Radiance Body Lotion

Get glowing.
98.1% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Radiance Body Lotion
Radiance Body Lotion
98.1% Natural

Details

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    NORMAL
  • Smiley face
    COMBINATION

Natural radiance. You’ve got it; now time to set it free. Our rejuvenating body lotion is formulated with Royal Jelly, one of nature’s most nourishing substances. In our natural lotion we add Sunflower Oil and Aloe to moisturize and Mica, a light-reflecting mineral, to enhance skin tone. The result is soft, shimmering skin you’ll love to live in.

• Nourishes with Royal Jelly
• Enhance skin tone with Natural Mica
• Softens skin with Sunflower Oil and Aloe

Featured Ingredient

Royal Jelly

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Radiance Body Lotion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not everything that shimmers... I really liked this lotion; however it felt a little greasy and did not have long lasting moisturizing effects. I like the shine; I had wanted some similar lotion in the past and I like being shimmery. I wish it would have moisturized more; maybe it could be a little thicker and that would help.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from somewhat confused... Okay, I like this lotion, but at the same time I don't. Here's why: when you first apply it to your skin it feels really weird, almost greasy and waxy but not quite. Also to me it smells like a sour floral scent, which I find very unappealing. HOWEVER! After the lotion soaked in it left my skin feeling like silk, which I really really like.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shimmery Good product. Do not apply in closed spaces or great amounts at the time the smell can be a bit overwhelming but fades quickly once dry. Does leave a dusting of shimmer that doesn't wash off easily but is not too much. Be careful with the bottle, might want to shake before using, is a bit watery but applies smoothly. Love that this is mostly natural. Skin was super smooth the next day.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defective Bottles? I have been a burts bees fan for years. It is my favorite for both chapstick, and moisturizer. I had been through 2 bottles of this moisturizer, and the first two I LOVED! However, upon opening my 3rd bottle the lotion was extremely runny. In the past it had a little creaminess but it was literally liquid- almost the consistency of orange juice. I thought it might just be a defective bottle so I went to a different store and bought another one.... same thing though- weird consistency. I'm really disappointed because I loved this lotion!
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Fragrant I've seen this lotion online and in stores over the years and I thought, 'what the heck, let's try it!' Bought it yesterday, since I needed something for my dry skin with a wedding to attend in a few hours, and applied it to my legs in the car. It was so fragrant that my father and I got a wicked headache and had to roll down the windows. Thinking it might have just been the confined space, I used it right after a shower this afternoon. I then had to leave the door and window open as it smelled up the bathroom and a good bit of the house too. Its a great lotion; made my skin feel silky smooth and my sunburn not hurt, but the fragrance is much too overpowering for me. I'm afraid I'm going to have to give it to a friend and buy something else.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Product I have been using Burt's Bees for my sensitive skin for a while now, and had received this body lotion as a Christmas present. My first time using it, I knew this product was something special. It absorbs quickly and instantly gives your skin a radiant (as the title suggests) look and feel. I use it before going to sleep at night on my hands and body, and wake up the next morning still feeling soft and smooth. Not to mention I love the smell! Bottom line... this a great lotion and will not disappoint! You get a lot for your money with buying this product. Great for the winter months too :)
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiance Smells wonderful, easy application. Goes in pretty quickly. I love the shimmer too. I am saving this product for warmer weather for a shimmering effect!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More glittery than expected Maybe it is my pale complexion, but this stuff looked liked glitter on my skin, which was not the effect I was expecting. It also wasn't quite as hydrating as the milk and honey lotion I normally use. It ended up being too sparkly for my taste. I passed it on to my nine year old daughter, and she loves it!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion! This lotion is not thick at all, so I was expecting it to not moisturize very well (at least that's my experience with watery thin lotions). But it absorbs quickly and is very effective. If I apply it overnight, my hands are still soft in the morning. Very good lotion, especially for those who don't like thick lotions. The shimmer is nice too,very subtle :)
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of my favorites This lotion is one of my favorites! It keeps my skin so nice all day long and I adore the scent. Using it regularly makes my skin's texture and appearance really improve. But I have a love-hate relationship with the shimmer. I love the subtle glow it gives my skin, but some days it isn't appropriate for me to be covered in glitter and I can't use it.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiance Body lotion Best lotion ever. Love the glow. Use it for arms, legs, and even my face. The radiance is there. Just love it. Now I want a cream with mica minerals too. And the best thing...it is affordable. Thank you Burts Bees. LuLu
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders I bought this lotion after reading reviews and it really is amazing. It shimmers just enough, softens skin, and smells great. Also doesn't irritate my legs.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! This product feels so wonderful on and the shimmer is appropriate. It's not too heavy and smells fantastic too. I love how it looks against my tanned skin. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably Not I like this lotion for summer but if I do buy it again I will not use it all over. I like the shimmer, it is very subtle but really shows up in the sun and looks great over tan legs. I will most likely use this as a shimmer product instead of a moisturizer. Although it has a good texture it is not moisturizing enough for my skin and after using half the tube, I am seeing dry skin on my legs. It also leaves my hands sticky after I apply it. Bottom line- as a shimmer product great, as a lotion not so much.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lotion I love this lotion! It is extremely glittery, and definitely brings out your skin tone. It looks very natural and healthy. It smells great and hydrates well. My only complaint is that the longer I have it, the more watery it seems to get. But it still does the job.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This lotion is absolutely amazing! The scent is tough to label but it smells great none the less. The consistency is a tad bit tough to apply some times but you get used to it. It absorbs in an instant and is not greasy at all. I absolutely adore the shimmer! I only put this lotion on when I'm wearing shorts so everyone can see how beautifully glowing my legs are. It's nice to wear a tank top and put the lotion on my arms and chest to complete the glow. Five stars five stars FIVE STARS!!!
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion! Okay, first of all, I have an addiction to lotions. From pricey to inexpensive, I have a plethora. I was so happy to stumble across this lotion - the right amount of moisture, glow and scent ... all for a really inexpensive price. Love it! It is now my go-to lotion for spring, summer and I may even use it during fall and winter as well. I read a lot of reviews that stated there was too much sparkle, I completely disagree. I think its just right. However, if you don't like that glowing look, this may not be for you. The thing I've noticed is that anything that has a glow makes you appear to be thinner. I've gotten a lot of compliments on my skin when I wear this! At such a low price, I say its definitely worth a shot!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUP! LOVE THIS STUFF! I love, love this product. The mica works great in the lotion to give you just that hint of sparkle but you can wear anytime. Very natural and makes your skin soft and radiant.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!! Received a sample of the Radiance Body Lotion in my Burt's Bees Grab Bag and I LOVE IT!! I adore the way it makes me look sparkly and how it moisturizes my skin!! I will definitely but the large size as long as it is sent PRIORITY mail this time instead of STANDARD!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Radiance Body Lotion This lotion is wonderful. I have very dry skin on my legs during the winter. I noticed a difference after the first use. I can't recommend this lotion enough.
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Suprised I bought this on a whim to use as a stretch mark deterrent during my pregnancy (the "royal jelly" lable got me), but I now use it on my entire body. I really love this product, though it is slightly runny. The shimmer is just enough to hilight my skin tone, and it gives me a smooth and fresh finish, while not irritating my skin.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this lotion! It's amazing. It moisturizes great, adds pretty sparkle, and lasts very long. Just don't get alarmed when you first put the lotion on because it very, very sparkely. But that does go away after about 30 min. The after sparkle is gorgeous though and great for warm weather when wearing shorts or dresses. It's better than all of the lotions i've tried, and would never buy another brand than this one!
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My current go-to lotion choice. After receiving a trial size in one of the gift sets, I decided I had to own a full size bottle of this lotion for myself. It has a light, but noticeable fragrance that I personally find very refreshing. It absorbs into my skin quickly, and I definitely feel as if it keeps my skin hydrated all day. After it's absorbed, my skin instantly feels softer and healthier. I've noticed the amount or size of the mica that it contains is sometimes a cause for complaint from some reviewers, but in my experience, I've never found it particularly overwhelming. It just gives a slight reflective glow that helps my skin look healthier, and yes, more radiant. This will definitely be my go-to choice for daytime lotion for a long while.
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh. Didn't like it I got this in a sample set, and soon gave it away. Some people may like the shimmer, I do not. Also, the smell... was... sort of herbal - I thought it smelled like Dill. It was enough to make me get rid of it.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok I got this as a gift a few years ago. I use it every now and then it doesn't absorb in my skin very well and the scent is a little off.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Radiant! I bought this lotion to use as face lotion. I like the glow and shimmer it adds. It does have a slight "sticky" feeling, though I don't mind it. Actually because of that it works perfectly for a primer under my mineral makeup. I've used it on my body too and love it. It's nice for summer outfits and gives my body a nice shimmer without being too glittery. I will continue to purchase this item every time I run out. I'm a happy customer :)
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Been using for over a year now. It gives my skin a subtle glow and smells so nice. I use it all over my body. I had been using an alpha-hydoxy lotion to clear up breakouts on my shoulders, but for some reason this lotion does just as good of a job - no breakouts and the smell is so much better than the alpha hydroxy lotion. It soothes my sensitive skin and did I mention the scent is great?! :)
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite!!! I love, love, love this body moisturizer! I have always loved Burt's Bee's products for the values of the company and the natural products that they offer. But this product has the added benefit of smelling awesome, and going on smooth without that greasy feeling.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product rocks I decided to find another body lotion and this is it- Its great for guys, smells great, long lasting, creates a shine to the skin. Burtsbees does it again- Great products, no fluff, good prices what more could a guy want. The smell blends nice with cologne I wear.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BODY LOTION IN THE WORLD I learned about this lotion on youtube and since it is extremely dry in NY in winter, and I have tried everything I decided to buy some Radiance Body Lotion. I have never found a body lotion I like this much,and believe me I have tried hundreds. They are either to sticky, smelly, don't work, etc etc. This cream is just amazing! It smells wonderful, and your skin feels smooth and never has that weird sort of sticky or tight feeling after the cream sinks in and dries.. buy some!!
Date published: 2010-12-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_, sid_19099-00-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply evenly to arms, legs, shoulders and neck for a natural, radiant glow.