Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash

Bath time made easy. Naturally.
98.9% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
$7.00

Images

Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash
Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash
98.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Bath time is one of the best times thanks to this simple, tear-free Shampoo and Wash. Our natural, plant-based cleansing complex gently cleans your baby’s hair AND body leaving your little love clean and baby smooth from head to tiny toe. Now baby’s bath is just as relaxing as yours.

• Tear-free
• Cleans hair and skin
• Plant-based, natural cleansing complex with Soy Proteins
• No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS
• Pediatrician-tested and hypo-allergenic
• Safe, effective and natural

Featured Ingredient

Soy Proteins

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We've been using this wash/shampoo on our baby since the day she came home from the hospital. The fragrance is so so sweet and wonderful. I love taking her out of her crib in the morning and just sniffing her hair (we bathe her at night). She splashes around a lot in the water, so the suds gets in her eyes sometimes and she has never once cried, or even complained. Its a very gentle wash. We LOVE this and will use it on all of our children!
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish they wouldn't have changed the formula I LOVE this product, I only have one complaint. The formula was fine before, gentle, natural, smelled wonderful. When they went from 96% to 98% all natural the smell changed (which was the only change I noticed). I have been using this on my 5 year old since he came home from the hospital. I have grown to love the smell and am just a bit dissappointed that it has changed.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Awesome! My son has sensitive skin. The product is perfect for us! It works great, smells great, and does not break out or dry out his skin!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BLECH! What is going on with the "new" scent of the baby wash and the lotion??even my daughter told me it smelled "so yucky".this is NOT the formula it used to be! we have resorted to finishing up the $9 bottle as doggie wash.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wouldn't use anythinig else Ever since I was pregnant, I read about the dangerous chemicals in shampoo, and baby wash. My son is now 3 years old, and I will not change this product for anything. I keep getting compliments from numerous people because they all say his skin is very very soft. The price is great, considering the fact that there are other products that cost more.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bubble Bath with Another Label Am I nuts or is this "new" shampoo/wash just the bubble bath formula in a tall bottle? It smells like the bubble bath and bubbles like the bubble bath, which is fine for...y'know...bubble bath. I'll keep it around for long, sudsy soaks for my 2-year-old, but I'm on the hunt for a new natural shampoo/body wash, sad to say.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Not only is it gentle and effective, but it has a much nicer fragrance than most of the other natural products out there. This is definitely my preferred body wash for my little bees!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is the REAL Baby Bee? What is going on with this product? I too have been disappointed with the change in the formula. The sad part is so many of us have posted that we don't like it and no one seems to care. I have been using this product for 5 years now and now I have switched to Method products. PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK. It SMELLS BAD and has the consistency of water. The directions actually say to pour a few capfuls into your hand? Why do I have to use so much of this product to cleanse a BABY? I never had to use more than a dime size amount of the old formula.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have two small boys (ages 4 and 1). We use this body wash everyday. We love that this product is safe for our boys and the environment. And we LOVE the smell. We wish everything was 100% natural, but we know you are working on this. :-)
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula doesn't smell as nice :-( We have an old bottle (slightly opaque) with the old formula and the new improved more natural formula (clear bottle). Gotta say the old formula smells more natural than the new. They GOT RID of almost ALL of the nice PLANT EXTRACTS that used to be in there - so I am sure it is CHEAPER TO MAKE. However, now it has a slightly chemical smell that was never there! Although the amount that is natural may have increased - the quality has significantly decreased :-(
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck! Surely, this just has to be a bad batch. You couldn't possibly have formulated something that smells like that on purpose!! I can't stand the smell, and neither could my kids. They complained about how stinky it was. And, I pretty much had to hold my nose while applying it to their hair. Horrible, awful. NO ONE would find that to be a pleasing scent. No one. I am returning this pronto.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo we have found My wife has very sensitive skin and this is the only shampoo we have found that does not irritate her skin. Plus we both like the looks of her hair after shampooing. Thank you for a great shampoo
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New scent is horrible I am so disappointed with the new scent of the Baby Bee products. I've been using the bubble bath, 2-in-1 wash, Buttermilk Lotion, and oil on my baby for a year and was disgusted with the scent of the last set I purchased. It has a plastic-like smell, not sweet like the previous formula. I thought it was just my nose, but after reading other reviews I realize I'm not the only disappointed mother. I don't notice any difference between the new formula and the old except that it stinks. I don't even want to use it because I can't stand the smell. I will not purchase any of these products again unless the fragrance changes.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bummed out so i picked up a new bottle of baby bee body wash and when i went to give my daughter a bath i was so bummed out because the scent was different. the old scent was light and took me back to when she was a baby and now its so strong and i really can't wait until it is gone to buy something different, which kinda makes me sad because we have been using it for over three years and i havent even thought about buying something different. i guess i have to find something new....
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drying out childrens' hair and skin We have been using your product for 5 years and love to sing its praises. However this last bottle seems to be drying my childrens' hair out and irritating their skin even with filtered bath water and water softening system in use. Please let me know when you have a different formula to re-try. In the meantime, we'll have to discontinue use.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SOOOO UPSET with the SCENT change!!! HORRIBLE! I have been a LONG time user of Burt's Bees products. I am particularly loyal to their Baby Bee products. Today I had to purchase new Baby Bee Shampoo/Wash, and was horrified to get it home and compare the ingredients, and when I actually SMELLED the "new" product - I was disgusted. Not only does it not smell anything like the old product, but it smells TERRIBLE. Personally, I have used Baby Bee products on all 5 of my children. While some people associate "baby" with other products (baby powder scent) - I associate "baby" with the Baby Bee Shampoo/Wash and the apricot oil. This is an absolutely HORRID change. I think that if there was a consumer panel that voted on this, that they should all be fired on the spot. I will be SO sad if Burt's Bees does not change BACK to the old scent formula and I will also be searching for a NEW baby shampoo and body wash!!
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we like it I just purchased the new formula and we like it. I actually used the previous version on my son about a year ago and he broke out in a rash so we stopped using it. Lately he has had very dry skin and I have been looking for something gentle, chemical free and not too expensive, so we decided to give the new formula a try. It worked well. It lathered great in his hair and made it so shiny, more so than the other baby shampoo we had been using. It did not lather great on the body, but it is not supposed to, it still did a great job of cleaning..took paint off too. I do agree the scent isnt as great as it used to be, but it is not so bad. my son is 3 and I plan on using this for a while.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used by three generations Everyone in this house uses the Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash. We do not have to worry about toxic or harsh chemicals and it is an excellent shampoo/wash.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed with 98.9% Formulation I have been using Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash on myself and my children for over a decade and I have loved it UNTIL I tried the new 98.9% formula (sold everywhere). The scent was the biggest disappointment. With one whiff it actually made me gag. The fragrance is very artificial (smells like rancid honey with a twist of lemon) and burns my nose, while also leaving a bitter after taste. I noticed it suds much less than before too. The older 96.08% formula is indeed superior in scent, suds, and gentleness. BB's, please bring back the old formula and restore my faith in your mission!
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from used to love I just started using the baby wash for myself because I have very sensitive skin and just loved it smelled so good. Went and picked up another one and it's awful the scent is so strong, just awful. Will not buy again since you changed the formula.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soap on the market My baby has very sensitive skin and everything I used seemed to dry out his skin. Until I tried this and combined it with the lotion. Its good for him and gets him clean. It was a little bit runnier then others, but still worth it.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using this brand since before I had my first baby 7+ years ago. Was so disappointed tonight went I went to do baths to see that the smell has changed. This was the reason I spent the extra money because the smell reminds me of them being little and sitting in my lap. I hope you plan to change back, if not I have to say its time to move on :(
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and smells wonderful! Bathed my niece with this wonderful smelling product. It is very gentle and works great as both a body wash and shampoo.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for baby's and older children. I have found that a lot of other childrens bathing products that are 2 in 1 or 3 in 1 are unacceptable by my standards. They don't rinse well, they leave a childs hair dry and knotted amongst other things. AND To top it off when it gets in those little eyes it's extremely irritating. In my childs case, down right harmful! This product has not given my child any grief and i'm extremely thankful for that. Awesome product.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have trouble finding a shampoo that I'm not allergic to. This is a great find. After one shampoo no scratching, no rash!
Date published: 2010-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smell change? I'm not sure about the change in formula/smell of this product. I LOVED the old smell - it is much stronger now. Like stinky honey...please bring back the old smell!
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike the change in formula! I have used the body wash since last year and really love the smell and the composition. However, I just bought a bottle a month ago and it is really different than the older version. The smell is kind of strange compare to the sweet honey and milk kind of smell before. Also, the new formula is pretty watery--which doesn't sud well on my baby's hair and body. With the old formula, a little goes a long way, but with the new formula I have to use it like water. I suppose that will make us go through the bottle faster and buy more often. If Burts Bee's has some older formula in stock I would love to buy them. The older formula is labelled as 96.08% pure, and the new one is slightly higher (98%).
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! My son has very dry skin and this product has really helped. He also smells great! I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I love this wash and I use it in conjunction with the Baby Bee oil. My baby smells like an apricot, and his skin is super soft.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby Shampoo and Wash Doesn't smell as good as Johnson & Johnson "No Tears Baby Shampoo" but lathers great.
Date published: 2010-10-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_, sid_VM-72799-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Pour a few capfuls into your hand, onto a wash cloth, or directly into bath. Wash baby's wet skin and hair. Rinse. Keep out of reach of children.