Intense Hydration Day Lotion

Happy hydration.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$2.00

Images

Intense Hydration Day Lotion
Intense Hydration Day Lotion
99% Natural

Details

Variations

Love your skin like never before with our fast-absorbing natural day lotion for dry skin. Infused with Clary Sage, our best anti-aging moisturizer for the daytime is clinically proven to provide intense hydration and also helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles. Our carefully crafted formula also helps increase skin’s ability to retain moisture, so your dry skin is left feeling soft and supple for a revitalized look.

• Intensely hydrates dry skin
• Helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles
• Our best anti-aging face lotion with Clary Sage
• Dermatologist Tested and Noncomedogenic
• Absorbs quickly with non-greasy formula
• Enhanced with Probiotic Technology

Featured Ingredient

Clary Sage

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Intense Hydration Day Lotion is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad scent reaction left me befuddled. Okay so I love burts bees, let me get that out of the way before I'm hated on, I religiously use their Pomegranate lip balm, or Intense Moustirzing Lip balm. I read a bunch of reviews before buying this product at my local target online, which hit me hard since it was 10.00 and I normally spend under 8 for my regular face lotion. Yet since I've had good experiences with the line in the past I bought it and tried it as soon as it came, and I tried it 6 times before I just gave up so don't get me wrong. It was a strange experience something in the cream made me psychically nauseated. I am not normally sensitive to scents or alcohol but for some reason a strong astringent scent stayed under my nose and literally burned the inside of my nose. I want it to be stated that I use heavily scented candles, smoke, and wear colognes which normally have strong patoulli/musky scents so I've never experienced something like this before. Yet it hit my nose, gave me a migrain and made me feel ill. Which saddened me because I love the line and love how natural their products are but for whatever reason this product just did not agree with me personally. Now I have never heard of clary sage nor used products which have it in them so I do not know if it was just a bad reaction personally or what but I personally did not enjoy the experience with this lotion, not to say someone else wont, but for me it is just something I would not like to experience again. I am not stuck with a bottle that is full and at a loss of 10.00, so disappointed and confused by the whole experience and thought it was worth sharing if it prevents someone else from having a similar experience. I wish I'd bought the trial .25 oz size but oh well, I'll see if I can return it to the store. Lastly agree it is pretty heavy and tacky feeling, but since I have normally dry skin wanted something heavy and velvety feeling which this product is, personally the day version is heavy enough to be a night cream so can only image how heavy their night version is and would recommend trying the day lotion before as it would work best as a night lotion as well.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am impressed with this lotion! I bought this product looking to try something new. My skin gets dry often. When I put this product on my face and neck it feels so silky smooth and light. A little goes a long way. I apply this lotion after I wash my face in the morning then apply my makeup. It has enhanced the appearance of my face and makeup. I feel very refreshed. I will definetly be repurchasing this product when I run out, Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating and effective I have used burts lee balm for years. My old skincare routine was leaving my face splotchy, dry, and without deep cleaning my pores. I researched online and in store natural products. I was encouraged by excellent reviews, natural ingredients, and fair pricing to sample a few products in the burts bees skin care line. I have only written one product review before. that product was sent to me damaged. I felt compelled to tell others of the great reaction my skin had to this product. I bought the day lotion at my local Walgreens store. I wasn't sure how it would work on my extremely sensitive/ prone to allergic reactions skin. After using the soap bark and chamomile cleanser I applied the intense hydration lotion. A little of this very hydrating lotion goes a long way. within minutes I noticed how smooth, baby soft, and hydrated my skin was. When I woke up the next morning, the lines in my forehead had eased, the allergic rash on my jawline was less red and looked Is healing. I am intrigued. I will be going back to purchase more Burt bees.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating Day Lotion My skin is dry so this lotion does not go on smooth. My skin needs a lighter lotion. Other than that a great hydrating product.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A moisturizer that does what it says, finally! Would love to be a Hive Helper to test all these wonderful products!! Love Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day Lotion awesome product There is no better product on the market period! No oily feel at all.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely does the job :( Once again, I'm into Menopause with ultra, mega, severe dry skin. This just does not do it for my skin :( I was hoping it would, but it barley does the trick :( I need mega moisture for my face and body.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only use for night-time moisturizing I have relatively dry skin, and this product definitely solves that problem. I find that it's too thick to use for daytime use though, and prefer to use during my night-time routine. I will say, however, that I do not use this product every night, only when my face is feeling particularly dry. I generally prefer a lighter moisturizer. A little goes a LONG way with this product, so don't let it's small size fool you. I do not typically need a full pump to cover my entire face. I usually start with half a pump and go from there. If you do decide to purchase this product, don't throw out the little tab that comes in the pump opening. I replace it after every use, and it prevents hardening of the product within the pump if not used for several days. The scent of the product is pleasant but strong. I am sensitive to strongly fragranced products, but haven't had any problem with this product. If you're extremely sensitive to fragrance, this may not be the product for you. Overall, a good product.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration Lotion This was my first time trying the intense hydration lotion. I absolutely love it. My skin is dry and using this lotion, I no longer have that dry skin. Makes my skin feel soft and smooth and smells good. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, light feeling lotion I have a problem wearing moisturizer on my face and feeling like I'm wearing a mask. I have to wear regular day moisturizer at night as a night cream or I can't handle it. This works perfect. I have very sensitive skin that can be oily in the summer and prone to breakouts. This lotion has become my solution to moisturizing at night.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at moisturizing This lotion is very good at keeping the skin hydrated, like the name says. I've used other moisturizers before but still had a dry face afterwards, so I decided to try this product out and was not disappointed and have been using it since. I like the pump as you can easily control the amount to use and prevent anything from the fingers from getting into the lotion itself. However, I don't know how to open up the container to get to the actual lotion to use up the remaining bits that the pump cannot get out. This also renders me unable to clean the container when I am done and to recycle it.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I love this. It gives the smooth and bright skin all day long.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Moisture I received a sample of the Intense Hydration Day Lotion at my local Bikram yoga studio. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give it a try especially since I have a mixture of dry and oily and use Retin-A from time to time. I have to say the lotion is creamy, smooth and you only need a tiny bit to get the most out of it. I cannot say enough good things about this product and it's my go to every morning. Also, the smell is quite pleasant!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Moisterizer I love this Day cream so much, it really helped my dry skin. And it smells great.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Face Lotion This face lotion is very hydrating, which is great for dry skin or during dry winter months. The lotion is a floral scent to me, which I don't usually prefer but since the lotion is exactly as its name indicates, intense hydration, it works so well to hydrate that I wear it anyway. I have a normal skin type and switch to the lighter face lotion for the rest of the year but this is great for me in the winter.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supple Skin Great day lotion. Very moisturizing. The lotion has a very fresh scent. Moved from a very humid city to a very dry state. My skin immediately felt it. This lotion has really helped not only moisturize but help the appearance of my skin. My acne scars look less noticeable to me. My foundation goes on very well after using lotion. Excited to try the Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. It has received great reviews.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with this product ! Throughout winter months, I neglected my skin by using only SPF BB cream during a day. When March came, my face was in the desperate need of moisturizing / hydration. My facial skin was dry, with blemishes and some breakouts. After using this product for one month, it restored my skin to the beautiful hydrated complexion, eliminated red patches and breakouts.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Product for Me I just started using this product yesterday. The packaging is very easy to use and one pump is enough to cover my face and neck with some left for my forearms. I am glad this product does not contain sunscreen. I've had allergic reactions to sunscreen. Product seems to be absorbed into skin within 3 min with no residue or greasy feeling. I will report back after the first container is empty. Keeping it Real in Lincoln.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like!!! I like the Hydration Lotion it is Great ..light fragrance not oily and doesn't leave my skin greasy...works very well on my dry skin....Great Product!!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it A Lot This lotion has a nice fragrance. It's very creamy and is easily absorbed. I wish it included sunscreen protection - that would make it perfect!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lotion! I love this lotion! It does wonders to my extremely dry hands during the colder months. I put it on in the morning and it lasts all day. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! This is nice & rich & moisturizing! Love the pump bottle, love the texture and finish of the product.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What It Says This lotion absorbs quickly, yet your face still feels moisturized even after 11 hours (I even checked my skin to make sure). My face was neither shiny nor dry-looking that whole time. The fragrance is very pleasant, a sort of an herbal floral without being grassy or heavy.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intense Hydration is not kidding The Intense Hydration daily moisturizer is awesome. Nice and creamy, goes on easy- not too thin and not too thick either. Pleasant smell that is not overwhelming, and doesn't leaves skin feeling greasy
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels great I was a little skeptical the first time I tried the Intense Hydration Day Lotion. At first it felt like it wasn't going to absorb into my (very dry) skin. After a few uses, I was impressed with how supple my face feels - it actually feels firmer and smoother to the touch! Product smells wonderful too as BB's products usually do :)
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Creamy Feels very smooth and thick but absorbs quickly. Smells great!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Day Lotion This is a great lightweight nongreasy formula for my dry skin. I do exfoliate with the Burts Bees scrub before washing my face then use this. Perfect for winter!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great daily moisturizer This is a lovely moisturizer with a nice light, slightly sweet floral scent. When you first put it on, the texture is almost clay-like, but it warms in your hands and goes on smoothly. It feels noticeably drier than other moisturizers, but I think this actually helps lock in the moisture on my skin so that my face stays moisturized longer. I usually like a bit of SPF in my day moisturizer, so that's my only con.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion It's great to hold in moisture and doesn't have a greasy look to it. I can't complain about this product at all. Well done
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Cure for Dry Skin I have used oils and other types of lotion to revive my skin from the air and I have found the cure! This day cream gives my skin the fuel it needs to take on the day and stay moisturized. I would recommend this to anyone who has a problem with excessive dry skin or wants a dewy look to their skin.
Date published: 2015-05-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_VM-01682-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Use daily in the morning after cleansing with Burt's Bees Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. Gently smooth over face and neck. Love intensely.