cream to get the moisture I need. I also use this with the acne face wash and toner. They work great together.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the price I just bought this cream, as this company does not test on animals, and it definitely adds moisture to your skin. It is a little thick, but as long as it doesn't clog my pores I'm okay with it. I'm thirty-five, and I need moisture even though I have normal to oily skin. I prefer no fragrances, and as natural as can be. This product does absorb into the skin, but not like a facial lotion. This product is a cream, and wears as a cream. I do feel as though a good facial cream works better than a good facial lotion for people thirty years of age and older. A cream moisturizes better for aging skin; and moisture retains the skins youthfulness.
Date published: 2011-08-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_, sid_01400-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Use daily after cleansing with Sensitive Facial Cleanser. Gently smooth over face and neck.