Garden Tomato Toner

Beautiful skin is always in season.
99.4% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$12.00

Images

Garden Tomato Toner
Garden Tomato Toner
99.4% Natural

Details

Infused with a blend of Tomato, Cucumber and Parsley Extracts, this natural facial toner removes lingering traces of cleanser and any trapped dirt, oil and make-up and helps to tighten pores. Formulated with a Fruit Acid Complex featuring Sugar Cane, Sugar Maple, and Bilberry Extracts rich in Alpha Hydroxy Acids, it also supports the natural exfoliation of dead skin cells. The result is fresh, beautiful skin. Naturally. Also use our Garden Tomato Toner prior to applying your favorite Burt's Bees face lotion, as it helps to prepare your skin to maximize the benefits of your moisturizer.

• Removes dirt, oil and make-up and tightens pores with Tomato, Cucumber and Parsley Extracts
• Fruit acid complex supports natural exfoliation of dead skin cells
• Helps to prepare your skin to maximize the benefits of your moisturizer.

Featured Ingredient

Tomato

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Garden Tomato Toner is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TONER EVER I know my skin pretty well and know what fruits and butters and veggies do well with it. Tomatoes have always been fantastic to my skin, especially in the blackhead/acne department. (If you don't do well with tomatoes, try the rose toner). As with any new product to your skin it takes about a month to acclimate to it; after a month to month and a half my skin finally accepted these tomatoes and my skin has never looked better! yes to tomatoes products are pretty good but some of their stuff still has sulfates in it and that's what really messes my skin up. This toner gave me the best parts of the yes to tomatoes and then some. I use it after I wash my face with either the cotton extract cream cleanser or the peach and willow bark exfoliator. my fave moisturizer is the radiance with the royal jelly and also the cocoa and cupacocoa (i don't know how to spell it) lotion. my skin looks so radiant and clean and I don't break out nearly as much when I use this toner. fantastic and will definitely be buying more!!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toner I have been using this toner for around 10 years and I still love it. It's very refreshing and does a great job of prepping my skin before moisturizing. I have combination skin with the occasional breakout and this product is the perfect toner for that.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I have used this product for the last 2 years, and I will not use anything else. It finishes the cleaning process of my face without stripping it. I also use it to soothe bug bites and hives. Love it!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love all products! Toner works well with good scent. Trouble with sending more than one bottle due to glass container.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I noticed after first application the amount of dead skin cells removed on cotton ball. Not drying cleaner feeling.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from have never been prone to acne until this I did a whole lot of research before switching to burts bees - I wanted something more natural, conducive to my skin. I dont have sensitive skin, I'm not particularly great at having a face regimen, but I decided I'm getting older, it's time. I have never broken out so much in my life since using this product. It's a real bummer, it makes me feel like so many of these reviews are paid for or something. Maybe not - that seems like a whole lot of effort - but wow. bought the moisturizer, facewash, whole shebang - even the spot treatment - which evidently I'll need a whole bunch more now, but frankly Im afraid to even use it. I'm going to have to slab on makeup to cover all this and that's the exact opposite of what I wanted in going "natural"
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this product, it helps with all skin types.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Refreshing Love it! So refreshing. The scent is a great way to start off my day. Feels great on the skin. I never levee home without this. Need travel size.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from garden tomato toner! This toner hopefully doesn't smell like garden tomatoes but a good toner is always something you need to have!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped Using Product I stopped using this product after they discontinued the Garden Tomato Complexion Soap. That was the best ever and I have never found anything quite like it. I am now forced to use subpar products. Certainly wish you would bring the soap back, than I would be a Burt's Bee customer again. Never understood why it was ever discontinued.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great glass container but strange chemical scent Since I'm trying to use as many natural products as I can and eliminate as much plastic as I can out of my life, I was thrilled to see Burt's Bees toners packaged in glass bottles. However,I'm sad to say that I am somewhat disappointed in the product itself. I noticed that several other reviews state that this toner smells great but I disagree. I have no idea if I received an expired toner or if my sense of smell just differs from the others? I use numerous natural products and shop mostly at Whole Foods and in my opinion, this does not smell natural and nothing remotely like fresh tomatoes as one reviewer stated. I would have loved it this toner smelled like tomatoes, in fact, that's one of the reason why I purchased. I was really disappointed to discover that it had more of an unnatural chemical scent. I would not purchase again, as I find the scent nauseating. Product works okay though if you can tolerate the scent. I wish Burt's Bees would consider reformulating this product with a more natural scent or as unscented.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't say enough good things I was the girl that hated using toners because it would dry out my skin to the point where it felt sticky to the touch. This toner will bring out the best in your skin, it will leave it feeling incredibly fresh, smooth and refreshed without drying it out. I was at Fred Meyer and found it, looked at the ingredients and said.. why not and I've only used it a handful of times and I'm completely in love. i can totally believe all the great reviews :)
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! works well for acne prone skin! Best of all, it doesn't sting on application. Contrary to others, my face never got darker when I would be out in the sun for hours! Thanks Burts Bees!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it just for the scent Although this toner is effective, what really makes this a winner for me is its scent.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, LOVE this product!! I originally bought my Mom a sample pack for Mothers Day, which included the Garden Tomato Toner. When she opened the pack, I had to smell the toner. I was curious if it smelled like tomatoes or tomato plants. IT SMELLED BETTER!! So I tried it, I have oily/combination skin, it worked so great! So I bought myself the large bottle! In the winter it helps my dry skin, in the summer it helps freshen my oily skin. Plus the smell! I don't wear scents, but this is so natural, yet if someone hugs me, they ask what scent I am wearing. I just say~ Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Toner!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I've been using this toner for about a week, and I've noticed a positive change in my complexion. It's also significantly reduced the number and severity of blackheads around my nose and chin. I tried this product on a whim, but I will be adding it to my daily routine.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for daily use! I use this toner at night daily. I have dry, sensitive skin and this toner doesn't leave me feeling like I need to moisturize instantly. Although it's perfect for daily use, I do think it struggles in treating deep blemishes for which I use the BB's Acne Solutions Toner in addition to the Targeted Spot Treatment. A great product!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Although I am in my mid-50's, I still have slightly oily skin in my T-Zone. I have found most toners are either too gentle, or too harsh. Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Toner is lovely. I only need/utilize this product in my T-Zone and it really helps keep the area clean and prepped for make-up. It smells amazing, with a hint of fresh tomatoes.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like Summer! I am in LOVE with the smell of this toner. Tomatoes happen to be my favorite food, and the smell of them when they are ripe on the vine is just one of the most amazing scents, and this toner smells EXACTLY LIKE IT. This stuff just makes me so happy, it clears my face and my mind. Please never stop making it!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders Have used this toner for years. It keeps my older oily skin in check where the T zone is. I use it and then apply Jojoba oil, that won't clog my pores as a moisturizer. It is the best combination under my powder/mineral makeup. Won't be changing my routine as long as this wonderful toner is made!!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toner! Please live forever, lol. Started using this toner when I was 15.... still using it today 12 years later and will be using it for as long as they sell it so please don't ever take this product away. I use it everyday! Love it!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Never Stop Making this Product Nothing keeps my face as clear as this product. I often have difficulty finding it in stores and so will stop using it for a period of time. I quickly notice that I develop clusters of clogged pores. The moment I start using this toner again, my face clears right up!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product! Great product, smells lovely, and does wonders for my face!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Toner! I like it's mild feminine scent, and my face feels rejuvenated when I use it. The huge pores on my nose have actually shrunk since using this toner. I've used other toners that were too strong and made my eyes teary or so weak that I couldn't tell whether it was being of any help to my face-cleaning ritual. But this toner hits the sweet spot and I'm happy to use it.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I wish I could buy this all the time, but it's so hard to find.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toner I'm not real good sticking to a facial regimen. But this toner I look forward to using, between the lift the smell gives me and the way it leaves my face feeling. I have no problem remembering to use it, love it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been using this since my early 20's and never have found anything I like better. After trying, even the expensive, high end brands I always go back to the Garden Tomato toner from Burt's Bees. It has a refreshing tingle that I love and a pleasant smell. I wish it was carried at more places though!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever This is THE best toner I have ever used. It really pulls out the dirt and oil and leaves my skin clean! Smells great too!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toner for My Sensitive Skin I absolutely love this toner! It helps clear up troubled skin and leaves skin feeling refreshed.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cleans out my pores I love how deeply this cleans out my pores. I feel like it gets all the gunk out without burning/irritating my sensitive skin. My only complaint is that the smell can be strong at times.
Date published: 2014-09-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_238
  • loc_, sid_01599-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Moisten a cotton pad with toner and apply to face and neck after cleansing. Use upward movements, avoiding the eye area.