Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Satin Lipstick
100% Natural

Details

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

• 8-hour moisture
• 100% Natural
• 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
• Smooth, satin finish
• Doesn't dry out lips
• Helps to hydrate and moisturize lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth
• Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E

Recyclable Packaging:
• Made of 100% #5 plastic
• Made of 60% PCR content

AWARDS

Featured Ingredient

Moringa Oil & Raspberry Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Satin Lipstick is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipsticks I love love the lipsticks...they give full coverage with a leftover stain while keeping my lips moisturized. This is one of the best things you have done...I could not wear the sticks they had very little color and on me were a bit greasy and did not give me much color or last a long time. I really love the lipsticks and colors and the fact that they are not too shiny really more like a luscious matte. Pricing is beyond perfect. I have been spending much more for so much less. One request...put out samples that we can use...little ones that one can put on their skin to test color. I hate having to return a good product because it is not my color. If I can try it before I buy than I don't waste my time or your product.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around great product This is my new favorite lipstick. It goes on very smoothly and lasts a long time. It's moisturizing but still delivers great color. i also love that it's natural. Can't beat the price, either! I am recommending it to all of the women I know.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from May the sun never set on sunset cruise! I LOVE this color. I have pale skin and blue eyes and on me this shade is a very light coral color. It's subtle and can be used casually or formally. It's literally the right lipstick for everything. The color is so subtle and versatile. It's my new favorite and I hope to never be without it. If BB ever discontinues this color, I will be truly devastated! This one's a keeper.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have purchased the Tulip and the Lily lipsticks and have really enjoyed. I have only one request of Burts Bees. Would you consider adding a line on the website with a color description of this line? Some are obvious, but others are not. The display color swatches don't help much. It would keep us from making a mistake. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lipstick keeps moving in tube Saw an advertisement in magazine and was glad that you came out with a lipstick. Love all your other products. Bought Juniper Water # 531 and it is the perfect color. However, When I first opened it, it took a few turns to get the lipstick to even come out of the tube. The lipstick was pressing to the left side but I did not think something was wrong. Now a few days later it is pushed to the side and comes up along the side and has made marks on the lipstick. This could just be a defective one. Please advise.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I love my new lipstick! It's so creamy and smells great! The color is gorgeous. I love how it feels on my lips. Thanks for branching out and making a lipstick! I wish it stayed on just a little bit longer.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lipstick in Nude Nile and Lily Lake - I recently purchased BB lipsticks in Nude Nile and Lily Lake. Although I tend to avoid lipsticks because they can make my lips dry and chappy, I wanted to experiment with BB to see if the "all-natural" claims would make a difference. For reference, my skin is fair with a slight yellow undertone. The formula is definitely more forgiving than a traditional, non-natural drugstore brand; however, due to how pigmented and buildable these lipsticks are, I would still recommend using a balm underneath to add a barrier and to soften any cracks. Since the formula is so moisture-rich compared to other brands, I would also suggest using lipliner to keep the color from migrating. Nude Nile is the nicest nude lipstick that I've discovered to date. I'd describe it as a creamy beige with VERY subtle notes of peachy-gold. It does have a smooth, satin finish as advertised, which is lovely. Most nudes I have tried in the past have a dull, flat appearance which gives me the "dead lips" look - yuck! In comparison, Nude Nile has a soft, understated glow that is neither shiny nor matte. This lipstick is always in my purse and I use it regularly. Lily Lake is a bright, sassy pinky-mauve with a slight satiny sheen. The sticker on the base of the container would lead you to believe it's a dark purply-maroon, which is not accurate. [I have seen other people describe Lily Lake as a brownish mauve, but I don't see that at all.] This isn't an everyday color for me because it is rather vibrant and bold; instead, I mostly use this for a dramatic "night out" look. Staying power is about 2-3 hours which I feel is reasonable for a natural lipstick. It doesn't always fade evenly so you have to be attentive or else it can look awkward. Not a deal-breaker for me. I'm happy to re-apply and touch up as needed for the sake of using a product that is free from harmful chemicals. Layering these two shades on top of BB tinted lip balms is fun! So far, I've had great results using the Sweet Violet balm. Underneath Nude Nile, it lends a tiny peek of pinky-purple which is pretty and unusual. Underneath Lily Lake, it provides a similarly-hued base that promotes increased longevity. I haven't yet tried adding a lip gloss or lip shine on top of the lipsticks, but I'm sure there are many fascinating combinations to be had by doing so. All in all, BB lipsticks are a good value for the price and I look forward to trying more shades in the future!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, long-lasting I recently bought the Ruby Ripple shade because I found a coupon online for it and I really love it. I also appreciate the sturdy and attractive packaging - my other favorite lip color from another company was great but the cap kept falling off, getting lipstick all over my purse or rolling away. I have not been the biggest fan of Burt's Bees lip balm because I found it dried out my lips but I've found the lipstick to be more moisturizing. It doesn't go on as smoothly as other lipsticks but with an overcoat of lip balm it evens out nicely and is long-lasting which I appreciate as someone who doesn't like to spend a lot of time fussing with makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UGH. I have been using Burts Bee's beeswax lip-balm for YEARS, its a bad day when i accidentally leave it behind. So when i saw that you guys came out with a lipstick, i was SO excited because my lips tend to be quite sensitive and usually burn from wearing lipstick. I am photographing a wedding TODAY, so yesterday i thought, ill buy some BB lipstick, wear it and just make sure it doesn't irritate my lips. Within 6 hours, i had a cold sore, and today is now quite large... I am prone to cold sores, however, have ONLY gotten them from cheap lipsticks and haven't gotten one in probably 6 years. So, i'm not super stoked, lets just say! I will however continue to forever use the lipbalm because it forever makes my lips feel like heaven. Kind of a bummer on a day i need to be presentable to people. i don't know what you put in this product, but i'd say if you have sensitive lips, stick with the lipbalm. :(
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has its pros and has its cons I purchased Juniper Water - a very beautiful deep purple shade. PROS: All natural, the color is gorgeous, smell it... you'll thank me later {it smells so beautiful}, the formula moisturizes your lips, it goes on smooth. CONS: The first time I ever applied it, it completely colored my upper lip but somehow it left my bottom lip uncolored... as if I just had lip liner on. So, I was skeptical of leaving the house with it on ever. I put it on my daughter to the same result. The second time I applied it, I made sure to double coat. The lipstick stays on for five hours max. Afterwards, it again leaves your lips with lip liner. I love how the lipstick smells and how it moisturizes but I probably will not purchase another lipstick unless they re-make the formula to where the coverage lasts and the lipstick does not magically disappear on my bottom lip.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I was really excited to try the lipstick. But honestly I really love the tinted lip balm. The lipstick does not go on smoothly and (unless the one I got is defective) the lipstick is not stable, it moves as I apply it so my concern is it will break. I will stick to my all time favorite the 'tinted lip balm'.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an " orangey"-red/ great lip feel Bought Scarlet Soaked after wearing Fig & Plum Lip Shimmers for everyday (plus another brand of lipstick I won't mention). This feels so smooth, not sticky, gloss stays on and the color is very even on the lips. However, blue-reds look better on me, so I will try more of the berry shade next. This is more "orangey" than I'd like. Unfortunately you can't try them in the stores because there are no testers, and they are all sealed. But for 8.99, it's not a big deal. Love this product!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lipstick I am in love with this lipstick. I bought color Ruby Ripple. I was totally persuaded by this color. Wonderful color with moisturize, my lip don't feel dry as other lipstick, meanwhile the color long last. I love it. Will buy more color
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I use Burt's Bees lip moisturizer so I was very happy to see them add a new lipstick line. First, the packaging is great. Props to the designer. I found several pictures of the lipstick on hands to show the pigment so I was a bit skeptical because it seemed very light. I purchased Suede Splash and it is a perfect step up from your normal "nude". Not at all light, good pigment. If you are expecting a matte finish, be warned that it does have a sheen to it. I don't like shiny lipstick so I blotted for matte. After application I drank a few glasses of water and it came off to a stain. I did use a lip liner with it. Bonuses: smells great, goes on smooth and doesn't dry your lips!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I bought this because my mouth is covered in eczema right now and Burt's Bees is the only product that doesn't cause it to flair up. The pigment in the Brimming Berry shade is extremely bright. I probably wouldn't have purchased this shade if I had known it would be so bright. I dot the lipstick on and smooth it over with a chap stick. The color doesn't last very long, but it does lightly stain the lips, which helps compensate for the short lifespan.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lipstick Love this dark mauve color, perfect! This lipstick doesn't dry out your lips, but lasts longer than gloss, I really like it.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like this lipstick I think this is a great lipstick for this price point. Some have complained that they are not very pigmented but I do not agree. I thought they were more pigmented than I expected. The colors on the website do not match the actual colors of the products, so be sure to check them out in the stores before buying. I bought Lily Lake and the picture online shows a deep purple but in reality this is a soft rose color. A little brighter than a dusty rose shade. Very light and buildable formula with a soft fruity smell.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite new lipstick! I was so happy to see a lipstick added to the line of products that I know and trust. The amount of pigment saturation is just right. The perfect balance of color and moisture. It makes my lips look plump and smooth. I bought two tubes of Russet River, a Suede Splash and I will try a couple more of the colors. No chemicals and great color, what more can you ask for? Oh, and for $8.99, it's a great value!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty disappointed I bought the scarlet color in hopes of finding a nice natural and red lipstick. (Following is based on both wearing it by itself and with other products.) Pros: Very smooth, natural, non-drying Cons: ~ Not very pigmented, requires many layers ~ Wears-off easily ~ Doesn't actually set/dry so it remains slick. ~ It is so slick that an eventual red/pink "glow" appears around the mouth. How I ended up wearing it out of the house: Layer/outline of liner, thin layer of balm, thin layer of lip crayon (to give more pigment), layer of lipstick, thin layer gloss. (All Burt's Bees except the liner.) How it held up: after an hour and a half I had that red "glow" and some of the pigment had worn off. (I did not eat. I just spoke in that hour, so that's disappointing.) I felt the need to reapply some color and hydration, so I ended up putting a little bit more on. It looked not-so-good just putting a little bit on top, so I removed it all and started over with all the layers. (Not cool to sit in your car and redo all of that AND feel the need to carry it all around.) Overall: Not what I was hoping. 2 stars for non-drying (by itself.) Advice: Maybe buy one if you want to try it out, but don't get your hopes up too high.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Lipstick!! I absolutely adore this lipstick. It glides on and stays on for hours without having to reapply. I will buy more colors for sure. Try it! I don't think you will be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure how I feel about it.... I was very excited when I saw that BB's was coming out with a lipstick. I've LOVED the Cocoa lip shimmer for years and was looking for another neutral shade and thought I would give the neutral Suede Splash a try. First, the color looks very different in person than it does online. It's more orange than I would like. Let me also add that it's hard to see the actual color through the packaging. I'm also not crazy about the tube itself as it takes forever to turn to get the lipstick up. I do however like how it feels on and that there is little to no scent. I think I may just continue to use my old reliable Cocoa Lip Shimmer and hope they don't try discontinuing it again!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite new treat for 2016 I love the feel and color of these lipsticks.. treat yourself!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lipstick I ordered Brimming Berry and the color looks great with my skin tone. I have pale skin with olive undertones, which can be very hard to find the right color for. I noticed that lip-colors with purple undertones work best and this color is beautiful! The lipstick goes on smooth, smells really natural and lovely, feels very moisturizing, and it good to control how much goes on. I usually only put on very thin layers - depending on the day or event. Even if I put on a heavy/normal coating on my lips I don't think it would last for hours but I don't mind and having it feel like lip balm instead of icky long-lasting lipsticks is well worth it for me! I just keep it in my bag and reapply if I really think I need it.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I've had mixed results with lip color products from Burts Bees over the years, but the new lipstick is AWESOME! I picked up a Suede Splash from the new line of lipsticks - it's almost exactly my natural lip color (which is what I wanted), it feels good, goes on evenly, lasts well, and doesn't dry out or chap my lips like other lipsticks can. Will definitely be trying other shades!
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lipstick! I was able to try the Scarlet Soaked color of this lipstick before it went on sale. Lucky me! Love it! Great quality, goes on soft and is a vibrant, rich color. One of my new favorites!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suede Splash I'm so happy that Burt's Bees has made a new lipstick, and it's 100% natural!!! As a breastfeeding mom, I'm very particular about anything that I use on my body for fear that chemicals will find their way into my breastmilk. With Burt's Bees 100% natural lipstick, I don't have to worry about it. Suede Splash is a beautiful, natural color, and it brightens up my tired, mommy face. It goes on smoothly and feels great. Thank you Burt's Bees!!!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best lipstick I got to try this lipstick before it went on sale. I love it!! It goes on great and is not sticky.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday lipstick I received a free full-size sample of Suede Splash as part of the contest. I really like the color for my pale complexion, because it is almost natural with just a hint of warm color. It is not goopy or shiny - just a creamy matte feel which I like. It doesn't have the same herbal smell like some of Burt's Bees lip balms (though that never bothered me). It feels nourishing and moisturizing so I didn't feel the need to reapply it for many hours. I can wear this all the time!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite! This is the best lipstick ever! It provides great color with deep pigments and could even be worn at night. It glides on smooth, is very moisturizing and the color lasts!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Plus I have always loved the sheerness and colors of Burt's Bees LIP SHIMMER line, but wanted a touch more coverage, while keeping the softness and moisture. I think this lipstick fills that role! I got Fuchsia Flood to try (yes, free) and it is the perfect color; it takes my natural lip color to a more intense pink without looking like it was painted on. I'm a fan!
Date published: 2015-11-30
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.