Radiance Body Lotion

Get glowing.
98.1% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Radiance Body Lotion
Radiance Body Lotion
98.1% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    NORMAL
  • Smiley face
    COMBINATION

Natural radiance. You’ve got it; now time to set it free. Our rejuvenating body lotion is formulated with Royal Jelly, one of nature’s most nourishing substances. In our natural lotion we add Sunflower Oil and Aloe to moisturize and Mica, a light-reflecting mineral, to enhance skin tone. The result is soft, shimmering skin you’ll love to live in.

• Nourishes with Royal Jelly
• Enhance skin tone with Natural Mica
• Softens skin with Sunflower Oil and Aloe

Featured Ingredient

Royal Jelly

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Radiance Body Lotion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for the holidays this lotion has a light pleasant smell & leaves a perfect shimmer on my skin. it is perfect for the holidays & all the parties!
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shimmer, strong smell This lotion is too perfumed for me; I find the smell to be overwhelming while applying it to arms and legs. The scent lingers in the bathroom several minutes after application. Beyond that, the shimmer is pretty and the moisture level is not too heavy.
Date published: 2010-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for me I have tried many moisturizers but none would satisfy me with its quality. Thanks Goodness, Radiance Lotion works well for my pale, dry skin. I've noted that its absorption is perfect. It is very light. I feel that my skin is breathing under it. Overall, I am comfortable wearing the lotion during the day under the burning Florida sun.
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave me a rash As someone previously said on here if you have sensitive skin it's probably not a good idea to use this. I had been using the sample I got out of the grab bag and after a few uses I started to develop a red and itchy rash on my hands. It did work for a while however and helped heal my dry patches.
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware if you have sensitive skin I have tried many of the products in Burt's Radiance line, and I have not been dissapointed until now. There are good and bad things about this lotion. The good thing is that it does absorb quickly into the skin and feels hydrating without being heavy. The thing that I really do not like is that it has added fragrance which is VERY strong. It also has Mica in it, which does give you a sort of "glow" since the mineral reflects light, however if you have sensitive skin it can (and probably will) irritate your skin.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps my legs and arms hydrated it definitely hydrates my skin, but i don't like the pearly effect. it makes my skin... sparkle...
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Amazing I recieved this product in the deluxe grab bag for the first time a couple months back. I was already using the Thoroughly Therapeutic Honey & Shea Butter Body Lotion from burts bees so I decided to follow the advice of the directions and use it for a facial moisturizer instead (I was all out of my regular Radience day creme ((also from this site)). I was pleasantly surprised. It worked wonderfully after my nightly skin care routine. It has a thin consistancy which is nice compared to some thick oily moisturizers. But I warn you, a little bit goes a long way. Don't under any circumstances put as much on as you would for other cremes. Overall I like it and it's half of what I pay for the Radience day creme. Win-win for me!!!!!! p.s. all of this is after using it as a facial creme not as a body moisturizer. Though I probably should try that........
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good lotion! I like the scent and overall texture of this lotion, but since I have very dry skin I wish it was a little more moisturizing and lasted longer. It lives my skin soft and not greasy, but I feel like I have to reapply throughout the day.
Date published: 2010-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lotion ever I've used the most expensive lotions but this one tops it all! I get compliments all the time on it. The slight shimmer in the lotion will flatter any skin tone. It looks beautiful and the smell is amazing!
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle, moisturizing, but runny consistency I have pretty sensitive skin, but this lotion seems very gentle. I haven't had any adverse reactions to it. The consistency is fairly liquidy, which caught me off guard when I first used it; I squeezed out a lot more than I needed. The smell does seem strong in the bottle, but it definitely lightens up after you apply it. Some people have complained about the 'glitter', which I can understand, but it seems to be more of a light shimmer to me, though I have very fair skin. If you're worried about looking like a disco ball, use it in the evening or on dates. It'll give your skin a nice glow.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, but I prefer the old bottle I love the scent of this lotion, although I am not thrilled about the new bottle opening, which is wider than the old one - hence you end up accidentally squirting out huge amounts of lotion and wasting it! Also, this could just be me, but I have a feeling the recipe has been changed as well, because the old version of the product never irritated my skin, but my new bottle burns slightly when applied to *very* sensitive areas. Also this lotion does make my face a bit oily in the summer, and in combination with the glitter makes me look like an oil slick.
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't hate it, but won't buy again I found that it leaves my skin sticky after I use it. It also leaves my skin "glittery.". It kind of reminds me of the glitter lotion I used in high school. I'm not a big fan of the smell either. I only use this at night before I go to bed because I don't want to go out with what looks like glitter all over my body. I'm going to use up what I have, but won't buy anymore in the future.
Date published: 2010-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hives...Not the bee kind Unfortunately I used this lotion twice to find myself broken out in hives and red and itching on the area it was applied. I had the same exact reaction to the Milk and Honey body lotion also. I'm not sure what the common denominator ingredient I am allergic too is, but it is a shame because I did like how the lotion looked and felt.
Date published: 2010-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice overall This lotion is fast-absorbing, but a bit runny and sticky-feeling initially. For those worried about the mica, I find that it doesn't really show on my very fair skin, but it would probably be more noticeable on darker skin tones.
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Subtle shine, wonderful smell, moisturizing. Fantastic. I wish it wasn't so pricey, but it's worth it considering how great this product is. A good skin splurge.
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DON'T EVER CHANGE!!! I will never use another lotion again!!! This is beautiful on the skin yes it does have tiny sparkles(mica) but its subtle and gorgeous i can't stop staring at my skin!! Its so soft on the skin too and it smells like sunflowers i just can't say enough great things about this lotion.
Date published: 2010-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too sparkly smells fresh and good. moisturizes well. big con: the mica is not "glowing"; it's super large glitters in the lotion, like tiny confetti all over your body. ruins it for me.
Date published: 2010-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly Moisture That Lasts! I originally bought this lotion because I was so frustrated that my skin was SO dry and itchy. Due to all my chemical allergies and skin sensitivities, finding any lotion I can even use is a tough job. At first the fragrance in this lotion bothered me somewhat because I'm extremely sensitive. However, the fact that the fragrance isn't derived from petro-based chemicals, is a major relief for me since that is the reason most fragrances bother me. After my nose got used to being around smells again, I've really come to love this lotion, so not all hope is lost for those who have sensitivity to smells/fragrances/odors/etc. I love this lotion, and so does my skin. I always feel extra soft and moisturized until I shower after applying, so it is long lasting. I have a lot of burts bee's lotions, and this is my favorite. As an added bonus, your skin sparkles from the mica added to it for a little extra shine!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll never let go Jack! I adore this lotion! I can not say enough good things about it, I will never go back to the chemical laden junk I was using before. This lotion not only hydrates but leave your skin with a beautiful sparkle, not an annoying "I just bathed in glitter" sparkle but a subtle sheen that makes you look radiant all day and well into the night. It is a bit greasy at first but it soaks in quickly, so have no fear! Slather it on, feel the moisture, and see the radiant sparkle of Pixie's dust! Oops I mean Bee's dust! ;) lol
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle Love I love the Sparkleyness of this Lotion. I think if your not into the sparkles, get something else. This Lotion smells great, feels sexy, and makes you look HOT!
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprised I didn't expect this to be sparkly when I bought it but I don't actually mind it. The sparkle isn't obvious and besides that it moisturizes well and smells nice.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Sparkles, Please I like the way the lotion is absorbed and smooths quickly, but I could really do without the mica sparkles. It's not something I want to wear to the office. The smell is fine, but I like other Burt's Bees product smells better.
Date published: 2010-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lotion I'll actually use! I just got it today because after my showering and shaving today my skin was tight and itchy and I wanted SOMETHING to relieve it. Of course every time I go into a store and see a display for Burt's Bees I just have to look, and seeing the Radiance lotion I thought I'd give it a try. I was surprised to be sparkly after putting it on, but I think it's a fun touch and I love seeing my skin glimmer out of the corner of my eye. I also love the scent, although a little overpowering while putting it on it fades away and leaves a subtle, flattering scent. I also like how it's not greasy and it quickly relieved my dehydrated skin. I love your products :3
Date published: 2010-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exciting yet Sadden I was looking for a good body lotion, my skin has been very dry lately, and wanted something natural. I was excited after seeing this product and thought it would work perfectly for my skin. I bought it and tried a little on my hands and a few second later I realized I would have to return it. The sent was very strong almost perfume like. It gave me a bad headache for the rest of the night and I'm not normally sensitive to scents. I would like to give a review on how the lotion actually worked but I had to wash it off right away. Hopefully Burt's Bees can create a fragrance free line. I rather have the fragrance ingredient left out and have a natural product that is safe, works well and only contains the scents of the natural ingredients used.
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's shiny! But awesome. Surprised me when I figured out that it was shiny! But I actually like the shine, it looks really cool in the sun. It's very moisturizing and definitely my favorite body lotion.
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting Radiance I do like this lotion, but I think it'll take getting used to being sparkley after applying it! I like the creamy texture and I think the mica adds to the texture just fine. I'm not thrilled with my palms being covered in mica after applying it, if I touch my face, I have sparkles on my face. I think it's a great moisturizer, my skin is softer, more hydrated, and certainly looks better. I'm curious to see how the sparkles look in the summer on the beach!
Date published: 2010-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Lotion Oh my goodness this lotion is Fantastic!! I love the shimmer that it leaves behind. My skin looks radiant and glowy. I went to a movie premiere and I got so many complements on how beautiful my skin looked and glowed. This is a definite keeper!! It also lasts all day.
Date published: 2010-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sparkly the first time i used this product i didn't like the greasyness of it, but it soon absorbed into my skin and the greasyness went away. it's a great lotion, but i must have misread the label for i didn't know "radiance" meant that my face and anywhere else i applied it to would shimmer.
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I've tried the Radiance Day Cream before, so I guess I was expecting something closer to that product. I was unpleasantly surprised to learn that "With natural Mica to enhance skin tone" meant that wherever you put it, you will sparkle like you took a roll in some fine glitter. As far as moisturizing goes, it does absorb very quickly to the point where I wasn't sure if I was even using enough (and that darn glitter made me hesitate to apply more), but it didn't leave my skin feeling any more moisturized than it was before the lotion. I suppose it would be a good lotion to use if you don't have very dry skin, but as for me I think I'll stick with the Milk and Honey body lotion.
Date published: 2010-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sparkly One of my favorites. it's great to put on your legs after you shave, and the smell isn't too overbearing like some products. 10 minutes after putting it on for the first time I noticed my skin literally sparkled in the light. Not only that, but I noticed the scars on my legs are fading after using.
Date published: 2010-01-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_, sid_19099-00-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply evenly to arms, legs, shoulders and neck for a natural, radiant glow.