Tinted Lip Oil

A hint of color, a splash of moisture, a lot of natural.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Tinted Lip Oil
100% Natural

Details

For a glossy sheen that never feels sticky, reach for our all-new Tinted Lip Oil. A 100% natural blend of nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Coconut Oils, our hydrating formula reduces the appearance of fine lines and lends lips a hint of sheer color.

• 100% natural
• 6 shades of sheer pigment
• Non-sticky formula
• Strengthens delicate skin, with nourishing Meadowfoam and Coconut Oils.
• Reduces the appearance of fine lines.
• Moisturizes to leave lips soft & smooth.

Tinted Lip Oil is also available at your local Target and Walmart.


VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Tinted Lip Oil is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken? I just bought this tinted lip oil. I keep clicking and nothing comes out.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I was really excited to try this product as I have just been getting in to lip colors, but I don't always like the unnatural look of lipstick. I purchased this from a store on Friday to wear to a wedding the next day, but no matter how many times I click it I can not get anything to come out. I've always hated "click" type makeup, but I LOVE Burt's Bees and figured I would give it a shot. I'd love to be able to review the actual product, but the dispensing device is keeping me from doing so. I'm not sure of the store's refund policy on something like this, and I am not looking forward to making a special trip there just to find out. Truly hoping Burt's will consider a different device if they decide to keep this product around.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Mosturizing I really like this product, it is mosturizing and very light weight - I almost can't even feel it. It's not sticky or cakey and despite the name, it doesn't feel oily. The color is subtle (almost too subtle) but it is very glossy and gives my lips a nice shine.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell short It was disappointing that after paying what I felt was a high price that it didn't last for more than a few minutes. It does feel good on and no stickiness, just doesn't last longer than a few minutes. I also felt like you don't get much product for the price, all in all I was let down.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Short I recently purchased this as it was on sale 25% off at my local grocer and because I happen to enjoy many of the Burts Bees products. This tinted lip oil not only fell short for me but the grocer charged me full price by accident. The lip oil provided hardly any color, I did purchase a nude shade but it could have passed for almost a clear gloss and lasted no more than a few minutes on my lips. I definitely would not buy it again. In fact I'm not really interested in using the rest of the tube. Annoyed I ended up paying full price for it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the product, hate the packaging If Burt's Bees switched this into a wand package, rather than the crank tube, I would buy every color. Love the feel and look of the product. But hate that I have to crank and crank to get the product out. it seems like I either get nothing to come out of the brush, or it's gushing out. I can see that many other people feel the same way. Please change the packaging on the Burt!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! I love the way this product feels on my lips! There us NO Stickiness, NO Dry, Flakiness, NO Harsh Colors, NO Strong Taste; it's a Subtle Color with High Shine and Soft Feel. I Will DEFINATELY Continue to use BURT'S BEES TINTED LIP OIL
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I tried it! Tried this today and I loved it! It feels very soft and moisturizing and has great shine. Not sticky or drying at all. Very happy!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NG disappointed on many levels - i purchased in a store because the description was perfect for me - i'm looking for a little color with a lot of moisture/gloss that isn't sticky - i asked the salesperson if she was familiar with this product, she was not, but we both agreed that your line is great and i'd purchase based on blind faith - (a) i could NOT get it to work at all - ended up reading reviews and knew i was not alone - i wrote to you via "contact us" on your website, got confirmation that you received my communication, and never heard back from you !!! - now i'm trying to connect with you via a "review" - so now that i know the product doesn't work for most people (who reviewed it) do you suggest something else that is similar ??? (b) but what's most upsetting is that i never got a response from you - please advise if you have a similar product with moisture, etc and/or how i can return this one that doesn't work
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tinted Lip Oil Works Fine!!! Love It!!! I have read reviews about not getting the product out of the pen. It is very simple. You have to turn the bottom of it about 10 to 15 times to start it, as if you are using a screw driver. Not the amount of clicks. As you use the product you will click 2 or three times to get more product. I love it. Thanks Burts Bees!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunate As much as I love Burts Bees, the Tinted Lip Oil just doesnt work for me. I could not get any oil to come out onto the brush despite messing with it over and over again. I even inverted the container in for several hours on a warm window sill then clicked that pushed the end of the container over and over again. Still no product. I really would like to exchange it for another Burts Bees product. I have been satisfied with several other BB products.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Super excited when I hear about this product, came here to check out the colors, read the reviews, and STILL bought it in hopes that I could make it work. I've been shaking and clicking it for over an hour (while watching TV), and still nothing. I suppose the only win is that I didn't buy it at $9, but with the 10% Target Cartwheel discount, and 5% off with my Target Red card. So I have a $7+ plastic paint brush. :(
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so excited to try this and I bought the darkest shade available. While it feels good on my lips it does not have the color I was hoping for. I wish I could take it back and get a lipstick instead because I don't think I will ever use this.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely moisturizer and tint I was hesitant to buy this because some reviews were bad. But I gave it a chance. I'm glad I did! It's feels so nice and moisturizing and NOT sticky. I have naturally really dark lips on very pair skin so I don't really need much of a tint. But the rose oil did give a nice little enhancement. I'm going to be buying more.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't know how to use...but definitely interested I LOVE Burts Bees products!!!!!! I was excited to see this product! Opened it...can not figure out how to get it to work!! No instructions...even on here!! HELP!! Will return to CVS if I dont like it...I am sure they will take it back but really want to try it! Thanks
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. Just Nope. I bought this during my lunch hour the other day (caramel cloud) because I was having my picture taken at work. I am so disappointed in this product. I couldn't even tell anything was on my lips. I expected just a hint of color and shine...and nothing! I can't believe I spent almost $10.00 on this!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shake it, baby! Like several other reviewers, I was disappointed when I followed the instructions provided on the company website and no product appeared. So I shook it hard a few times and voila! The lip oil appeared, exactly the color I expected - my natural lip color, but enhanced. The lip oil goes on smoothly, not sticky like gloss, not thick like lip balm. I suggest to Burt's Bees that you add a note in the instructions to shake it hard a few times if the clicking doesn't work. That may limit some frustration. Overall, I like the look and feel of this product and will buy it again.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really sad I got this from a friend because I had been complaining that my lips hurt and were so chapped. I told her I had been putting olive oil on them and I wished there was something I could use. Anyway, it was seeet of her and I usually like their stuff- but alas this was really bad. It took forever to get anything into the brush and when I finally got a little bit out (I was so esciredbfor the tint), I couldn't even feel or see it.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lip product!! Really love this light weight lip oil! It's a great combo of the shine of a lip gloss and the moisture of a lip balm. I love the subtle color as well. Great for day to day hint of color and keeps my hydrated!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated user I use many Burts's Bees products, I especially love the tinted lip balms and lipsticks and purchase them on a regular basis. I was looking forward to trying the lip oils but have been nothing but frustrated since buying one. First I pressed down on the brush, nothing. Then I tried twisting the end cap but did not see any immediate results. I shook it, pressed down some more and finally fished the packaging out of the trash for some guidance, nothing but sadly no directions. I resumed twisting and I think that is what finally worked but still not sure. Once is started working the amount that came out was minimal and not enough to cover both lips, no luck getting anymore out. Threw it in my purse and used my lip balm instead. Not sure why there are no instructions on how to get it started and keep it going. Will not be buying this again. Disappointed in spending $9 on nothing.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money! I purchased this yesterday and have yet to get anything out of it! It is an over price paint brush at this point. I have twisted and heard at least 50 clicks and still NOTHING! why did I spend $9 + tax for nothing!?
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tint of color, lots of moisture! I have dry skin lately and I like a daytime lip tint that 1) is NOT over pigmented and 2) not drying I like to put on gloss w/o a mirror most times and this I can do so without looking like a horror show and gives me the tint of color I need ( I also like the new gloss crayons)
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only disappointment! I have purchased Burts Bees products for years and have never been disappointed until I bought the new lip oil. There is no color, it's greasy and is gone in 15 minutes. I have tried to apply it in different ways and now just use it over other products or at night while I read to moisten my lips. $9 I'll never see again.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I was excited to get home and try my new tinted lip oil which was a total impulse buy today from a target endcap to treat myself. Unfortunately I couldn't get it to work... I saw no color on the white brush afte many attempts to press the bristled to my lips and twist the ends. I was so frustrated that I grabbed the plastic wrap out of the trash to see if there were directions.... there weren't. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I purchased the tinted lip oil this weekend. I hoped that the tint would mean it would last a long time. It has a brush-style dispenser to apply the tint to your lips. I used it once and now nothing will come out of the dispenser. It looks like it should function like lipstick and that turning the bottom might administer more product but nope, nada. I tried tipping it, shaking it. Nothing. The brush is as dry as a bone. I now have a $9 plastic paint brush. I can't even comment on whether or not it lasts well or does anything else because the product is unusable. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Next to no pigmentation This product can best be described as colored petroleum jelly. It is dispensed out of a tube with a well designed brush, but there is almost no pigmentation at all. I bought one of the darkest shades, too. Within minutes whatever color is on your lips is completely gone. With the product called lip oil, I assumed there might be kind of a stain element to it. Wrong. I returned it to the store, and the major drugstore chain reimbursed me. Anyone needing pigment with the Bert's Bees line needs to buy the lipstick.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caramel Cloud--discreet color I did receive a preview of this product and I enjoy being able to grab it for quick moisturizing and a healthy glow. As will all Burts Bees products, it feels GREAT.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Bought this after seeing it at the store and knowing it was a new product... couldn't wait to try it. I've purchased lip glosses before - even Burt's - and didn't like them because they were sticky. This is a distant cousin to that, but so much better! It still has color and shine, but none of the stickiness. It's a nice sheer color, not opaque or patchy. I love it! It felt great on my lips too, which is nice during these winter months when it gets so dry outside. I can't wait to try some other colors!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!! This lip oil is fantastic! It's smooth, stays put for a long time, and makes me feel like my lips are REALLY moisturized (plus it makes them so soft!) I can't wait to get this in another color!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome New Product! This tinted lip oil is perfect for every day use. I was worried it would be too bold, but it was actually sheer and had just the right amount of color and shine. It has a pleasant scent and is not at all sticky. It's also moisturizing, so it can be used instead of lip balm! I would definitely recommend this product and buy it in other shades.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850898080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: To activate the tinted lip oil pen, twist the bottom and click approximately 10 – 15 times. Apply as needed for natural glowing lips.