Garden Tomato Toner

Beautiful skin is always in season.
99.4% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$12.00

Images

Garden Tomato Toner
Garden Tomato Toner
99.4% Natural

Details

Infused with a blend of Tomato, Cucumber and Parsley Extracts, this natural facial toner removes lingering traces of cleanser and any trapped dirt, oil and make-up and helps to tighten pores. Formulated with a Fruit Acid Complex featuring Sugar Cane, Sugar Maple, and Bilberry Extracts rich in Alpha Hydroxy Acids, it also supports the natural exfoliation of dead skin cells. The result is fresh, beautiful skin. Naturally. Also use our Garden Tomato Toner prior to applying your favorite Burt's Bees face lotion, as it helps to prepare your skin to maximize the benefits of your moisturizer.

• Removes dirt, oil and make-up and tightens pores with Tomato, Cucumber and Parsley Extracts
• Fruit acid complex supports natural exfoliation of dead skin cells
• Helps to prepare your skin to maximize the benefits of your moisturizer.

Featured Ingredient

Tomato

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Garden Tomato Toner is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 239.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite! I bought this toner and used it morning and evening as part of my skin care treatment. I am amazed at how soft and youthful my skin looks after using this all up!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised This is a good finish after using the Citrus Face Scrub or the Peach scrub. It cleans off the grit and the extra dirt from pores. Kind of surprising what comes off when you use it the first time. Gentle, subtle smell, and effective.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I won't say this is a bad product, but it certainly isn't a stunner. The scent was unremarkable, it felt a bit harsh, and it basically did the job with no "wow" factor. I would not recommend this for people with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the smell<3 I'm very sensitive to smell, so even if a product works I will not use it if it smells bad. This toner is amazing. I have been battling acne my whole life and now that Im older Im having to battle PORES! YUCK! This toner is amazingly fresh smelling, non-drying and actually makes the pores appear smaller. I stopped using it and totally regret it. Never again. I just ordered two bottles today!!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshed, Clean Feeling!!! I bought this toner in hopes to relieve my tired/sensitive skin and remove any last traces of makeup/dirt after I wash my face at night. The first time I used this stuff, I was amazed at all the dirt still left on my face after washing it. It pulled all the dirt off, and left my skin feeling clean and revived. I have sensitive/dry/combination skin ( I live in Chicago, and the weather is awful at times) and this stuff did not dry out my skin. I do use about half a pump of the Burt Bees day lotion with SPF 7 in it right after I use this toner, and my skin has never looked better.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Fresh! I've been using the Garden Tomato Toner for years and love it. I like to use it before and after washing my face. It really helps to remove all dirt and face oils and leaves my skin looking and feeling great . Plus, it smells good too! Over the summer, it especially came in handy to freshen up on hot days before or after going out.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I really love this toner. It is gentle yet effective. My skin is rather sensitive but this toner does not irritate my skin and it does not dry it out.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality I am 64 young with a young tight face thanks to this wonderful toner. At times I do use twice a day due to work outs, but usually I use this wonderful toner in the morning, before I face the world.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Tomato Toner LOVE Love Love this Toner. My daughter and I have been using forever At LEAST 8 years. She is 20 an I am 50. Loved the Tomato Soap toooo.Wish you would bring it back. So sad it is gone, as it kept my daughters face acne free with ease without using peroxide products. Luckily I stocked up but now I am down to my last bar. ':-( Feeling Sad.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bomb It removed everything that the cleanser might have left behind. leaving my skin feeling super clean but not dried out and tight I LOVE IT
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's No Going Back This toner is my favorite. I refuse to use any other toners after using this one for several years! I have medium oily skin and I use this toner twice a day, or more on hot and humid days. Smells so natural and refreshing and also makes my skin look fresh and clean.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only THOUGHT my face was clean I am obsessed with stuff and have used it religiously for almost ten years. I've never had a toner that smelled great, was gentle and got this much dirt off. Every night I swipe a cotton pad with this stuff over my face, chest and neck after washing and am horrified at what still comes off. I would bathe in this stuff if I could. And I know the tomato thing throws people off if they haven't smelled it but it has a wonderful, clean smell that immediately disappears.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best toner...EVER I have been using this toner for years, and absolutely love it. My face feels clean and refreshed without feeling dried out or tight. It works wonder when used with the Garden Tomato Bar, before the company stopped making them. Highly recommended, for any skin type!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's True! Tomato's can make your skin look great! This toner is the best one I've ever used! It's true that tomatoes can make your skin look fabulous. This is the best toner I've ever used. After the first use, the blackheads I was experiencing diminishing and my skin looked brighter and healthier and wasn't dry at all! Burt's Bees never disappoints!
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect toner No sense of dryness whatsoever and yet it leaves the skin so fresh and clean. Been using this in conjunction with the Royal Jelly Cleanser and it works wonder for me. No irritation and my skin tone has improved immensely in just 2 days.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Toner!!!! Personally, I have sensitive skin and I thought the alcohol in this product would irritate my skin, but it did not. Besides the product having a pleasant smell, it actually evens out your complexion. The first week of using this product you see results. After applying the product on your face there will be no dryness. In about two minutes you will see a glow and any dark spots or blackheads will start to diminish after every use. Its fantastic!!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not the best This toner is good and it feels good on the skin. I have dry skin and it works well with it. However, I was disappointed that it contained alcohol. Therefore, it is not as sensitive for the skin as it can be. I personally prefer toners without alcohol because this ingredient is not necessary for cleaning and for toning.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Cleared up my breakouts in a week. I've spent years trying to clean my face and this works wonders.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toner Ever!!! I have been using this toner for quite a few years now, and would be lost if I could not order it anymore. That said, it is the best toner I have ever used, and it is the one thing (I believe) that finally cleared my skin up from breakouts that have plagued me since I was a teenager (well over 40 years ago). It was embarassing to still suffer from pimples and other skin breakouts into my 40s and 50s, but this stuff cleared them up and I have wonderful, clear skin to show for it. I have even had compliments on my complexion the last couple of years, and I never had anything like that when I was younger. Thank you, Burt's Bees, for making this wonderful product! P.S. to other commenters previously: You do still need to use moisturizer after using the toner, but you can (and probably should) use the toner every day to achieve the best result.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend would say I'm an addict. :) I LOVE this toner like I have never loved any other toner before. Seriously, I crave putting it on at night after I remove my makeup. The scent is intoxicating and my skin feels so fresh and tightened (in a good way, not in a dry scratchy sort of way). I'll even admit that I panicked when someone told me that this toner was being discontinued. I really REALLY hope that's not the case. I've had a string of luck (bad or good depending on how you look at it), of finding products I love only to find out that for one reason or another they're getting the axe. Please Burt's Bees Hive...do NOT get rid of this. With a 96% success review rate...how could you? I'd join the uprising if there was to become one. I love it that much. Can you put this rumor to rest? :)
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Potion. I use this toner everyday alongside with my Orange Essence Facial Cleanser. Both of these products make a great combo! What I really like about the Garden Tomato Toner is the feeling of the product on my skin. I have a normal skin type, But I still need to tone every now and then. I feel like you can really count on this toner to give your face great results. For you oily skin types out there, Please choose this toner to bring your skin from oily to normal. You will not regret using a "Natural" toner for your face! -BlakeyBee3
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have I never review products but this toner is so great I just had to say so. I have very dry skin that becomes oily. This product cleans without that tight feeling and leaves my skin feeling moisturized. With this toner I can use half the amount of moisturizer I would normally use. I use the day radiance cream after using this toner and it is wonderful! Truly don't want to live without it! I have used this product for over two years and I still love it!
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes your face to the next level After using the cleansers my face needed a little something extra, this really took my face to the next level leaving it feeling clean. I noticed a huge difference after a week of use.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Cleaning Toner As a teen I still have some troubled skin days left and this toner is a real help. Definitely the best toner for oily, combination skin, or athletes (helps get all that sweat and grime off your face post workout). You can really see the difference on your face and on the cotton ball. The scent is not strange either, as I feared it would be and doesn't linger. This is a good purchase for people even with skin that is more on the sensitive side. I alternate with the Rose and Glycerin toner to avoid any potential over drying. Wonderful product.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this Toner! I have never trusted toners before, I tried Cliniqe's once and I broke out so bad I had to go to the dermatologist and it took forever to get rid of the ugly acne cysts it caused because it clogged my skin so bad. This toner did not. I use it with a natural tomato bar I found on the internet (because the one on here was discontinued) and the Sensitive Skin creams, day and night and my skin has never looked better. I recommend this to anyone who is prone to breakouts or oily skin. This did wonders for my oily skin. I will never use another toner so I hope they never discontinue this one! My face glows now!
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tingles I had to order the tomato toner online and waited two weeks for it to arrive....and I love it! It tingles just a bit and feels nice and refreshing. Took off a day's worth of oil and dirt no problem and tightened my pores...great product!
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! This product works great and the smell is nice and refreshing. I use it once a day after taking a shower in the afternoon. And it seems I already see a difference. I wouldn't use this product too many times a day as it contains alcohol and ofcourse alcohol dries skin out.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have very oily skin and when I get out of the shower I put this on. I do not even need it every day anymore but it leaves my skin feeling amazing and way less oily. MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!! SHOCKED! This product is amazing! I put it on my skin (I have only skin) and it totally wipes off the makeup residue which is excellent. It leaves your skin oil free 100%. and it genuinely makes your pores smaller and face clearer. This stuff is AMAZING! BUY IT!
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT Before I switched to this product, I was using Proactiv's sensitive skin line. They didn't sell the individual products of the line separately, so I would constantly have to buy the whole set if I were out of only one of the items. So then I switched to their regular line, and the cleanser BLEACHED my towels and clothing. So I thought to myself, "what is this doing to my skin?!" So that really pushed me over the edge to really switch to natural products ONLY on my face. I have been using the tomato complexion soap and this toner and my skin has never been so clear. I have always struggled with acne, and I honestly still am struggling with it a little bit, but that could be my age. This has DEFINITELY helped. I even use this toner periodically throughout the day if I am having more oiliness on my face than usual and it just soaks it all right up without drying out my skin AT ALL. I also use the radiance day and night cream. Fantastic results. I could only choose one option from the drop down box, but I have oily/sensitive/prone to break outs skin, and this product isn't harsh at all.
Date published: 2011-06-02
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_238
  • loc_, sid_01599-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Moisten a cotton pad with toner and apply to face and neck after cleansing. Use upward movements, avoiding the eye area.