Honey Lip Balm

A sweet treat for your lips.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$3.30

Images

Honey Lip Balm
100% Natural

Details

Loved by nature and perfectly sweet. Kind of like you. This natural balm helps nourish your dry lips with a touch of golden Honey and Vitamin E, leaving them soft, supple and super happy.

• Helps nourish dry lips with Honey and Vitamin E.
• Deliciously sweet Honey flavor

Featured Ingredient

Honey

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Honey Lip Balm is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 321.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the OLD honey formula! When the new honey flavor came out my local grocery store had a major clearance sale of the original honey flavor to get rid of it. I bought all of them and I'm so distraught that I'm now on my last one! Please bring back the old honey flavor, the new honey smell is gross.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I thought that this lip balm would be soothing & actually smell/taste like honey. It does not... It smells terrible & is very gritty on the lips. Also, I find that I have to rub very hard to even get this on my lips which irritates my lips & I end up using another product to soothe my chapped lips. This lip balm is so disappointing & I'm probably going to throw it away which is a waste of my money.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected- in the WORST way I purchased the Honey lip balm thinking FINALLY, a flavor that isn't fruit or vanilla. I assumed it would be sweet and smell lovely, like honey. This smells and tastes like a a honey suckle flowers and 409 cleaner. It's truly unpleasant. I love Burt's Bees products, the baby clothing and the cosmetic products. Their lip balm is wonderful for the health of my lips but this one was a real disappointment.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells Awful I've been a long time Burt's Bees lip balm user, and decided to try out the new honey flavor. I had no idea that I would dislike the smell of it this much. Somewhat similar to the smell of baby's breath flowers, but a bit more rancid. The lip balm itself works great as usual, but now whenever I put it on my girlfriend doesn't want to kiss me.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back original formula! My husband and I have been loyal customers of Burt's Bees honey lip balm for years. We are both so upset about the formula change! The new flavor is very unpleasant, with a horrible cloying scent. I don't understand why the company would change when the old formula was fantastic! I'll be so bummed if we have to find a new brand.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old! Awful. Sorry - but save your money. Terrible. Too sweet. And the peppermint is not any better. Bring back the original - Bert's Bees Honey Lip Balm with Vitamin E And NO Peppermint!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super overwhelming scent I honestly wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this lip balm, but MAN! That honey scent is overwhelming. I've gotten the regular beeswax balm in the past, and decided to shake it up. NOPE! I'll put on the balm, and the scent is just a bit too strong for me. It smacks me in the face, and doesn't go away over time. I do love that the balm stays on my lips, but the normal beeswax one does, too. Normally, I love beauty products with honey in them. Well, I guess I know for next time to just get the normal beeswax lip balm. Good for someone else, just not for me.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time user i didn't know it was a new formula until I put it on my lips. At first I thought it had gone bad, similar to vegetable oil going bad. Then I looked at the tube and read it was a new flavor. It was very disappointing. Please consider going back to the original formula. Your company built itself on quality first. Please don't go away from your core beliefs
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GO BACK TO ORIGINAL HONEY SCENT The new honey flavor is about as appealing as new Coke--meaning, NOT AT ALL. Original honey was unique in the market that it truly smelled like honey. Don't know what you changed but it's horrible. Or why? Is the new formula cheaper to make?? I won't be buying Burt's Bees anymore. You know--no. 1 rule is if it ain't broke don't fix it. So disappointing.... I used to love your brand :-(
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of new flavor As I agree with other users how the old version is better. That still doesn't make this one bad!!! It's more of a natural honey smell, not an artificial one. I can see how some users don't like it because it does smell a bit different then the original honey one. But I still like it because it's thicker and stays on a long time. I would say give it a try :)
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new version is TERRIBLE...please revert back! I have been a faithful user of the Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm for many, many years. It's actually the only lip balm that I liked because it was thick, stayed on my lips, was NOT flavored, and smelled divine. I, apparently along with a vast majority of the rest of your customers, was devastated last year when I went to re-purchase in bulk and found that the tubes read "New Honey Flavor". I purchased ONE, to see if I would like it, and....no. Sweeties. It's just terrible. Aside from the fact that it is now flavored, which is beyond bad, what on earth is that smell?? I don't know what honey they've been sniffing, but honey doesn't smell like that. It smells like black licorice mixed with old gym socks. I emailed customer service to see if there were any old formulas lying around that I could purchase (I mean, what did they do with all of the old ones??) and they sent me a voucher towards the purchase of another Burt's Bee's product. Perhaps they didn't understand. I cannot and will not use that voucher! There isn't any other product that I would like to purchase. I'll keep it in case they listen to the people and revert back to the old formula. Or at least revert back to no flavor and the original smell. As long as this product remains on the market, my poor lips will remain dry and cracked. Honestly, I cannot find anything that was as good as the old formula. The original Chapstick is what I'm now forced to use. but is not as thick and doesn't have the staying power that Burt's Bees Honey did. They've lost a long-time customer. :(
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No, I wasn't paid to write this, but... Just a quick note - I am in law school right now, so not much time, but felt the need to stop work in Criminal Procedure to post a note stating my despair -my Honey Burt's Beeswax lip balm fell out of my pocket. Before I posted, I read a few reviews, seems some people left negative reviews simply because they didn't like the taste, it was over-powering, etc. No, everyone doesn't have the same taste, of course, but this product is just what it says it is, it's honey-flavored lip balm. But... it's the best at what it is. Ok, back to work, off to CVS after class to pick up a new tube, can't live without it. Side note - the peppermint flavor is equally fantastic, it's an instant wake up. Cheers!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever Decided to try a new brand of lip balm, went with the honey lip balm thinking hey honey sounds good in a lip balm. To my surprise it was very disappointing, the smell of honey was very over powering!! Had to take it off right away, gave it to my husband and he said the same thing. Bought the regular one and was not very impressed either, I could smell the wax and the mint was too strong felt like it was burning my lips. Will go back to Chapstick ...out my money.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Feels great on your lips and really enjoy the smell. Great in the winter and summer when lips are feeling dry. It last a while once applied and makes your lips feel super soft after continuous use.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disgusting I bought this and the smell is actually disgusting. I'm not sure how people could stand the smell. It smells like jack Daniel honey whiskey. It's good quality like all burts bees products but it's a gross smell.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! This is the best lip balm I have ever tried! And I have tried them all. Moisturizes, makes lips soft with a little shine. It certainly cured my chapped lips. Best of all, it tastes like honey! I wish these came in a 12 pack!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The stench It's good for your lips, but the stench! Is terrible!! It smells like urine, and it's very strong it's not like a light smell no it's a strong odor it's honestly truly so strong
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Bee's Knees I'm so in love with this lip balm. It's so good - it's really thick and moisturizing but not too heavy. I think it's an awesome dupe for the NUXE lip balm which is really expensive. This formula is very similar but waaaay more affordable. I love the texture, taste, results and price of this balm!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I received the honey as part of the Uncap Flavor gift set and although I do have some favorites, this one is not one of them. The honey felt rough and a little gritty when I would apply it to my lips; I also would end up with lips that dried out more often as well as peeled. I don't get this with the other flavors. This flavor, I can't recommend to anyone, I won't reorder this one.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold, Sad Winter Seasons change but I never dreamed that my favorite honey lip balm would. The old formula was simply my favorite. The new formula has an artificial feel and taste. Why aren't the opinions of loyal customers being considered or valued? Who is responsible for this awful decision in the first place? Someone needs to make an executive decision.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This smells very bad I was looking for something that would help moisturize as I have very dry lips and that would smell nice, this does neither. The smell is absolutely terrible, I'm not sure what it is, but it isn't honey and honestly: It stinks. Fortunately though, after a few minutes you get used to the smell and it isn't as bothersome. As for moisturizing, this lip balm hasn't helped in the least no matter that I apply it many times per day. In short, I'm using this because I paid for it.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't love the new flavor Is there any chance you'll go back to the old formula?!! I have been using honey for 10 years and I'm down to my last 2 sticks. It's going to be a sad day when they run out. I see a lot of other reviews where people don't like the new flavor as well. It's also not just the flavor, I feel like it doesn't hydrate as well. Please reconsider this decision!! Is there anywhere I can buy the old flavor to stock up?
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back the original formula! I have been a fan of the Burt's Bees lip balm for over 10yrs. I've tried many flavors and have sent them as gifts because I love them. My favorite has always been the Honey as I love the smell! Unfortunately I have tried the new formula that you claim is better, but was very unhappy with it. It know longer smells like honey, but more like unpleasant chemicals. I also don't think it moisturizes as well. I would not recommend this new honey flavor and pray you decide to go back to the original formula.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product So idk if it was just mine but compared to my other BB lip balms and just other ones i've had (other brands lip balms) this one seemed to spread weird works great and the smell is wonderful the application is just a little awkward but the product is still great as always :) Just wanted to know if that was something anyone else noticed or if it's just me...
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honey lip balm I have not purchased anything. I LOVE your honey lip balm. I have been having a hard time finding it so I thought I would go to your website. But after reading the reviews I am going to wait and see if you change your formula. I truly loved it the first time I used it and would only buy another flavor if I couldn't find the honey. I will stay in touch.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells Like Baby Powder I was exited to get the honey lip balm hoping it would be refreshing with honey fragrance but no, I put it on and it smelt like baby powder so now whenever I wear it I feel as if I'm about to change a diaper. However it does moisturize softly.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really bad smell... I've been a long time user of BB Honey Lip Balm with Vit E. I recently received a shipment from Swansons and it had a Honey Lip Balm that was labeled as a moisturizer. This new lip balm is really bad. When I first used it I couldn't figure what in my house smelled so bad until I realized that it was the lip balm right under my nose. PLEASE bring back the old Honey with Vit E (no peppermint) as it was the best product you offered. Hope you listen to your customers and fix this problem soon for all of your faithful users.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK OLD FORMULA! I signed up just to write this review. This new formula is horrible. It actually stinks. STINKS, as in it smells really bad on my lips, tastes kinda bad too. Also does NOT moisturize. I tried to give it a chance but just could not get used to it or tolerate it. The old "Honey Lip Balm" was wonderful, I kept one on me at all times, another in my purse and another in my car. Why would you change what people actually like, I now refer to it as "New Coke Lip Balm" , bizarre way to run a business! Now I have to find a new brand.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back the Old Formula I'm also a faithful honey lip balm user. It's the only one that works for me after trying countless lip balms. However, I agree with everyone else. This new formula is awful. I usually buy in full dozen amounts and I recently starting running low so I bought my usual dozen and was unpleasantly surprised by this new formula. The smell is very off putting. Like a cross between baby wipes and dirty urinals. Sorry to put it so graphically, but it's the truth! The texture and feel of the balm is also thinner and not as moisturizing. PLEASE, PLEASE go back to the old formula. All other lip balms suck and I know I won't find a better one.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same I thought I was the only one that was unhappy with this new product. I have been using the original honey lip balm for about 8 years now and I always purchase in a 4 pack. My friends & family distinguish that particular scent as to being "me." My last order of the product was when I was shipped this "new and improved" lip balm and with just the opening of it I knew it wasn't the same. The smell is only the beginning, but I applied it and it was just awful. Doesn't feel the same whatsoever. That nice smooth feeling has vanished. I immediately tossed it and sent back the 3 unopened lip balms. I have been on the hunt to find the original product. I was lucky enough to find an old almost used up tube of the original honey lip balm in a back pack of mine and now I am conserving it. PLEASE go back to your original formula. There's no other lip balm like this one.
Date published: 2016-10-21
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_321
  • loc_, sid_13699-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply balm to your lips as often as needed, particularly in dry, cold or windy conditions.