Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil

Baby your skin.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil
Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil
100% Natural

Details

Keep your skin supple and soft with this light-weight, all natural body oil. Sweet almond and lemon oils and Vitamin E recondition skin throughout your pregnancy. No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS.

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Almond Oil(Prunus amygdalus dulcis)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It smells a lot like pledge.. Maybe you like that kind of thing?
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nourishing This body oil is not only very soothing but it has a wonderful lemon scent.
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!!! This body oil has been a staple for me during pregnancy. I got it first trimester for keeping my belly and other dry areas moist. I had very sensitive smell issues and could not use a lot of typical products because of their scent. This body oil is light and lemony--not over-powering at all. I even use it all over my legs after shaving. It was one of few products that didn't trigger nausea for me 1st trimester. On another note--I switch between this oil and the Burt's belly balm for my stomach/chest and in my 9 months of pregnancy I have seen NO stretch marks! Read my belly balm review.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good moisterizer This is a great body oil. It moisterizes my skin really well. The only negative is that you have to let this dry / soak into your skin before putting on clothes because of the oily residue.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft This product smells so sweet and really has helped me with my pregnancy it leaves my legs, arms and stomach silky smooth and soft plus the delicious smell its very relaxing
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Legs Try it on your legs after you shave! It smells like fresh lemons and absorbs in quickly and leaves your skin very silky and soft!
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is THE BEST So Far That iv Used. i Like it & im pregnant so its helping the stretchies lol recomened!! loveee ittt.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil Love the fragrance, easy to apply, moisturizes all day! Though I'm not pregnant (that would be a miracle!) I use this product for moisturizing.
Date published: 2009-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! My skin absorbs this really well! I use it before cheer competetions or after a shower to lock in moisture, when im at competitions my whole body glows! i love it! All of my friends and even my coaches asked and i always tell them. Burts Bees is the best.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hot yoga lady!!! I wrote a review about the 'mama foot cream' and I mentioned I use these two products together. For me the oil absorbs very quickly and the softness of my skin is like nothing I have ever experienced. The aroma from the oil is relaxing and I carry this with me every day. You won't be disappointed by this product I promise! As I mentioned I do hot yoga and suffer from very dry skin but these two products help close out my meditation session and keep me feeling relaxed and beautiful after class.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product too greasy!! I purchased the product after reading all the rave reviews online but was disappointed. After using the oil I smelled like lemondrops and had to stand naked for about 5-7 mins so the oil would dry so I wouldn't ruin my clothes. I used it after my shower before going to bed and the entire night by body felt sticky and greasy- not fun for me or my husband. My skin was soft in the morning but not worth the issues at night. The quest for a better product for my growing belly continues...
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I picked up this product during my pregnancy and was an instant fan. I still use it today!
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I love everything of Burts. This mama bee is great. Im due any day now and I've been using this since I got prego. I will use it after I give birth. Its so great for your skin. I love it!!!
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than shea/cocoa butter I really like this stuff for my prego belly & body. I love the smell and it makes the skin feel very soft. Cheapo cocoa butter stuff was reacting with all my crazy hormones and making me break out. All natural is the way to go. The only draw back is that it takes a minute or so to absorb all the way, and I'm never sure if/when it's safe to put clothes on without the clothes just soaking up the oil off my skin. Overall, I love the product :)
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expecting Mom Loves It! I gave this oil as part of a shower gift. My friend loves it! And, it smells great!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Bee Oil I love the Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil! In the summer it makes a great after shower oil from a day in the sun. My skin did not peel this year after our beach vacation. In the winter it is a great way to keep skin hydrated. I apply my favorite body lotion on top of the Mama Bee Body Oil. Great product!!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Bee Body Oil I like the smell and the feel of this after you put it on. Its a great after shower body oil
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly! I mix this oil with my favorite Burt's Bees lotion if I want a creamier consistency...and the scent is fabulous.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lemony, lovely Makes skin feel sooo soft; helps soothe the itchy belly as it stretches. Has a slight lemony scent but I don't walk around feeling like a cleaning product (as I kind of did with the regular BB body oil). I've been using it almost daily for two weeks and am quite pleased with the results.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! THis is very easily absorbed into the skin and smells great! It does not leave a greasy residue and has never affected my clothes. I love it! It really has kept my pregnant belly soft and smooth.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body oil ever! This is my favorite body oil of all time, though I think it may be technically the same as the Vitamin E Body/Bath Oil. I love them both, regardless! This oil is great for dry, itchy skin, stretch marks, and perfect for your legs after a shave! :)
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and results I used this product about 3 times a week during my pregnancy and I never got stretch marks or any uncomfortable tightening or itching of the skin. The smell is fantastic and soothing and the oil is great for massages as well.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from smooth It smells much better than other products I used for stretch marks. I'm not sure ti's working for that purpose, but at least it's nicer to use. A bit greasy.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best body oil I LOVE this body oil. I use it every time I shave for the smoothest skin that lasts all day. Wonderful, light, clean scent. It also makes a great massage oil for aching muscles. Very relaxing. I keep a bottle in the shower and by the bed.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soothing and moisturizing. My son uses this in the bathtub and it does a great job smoothing the bumpy patches of skin on his arms and legs. I apply it directly to dry heels in the winter. LOVE it!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Anyone I am not pregnant, but I wanted a light, nourishing oil to make my skin look fresh and moist. It is fabulous! It has a wonderful light scent and makes your skin touchably smooth and silky. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Magic Oil" I like to call this my "magic oil". Like many moms, I was worried about getting stretch marks while I was pregnant (as I know I am prone to get them). At five months along I switched from lotions and started to "lather" my belly with this oil several times a day. It was amazing how soft and conditioned my skin became. During the last month of my pregnancy, when I could feel my skin literally stretching, I would rub some oil on and it would immediately soothe the painful tight feeling. I still continue to use it even though my daughter is now 19 months old. Amazing product!!! Smells great too.=)
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I used this while I was pregnant for itchy skin and for baby when he arrived. I liked the idea of us both using the same product so the smell didn't irritate either of us. We both felt smooth and smelled softly fantastic.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Oil Love I've been using Mama Bee Oil for a few months (now on my 8 month pregnancy belly) and just love it! I use it every day right after my shower. It feels really nice going on and absorbs quickly. It leaves a soft shine and super smooth skin. I looked at all kinds of belly rubs and potions, but am glad I went with this one. It's great for all-over body, but I mostly use it on my tum and it's lasted me a good while and I have plenty left. I'm looking forward to trying the baby line soon. ;)
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Incredible! Smells heavenly! Feels heavenly, not greasy, just smoothing and soothing! Great for getting a Mama Bee massage, too!
Date published: 2009-08-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_, sid_76199-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply generously all over body for smooth, naturally nourished skin. Best if applied immediately after shower or bath to lock moisture in. CAUTION: Shower or tub may be slippery after using.