Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment

Get your gloss on.
99.25% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment
Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment
99.25% Natural

Details

Rich. Buttery. And born to be a beauty. We use Avocado Oil in our pre-wash hair treatment to deliver essential moisture while Olive and Almond Oil, Rosemary and Nettle Extracts help give your hair a beautifully glossy shine.

• Gives glossy shine with Olive and Almond Oil, Rosemary and Nettle
• Moisturizes with Avocado Oil
• SLS-free

Featured Ingredient

Avocado Oil (Persea gratissima)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair silky I have naturally frizzy hair and this product helps combat that better than others I have tried!!! I love that burts bees doesn't test on animals too!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Burts Bees Product I remember first getting this product years ago from a friend and it was a part of a small trial pack. It smells absolutely amazing and makes my hair feel so soft and refreshed. I used to get asked on a constant basis what perfume I was wearing when I would bypass people. I would love to even have the scent has a body care product.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Curly Head's Best Friend! I've been using Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment for about 15 years. My hair is fine, but has lots of curl and waves...so, yes...it needs a lot of moisture to combat the humidity in Florida. It warms in your hands when you rub them together, it's so obviously nourishing from the first use. It can be used as a pre-shampoo treatment for those with thicker hair (I'm not a shampoo-er). It can be used as a deep moisturizing masque. As well as a post shower styling cream to tame the fly aways or thin ends before they have a chance to get started. It sounds petty...but, I don't know what I'd do without it!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Styling Product That Works! I have been using the avocado treatment for over 15 years on my dry, curly blond hair. I use it as a styling agent and it is the only product that works!! I scrunch in two pea sized amounts (my hair is passed my collar bones) into my dripping wet hair and it puts moisture into my hair, makes the curls clump together and bounce. People envy my hair and I contribute it to this product. If you have dry, curly/ wavy hair, this is the product for you. Please, Burt's Bee's, never stop making it!!!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! THANK YOU! for a PRE-SHAMPOO treatment. I love that you can actually wash your hair AFTER applying the productt, without losing the benefits. Hair feels soft and silky afterwards, without being heavy or weighed down.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Feels Like Silk I first used this treatment over 15 years ago and was skeptical of using this, then the Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar (discontinued) with no conditioner afterwards, especially since I have natural black hair. Guess what? No need to use conditioner and your hair feels like silk. I still prefer using a natural bar soap to wash out.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit heavy but works well I have wavy/curly hair and I also color my hair regularly. I use this product to deep condition my hair either before or after coloring. It conditions well, but since my hair is also fine, it can weigh my hair down a bit. However, the overall results are worth having a couple of bad hair days. I just try to time using this product when I don't need my hair to look it's best and headbands come in handy on those days. I haven't tried this product to style my hair yet and I don't think it would be well suited for my hair type. Also, it may not feel like you have used enough product, but remember less is more with this stuff.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! My hair always feels extremely repaired after a long week of curling irons and blow dryers as soon as I use this product! It smells great and feels really natural and light.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deep Conditioner I use this when I am having a serious Dry Hair emergency, and it works very well. A little bit goes a long way, especially if you have fine hair.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This treatment leaves your hair extremely soft and shiny. I don't even need to use detangler when I've used this. Has a light, pleasant smell, too.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my hair! I got a really bad bleach/dye job by an apprentice and this stuff saved my hair! It was so fried and damaged I needed something natural and gentle and this really helped!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favorite product!! LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!! This is my go-to product when I want to have a good hair day. It leaves my hair luxuriously healthy feeling without feeling weighed down - you wash it out so it doesn't leave any residue. I have given it as gifts to people who look at me quizzically. I tell them - trust me!!!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Avocado! WOW! If you love Avocado, Then you're going to love this product! I love the color, smell, and texture of this pre-shampoo magic! I always find my hair very soft and shiny after I am done shampooing and conditioning my hair! One of my favorites from Burt's Bees! -BlakeyBee3
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Curly Hair I have tried so many "curly hair" products and I ALWAYS return to this. I don't use it as a Pre-Shampoo, but rather as a styling aid. I use about a dime size while my hair is still damp, then dry it, then use a little more as a final styling aid. It controls the frizz and adds shine. I only wish that it was available in stores, I am never able to find this anywhere local so I always have to purchase it online.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GLOSSED UP i love the smell i love that you can ACTUALLY USE THIS TO GIVE YOUR HAIR SUM SWAG AN.D GLOSS
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I just tried this one time and I already love it! I have thick, long and wavy hair that is getting very dry and breaking. I am hoping to find something to restore the damage and bring back some shine and manageability. I love the smell too! My only complaint is the size- with the amount of hair I have this is not going to last very long!!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! I originally purchased this product to help repair my daughters hair after she was hospitalized. After all the meds she was on, her hair was left dry and brittle. I tried other products and was thinking we were going to have to cut her hair short. I used this in her hair a couple times a week and a pre-shampoo and just used a little in her hair for pre-style. It repaired her hair and we didn't have to cut it. I started using it in my own hair, I have long, thick, curly hair and it works so good. I wash it and put a small amount in my hair while its still wet. I get compliments all the time how my hair looks so healthy. Even after getting it highlighted my hair is soft and feels so good, not dry and brittle. If you use too much in your hair you will get a greasy look. You would need to experiment for your hair type/length.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocado Butter - the best stuff for my hair I have thick, curly hair and whether it is long or short like it is now, I have to deal with frizz. I live in the south and humidity is not my hair's friend. I have used Burt's Bees Avocado Butter for many years now. When I have it on hand, it can be hard to find outside of their website, it is my go to product for styling my hair. I don't get the gunky feeling I get with other hair products and it controls my frizz. I have to say the couple of times that I have used it before I shampooing that it was hard to rinse out so I just stop using the product that way. I think if anyone else is having trouble with the product I would say just use the product to style your hair and I think you'll be happy.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best styling aid EVER I am not one to review products I use, but I have to for this product. I have used it as a style aid for my long, thick wavy hair. I have tried countless mousse's, gels, waxes and serums, all salon brands, and none of them really gave me the control that I was hoping for. So I deemed my curls unmanageable, and I have straightened my hair daily for years. I use a nickel sized amount (it is very thick)and work it through my hair, then I scrunch for a couple of minutes and let it air dry. The result is nice "beach waves". I am so impressed and happy that I can wear my hair curly now with no frizz, volume and control.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds Shine This product adds shine as promised but, it hasnt really done much for my hair as far as smoothness goes. My hair is long, fine and straight but, has the tendency to curl when wet which gives me a lot of frizz. I noticed when I apply the product that it absorbs quickly so, I feel the need to use more than 1 tbsp. I also have tried using a shower cap and not using one, it doesnt make much of a difference. It does have its own unique smell but i wouldnt classify it as a bad one. I do like the body and shine it has added to my hair, I have only been using it for a week now so maybe the more I use it the smoother my hair will become.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The results make up for the smell. This is the only Burts product I can't stand the smell of. My hair has been bleached countless times that made it brittle. This product made it nice and soft. Besides the smell, this works amazingly!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Avocado Hair Butter! I accidentally discovered Avocado Butter in a trial assortment. It should be on the 10 Best in the World list. I have been using it daily for at least 9 years. I use after towel drying my hair as hair gel. It took a few attempts to get the correct amount. I have told many others about it. I am always complimented on how great my hair looks & smells - even after 10 hours!! Sometimes the total stranger compliment is a little odd, but that's just another testament to what an excellent product this is!!
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I've been using burt's avocado butter for years and have yet to find a better hair treatment that can last through hard water AND oily skin (which I have). I am finding it is hard to find in stores, but if its available online--then I know where to find it now! :-)
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wow Factor This product smells great, makes my hair suuuuuper soft, and even makes it easier to brush! If you knew how scraggly my hair can get, you would be nodding your head with approval right now.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it looks like guacamole but.... this stuff looks like you are squirting guacamole in your hair but it lives up to its promise. My sister has very thick coarse hair and it smoothed it out and made it soft and shiny.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Actually Works! I'd never tried a pre-shampoo treatment before, and I am 100% hooked. My hair is over 3 feet long, so I use 2 tablespoons, and you can barely tell there's any product on it -- it just soaks right in. My hair felt about the same when I was washing it out, but once it dried, I was amazed at the difference. Even the parched ends looked hydrated. I don't dye my hair anymore, but I can really see this being a lifesaver for people who do. I've tried making avocado hair masks before, and never quite struck the right balance (I started making my own facial masks after Burt's Bees discontinued their green clay mask). This is one of those products that's totally worth buying instead of DIY. It smells good too!
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great styling aid for long hair I love this product as a natural alternative to something like the Bed Head Manipulator product. If you put it in your hair slightly wet and leave it in, it provides some nice volume and texture without a greasy feeling. If you apply it to dry hair, it does get a bit oily, but gives extra oomph to your hair when you need to create styles with lots of volume and hold, like big long lasting curls, certain up do's or pompadours. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renew Your Hair After a weekend of sun and water, my hair was feeling like straw. The Avocado Butter is easy to use, smells amazing, and made my hair feel soft and silky smooth after only one treatment.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Hair Smells DELICIOUS! I had been searching for a hair treatment for long, thick, curly hair and I was so happy to find this! Does it work? .....most definitely!! I first tried it as a Pre-Shampoo treatment and fell in love with the smell as well as the results. My hair was soft and shiny and easier to comb through after shampooing. I then decided to use it as a leave-in conditioner and was happily surprised at its flexibility. My next test was using it as a styling aid. I used it along with another leave-in conditioner to add the wonderful smell and to control frizz on the ends of my curls. All I can say is....THANK YOU Burt's Bees for making a fabulous product that is so versatile! The added bonus is the SMELL! My hair smells so delicious, I can't keep my hands off of it! This product is wonderful and I would strongly recommend it to anyone with long, curly or dry hair!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What It Says It Will Do! After using moose, serum and gels over the years for my curly hair, I thought I'd give this product a try mainly cause I wanted something nautural. Well the tube says you can also use it as a 'styling aide' and that is exactly what I do! Every morning I simply get my hair wet and apply about a dime's worth to my curls, scrunching as I go, and BOY does it keep the curls all day, I just LOVE it and will ONLY use this from now on. Oh a side benefit? it SMELLS GREAT!!! even my 13 year old son asked what that great smell was!!! LOVE BURTS BEE prouducts . . . keep up the GREAT work!
Date published: 2011-06-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_, sid_08499-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Massage a generous amount (amount will depend on the length of your hair) of the treatment into wet hair and scalp, and comb through from your scalp to your hair's ends. Leave the treatment on your hair for at least 5 minutes and up to 20 minutes for maximum conditioning. Shampoo and rinse well. Use weekly.