Honey Lip Balm

A sweet treat for your lips.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$3.30

Images

Honey Lip Balm
100% Natural

Details

Loved by nature and perfectly sweet. Kind of like you. This natural balm helps nourish your dry lips with a touch of golden Honey and Vitamin E, leaving them soft, supple and super happy.

• Helps nourish dry lips with Honey and Vitamin E.
• Deliciously sweet Honey flavor

Featured Ingredient

Honey

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Honey Lip Balm is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 325.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really bad smell... I've been a long time user of BB Honey Lip Balm with Vit E. I recently received a shipment from Swansons and it had a Honey Lip Balm that was labeled as a moisturizer. This new lip balm is really bad. When I first used it I couldn't figure what in my house smelled so bad until I realized that it was the lip balm right under my nose. PLEASE bring back the old Honey with Vit E (no peppermint) as it was the best product you offered. Hope you listen to your customers and fix this problem soon for all of your faithful users.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK OLD FORMULA! I signed up just to write this review. This new formula is horrible. It actually stinks. STINKS, as in it smells really bad on my lips, tastes kinda bad too. Also does NOT moisturize. I tried to give it a chance but just could not get used to it or tolerate it. The old "Honey Lip Balm" was wonderful, I kept one on me at all times, another in my purse and another in my car. Why would you change what people actually like, I now refer to it as "New Coke Lip Balm" , bizarre way to run a business! Now I have to find a new brand.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back the Old Formula I'm also a faithful honey lip balm user. It's the only one that works for me after trying countless lip balms. However, I agree with everyone else. This new formula is awful. I usually buy in full dozen amounts and I recently starting running low so I bought my usual dozen and was unpleasantly surprised by this new formula. The smell is very off putting. Like a cross between baby wipes and dirty urinals. Sorry to put it so graphically, but it's the truth! The texture and feel of the balm is also thinner and not as moisturizing. PLEASE, PLEASE go back to the old formula. All other lip balms suck and I know I won't find a better one.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same I thought I was the only one that was unhappy with this new product. I have been using the original honey lip balm for about 8 years now and I always purchase in a 4 pack. My friends & family distinguish that particular scent as to being "me." My last order of the product was when I was shipped this "new and improved" lip balm and with just the opening of it I knew it wasn't the same. The smell is only the beginning, but I applied it and it was just awful. Doesn't feel the same whatsoever. That nice smooth feeling has vanished. I immediately tossed it and sent back the 3 unopened lip balms. I have been on the hunt to find the original product. I was lucky enough to find an old almost used up tube of the original honey lip balm in a back pack of mine and now I am conserving it. PLEASE go back to your original formula. There's no other lip balm like this one.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please bring back old flavor Are you planning on bringing the old flavor back any time soon because I really hate this new flavor and the old flavor was my favorite kind of chapstick. Is there anywhere I can purchase the old flavor? The new flavor just doesn't smell appealing and I really like the old one much better.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad about new honey flavor I have used your honey formula lip balm almost exclusively for the last several years. I find that it protects and moisturizes much better than any of your other products although I like many of them. I was very sad to open my newest tube and find that it now has this horrible fake honey smell and taste. Please go back to the original formula. It smelled and tasted amazing with no need for improvement. I cannot continue to buy this product in its "new and improved" formula.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula's scent is awful The pleasant honey scent has been replaced with an acrid scent of wax and licorice. I've used noting but this balm for years and referred it to many people, but just tossed the new one I opened and returned the other 5. All the other scents are synthetic/fruity and unwearable and the textures are greasy.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE revert to the old Honey formula! I am glad to see the other dissatisfied user reviews about your new honey formula, because I too, am NOT a fan. Over 10 years ago, I was referred by a naturopath to use a lip balm with honey. Anything with peppermint (which I love) began making my lips more chapped. Once I switched to Burt Bee's Honey product, I haven't had a problem in a decade :) ! I still have a few extras of the old formula. However, I dislike the smell of the new formula so much that I am looking for another product.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honey Lip Balm I have liked all your products I have tried with the Honey Lip Balm being my favorite. But I must say I am very disappointed in the new improved flavor now. It is awful! If you ever can go back to the original honey flavor that would be wonderful. Meanwhile I get quite excited when I find a store that hasn't upgraded and still have the old ones for sale and I buy all that they have.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring the old back I have been using Burt's Bees Honey lip balm for 5+ years. In fact I have used it so much that my nieces say it's "my smell". However the new formula is not doing it for me. I loved that the old formula didn't have a strong taste/smell. The new taste/smell is horrible. I have tried using other Burt's Bees flavors and they are either too minty or the texture is too thin. I'm very disappointed in the change!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why change it? I will never understand how this new formula could possibly be considered an improvement. It is incredibly over-perfumed, and the flavor is like over-sweet cough syrup. If I wanted artificially flavored lip balm, I would buy Bonnie Bell Lip Smackers. Burt's Bees seems to have forgotten their market with this one.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the New Formula I am so sad that the product was changed.. I loved the original honey lip balm. The new one smells like licorice :( I really wish I could find the old formula. I would buy them in bulk. Please go back to the old scent!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back The Old One! The Honey lip balm is my favorite and I've been using it for about 2 years now, but the change in formula is terrible! It feels grainy and tastes like cough drops. I'm not buying another lip balm until you return to the old formula!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will need a replacement for new formula I loved the old formula. The balm stayed on my lips for hours and the smell was just fine. The new formula is grainy and smells like old play-doh. It does not stay on my lips like the old formula. This is a failure in every way imaginable. If this was simply a cost cutting measure, then know I would've paid more for the old honey lip balm. As it is, I will have to search for a new go-to lip balm.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY did you change The new "formula" is awful. I have been using the balm for years it worked great. It was perfect mild honey scent not overpowering the new flavor is completely overwhelming. I use it to keep my lips soft not to lick flavoring all day ugh. Save that for the kiddies and their lip gloss
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new love i love the new formula! the scent is lighter, slightly sweeter, and doesn't linger as long as the old formula. i found the scent of the old one very repellent, even though i loved the texture of the lip balm. now that the scent is no longer a problem, i will be stocking up on this.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing the old formula Oh, man, am I ever missing the old formula. The texture is okay, but the smell just slaps you in the face—and it's more reminiscent of old-timey grandpa candy than actual honey. I much prefer the wonderfully neutral old formula, with only a hint of honey. So much so that I went on eBay and bought 12 tubes of it. That'll keep me happy and moisturized for a while!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THUMBS DOWN on "The New Honey Flavor" Burts Bees honey lip balm is the only thing I've used on my lips for years. In fact, my two children have used it their whole lives too. We all give this "new honey flavor" a HUGE thumbs down on the smell and taste. If it ain't broke, don't fix it! PLEASE go back to the old honey formula or we will be forced to change when our old honey tubes are gone.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Longing for the old honey lip bslm The old formula of honey lip balm was so amazing! So maybe other people did not think that it was like honey. Who cares? What about those who only like the old honey and enjoy the smell (which is quite calming to me) and the feel of it on the lips. Lets talk about the "new and improved honey", which to me is not. The feel of it when applying on my lips is lip rubbing sand paper on them, I am not trying to exfoliate my lips I am trying to keep them nice and soft! Which the old formula did mind you. The smell of the new formula is quite repulsive, it is not appealing at all. The hubby came home with the honey lip balm thinking he was all amazing, tried it and was like sorry honey (no pun intended), that money you spent (like 4$) is going in the trash. I really did try it for a few days thinking it would grow on me, but it didn't. I only have a small amount left of the old amazing incredible honey flavor that it used to be. At this time I only use it right before I go to sleep. Soon I will not be able to go to sleep because I will have run out. This is such a sad situation indeed! Burt Bees please listen to all of your faithful buyers!!!!!! Bring back the old formula of honey!!! If the "new customers' don't like it so what. I am sure that you are losing more customers by not having this old formula. I know that I have not bought anything else that is burts bees brand. And I used to use the lotion, shampoo, and so on.....so much business you have lost. I am scared that you will get rid of the other things that I love as well so why continue with them?
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the original! My best friend and I LOVED the honey lip balm before you changed it. Now we are trying to find the old stuff anywhere we can because the NEW honey is AWFUL!!! SO BAD!!! Please bring back the good stuff!!!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kinda Gross The smell is very unpleasant. I was thinking "old person" smell and sure enough another reviewer said it smells like a funeral home. It's not a great texture either. While it's smooth, it's still too sticky. In the trash it goes...
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Original is still the best The new honey formula smells like a funeral home. Is this your way of mourning Burt? Please bring back the old formula for the Honey Lip Balm - it was the jam. I have taken to shopping stores that are clearing out their older stock because I refuse to pay any money for the new formula.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dislike Formula Change I have used Burt's Bees Honey lip balm for years and I am very sad to see that the formula has changed. This new formula has a spicier scent in my opinion which is not the honey scent that I know and love.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Honey Flavor? I had been using the honey flavor lip balm for years, and loved it. For some reason, the flavor had to be updated. It is now TERRIBLE!!! Please go back to the old flavor. This was the only Burt's Bees product I really used. Now, I use no Burt's Bees products.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula-Yuck! I have been using the Honey lip balm forever. It is the only Burt's Bees I use because the smell is not overwhelming and the texture is great. It really had it all. I recently bought the new Honey formula and it is awful. I don't want to put it on my lips. The worst is the new smell, which is very synthetic and fake. Please go back to the old formula!! You had a really great product. It was perfect. Why change it if it wasn't broken.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formulation I have been using the honey burt's bees lip balm since 2007. I refuse to use anything else and I honestly don't think anything was even close to this product. I would usually buy 10 at a time, and eve more at times. I have extremely dry limps no matter what time of the year, and this lip balm always managed to smell AMAZING and keep my lips healthy. I recently purchased the "new flavor" formulation, and it is DISGUSTING! the lip balm's texture is that of a cheap petroleum based product. The moisture level is gone, it smells horrible, the flavor is just plain weird, and with in 2 hours of applying it my lips were dry and chapped. Something I have never experienced with the old formulation! I live in DC and winters can be pretty harsh and this lip balm used to be my rescue. Now after 9+ years I am switching to different company b/c Burt's bees formulations are not what they used to be. Seems like the company is moving toward new lines of products, which is great; however, they are neglecting the basics that made the company.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Booo!!! to the "new" flavor :( I am very, very disappointed with the new flavor. I lost my last chapstick and bought a "new" one today. I almost vomited at the new flavor, especially since it's not even close to the old one and it was completely unexpected. Why fix something that's not broken? The Honey lip balm was perfect the way it was. Please return to the old flavor or create a new name for it and put it back out on the market.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke, don't fix it Went to purchase my gazillionth tube of Burt's Bees honey with trepidation as I saw the words "new flavor" inscribed on the tube. Sure enough, I was disappointed as the flavor is much more heavy and unappealing. Seriously, it reminds me of a stinky, unwashed pillowcase. Please!!!! Go back to the original or at least reintroduce it and call it your "vintage honey".
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GO BACK Upon going in for a kiss from my lover, I had noticed an odd change. Her soft, sweet lips did not smell the same, As we continued to kiss, the taste was different too. It did not taste like home anymore. It tasted like I was kissing a stranger. I had become accustomed to the sweet smell and lingering taste of the old honey formula. To my surprise I thought, "AAFAIR! WHO IS SHE?". She had reassured me that she had noticed a change of pace as well; that her lips did not feel like home to her either. We then came to the same conclusion, our trusted taste of honey from the original Burts Bees Honey Lip Balm was compromised. Next, we got angry. Longing for the familiar scent of my lover, we sincerely wish you would go back to the old recipe. Thank you for your time.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing like the original While the original honey lip balm is perfection, something went wrong with the new honey lip balm. The scent doesn't seem well-balanced to me and doesn't really make me think HONEY. Please bring back the original recipe. It's completely lovely and can't be beat!!
Date published: 2016-02-09
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_325
  • loc_, sid_13699-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply balm to your lips as often as needed, particularly in dry, cold or windy conditions.