Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Satin Lipstick
100% Natural

Details

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

• 8-hour moisture
• 100% Natural
• 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
• Smooth, satin finish
• Doesn't dry out lips
• Helps to hydrate and moisturize lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth
• Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E

Recyclable Packaging:
• Made of 100% #5 plastic
• Made of 60% PCR content

AWARDS

Featured Ingredient

Moringa Oil & Raspberry Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Satin Lipstick is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it but I'm going to try a different shade I've been using the lipstick in the two new shades.....Wine Wave and Crimson Coast. Lipsticks feel good on my lips and they're fairly long lasting but I think I'm going to have to try a lighter shade, One that matches my coloring more. I like the Gloss Lip Crayon better.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Russet River I have used Burt's Bees lip balm for years so when I seen the commercial for the new lip stick line I had to try it. I bought the Russet River color because our local Wal-Mart does not sell the Wine Wave that I wanted to buy. The lip stick stayed on for hours but I was not happy about the color. It was darker than the outside tube color showed in the store. I would like to try the lipstick again but in a different color. I might try to return it to the store.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out my lips This did not work for me. Dried my lips so bad had to use vaseline to remoisten. Guessing it's just me as several friends have this product and love it.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lipstick I liked the lipstick. I don't usually wear lipstick but I would wear this one again. It's a nice color and lasted.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The colors aren't as deep as they appear in the tube. I was dissappointed that the color doesn't last very long. I have to re-apply very frequently. I've paid less for cheap lipsticks that last longer and feel just as good as these. I bought four, used two and I'm taking the other two back and getting a refund.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Russet River -- lovely shade There is only one shade that works for me: Russet River. (I am a brown eyed natural blonde.) There are testers available in my local natural foods store, and I tried all of them when the line first came out. The lipstick broke in the tube soon after buying it. I thought it was because I may have kept it in a warm car during the summer. Now I read that many other users have had the identical problem. I have been using a lip brush to apply the lipstick since it broke months ago. That works out well. I wish it stayed on longer, so I bought Sealed with a Kiss which works well. I bought a second tube, so I hope I don't have the same broken tube problem with this one.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome for a bit I was super excited when these came out because I love lipstick but I really hate how most are full of chemicals. I have 4 different shades of this lipstick and I am a little disappointed. At first these were amazing, very smooth and even, but then as I used them more they became very rough and had granuales that would stick to my lips and make the lipstick apply very unevenly. I even cut off a portion of the lipstick to see if it would be smooth underneath but it wasn't. This happened with all 4 of the shades I bought. The colors are beautiful though and the formulation feels great on my lips but they are unusable now.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New to Lipstick I was skeptical to try out the lipstick, I admit. I have always been a bare-lipped lip balm kind of gal, but something about the boldness of the lip color really got to me! I feel empowered, sexy, and beautiful when I use this product. I've gotten compliments in my workplace- from coworkers and customers alike! In an 8-hour shift (which includes a 30 minute lunch break) I find that I do want to touch up after my meal; if I don't, my lips will look slightly cakey or dry (which may speak more to my skin than the product.) I wish there was a little more moisturizer in this product, but I'll still use it and buy more when I run out.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated Lady When I want to have a put together look for a night out, I use Burt’s Bees Wine Wave Lipstick. It gives a sophisticated look.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick Perfect color, great feeling formula. Lasted half the day with drinking coffee all morning. Did have to reapply after lunch, but that's normal with lipsticks. Doesn't feel waxy or heavy on lips. Applied evenly (I exfoliate and moisturize lips prior to make up application, that way when I get to my lips they are soft and won't mess up the application process) and with decent coverage. Will be buying this again.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Can't Whine About the Wine! Every once in a while I want to mix it up with my lipstick. Burt’s Bees Wine Wave Lipstick is a nice, on-trend color. It feels good too!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I like Burt’s Bees lipstick. It goes on so nice and lasts longer than other brands. The Burt’s Bees Wine Wave Lipstick is such a great color! It’s a great color for fall!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the formula I love how this lipstick feels on - smooth and moisturizing, without feeling sticky. Pigmented enough to wear for a night out!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid lipstick I'm not a huge lipstick person (more a fan of the crayon), but I used this at a wedding recently and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed wearing it. I only had to reapply a couple times and it looks beautiful on!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lip this product went on smooth and lasted all day great color
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday moisturizing lipstick I love Burt's Bees, especially their lip balms. I bought these lipsticks to be an everyday moisturizing lip color - something that would pop with color, but not dry out my lips, and that I could wear all day to work and more casual events. I also was hoping that they would substitute for my heretofore go-to every day lip color - a very expensive, popular brand sold only in specialty makeup stores that is more than twice the price of these lip colors. I was not disappointed! Obviously given how moisturizing it is, this lipstick is not going to wear all day. But It's hydrating and moisturizing while also giving you vibrant color and a nice satin finish. I find it a perfectly acceptable substitute to my really expensive brand, and I honestly like the colors and the wear of the BB lipsticks a lot better - more opaque, less glossy. Definitely a more polished look, IMO. I'm a medium-brown African American woman and so far I've purchased Sunset Cruise, Magenta Rush, Russet River and Brimming Berry. Russet River is gorgeous - a nice brick red that looks super classy on, especially or fall/winter. Brimming Berry is pretty much what you expect - a nice berry shade. Looks great on my skin. I thought I would like Sunset Cruise but I think it's too orange for my skin. Magenta Rush was okay, but there's something off about the shade against my skin tone. I definitely want to try more of the shades!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural pop of color When I first saw the Wine Wave color, I thought it would be too dark for my normal/light complexion. This is not the case. I love the color and how smoothly it applies. One application is enough for a natural pop of color. I also like the signature bee hive decoration on the lipstick case as it makes it feel hip.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! This lipstick goes on so smooth! My lips stay moist & the lipstick doesn't flake.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick The lipstick is my favorite! I love the shades that I got and use them all the time.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stays on! I love this lipstick! It feels moisturizing and it stays on for hours! And the color is great too!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something that works Burtsbees lip stick keep your lips very most and soft, it's a good product...
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lack luster I like the Crimson Coast color that came in the Burt's Box Winter 2016, but I have trouble applying it smoothly. The Wine Wave color is a little dark for me and I have the same trouble applying it.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brimming Berry and Suede Splash I have both shades of lipstick. I bought the suede splash excited to try a Burt's lipstick as I have been a loyal Burt's user for years! The color and feel of the lipstick is great. I did notice after a while that the texture of the lipstick in the tube seems to change. It almost feels and looks like the wax or something has hardened into little granules in the stick. This doesn't seem to make a difference in the wear or the color but I can feel the granules when I apply the lipstick. I tossed the first tube of Suede Splash thinking maybe I had gotten a lipstick from a bad batch or it was an issue specific to that particular shade. That wasn't the case, same thing happened with the new tube as well as brimming berry(replacement from Burt's Bees for the issue with the first tube of suede splash). I love the colors and will use the two that I have but not sure if I will purchase more in the future.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's to Smoother Lips This lipstick really does keep lips moist and soft. Many lipsticks make that claim, but this one actually lives up to it! I especially love that it is made from natural ingredients. I don't want to put something on my mouth that would be unsafe to eat (not that I recommend eating this!) The color is soft and can be layered for a bolder look, or even blended with another color for a custom look. And it really does last for hours in my experience.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lippy! I love that this product is glides on smoothly, is full of pigmentation and creamy!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Great! This lipstick goes on smooth and feels great. Only complaint is on color. I ordered this as part of the "Burts Box" so I understand it is luck of the draw, but both colors were a deep red almost purple and not suited for my skin tone. However, they will be re-gifted because the product feels amazing!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I have been wearing Wine Wave; I love this color. It goes on smooth and wears for a few hours depending on eating or drinking.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Color! As I age, I need to have a little color on my face. Burt’s Bees Wine Wave Lipstick is such a pretty color! It goes on smooth and makes my lips feel better.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burt's Bees Finally Did It! I'll be honest in saying that I've had a hard time finding a Burt's Bees lipstick I like - either the consistency or the color is usually wrong. That changes now because Burt's Bees knocked it out of the park with this lipstick in the Crimson Coast shade! Crimson Coast is GORGEOUS and a shade that will look good with ALL skin and hair colors. The consistency is a win too - perfect for daily wear. I can't believe I'm finally saying this, but I highly recommend purchasing this lipstick in Crimson Coast. It's excellent!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On Trend Berries Received the gorgeous Wine Wave with my Burt's Bees box. I normally wear pinks and reds, but this beautiful berry color will be my go to shade this fall and winter!
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.