Orange Essence Facial Cleanser

The essence of beautiful skin.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Orange Essence Facial Cleanser
Orange Essence Facial Cleanser
99.9% Natural

Details

Brighten up your day and your skin with this gentle, sulfate-free face cleanser. Infused with refreshing Orange Oil and gentle Soap Bark Extract, our 99.9% natural plant-based cleanser helps remove dirt, make-up and other impurities. Formulated with Olive Oil, Aloe and vegetable-based Glycerin to help nourish your skin, it rinses easily so skin looks beautiful and feels healthy, naturally!

• Removes dirt, excess oil and make-up with Orange Oil and Soap Bark Extract
• 99.9% natural plant-based cleanser and Sulfate-Free
• Nourishes skin with Olive Oil, Aloe, Oat Oil and Vegetable-based Glycerin

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Orange Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Orange Essence Facial Cleanser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser Ever I have tried sooo many "natural" cleansers and this is the best one I have ever found! It gets all my makeup off, smells wonderful, leaves my face feeling moisturized... just all around my favorite. When I read that it has won awards -- I was like..... duh! My only complaint is that the bottle is so small. I wish they had a bigger bottle. :( Make it happen, Burt's Bees!!
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a terrific surprise I have tried them all! I have very sensitive skin that I have exposed to summer sun and winter cold. This works. My skin is smooth, hydrated, and calm. It gently removes your makeup, enlightens your senses, and leaves your skin clean, and refreshed. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for dry or sensative skin Of all the facial cleansers and soaps I have used, this is by far my favorite. It cleanses my sensitive skin without leaving it irritated and the orange scent is simply delightful. I have given this cleanser to friends who also have become devoted users of it.
Date published: 2010-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Amazing scent! Gently cleans your skin and leaves it soft and dewy.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face comes away clean, but not violently so I've struggled with good face care. Products that over-dry my skin seem to cause my oil glands to go into over time (at least, that's my very un-scientific conclusion after waaaaay to much data collection). In the last three years, I've also developed reoccurring patching of eczema, some on my face and some form of it on my hands. The miracles Burt's Bees have rendered on my hands are a tale for a different series of products. However! I've tried out both this and another face wash, and I absolutely love that my face comes away from the experience very clean, but with what I think of as a "moisturizing residue." This may be what some of the other reviews complain about. It's.... different. Light. Honestly, like you've applied a really light moisturizer. I don't have that awful dry feeling that seems to kick up the aforementioned oil production. And breakouts and such have nearly disappeared since I've switched. Plus..... I accidentally got a little in my mouth once. And anything that tastes that good -can't- be bad.....
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Morning Cleanser! I chose this cleanser because my skin has a tendency to be drier in the mornings and I was looking for a more hydrating cleanser. This is the one! And I love the strong, orange scent! It is so zingy and refreshing first thing in the morning; it's like my pre-cup of coffee. My skin even smells like oranges after I've rinsed it off. It leaves my skin soft and smooth and I know it's clean and hydrated.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Gentle This is a very gentle cleanser. It smells so much like oranges it makes me hungry. It almost feels warm when I apply it, which is strange. I've just started using it, so I don't know if it works yet but so far I like it!
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Cleanser! When I first got this cleanser in the mail, I sat staring at the ingredients, seeing nothing but a bunch of oils listed, then looking at my hormonal acne with a smirk on my face. Then I opened the tube up, sniffed...sold! In the end, I decided to risk it anyway and I'm so glad I did. This cleanser is excellent, being something that's gentle enough to use several times a day and without stripping any moisture away, but I also think that it really helped with my overall complexion as well. It has a gel-like consistency that smells lovely - like you cut into a juicy, fresh orange - and leaves my skin tingly-fresh. Yum! I'm almost peeved that I've been wasting money on a $30 cleanser (Bliss) that couldn't pull off half of what this inexpensive tube can, and that actually left my skin more oily afterward. Yes, this can leave an oily residue, considering it's mostly made up of cleansing oils. However, you only need a pea-sized amount and I rinse off by splashing my face, the follow with a warm washcloth and toner. My guess is people who experience greasy skin are putting on way too much for their skin type, likely trying to get foam. This stuff won't foam, but may froth a bit. Since you don't need a lot, this tube will also last you a considerably long time, adding more to its value, I think. I also find that I haven't gained any new blackheads since I've been using this, too. I figured out that I can use this with my sonic face brush at night, which is great and the two go well together. However, I do have to clean the brush more consistently, and follow up with a vinegar-baking soda dip once a week to help get the oils out. All in all, this is likely one of my favorite Burt's products and it's really helped me to enjoy my daily skincare routine. I just wish they'd make a similar smelling shampoo/conditioner set or lotion to smell as good as this stuff does on its own. Hint, hint...
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and Citrusy Yes, it's true this product does feel a bit oily, but in my opinion, it's in a good way. From reading some of the reviews I feel a need to defend the product a bit. A common misconception about oils is that it could automatically attribute to breakouts. To my understanding, this isn't so. Breakouts are caused in general by bacteria, hormones, stress, allergens, and genetics. Though it is true that natural facial oils may exacerbate a breakout situation, it is not the primary cause for it. On the contrary, if you're very prone to breakouts and try to dry out your face with astringents, your skin will react by producing more oil than is needed causing an imbalance and further complicating a situation. Again, this is only to my understanding so really anyone can take this with a grain of salt. The cleanser itself is very nice, I very much enjoy the citrus smell. But I can also see that to some people it may be a bit much. It's gentle, and in my opinion just a bit too gentle. I had to use a facial scrub to exfoliate my skin because I wanted to lift off makeup and dead skin cells. It's refreshing and always feel uplifted after I use it. Just to note, the gel does not foam. When you mix it in your hands it just turns a bit milky in coloration and feels like a thin slick film when you apply it to your face.
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing I got this and have been using it for a few weeks or so, and it is awesome! I love the scent, as I am very sensitive to smells and this one is nice but also light. It also feels great on my skin, and my face is now smoother and feels cleaner than ever before. My friends asked me if I'd started wearing make-up (which I never do) after they saw me.
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! Love This!! I would never g without this cleanser. It is great for oily/sensitive skin.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orange Essence Facial Cleanser I use this cleanser in the winter because it doesn't dry out my skin.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cleanser If you are worried about break outs with this DONT. Personally speaking, I was worried I might break out due to the slightly oily feeling afterwards. But even when I didn't follow the directions to the T you realize you barely need any of the product to clean your face and you need to definately follow up with a nice cotton wash rag to dry your face and take off any extra oil left over. So following the directions makes a big difference, especially if you have oily skin or in the summertime when the moisture factor isn't needed as much. Afterwards, your face feels incredibly soft, smooth and improves complexion like you will not believe! I was using another all natural mineral cleanser....I will take this stuff over that any day! Not only cause the price is much lower, the amount of product you need to use is conciderably less, but the over all effect is 100% better. No need for moisturizer when you use this, you can gear how much of the oil you leave on your face yourself and no need to worry about break outs when you do it. I will not switch this for any other cleanser and the smell is amazing....I LOVE the smell of oranges and this smells just like you sniffed a just cut orange..LITERALLY! It wakes me up subtly in the morning and gives a nice sent in my nose for bedtime! What more could anyone want?
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orange Essence Facial ceanser I love this product, it leaves your face feeling clean and refreshed. It smells fresh and clean also.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought this for my fiance... and ended up using all of it myself everytime I slept over! Love the smell, love the results!
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved for years I just got on this site because my neighborhood store, which has carried this for a long time, has ceased, telling me it can no longer get alot of Burt's Bees products. Please continue to make my favorite face wash easily available!
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great I have sensitive dry skin and this is so soothing I can use it every day. I love the smell too. It took a little while to figure out that with this product less is better. If you use a lot it can leave your face very oily. I use a pea to marble sized amount to do all of my face.
Date published: 2010-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle, Non-Drying Cleanser I've never experienced a cleanser like this before. It truly is the ONLY cleanser I've ever used where I don't feel like I HAVE TO moisturize afterwards. Because I've been experiencing breakouts on my forehead lately, I avoid moisturizing that area; this cleanser allows me to do that without feeling dry at all :) Love that! The 2 things I don't like about this cleanser, though, are (1) the scent and (2) a slight residue is left after rinsing (but I don't mind terribly since the product doesn't dry my skin out).
Date published: 2010-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sensitive skin I have extremely sensitive skin that is easily irritated and blemish prone. This cleanser is the best I have ever used, hands down. The smell is heavenly, it removes makeup like nothing else, and leaves my skin bright, smooth, and calm. All this, in one affordable cleanser? I'm in heaven! Looking for a I refreshing, moisturizing scrub? Put some finely ground sea salt in it! You'll love it.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I absolutely love this stuff!!!! I have used it for quite a while now and it is wonderful! My face looks so bright after using this and its great even if you have combination oily skin! Plus the smell is heaven in the morning!
Date published: 2010-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It (but must use face scrubber) I love the smell of this cleanser. Actually it's gotten in to my mouth while washing before and it doesn't taste terrible either.. not that I recommend eating it, lol. It never dries my skin. My skin is very break-out prone and many products will make my skin go crazy, but this never has. My only advice with this product is YOU HAVE TO USE A FACE SCRUBBER with it or else it will not come off very well and will leave a residue. I just use those scrubbers that you can buy in packs from like, the dollar store.
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little bit oily, but very good overall i prefer Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream, but this is a good cleanser too. the funny thing i accidentally tasted the cleanser, and it was... good
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Received this cleanser in the grab bag... not the cleanser for me I felt the orange smell was too strong and it left my skin feeling greasy. If you are looking for a good cleanser, try Burt's Bees Soap Bark and Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream instead!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I've Tried Hearing so many great things about Burt's Bees products, I decided I'd go to my local drug store and pick one up. I was going to get a cleanser for acne, but hadn't tried any Burt's Bees products and didn't know how harsh they were. I purchased the Orange Essence Facial Cleanser hoping it was gentle enough on my sensitive skin. Now, finishing my first tube of the cleanser, I have gotten noticably clearer skin. I love this cleanser and plan on buying another tube.
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing for my sensitive skin My skin isn't only sensitive but it gets dry too. This does a good job of cleaning my face while keeping it moisturized.
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't thrilled :( I love many Burt's Bee's products however this isnt one of my favorites. I didnt feel it cleaned my face very well and left a greasy residue. Smell is nice however
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser I've always had acne-ridden skin that's always oily, so I would run out to grab the next new cleanser, but they're all the same: chemical nightmares that would harm my skin more than help it. After going on a whim after friends have told me about how awesome Burt's Bees products are, I picked up this cleanser. Not only does it have that great citris smell, it's soothing to the skin, and doesn't leave a film on my face, or make it dry and flakey either: just smooth, clean skin. Honestly, the all-natural route works so much better than these chemical-ridden cleansers out there, at least for me. I'm very glad to have picked this up.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing Before using the Orange Essence Face wash I was using typical cleansers which caused my face to breakout . After only one use I saw a dramatic change in my skin. Some of the bumps disappeared and my face didnt feel tight and dry like with conventional cleaners.
Date published: 2010-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have been using for about 6 mos and I Love it!!!!!
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Head Rave LOVE this product. I have very sensitive and dry skin. It gives my face a great clean, cleans off all makeup, leaves it moisturized and glowing. Many compliments I've received.
Date published: 2010-04-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_227
  • loc_, sid_06899-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet your face and apply the cleanser with your fingertips or a wet washcloth, massaging gently to loosen and remove dirt and make-up. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and pat dry. Complete your daily regimen with your favorite Burt's Bees toner and face moisturizer.