Sweet Orange Flavor Crystals Lip Balm

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$4.00

Images

Sweet Orange Flavor Crystals Lip Balm

Details

The only thing sweeter than moisturized lips? Crystallized real fruit juice that you can feel and taste on your lips. Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals lip balm has all the naturally moisturizing power of lip balm plus a burst of fruity goodness. Beeswax and Vitamin E condition skin for soft, smooth lips while crystals made of 100% real fruit juice pack a sweet punch.

• 100% Natural
• Real fruit crystals
• Also available in Red Raspberry and Tropical Pineapple


VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Sweet Orange Flavor Crystals Lip Balm is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sandpaper??? I'm sorry, Burt's Bee's, but I have to say this product was a waste of money. Normally, I love your products, so I was very confused when I used my orange crystals for the first time. I felt like I was rubbing sandpaper over my lips! It wasn't the usual pleasant and soothing sensation I'm used to from Burt''s Bee's. Furthermore, there wasn't any orange taste. Like many others who have written reviews on this product, I'm very disappointed with crystals. However, I'll continue to use the original balm as well as several of your other lip products such as pink grapefruit.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rough! This product was rough! I'm used to my lip balm gliding on... this seemed to catch on my lips, and it didn't leave me feeling moist like the regular lip balm. I wish I'd just stuck with my pink grapefruit instead of getting excited over orange and then being let down.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ouch I'm a long time Burt's Bees user (from back when you had to buy online and it wasn't available in stores). I received the orange Favor Crystals lip balm as part of a gift. After I used it the first time, I re-read the packaging multiple times and actually looked up the description here on the website because I was convinced this was a lip exfoliator and not a lip balm. The flavor crystals are very uncomfortable if you are expecting a smooth lip balm. It smells great but I don't taste any flavor after applying it.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed When I saw this new product at my local Walmart, I was incredibly excited! I'm new to Burt's Bees products and have only tried 3 of their lip balms (including this one) so I can't say too much about that. When I saw that Burt's Bees made an orange lip balm I was soooo excited because I am an orange/citrus lover. The taste and smell are absolute perfection but the crystals are the problem. At first when you apply the balm it goes on smooth but once you use it a couple more times you start to reach the crystals and that's where it starts to get very scratchy. You can't apply the balm anymore because the crystals are in the way and you eventually press the product on to your lips so hard that it starts to hurt a little. I was ready to absolutely love this product but it ended up being a disappointment. PLEASE consider making an orange lip balm with no flavor crystals. A smooth moisturizing lip balm with the same taste and smell would be everything I'd ever dreamed of. As a fellow citrus lover I ask that you please consider making this product. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let down I have been a long time huge fan of all Burt's Bees products - lip balms, make up products, lotions, facial wipes etc but this product was a let down. I constantly have a Burt's Bees lip balm on me at all times, in my coat pockets or purse. This new product with "flavor crystals" feels very harsh to my lips and I don't find it to be soothing at all. I purchased it as it was a new product and a new flavor, but unfortunately it was a disappointment.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Promising, But Painful I was so excited for this product because the smell and taste was fantastic. Unfortunately, it does not go on easy at all, and once you get further down the stick where there are more crystals, it is painful on your lips. Die hard Burt's fan, but this missed the mark.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really don't like this product I had to create an account just so I could leave this review, I feel so strongly about this product. I really, really, really don't like this product. Frankly, I don't know what you could have been thinking when you created it. Your lip balms are generally so creamy and smooth - but this one is hard, dry and VERY scratchy. Personally, I wear lip balm so I won't need to exfoliate my lips, and why would I exfoliate my lips anyway? The flavor crystals are very sharp and it's uncomfortable to apply this lip balm. Very disappointed. My advice: don't bother to try this one.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ouch! Not a fan of this! Thought it would. E great but instead it hurts my lips. It has too many "crystals" which turns it from chapstick to a rock. Don't waste your money on this, stick to the originals.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard and scratchy I am a huge fan of burts bees products but this has left me very disappointed. It smells very nice..... but then I tried to use it. It's extremely hard, and scratchy. It does not go on easy, nor does it feel like it's doing much to help moisturize. The main perk of this is that I can use it as an exfoliater (not what I wanted when I purchased this though)
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from was very promising! this product almost had it all; it smelled great, it was kind of exfoliating and would provide moisture as a balm. where it fell short was how enormously waxy it went on the lips, like i had to drag it across. it was not comfortable at all and i had to eventually let it wear off and then i didnt reapply it. i will probably continue to use it just as an exfoliator but then i will follow up wth another lip balm. i love all my other burts bees lip balms so i was a little disappointed that this fell short.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Is a BLESSING!!!! So I am on month 3 of ACCUTANE!!!! For ANYONE who has been on ACCUTANE you KNOW the struggle. I've never met a single person who's taken ACCUTANE that did NOT get SEVERLY DRY LIPS!! If you want HONEST ADVICE on a HOLYGRAIL lip chap from someone who Would TRULY KNOW and basically be an EXPERT. Ask someone who's taken ACCUTANE. Because TRUST ME! WE. TRY. IT. ALLLL!! And after using... Counting in my head.... 7! Different Tubes and BRANDS of Lip Chaps. (That's ENTIRE tubes in... 75 days) THIS ONE is the WINNER!! My lips were SO dry. I'd apply lip chap EVERY 10-30 minutes religiously and go through each stick/"egg" in 7-10 days. MOST of them did NOT keep my lips moisturized. THIS however, the FIRST time I put it on I remember I thought "Oh OUCH! This has "sugar" in it, I guess? (I didn't realize it was crystallized FRUIT Juice I thought it was sugar crystals) Oh. That must be for regular exfoliation of the lips...?Whatever." I'll be honest. It hurt a little. But I THANK GOD it did!! The "crystals" exfoliated ALL of the dry skin off of my lips and the SUPER THICK MOISTURIZING TEXTURE of this (that I see a LOT have complained about on these reviews) made my lips UNBELIEVABLY SOFT!! They felt AMAZING within LESS THAN 48 hours!! I ran out (By the way THIS lasted for about THREE WEEKS!! That's a LOOOONG time for a person on ACCUTANE- We need lip chap CONSTANTLY) and have been using a Burts Bees Cherry lip chap that I'd bought and my lips are DYING! The Cherry is smooth and tastes good and everything and I'm sure it's WONDERFUL for everyday use. But for someone on ACCUTANE this Lip Chap is a MUST!! REGUARDLESS of what anyone else is saying BURTS BEES!! PLEASE NEVER STOP MAKING THIS LIP CHAP!!! I KNOW I PERSONALLY will NOT be on accutane FOREVER. I only have 3 more months. THANK GOD! But OTHER people WILL keep being prescribed it and this product is a NECESSITY, in my Opinion, for ACCUTANE users. PLEASE DO NOT EVERRRR STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT!! FURTHERMORE. I would STRONGLY recommend targeting ACCUTANE users for customers because this product IS a necessity for everyone on ACCUTANE. I honestly feel bad for anyone on ACCUTANE or with SEVERLY DRY LIPS that has not found THIS product. And sorry this is SO long and ACCUTANE is capitalized SO many times. I just want to make sure anyone who's on ACCUTANE who comes across this review sees it because it's like life or death for us. And we NEED this product. FOREVER!! THANK YOUTHANK YOUTHANK YOU BURTS BEES
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like trying to use a crayon as lip balm! This was the first and last time I will purchase this variety of lip balm. Maybe it's possible that it could be old, but I didn't see this in the store last week so it must be new. The dispenser is completely different than any other variety, huge cap. The stick of lip balm is literally as hard as a crayon, it actually is a little painful to use because I have use so much pressure trying to apply it to my lips! Would never recommend this product to anyone!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Interesting Difference I was given this product to review for free in exchange for honest feedback. I've been sick for the past week, and my lips were quite chapped, so getting the orange flavor crystals balm in the mail couldn't have come at a better time. I have other burt's bees products around my house, but I decided to try this one out to see how it was different to the others. The stick itself is wider than other lip balms, and easier to find in my purse. I don't foresee losing it as easily as other balms. The scent of the stick is great, even though I was sick, I could still smell the orange oils. The flavor crystals themselves are quite coarse and feel strange in a lip balm. Even the balm itself is stiffer and doesn't have the usual buttery consistency of most sticks. I don't find the crystals themselves to be all that flavorful. If anything, the orange oil scent is much better. The stick did help my lips, however. I applied this stick alone during the past four days, and my lips are no longer cracked and dry like they were. There is still quite a lot of the stick remaining, even after applying it fairly frequently over the past several days. It seems to be quite long lasting.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Orange you glad Orange you glad Burt's Bees made this new product ? I know I am. The texture is a little less smooth than the regular lip balm and the tube is more the size of a lipstick. Fresh flavor from the orange crystals were a fun surprise. Left my lips smooth and fresh.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick, But Decent! This has a great orange smell, but does not have a very strong taste. I do not feel any crystals, so if you're looking for a gritty lip balm, don't look here. Enjoyable though! (I was provided this balm in exchange for an honest review).
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best idea ever I love the fruity taste and the aroma is powerful its like you are surrounded by sweet oranges. This new lip balm is bursting with flavor. I can't stop using it im already hook about buy more orange and try the pineapple.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crystal lip balm The orange crystal lip balm has a great flavor to it. It stayed on my lips for a while but I really didn't care for the roughness of the crystals
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New balm bursts with flavor This new balm with juicy flavor crystals is definitely something I haven't seen before. Kudos to Burts Bees for trying out this new technique to deliver flavor in a natural way. I found the lip balm full of flavor, but slightly difficult to apply. The texture of the balm and crystals in the center was a little rough--so it almost felt like it was exfoliating my lips while applying a fruity lip balm. I would prefer a texture more like the original beeswax lip balm (my all-time favorite lip product). That being said, the sweet orange is still a really refreshing flavor to apply--especially good for moisturizing at night. Once on your lips, it is very smooth, not sticky, and pleasant-smelling. Thank you for the free trial, Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick but Good! I received this to try for free from Burt's Bees in exchange for my opinion. I was very excited to receive the Burt's Bees Flavor Crystals Lip Balm in the Sweet Orange Flavor. My lips are always dry and peeling so I own a lot of lip products. Upon opening there is a decently strong but not overwhelming scent of real sweet oranges or orange juice, and nothing artificial smelling. The balm is quite thick, but this is great for those like me who feel like lip balm never lasts very long or who are constantly reapplying it. You can feel it on your lips but for someone who needs extra moisture or protection this is great. The flavor crystals do give the balm a texture but I really enjoy it and feel like it helps alleviate some of the peeling and roughness on my lips. I don't really notice much of a flavor, mostly just a slight sweetness but that isn't a problem for me. This will definitely replace other lip balm products for me.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was sent in exchange for an honest review Thank you for giving me the chance to try your new lip balm Burts Bees. I like that it helps with exfoliation. It's not as smooth to apply as thought but I will see if it gets better with use.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New lip balm I was sent this product as a free sample in exchange for my review. I was a little taken back by the gritty feeling when applying but the flavor was great and it left my lips feeling very moisturized and smooth!! Will purchase in the future and recommend it to others!! Thanks for allowing me to try this great product!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected from Burt's bees I love Burt's Bees! I was offered a chance to try this new product for free. I was so excited to try this and the other new flavors of crystal flavors. I had a difficult time choosing which flavor to sample. The smell was amazing! The taste, although mild and understated, was also very good! But the texture of the lip balm left a lot to be desired. The flavor crystals made the balm bumpy and a little "scratchy." I got used to this. It was weird, but I got used to it. I saw it as necessary to get the taste of orange through the flavor crystals. I did not like the texture of the balm that housed the flavor crystals. It was waxy and sticky. I use the traditional Burt's Bees lip balms and consider them a smooth and silky texture. If there were a way that the flavor crystals could be put in another base balm, I would love to use this product! According to the terms of use, I must disclose that I am receiving a gift bag of Burt's Bees products in return for this review. I am so happy that I was part of this new product even though it was not my favorite. Compared to other products on the market, it was still a good product.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product!! The Sweet Orange Flavor Crystals Lip Balm arrived when I had a cold and it was so moisturizing on my lips. The flavor crystals seemed to exfoliate my dry lips and the naturally subtle smell was just right. This product definitely did it's job. I loved it.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Okay The Flavor Crystals Lip Balm in Sweet Orange made me think of my childhood when all of my lip balms had a fun flavor. This lip balm was full of orange scent but lacked in any real orange flavor. I thought the crystals might make it gritty in texture but it is not. My lips feel moisturizer; however, the lip balm has a much greasier residue than I would like to use on my lips. If you want to have a fun scented lip balm and don't mind a greasy lip, give the flavor crystals a try.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fruity Pucker I really, really like the sweet orange flavor crystals lip balm! It smells wonderful, has a very nice flavor/taste to it, and it glides on my lips nicely. I also like that I do not have to re-apply it so often as I have with other brands I`ve used. I can`t wait to try some of the other flavors!!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its ok. I like the smell but it has a weird residue to it. Its does make my lips soft and I like the way it feels going on but not my favorite product. I wouldn't purchase again.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun lip balm I really enjoyed trying out this flavorful lip balm when I got it in the mail to sample. I like the scent and the way it made my lips feel. I thought the crystals were something new to the market and I will purchase again once I run out!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Alright When I chose the Sweet Orange flavor to sample, I had hopes that it would be akin to the Grapefruit flavor; ie, it'd be refreshing, smooth, and bright. However, despite absolutely loving the scent/taste of this flavor, I must agree with other reviewers in that the texture of this balm does my lip absolutely no favors. There is a matte, almost dry application, and the flavor crystals are somewhat rough and awkward in texture. However, I have no great complaints other than those, really. As I said, the scent is wonderful, I truly enjoy it, so I'm happy to have this balm for that reason alone, even if the moisture isn't entirely there. (I wouldn't say it dries out my lips, though.)
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sweet Orange Flavor Crystals Lip Balm I received the Sweet Orange Flavor Crystals Lip Balm in the mail as a free sample. I would not recommend this product due to the fact that the flavor crystals make it feel like you are applying exfoliate to your lips. It is very scratchy and not very comfortable to apply. I prefer lip gloss that goes on smooth. On a good note, the lip gloss smells amazing. Also, after applying it, my lips feel moisturized.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neat idea but not so neat outcome I received this new product in the mail as a sample. The flavor of the chapstick really does taste like orange, however the flavor crystals are a bit weird as they feel like sand while applying on your lips. Once on your lips you do not feel the flavor crystals and you are left with an orange flavored chapstick. I was not impressed with the way the chapstick felt after application. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_792850897045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply balm liberally to your lips as often as needed.