Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Lipstick
100% Natural

Details

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

• 8-hour moisture
• 100% Natural
• 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
• Smooth, satin finish
• Doesn't dry out lips
• Helps to hydrate and moisturize lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth
• Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E

Recyclable Packaging:
• Made of 100% #5 plastic
• Made of 60% PCR content

AWARDS

Featured Ingredient

Moringa Oil & Raspberry Seed Oil

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Lipstick is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stick Broke I bought blush basin - it is a great warm neutral. I love the color, coverage, feel, and scent but the stick broke almost immediately. I hadn't even had to unroll it or advance it yet - really disappointing because I wont be able to use it much longer and it is getting beat up in the case.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most pigmented and long-lasting balm EVER! This lipstick is super moisturizing for me. I just love to slather it all over my lips any time my lips feel parched, although I am quite proud of its longevity and ingredient list (DO NOT CHANGE THE FORMULA). It obviously didn't last through a meal, but it did survive really well through 3 cups of tea. I treat this lipstick like a lip balm with a load of color, which is everything I could hope for. The colors are so flattering on me. I never want to have to buy another lipstick again. Please make this product permanent.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Lipstick So Far I bought the Blush Basin because I thought it was most similar to my favorite Lip Shimmers color, Peony. The color isn't really that similar, but the strategy worked and I'm happy with it. The texture is great, and the lipstick goes on smooth and even. It also smells good. I wouldn't call it long-wearing, but it fades away rather than getting flaky, chunky or waxy. My only complaint is that the stick broke immediately. I'm still using it, but that is definitely a disappointment.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOOOVE Love the smoothness, color, and overall item. I was unaware that BB made lipsticks, I received this as a full-size sample in a beauty box this month and I love it!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burt's Bees Lipstick Typically i dont wear lipstick, because: 1 - it's usually expensive and 2 - it usually doesn't stay on, tastes gross, etc. But i LOVEEEE burt's bees. At first i couldn't justify spending $9 on lipstick but i bought it because of my burt's bees loyalty! TOTALLY WORTH IT! it tastes and smells amazing, kinda fruity. I got Iced Iris, and it's soooo pretty and actually sticks around through sipping on drinks and just doing daily acitivities. I WILL be buying more colors! Burt's bees made me love lipstick
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Received a compliment on my color choice (Sunset Cruise), but the brand-new tube melted in my handbag (no longer usable). Also wish you offered some lip colors with sunscreen.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic I bought 3 different shades of the lipstick because I was existed. I started using them and I got blisters on my lips. At first I did not think it was the lipstick, so I tried using them a week later and I had the same allergic reaction. Once again I had blisters and my lips felt hurt.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!! I was so excited to find out that Burt's Bees finally had lipsticks available!! I went and purchased Scarlet Soaked and Russet River the next day and I love both shades!!! It's moist and stays on all day and you can't even feel you're wearing it. It's seriously the best lipstick I've ever had!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick! I read a makeup blog about summer looks and the blogger was wearing Burt's Bees new lipstick. I really liked the color (Blush Basin) the blogger was wearing and since we're both are fair complexion, I thought that would be a good color to try first. I absolutely love it! It's not as "nude" as the color suggests online. Make sure you click through the photos, rather than just looking at the tube. The lipstick is very moisturizing, and it stays on well. Since buying it, I have had my best friend and mom try it. They both went out and bought their own lipsticks. My mom has a darker complexion than me, she bought Magenta Rush. Online it looks to me more purple-pink, but in person, I thought it looked more pink. I also tried Magenta Rush, and thought it looked fine with my fair complexion.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I tried Burt's Bee Lipstick for the first time and love it. I don't like lipstick that feels heavy, or has that drying matte look. This is very moist, and has no odor, which I like. However, I tried Tulip Tide and it looked a little washed out on my lips, not enough color. I am going to return this shade and try something a little darker.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick This is one of the best lipsticks I've ever used. The color payoff is great and it has a good staying power for being a traditional lipstick. It does tend to be a little glossier, so if you're used to matte or more cream lipsticks, this maybe won't be your favorite product. It is however very moisturizing, and in my opinion even better with some of the classic beeswax balm underneath! I love that the product is natural and that there is no distinct taste or smell to the product, which often turns me off to other lipsticks. Yes the packaging is a little unwieldy, but it's unique and recycled, and the product is great so I don't really mind. One more comment! You're best off googling the different colors before buying one instead off off the colors you see here online. They're not that accurate, but the colors in the tubes are great!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! Best lipstick I've ever used! I first purchased Juniper Water... then all the other colors! I like layering the lipgloss on top. My fave combo is Juniper Water and Starry Night. It stays on for a couple of hours. I've gotten so many compliments on how pretty they are. It's perfect because in middle school, you don't want to spend a ton of money, buy still want to look nice. The variety is great and there is guaranteed to be a color that suits you!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought 2 shades of the lipstick. Color does not stay on. Greasy feeling. Color not true to cap.... faded out look.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average quality, weird container This lipstick is okay, but nothing to get excited about. And what's up with Burt's Bees aversion to standard lipstick containers? All of their lipsticks have had various odd container shapes that differ from the long-established format. All of them are clunky, and this particular square one is just annoying - harder to hold and takes up more space. So please stop trying to reinvent something that does not need reinventing!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture, excellent price For this price point, this is an excellent lipstick. Moisturizing, good smell, nice pigmentation. The packaging is unique and lightweight.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it :) I tried it out once i got it and it was very moisturizing and i love the color. It has good pigmentation and it smells pretty good. Probably will repurchase in the future!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite lipstick As a loyal Burt's Bees fan, I had begun with their lip balms and have tried many of their tinted products. Unfortunately, too many of them were to faint for effective coverage, but this one is perfect! Finally, a sustainable, moisturizing lipstick in my favorite coral shade. Please never d/c Sunset Cruise!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT the best purchase ever My lipstick lasted a total of 1 week before it turned to mush and dislodged from the bottom of the tube. I am 54 years old and quite well versed in how to use lipstick. I did not turn up the entire tube and I did not expose to extreme heat or cold. If I had my receipt, I would return to the Rite Aid where I purchased and ask for a refund.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This #50 Lipstick (Nile Nude) is perfect fior me.I've n e v e r come across a color made by ANY company that is so great on me. Love it!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! They are hydrating, pigmented, and smell amazing. I have a fair complexion, blonde hair, and blue eyes. I use Suede Splash as my every day color, and Russet River as my statement lip. Russet River is a brownish burgundy, which is a relatively unique shade and absolutely stunning!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipsticks I love love the lipsticks...they give full coverage with a leftover stain while keeping my lips moisturized. This is one of the best things you have done...I could not wear the sticks they had very little color and on me were a bit greasy and did not give me much color or last a long time. I really love the lipsticks and colors and the fact that they are not too shiny really more like a luscious matte. Pricing is beyond perfect. I have been spending much more for so much less. One request...put out samples that we can use...little ones that one can put on their skin to test color. I hate having to return a good product because it is not my color. If I can try it before I buy than I don't waste my time or your product.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around great product This is my new favorite lipstick. It goes on very smoothly and lasts a long time. It's moisturizing but still delivers great color. i also love that it's natural. Can't beat the price, either! I am recommending it to all of the women I know.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May the sun never set on sunset cruise! I LOVE this color. I have pale skin and blue eyes and on me this shade is a very light coral color. It's subtle and can be used casually or formally. It's literally the right lipstick for everything. The color is so subtle and versatile. It's my new favorite and I hope to never be without it. If BB ever discontinues this color, I will be truly devastated! This one's a keeper.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have purchased the Tulip and the Lily lipsticks and have really enjoyed. I have only one request of Burts Bees. Would you consider adding a line on the website with a color description of this line? Some are obvious, but others are not. The display color swatches don't help much. It would keep us from making a mistake. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lipstick keeps moving in tube Saw an advertisement in magazine and was glad that you came out with a lipstick. Love all your other products. Bought Juniper Water # 531 and it is the perfect color. However, When I first opened it, it took a few turns to get the lipstick to even come out of the tube. The lipstick was pressing to the left side but I did not think something was wrong. Now a few days later it is pushed to the side and comes up along the side and has made marks on the lipstick. This could just be a defective one. Please advise.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I love my new lipstick! It's so creamy and smells great! The color is gorgeous. I love how it feels on my lips. Thanks for branching out and making a lipstick! I wish it stayed on just a little bit longer.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lipstick in Nude Nile and Lily Lake - I recently purchased BB lipsticks in Nude Nile and Lily Lake. Although I tend to avoid lipsticks because they can make my lips dry and chappy, I wanted to experiment with BB to see if the "all-natural" claims would make a difference. For reference, my skin is fair with a slight yellow undertone. The formula is definitely more forgiving than a traditional, non-natural drugstore brand; however, due to how pigmented and buildable these lipsticks are, I would still recommend using a balm underneath to add a barrier and to soften any cracks. Since the formula is so moisture-rich compared to other brands, I would also suggest using lipliner to keep the color from migrating. Nude Nile is the nicest nude lipstick that I've discovered to date. I'd describe it as a creamy beige with VERY subtle notes of peachy-gold. It does have a smooth, satin finish as advertised, which is lovely. Most nudes I have tried in the past have a dull, flat appearance which gives me the "dead lips" look - yuck! In comparison, Nude Nile has a soft, understated glow that is neither shiny nor matte. This lipstick is always in my purse and I use it regularly. Lily Lake is a bright, sassy pinky-mauve with a slight satiny sheen. The sticker on the base of the container would lead you to believe it's a dark purply-maroon, which is not accurate. [I have seen other people describe Lily Lake as a brownish mauve, but I don't see that at all.] This isn't an everyday color for me because it is rather vibrant and bold; instead, I mostly use this for a dramatic "night out" look. Staying power is about 2-3 hours which I feel is reasonable for a natural lipstick. It doesn't always fade evenly so you have to be attentive or else it can look awkward. Not a deal-breaker for me. I'm happy to re-apply and touch up as needed for the sake of using a product that is free from harmful chemicals. Layering these two shades on top of BB tinted lip balms is fun! So far, I've had great results using the Sweet Violet balm. Underneath Nude Nile, it lends a tiny peek of pinky-purple which is pretty and unusual. Underneath Lily Lake, it provides a similarly-hued base that promotes increased longevity. I haven't yet tried adding a lip gloss or lip shine on top of the lipsticks, but I'm sure there are many fascinating combinations to be had by doing so. All in all, BB lipsticks are a good value for the price and I look forward to trying more shades in the future!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, long-lasting I recently bought the Ruby Ripple shade because I found a coupon online for it and I really love it. I also appreciate the sturdy and attractive packaging - my other favorite lip color from another company was great but the cap kept falling off, getting lipstick all over my purse or rolling away. I have not been the biggest fan of Burt's Bees lip balm because I found it dried out my lips but I've found the lipstick to be more moisturizing. It doesn't go on as smoothly as other lipsticks but with an overcoat of lip balm it evens out nicely and is long-lasting which I appreciate as someone who doesn't like to spend a lot of time fussing with makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH. I have been using Burts Bee's beeswax lip-balm for YEARS, its a bad day when i accidentally leave it behind. So when i saw that you guys came out with a lipstick, i was SO excited because my lips tend to be quite sensitive and usually burn from wearing lipstick. I am photographing a wedding TODAY, so yesterday i thought, ill buy some BB lipstick, wear it and just make sure it doesn't irritate my lips. Within 6 hours, i had a cold sore, and today is now quite large... I am prone to cold sores, however, have ONLY gotten them from cheap lipsticks and haven't gotten one in probably 6 years. So, i'm not super stoked, lets just say! I will however continue to forever use the lipbalm because it forever makes my lips feel like heaven. Kind of a bummer on a day i need to be presentable to people. i don't know what you put in this product, but i'd say if you have sensitive lips, stick with the lipbalm. :(
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has its pros and has its cons I purchased Juniper Water - a very beautiful deep purple shade. PROS: All natural, the color is gorgeous, smell it... you'll thank me later {it smells so beautiful}, the formula moisturizes your lips, it goes on smooth. CONS: The first time I ever applied it, it completely colored my upper lip but somehow it left my bottom lip uncolored... as if I just had lip liner on. So, I was skeptical of leaving the house with it on ever. I put it on my daughter to the same result. The second time I applied it, I made sure to double coat. The lipstick stays on for five hours max. Afterwards, it again leaves your lips with lip liner. I love how the lipstick smells and how it moisturizes but I probably will not purchase another lipstick unless they re-make the formula to where the coverage lasts and the lipstick does not magically disappear on my bottom lip.
Date published: 2016-03-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.