Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash

Every day is a fresh start.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash
Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash
99.9% Natural

Details

Your loofah loves our natural body wash. You will too. Essential Citrus Oils and Ginger Root Extract mingle with a natural plant-based cleansing complex in our best body wash for energizing your skin and your senses. Our natural soap invigorates your skin, leaving it lovingly fresh and oh-so clean.

• Invigorates and cleanses with Citrus Oils and Ginger Root Extract
• Sweet Orange scent
• Sulfate free body wash

Allure Reader's Choice Award (2015)

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Orange Oil

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm this smells so good in a hot steamy shower and lathers up so well on a body loofah. it is a great body wash and cleans very well.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell It really does clean deeply and leave me refreshed. No complaints at all. I use it every day because iit doesn't leave any residue or film on my skin!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I have used many body washes but this one is truely awesome. I love the fragrance, my husband even comments on how wonderful this product smells. Leaves your skin very smooth, soft as a baby's behind. It leaves no waxy film. I cannot say enough good about this product.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best body wash ever a must have! smells great ! works great! PLEASE try! thank you burt's bees plus is nice and foamy
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energizing and clean Taking a shower is like aromatherapy with this product. It is invigorating and hyrdrating/cleansing at the same time. Smell is light and bottle lasts for months. A small amount on a loofah sponge is all you need.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great pick-me-up in the morning! I am a huge citrus scent fan and this shower gel is right on target! The scent is very refreshing in my daily showers! I also like that I don't need to use very much of the product on a bath sponge to get a good lather.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from citris wash? OMG omg this wash smells soooo great! you can even top it off with a the citris facial scrub. the scrub can at times be difficult for me, however i absolutely adore the citris tangy smell this body wash gives off. :D i L O V E it!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle I use this to wash my make up off every day. I love it! It is very gentle, works great, and smells fantastic!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great body wash I have no complaints, other than the scent - it's not my favorite. Otherwise, the product works wonderfully and leaves me feeling very clean after use.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Body Wash I love this body wash! I always use it in the mornings when I am trying to wake up because the smell is so invigorating and refreshing!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Like a Queen Love this product. Whenever I need a pick-me-up, or just want to feel special, I use this or any other Burts Bee Product. The Citrus/Ginger feels and smells awesome. The end result is wonderful feeling skin. I've bought this for others as gifts, and they love it too ! ! Thank you Burts Bees for such an awesome TreatMeLikeALady Product ! ! ! :-)
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great Smells Great! Leaves skin feel clean and NOT dry!!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sensitive skin Both my husband and I have sensitive skin and love this body wash. It's very soothing and yet refreshing at the same time. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite body wash! It's so refreshing! What a great way to wake up in the morning!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing, lasts forever Although this body wash is thinner than most, it lasts a lot longer. Just the smell was enough for me to purchase it, but then it just kept lasting and lasting. I have bought it over and over and have never been disappointed. Another great bonus is that it doesn't dry your skin out.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is none better Burt's Bees Lip Balm is the best there is. Long lasting protection that you can depend on. Don't waste your money on other lip balms.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrub a dub dub... Cool and refreshing body wash. Makes you feel invigorated when you step in the tub. Would recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even my boys love this my son came out of the shower while we were on vacation with family and my nephews exclaimed "boy does he smell good!" this is the best burt's bees product and the one i've been using the longest.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Invigorating I purchased this product at a local supermarket because I was interested in the mix of Citrus and Ginger in a body wash. I love how refreshing it is to use in the morning; it wakes me right up! The fragrance is a little different than I imagined, but it usually fades after I apply my body lotion.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mornings!! Wow, this is some good stuff. Even my husband likes it. He's not one for anything other than his bar of regular soap, but used this every morning. It's a little zingy (scent), reminds me of being outside on the patio with a good citronella candle... Don't know if it's for everyone but me likes it!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only body wash I will use! I had sworn off every using body wash because they always dried out my skin so bad. But I received this for Christmas and have loved it since I opened it! First of all the smell is great! Second, it doesn't dry my skin out at all! It makes it so much softer, but still gets all of the dirt off really well. Also third, I was worried that because it didn't have all the chemicals in it that other brands do that it wouldn't lather really well (I like the lather in body washes) but even with it being all natural, it lathers great! I can put some in my loofah and it bubbles up really well and is very luxorius!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and peppy! This is a great morning-shower body wash. It has that delightful citrus scent that just gets you going! It's a totally fresh shower experience.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smells so good!!! I love it! It smells wonderful, really relaxing, yet wakeful. It just makes you feel a little brighter. Not so moist that it leaves an icky residue, but not drying, either, it's just the right balance, and foamy enough too. Did I mention it smells great?
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Wash When I first tried this body wash, I was amazed! The citrus and ginger scent is fantastic, and my skin has never felt softer. Even my husband noticed a difference in my skin when I switched to this body wash.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Ginger than Citrus This cleanser felt very clean and left behind no residue. However, I was expecting more of a citrus smell. Some other ingredient (possibly the ginger) overpowers the citrus notes and it is a bit strong. It doesn't smell bad, but I was expecting a fruitier scent.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only body wash I use I love this body wash. Great scent and leaves the skin feeling clean with no residue. Never leaves a tight feel afterwards. Most soaps make me itch all over and this doesn't. Only one I use in the bath/shower.
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Way to Start Your Morning! I love the refreshing smell of this body wash. It helps me put my best foot forward in the morning. Great lather and is gentle on my skin.
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moistures & cleans well; smells horribly First off, this product has great natural ingredients and cleaned my skin beautifully w/out film or residue. My skin didn't dry out as so many other body washes make me "ashy". I would buy boxes of this body wash except it smells like "Pledge". I've read other reviews where they "love the smell" and maybe I got a bad batch. Everytime I used it my husband would say, "Hmm....did you polish furniture today". So it wasn't just me. I hope the fragrance is retooled b/c I do truly love the wash in exception of the smell.
Date published: 2009-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Let me first start off stating that this product is good enough to buy. It works well and cleans your body without drying it out. The only thing is the fragrance is just okay not bad but not per say out of my world. I didn't fall in love head over heels for this product as I do for many Burt's Bees products I've used
Date published: 2009-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMELLS GOOD This citrus & ginger wash smells really great in the shower.
Date published: 2009-08-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_125
  • loc_, sid_23099-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Great with a sponge, loofah or your hands. Apply it generously all over your body and enjoy the sweet scent. Rinse and follow with your favorite Burt's Bees® Body Lotion or Body Butter. Avoid contact with eyes.