Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment

Get your gloss on.
99.25% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment
Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment
99.25% Natural

Details

Rich. Buttery. And born to be a beauty. We use Avocado Oil in our pre-wash hair treatment to deliver essential moisture while Olive and Almond Oil, Rosemary and Nettle Extracts help give your hair a beautifully glossy shine.

• Gives glossy shine with Olive and Almond Oil, Rosemary and Nettle
• Moisturizes with Avocado Oil
• SLS-free

Featured Ingredient

Avocado Oil (Persea gratissima)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avocado Butter pre-shampoo hair treatment I have always had dry hair and skin. The Avocado Butter Pre-shampoo Treatment adds moisture without leaving my hair greasy.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing This treatment is SO awesome for dry hair. It adds moisture and shine while also softening and repairing any sun or wind damage. It smells great and is the perfect addition to style my hair with.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I really like this hair treatment. It made my hair shiney and managable. Just make sure that you shampoo it out of all your hair not just the roots!
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for damaged hair (and the beach!) It leaves hair soft and really helps brittle, damaged hair. I use it before going to the beach and it does a great job protecting against the salt water and sun damage. I also use it as a styling cream, mixing a little with my regular styling gel - it really is one of the few products that keeps my hair from frizzing (not easy in humid south florida...) It is kind of an odd thick consistency, and you have to use just a very little bit and spread it in hands before applying to your hair, but it really works great if you do.
Date published: 2010-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Best hair treatment I've ever used. Truly effective, and after I shampoo out, I don't use a conditioner (as I usually do), so my hair, which is fine and shoulder length, is at its absolute best -- it has body, shine, AND the natural curl which normally a conditioner weighs down. When I didn't find this product on sale with other Burt's Bees products, I was worried they had discontinued it. I rushed home and found it on-line, and just ordered two!
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The smell is to die for! I love it! It also works great at conditioning my dry, split-end prone hair. I live in a dry climate and my hair is very fine and long, and this doesn't weigh it down at all. My hair is shinier and a LOT softer. I use it once a week and the results last through the entire week.
Date published: 2010-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I love this product! It smells great and my hair is shinier and silkier using the pre-shampoo treatment than when I just use shampoo and conditioner alone.
Date published: 2010-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product. My hair is extremely dry from blow drying and flat iron. This treatment makes my hair very soft and subtle.
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff! I drive a convertible and let my thick mid length mane go free in the wind. This requires heavy hair brushing! This product repairs the damage and leaves it glossy and manageable. The instructions say to wet hair first. I have wet my hair and used it and I have put it on dry in the AM, ridden my stationery bike for a half hour, then shampooed. I prefer to comb this through dry hair.
Date published: 2010-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Tried this based on reviews here. Product is thick and smells great. Put it in my hair while I cleaned the house. Ended up leaving it in much longer than recommended, but it washed out wonderfully and did not leave my hair heavy or greasy.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for thin hair but it's good. This product is really good but if you have thin hair it's sooo not good for you. I loved it for when my hair had been doubly processed and I couldn't do anything with it. I used it on my ends. It was great then but, now I can only use it once in a blue or when my hair (mainly my ends) need a treatment or TLC. Otherwise it makes my hair too, too greasy. It does smell good, makes your hair shiny and soft, but also it begins to weigh your hair down and make it too oily if you overuse it. A tiny bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user - first time reviewer lol I have used the avocado butter for about 10 years or more. I remember when it came in a little glass jar. There is no better hair treatment in my opinion.
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok product The product feels kind of weird when first applying it. Washes out ok, but half way through the day my hair feels really heavy and greasy. But if I wash my hair the day after as well, it feels great! I think my hair might be too fine for this product. I still have a lot of split ends and some frizziness. I also tried the product as a styling aid, and that made my hair very greasy and heavy as well... I swear I only used the tinyest amount too... Love the smell though and am still experimenting with it... I might trying washing my hair twice after applying.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hair moisturizer I love how my hair feels after using this. It's soft, shiny and helps my scalp. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't spread all that great. And since I have long hair it's a bit of a problem.
Date published: 2010-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restores hair's luster, repairs damage This is absolutely essential for anyone with damaged hair. I have thick naturally curly hair that gets frizzy dry one month and limp-oily the next. The Avocado treatment before shampooing keeps everything in balance. My friends have used it at my recommendation, and have had excellent results, no matter what type of hair.
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff i must have this in my home @ all times. i buy extras so that i can never run out. i have veerry dry hair & nothing has helped to tame the frizz but this stuff. it was sold out for a while & i almost died from it, well maybe not me, but my hair. Lol!
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're Out of Stock - Ouch! I started using this product about 4 years ago, and recently have not been able to find it in local stores. As a last resort (I just used the last of the stock I had on hand) I logged on to your web site. Apparently, everyone has discovered this fabulous product, because you're out of stock! I've found that the longer I leave this treatment on my hair, the softer, shinier and more manageable my hair is. If I'm cleaning house or just hanging out, I can put it on in the morning, and wash it out whenever I get around to it. It also works great at the beach - my hair is very thick and curly, and by using a little after swimming, it keeps my hair under control until I can shower and blow-dry my hair. Please get more in stock soon!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scalp Saver! After using a regular store brand shampoo, my scalp was extremely dry and itchy, even after I stopped using it. I couldn't control the itching! I used this product every day for about 2 weeks and the problem totally went away. My scalp was completely soothed and healed. My hair was easy to style and manage too.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome on Thick Curly Hair! Totally recommended for People with Thick, Curly, or Course hair... It actually works better as a leave in conditioner/styling aide. I have never been able to grow my hair pass my colar because of how course it is, but since I've started using Burt's Avocado Treatment, I'm able to grow my hair as long as I want!! Thank you for such an awesome product!!
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The last conditioner I will ever need All I can say is "WoW". I was expecting a great product just because it's Burt's, but even I was surprised at the results. I have fried, dry, relaxed hair, and this stuff surpassed ALL expectations. I have tried almost every product on the market, but this stuff really did the trick (using it as a leave-in conditioner). And get this, this is only day 1. I'm in a state of shock right now - I need to sit down! FYI: The smell is not great, but it goes away after a while. It's a little heavy, so follow the directions and mixed with a little water.
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good on thick, curly hair I recently decided to switch from years of Aveda hair products to Burt's Bees because I wanted a more natural product--though if you're going to use a "salon-natural" product, Aveda is good. Well, having thick, tight, curly hair means that finding the right styling product is frustrating. Usually, thick and moisturizing is good for me. I do not use this product as recommended; instead, I use BB's Raspberry Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner, then apply about a quarter-size amount of the Avocado Butter to my towel dried curls. (You can add a little water to help with shine if necessary.) In my opinion, this works just as well as Aveda's Be Curly hair gel--and costs less.
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I was hesitant to use this product. I have oily hair and need to wash my hair every day. I use it as a pre-shampoo and found it to be more than I expect. My hair is shiny without being oily. My hair is so soft. I only let it stay in a few minutes before washing it out. This is a really terrific product.
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moisturizing! I love this because i have dry, curly hair, and this is a great way to get luscious shiny curls! But make sure you dont get any on your face, as it is so heavy duty it clogs pores
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great conditioner and styling product! As a dancer I often have to slick my hair back tightly and gels and hairsprays have damaged my hair over the years. I use this product to slick my hair back and shampoo it at the end of the day. My hair is left with great shine and softness. It has a delightful smell too. It's done wonders to restore some shine, moisture and softness to my colored and damaged hair!
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product works as promised. Softens and shines hair.
Date published: 2009-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice leave in and styler I too tried this as the pre-shampoo treatment...and wasn't too crazy about it. I did try it on wet hair (very small amount for my below shoulder length hair - about a dime size) and was REALLY pleased with the results. It eliminated all frizz and gave my hair incredible shine and bounce...and it held my style ALL day without hairspray. Play around with the amount of product to get the right amount for you/your hair. Start with a small amount...b/c if you add too much - it will look greasy.
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works fairly well At first i was skeptical because ive had bad reactions to other BB products. but i used it today and my hair feels healthier. the dry damaged ends are much more managable. it doesnt make it shiny or glossy but i liked it and ill keep using. smells good too!
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Better Than The Advertistements Say This is the one and only hair care product that delivers the results, and then some. My hair has always been difficult to condition, and after years of bleaching, perms and dyes, nothing would make it feel soft and silky again, until I tried the Avocado Butter Pre-Shampoo Hair Treatment. I use it as a leave-in conditioner, applying some every two or three days. My chronically dry hair is manageable once again. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Excellent product for relaxed hair, leaves hair shiny after shampooing. I used it on my hair whie it was dry not wet and it worked just the same. But be sure to follow directions, because this might work for me but might not work for you. But five stars excellent product!!!!!
Date published: 2009-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for leave in conditioner I love this product the way I now use it. I tried using this as a pre-shampoo and wasn't particularly impressed. I tried using it on dry hair to de-frizz and liked it better. Now I put a small amount in the palm of my hand, add a bit of water, rub them together and finger comb the mix into my dry hair. It completely knocks down the frizz , keeps my hair in place without feeling stiff or heavy, and leaves my hair very shiney.
Date published: 2009-09-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_, sid_08499-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Massage a generous amount (amount will depend on the length of your hair) of the treatment into wet hair and scalp, and comb through from your scalp to your hair's ends. Leave the treatment on your hair for at least 5 minutes and up to 20 minutes for maximum conditioning. Shampoo and rinse well. Use weekly.