BB Cream

9 ways to do confidence.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$15.00

Images

BB Cream
98.9% Natural

Details

Somewhere between a lightweight foundation and a super-hydrating lotion, our BB Cream with Noni Extract offers 9 clinically shown benefits in 3 mineral-rich shades.

• 98.9% natural
• SPF 15 protection
• Firms, conceals, smoothes, perfects, and illuminates skin
• Evens skin tone and visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

Awards

Featured Ingredient

Active Ingredients (Light Shade): Titanium Dioxide 5.3% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Active Ingredients (Light/Medium Shade): Titanium Dioxide 4.7% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Active Ingredients (Medium Shade): Titanium Dioxide 4.7% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%


VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
BB Cream is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay....depending on your skin type I purchased this product back in the fall and am just now getting to writing a review. I was very excited about the product, but it turned out to not be for me. I've seen others post negative comments about the scent; however, I do not think it is that strong or unpleasant. The scent is a mix of sunscreen and a fruity/herbal; in my opinion, it is not a bad smell, just a tad strong. I suffer form acne so I was seeking a natural product that wouldn't cause breakouts or irritate my sensitive skin. While my sensitive skin wasn't affected, I did notice an increase in breakouts when using the product. The product has a light coverage (i.e. did not fully cover acne scars). I would recommend this product for a person with dry to normal skin without acne.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make-up I've ever used!!!! Let me start this off by saying that I have used just about every type of make up there is. I just spent over $500 on a airbrush make-up system with makeup that I had hoped would deliver the results that I saw online. I have had troubled skin most of my adult life and have always went for heavy coverage. Now that I'm almost 40 and have finally gotten my skin somewhat under control, I've decided to buy make-up that isn't too heavy but covers well. After wearing the airbrush make-up and how time consuming it was to apply each time, my friend quickly swiped her face with some burts bees and I was blown away at her glow and how natural she looked. The next day I asked to use her make up and even though it doesn't cover heavily like the spray on, it has given me a youthful and natural glow that really feels great on my skin! I use a couple dabs of concealer where needed and I'm good to go. I've gotten so many compliments from people saying how naturally beautiful my skin is, assuming I'm not wearing make-up! All I can say is, Thank you Burts bees for the amazing make-up! I'd love to see a darker shade since now that I'm tan the medium is a bit light but it still highlights beautifully! If you have a ton of blemishes to cover than maybe this would be a good moisturizer/ primer for under make/up or wear to the pool. It's a great sunblock and looks great even after full day at pool!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent light coverage I have mild acne rosacea and so I have to be so careful about what I use on my face as some products make things so much worse. I have been very happy with this BB Cream as a light base and it does not cause my condition to worsen. There is an odor to this that is unusual, but it doesn't bother me too much since the product works well and I don't react to it which is far more important to me. This product is only really going to give you light coverage. It's not heavy at all, almost more like a tinted moisturizer which is exactly what I like about it and the mineral sunscreen.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst BB cream I've tried. I'm really sad to be writing a negative review because I had high expectations due to reading some reviews. This cream is very hard to work with on your skin. It has a thick consistency, it definitely doesn't spread out evenly. I purchased the light tone and it's gray?!. It's a horrid color. I also noticed it made my skin look really flakey. :( I'm returning this asap at Sprouts where I purchased it.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I have severe cystic acne and thought this BB cream would be more of a gentle kind. Well the first time I used it, I had new white heads only a few hours after putting it on. The worst part is that maybe a week after buying it, the cream turned into pure oil. Even if I shook it, it was nothing but oil and no coverage. Overall, this is not a well made BB cream and it's not for those who suffer with acne.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with the scent I'm a longtime fan of Burt's Bees products and philosophy. And I really like the way this product covers and the length of the wear. However, something about the scent is really off. I thought maybe it was intentionally "botanical", but after seeing that other customers specifically enjoy the smell of their BB Cream, I'm wondering if I bought a defective product. Curious if others have had a negative reaction to the smell or its just me. I've worn the makeup three times and find myself holding my breath when applying.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product As a male, I tend to prefer more coverage I need my makeup choices, so I tend to stray away from BB Cremes. My mom gave me this as a present and I honestly am in love with it. It has super good coverage, a lovely sent, and leaves my skin smooth and soft.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING (and I don't even like BB creams) This is AMAZING. I was so shockingly surprised at how awesome this is! I NEVER use BB creams long-term b/c they just don't work. This provides awesome coverage w/o being cakey or thick. It has a gorgeous, dewy (but not oily) look to it; and the coloring is stunning. I have REALLY oily skin and I still have to blot throughout the day, but this gives my skin such an awesome, clean, glowing and pretty look. AND - I'm getting my SPF on w/o breaking out. Love this SO much!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grey Color I love the way this product smells and I love that it is natural ingredients, however I have had a few issues with the product and do not think I will be purchasing it again. The bottle really needs to have a big label on it that says shake well! Because it is natural ingredients, it tends to separate. The consistency takes some getting use to, it feels like wet clay or something. It is a light coverage, but does not feel that way. I bought the lightest color and it looks a bit grey on my skin. I cannot wear it on its own, it has to have a powder covering it to fix the coloring. I have a very pale, pink skin tone so I was excited about it having sunscreen but the color just does not work.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good; not the holy grail I like this. It is not my skincare holy grail. I have a cool-toned ivory complexion and to my surprise the light/medium is almost too light. For me this is best at making my skin tone more even and covering mild redness. It is not a moisturizer and it does not cover my dark circles. It can crease and settle. I find it's important to exfoliate, and I had different results over different moisturizers. I like it best blended with fingers, set for a few minutes then buffed with a foundation brush. Especially around my eyes, I like it best over Intense Hydration night cream, which I use for day, night and eyes.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute BEST!!! I don't usually write reviews, but i am so happy that this product exists that i just have to review it and give it a 5 STAR!!! First i want to say thank you so much for creating such a wonderful product that finally fits me! I used so much face products in my life like foundations, concealers and bb, cc creams and none of them fit me. But finally, finally something is our there that i could be absolutely happy and confident in. Secondly, this bb cream smells so good my husband finally doesnt have to say that my face smells bad! LOL. Thirdly, this doesnt dry out my face. Its sits so beautifully, it looks like im not wearing any make up at all, but it also gives me amazing coverage, which is fourthly- the coverage is perfect i dont even have to wear concealer anymore! I also feel like it does good to my face, doesnt clog my pores, anything. Only the good. :) thank you burts bees so much.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement I'm in the market for a bb cream that gives me the coverage i need, without cogging my pores. I chose this brand because Burt's Bees is a reputable brand and I like that they focus on natural products. I didn't like this product because i felt like the color was off and it didn't blend into my skin. It did feel lightweight, but the grayish color is what turned me off.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best I have always loved Burt's Bees and have been happy with their other products. For the BB cream, not so much. I have light skin that is oily with some dry patches. I chose the lightest shade and it turned out very thick and looked almost grayish on my skin. The appearance was cakey,not the best coverage, and you could see every single little pore. It didn't melt into my skin and give a natural finish.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skintone Match!! I've been looking for a light BB or CC cream for a long time, something that I could wear everyday without feeling like I've been buried under tons of makeup. I tried a few other natural brands, a few drug store brands, and then came across this. I ADORE my Burts Bees lip balm (as a brass musician, I use it every day on my lips to take care of my face) and decided to give this a try. I'm very fair skinned and have had a difficult time finding any makeup that matches my skin tone, doesn't muddy up my freckles, conceals, and has just the slightest pink tint (everything is usually too orange or yellow for me). BUT THE LIGHT SHADE IS PERFECT!! My only complaint is the sunscreen component. It makes my skin feel a little sticky and greasy, no matter how much I blend and massage the product in. If Burts Bees made a BB cream just like this (but without the sunscreen), I'd never ever use anything else!! That said, this is still the best thing I've found so far!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I'm a 54 year old woman with dry, dehydrated skin. I've tried everything but all foundations and bb/cc creams look cake and dry on my skin. I used to use my Burts Bees day moisturizer (LOVE, LOVE) and mix that with a foundation color and that worked a little bit. When this bb cream came out I was thrilled. It's my day cream plus tint. Makes my skin look healthy and not made up. I use my favorite Burts Bees lipstick color for my cheeks and I'm good to go.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets My mother gave me a bottle of this a couple of months ago because she grabbed light instead of medium light. So I was able to try it out. I loved it the moment I put it on. It matched my skin tone perfectly and had great coverage. I ordered another one in the mail and just received the package. It made me smile when it came in because I was running low on the other bottle. This will definitely be my go to BB cream. I've been using terrible foundation for the the past 2 years, I'm so glad that my mom grabbed the wrong one
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING AND NATURAL I really love bb creams and have used them for years. I am trying to be healthier and thought I should probably use healthier makeup. I came across this while on a shopping trip and thought I would try it. It is very reasonably priced. I use the fair shade. I honestly thought it was going to be too light because it does look super light on the package. It is not, it blends with my skin so beautifully i'm wondering if I have been using the wrong shade for years. It leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing AND it lasts almost all day unlike other bb creams I have tried in the past. I noticed some people saying it didn't cover anything. It did for me, the trick is you have to rub it in and let it "set" for about 20 seconds in order for it to achieve it's perfection. I love being able to use makeup and not have to worry about the side effects of the million and one chemicals other makeup companies use. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't ever stop making this. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bb cream I just bought this for the first time and it is my favorite bb cream ever, it goes on super smooth and I actually enjoy the scent, also it feels lightweight and fresh, the price is great for an all natural product, love it, thanks burts bees, I hope to see more makeup stuff from you guys!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COLOR FAIL I was super hopeful to finally have another Burt's Bees tinted moisturizer/BB Creme type of product, as they had one way back in the day. I trust Burt's Bees products for the most part and was disappointed when I used this in Medium and it was still too light for me. I am not dark, but have a tannish and rosey complexion. Medium is always iffy for me, so sometimes I have to get a medium/dark shade and blend with a moisturizer to vary the color closer to my tone. Please, I beg of you, to expand your shades for this product. Women of color and those of us with a darker Caucasian tone want to buy your products if they are available. I'd also like to say that I miss your carrot cremes incredibly and your other cremes are not even close. Bring stuff back, expand shades and I'd be happier to spend my money with you again. Long long time disappointed and estranged customer here.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Great for combo skim. I love this product. Getting done more.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BB Cream I tried this for the first time. Always used foundation and co-worker told me about bb creme, never heard of bb creme. I know Burt's Bees has a good rep of being natural products, etc. gave it a try. I like it and I don't know what smell everyone keeps talking about. I do not smell anything. I love the way it looks on my skin, I never looked so good. I wear the medium tone and it blends very well with my color. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for me I have very fair skin with pink undertones, and this cream in the lightest shade works pretty well for me. A lot of others end up showing brown or yellow on my skin, but this blends nicely. It makes my skin very soft, doesn`t break me out, and I have been using it in place of a day cream for about a month. My only real problem with it is that it does not dry completely, and I do get some smudging issues occasionally if I have fabric brush my face. Not too much of an issue though
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but need darker shades and smells awful It's hard to know how to rate this because I absolutely love the product, the way it feels on my face- it's smooth and soft and makes my skin look and feel great! BUT- drawbacks: (1) There are only 3 shades, and I am a fairly light skinned white person, and the darkest shade is still kind of too pasty light on me. Anyone with even a light tan colored skin would not have any shade dark enough. and (2) it smells like vomit. Literally, like spreading actual vomit on your face. Luckily, I can only smell it while I'm spreading it on my face, and then the smell goes away. If I could smell it all day I would not be able to wear it. Please do something about the smell!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great BB Cream with a funky smell I love this BB cream for it's coverage and 'performance'. You have to shake it very well before using - especially if it's been sitting for a few days. The only downside to the product is the smell. I am very sensitive to fragrances/odors. Please work on revamping the product with no smell or a pleasant one.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT!!! I have extremely sensitive, fair skin. I bought this in the light/med. Although it's a shade dark...it does blend in well and gives me a nice glow. There is a distinct scent to it, but if fades after blending. My skin reacts to everything...especially sunscreens. I break out, get rashes and my skin peels. This is the only BB Cream I have been able to use that has not caused any issues with my skin. It doesn't feel heavy on and wore well all day.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this BB cream This is the first BB cream I've tried. I chose it over the others at the store because of the ingredients used for sun protection in the product- zinc oxide and titanium oxide- which are safer than other chemicals used in most sunscreens. There is just enough tint to cover the red areas on my face. When I first apply this cream, it does feel a bit sticky, but after it dries I really don't feel it at all. I like the smell..it's different, but not bad. The light/medium shade matches by skin perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Horrible Smell! I love this bb cream and would have rated 5 out 5 stars, but the smell is really bad.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful smell and consistency When I first opened the tube a great deal of clear liquid came out first, as sometimes happens with natural products so initially I was not too worried. However no matter how many times I squeeze and shake this stuff it will not stay emulsified and looks like clay in a puddle when I dispense it, and it smells awful (like moldy wet laundry or something similar). To top it off the light color is too light even for me and I am really, really pale ... but this color makes me look ill. I called customer service and they told me the product was not expired and they had never heard of this issue. Perhaps not, but as far as I am concerned this is by far the most disappointing product I have tried for a very long time. The only thing I can say is that the sunscreen component of the product does seem to work.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent products! I bought the BB Cream and several other items during your recent half price sale for facial products. These items are a birthday gift for my 18 yr old niece. She uses all Burts Bees products faithfully and just loves them all! Being in a warm climate and being at the beach a lot, she says your products work the best to protect her skin. As for me, I got her started on your products because 1) they're all natural and 2) they are American made! Thank you to all at Burts Bees for really awesome products and customer service!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, light BB cream There is a lot more pigmentation in this BB. A little goes a long way and it covers really well. The first time I used it, I forgot to shake the tube to mix and now I know to do that. The color is light, so allow for that. This is my new go to BB!
Date published: 2016-07-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850893740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Use in the morning after cleansing. Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure. Children under 6 months: Ask a doctor. Use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating.
The New and Exciting Way to Wear Nude Lipstick Tell Me More
Sensitive Skin 101 Tell Me More
The Hottest Cold-Weather Colors TELL ME MORE