Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Satin Lipstick
100% Natural

Details

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

• 8-hour moisture
• 100% Natural
• 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
• Smooth, satin finish
• Doesn't dry out lips
• Helps to hydrate and moisturize lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth
• Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E

Recyclable Packaging:
• Made of 100% #5 plastic
• Made of 60% PCR content

AWARDS

Featured Ingredient

Moringa Oil & Raspberry Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Satin Lipstick is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty lipstick This is the second tube of this lipstick I have bought and am very dissatisfied. The first tube I bought after several uses became grainy and ruff feeling nasty on my lips. I tried wiping the tip off then I cut about half of the stick off hoping I could get rid of the grainy stuff. It didn't happen. I threw the tube away. I really liked the color, it stayed on and felt very good the first several times of use. I decided it must have been a bad tube so I bought a different color at a different store and now I have the same problem. I have never had this problem with lipstick before and I do like your lip balm just not the lipstick!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hurts to put on the Suede Splash I purchased the Suede Splash. I love the color and the moisturizing of the lipstick. After about 10 or so applications, there appears to be graininess in my lipstick. It's very rough, almost like sand in it. I read another review of this color doing the same thing. Is sand used in this shade of lipstick and it didn't mix well? What gives Burt's?
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I hoped I'm not really the type to venture out of what I usually have, but I've always loved Burt's Bees. Naturally, I got curious after seeing some of the lip products while I was about. I got home, looked at some other reviews and eventually decided on a lipstick. Next day I got it, tried it out, and was pleasantly surprised. I love the way it feels putting it on, as it's very smooth, it has a lovely sheen, and, even if it isn't applied as heavily, it still lasts a while. So to make a long story short, I'd definitely buy another, and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick to Purchase I have the Burt's Bees Lipstick in eight different shades now, and I absolutely love them. For a long time, I thought that I could never wear lipstick again, because I am allergic to red dye topically. Then I discovered that Burt's Bees has lipstick, and I haven't turned back since. It goes on smoothly, stays on well, makes your lips feel great, and in my case, avoid an allergic reaction. I recommend this lipstick to anyone who is especially fed up with other lipsticks, and wants to try something that will be kind to them.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick vs. Shimmer Today I discovered Burts Bees sells actual lipstick and decided to buy some lipstick and some shimmer to compare. I bought Blush Basin for lipstick and Peony for shimmer (basically the same shade!) They both go on very smooth and cover well and leave your lips soft just like their chapstick, but the shimmer seemed to be a little more thick and therefore more moisturizing. The shimmer has that burning/tingling minty taste/feel whereas I didn't get that with the lipstick. The lipstick gives a satin, more professional look whereas the shimmer is, well, shimmery and reflects light more, making it more of a for-fun lip color. The lipstick seemed to stay on a little better - the shimmer is very smuge-able whereas the lipstick stays put better. Both are great!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I don't normally wear lipstick, but when Burt's Bees came out with this, I had to try it. I went with a subtle color as to be not too shocking. I love the feel. It is almost as light as wearing lip balm. It doesn't dry out my lips like most lip colors. Layered with other Burt's Bees lip colors (balm, shine, etc) gives you a wide array of color options as well.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Need More!! For a class project I had purchased myself a set of lipsticks, shimmers and lip balm. I absolutely love the colors! I got some pinks, reds, nude and a maroon too. I already loved the lip balm for its moisturizing capabilities but the lipsticks have the same effect with an added pop! The only negative is that my little brother likes them too.... enough to take a bite out of each one and extend the bottom into the cap.. :( Nevertheless, I'll be getting myself some more soon!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please never discontinue!! These are absolutely amazing!! I have ingredient allergies/ sensitivities and am very cautious and aware of what I put in and on my body. These are truly game changing. Love burts bees please keep making these forever!! I use the lip balm and lipstick every day:) the ONLY brand I will trust and buy lip products from. Great job :)
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good except one thing Got it in blush basin. Great natural color, feels good on the lips, just don't expect to last long. One thing though, it melts. It melts while sitting in my make-up bag in a purse in a cold office. I have to clean the tube all the time.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I love this lipstick! I have it in Blush Basin and Lily Lake and they are both beautiful shades. It gives I natural look and feels great. It isn't sticky but feels very moisturizing while also sealing the moisture in. It has a light fruity smell, reminds me of peaches, which doesn't bother me at all. I've used different kinds of lipstick and this one comes out on top. It isn't drying and it doesn't have a weird finish, and it doesn't feel like it is going to spear everywhere like some lipsticks I have used. I love more natural makeup alternatives and this one is great! I will look into buying more colors in the future.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Moisture. Not true to color. Very sheer. I love Burt's Bee's products and highly recommend their Lip Shine and Lip Shimmers (as well as body washes and face lotions and original lip balm). Not as excited about this lipstick. Doused Rose was too light for me and did not match the swatch on the website. This color would probably be great for someone with fair skin, but I'm more tan. The product is very sheer so I would recommend a darker color than you normally use especially if you have tan/browner skin. Color swatches on youtube may help. Product did get some weird bubbles in it after a few uses. Not sure why. Moisturizers lips nicely, but does not have a lot of staying power. For $9 readily available at any drugstore, I think it's OK. It's one of the few companies left that has a strict no animal testing policy, and is made in the USA from natural ingredients.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lipstick This lipstick is the most moisturizing and best color i have found in years. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shade This lipstick looks amazing and is all made of natural Ingredients and It also lasts a long time. I love this shade of lipstick
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This lipstick is good stay long time is moistrorsis perfect
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have very sensitive skin. For the past few years, I have had difficulty finding a lipstick that does not literally cook the skin on my lips. I got a tube of Brimming Berry in a makeup kit recently. I thought, eh, maybe. I put it on and absolutely love it. The color is amazing and the staying power is really good. My lips are already feeling much better. I'll be buying more. If you have sensitive skin, this is a must have.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! No day after regrets!! I've never neen a huge lipstick user, mostly just on nights when I would go out. So for years I've had never thought about the stuff they put in lipsticks until of course I was effected by it. I am on many medications for a few auto-immune diseases and no matter what I tried, the next morning my lips would be so dried up and chapped, like I was in a windstorm for hours the day before!! So when I found Burts Bees had made lipstick...OMG!! The happiness in my heart!! I've already used your lips stains so air and a feeling I'd be OK, and boy was I! LOL!! NO CHAPPED, DRY LIPS!! THANK YOU BURTS BEES for putting out a product that I not only feel good using, but never have any second day regrets. You guys are awesome!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not long lasting I like your products. They are pricey in my opinion but worth it. I purchased your lipstick at Ulta. I love the color. My only complaint is that the lipstick does not stay on. I don't know maybe I'm asking for to much. It comes off to easily and it goes past my lip line. I never have to wear lip liner when I use lipstick. I will keep using my lipstick because I paid to much to not use it. Just hate to have to keep reapplying it all the time.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ultra-dark color The color of this lipstick is much darker than I feel comfortable wearing. That said, when covered with a layer of a light-colored lip crayon, I like it.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lipsticks Crimson Coast went on smoothly with great color and left lips feeling soft not dry afterwards.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it but... Great color but it dries out my lips. Have to use it with a lip moisturizer.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome texture, all natural I love that Burt\s Bees has 100% natural ingredients in their lip products. This color was also a perfect shade.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and full of color I am a huge fan of the lipsticks and the new colors are simply gorgeous! They are bold, strong and full of moisturizing ingredients to keep my lips feeling great.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS LIPSTICK I love the Wine wave lipstick. It went on smooth, and was long lasting color. My lips felt great all day . It was a strong color and it never felt heavy or think, almost so sheer I forgot I had color on.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the colors I love the colors so much and the formula is hydrating which I love. For some reason the actual lipstick looks funny on my lips. Even though it's hydrating the colors can sometimes look oatchcy or bring out the chapped parts of my lips. I might try lining my lips with a lil crayon prior to using the lipsticks since I love the formula and colors!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIPSTICK I don't usually reapply my lipstick and this really does stay on for 8 hours. Since it is very cold and windy in our area it protects my lips from cracking. Don't need much to keep it fresh all day.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chapping I purchased a tube of this lipstick at Walgreens, I was so satisfied with your other lip products in the past that I had no problem purchasing this one at full price. I have used it several times with the same results, sever chapping of my lip. It is not on par with your other lip products I've used, I am disappointed with this product. But I love the colors.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Lipstick Ever! I've always been a fan of Burt's lip balms but I thought I'd venture out into lipstick territory - this formula is easy to use and lasts long while I'm working in customer service. I'm happy with it, even if it seems to be a little drying on my lips. Love the range of colors and super cute packaging, too.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturing lipstick This lipstick is non drying and it has a great scent. Feels light on the lips. I love it!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased 4 of the shades this week, and have tried all 4. They are all nice shades, however, the lipstick is sheer, and was not long lasting on me. I tested all 4 to see if there was a difference, and they all performed about the same. After a short time, I had to reapply the color. I was very excited to try these, as I have an obsession with lip products, but they did not meet my expectations, plus, they are a little pricey, considering they are not long lasting. I don't mind spending more on lip products, as long as I don't have to keep applying the shades over and over again. I like to put on a lip product and expect it to be long lasting, and have more color than just being sheer.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sheer I have been using Burt's Bees lip balm for many years (the one with peppermint). In fact, I wouldn't be without it! So when I learned that Burt's Bees was coming out with a lipstick, I thought " What a great idea!". I watched the video of the model applying it. Although I noticed she made many more swipes than someone applying lipstick normally would, you could see the color. However, I find even with lots of swipes, it is still too sheer. When I wear lipstick, I want to see it! This is supposed to be lipstick, not gloss. Sorry, Burt, I will be returning to my previous brand of lipstick with rich, creamy color you can see! This product needs some work!
Date published: 2016-12-17
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.