Tinted Lip Oil

A hint of color, a splash of moisture, a lot of natural.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Tinted Lip Oil
100% Natural

Details

For a glossy sheen that never feels sticky, reach for our all-new Tinted Lip Oil. A 100% natural blend of nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Coconut Oils, our hydrating formula reduces the appearance of fine lines and lends lips a hint of sheer color.

• 100% natural
• 6 shades of sheer pigment
• Non-sticky formula
• Strengthens delicate skin, with nourishing Meadowfoam and Coconut Oils.
• Reduces the appearance of fine lines.
• Moisturizes to leave lips soft & smooth.

Tinted Lip Oil is also available at your local Target and Walmart.


VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Tinted Lip Oil is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tube Leaks! I had to try this as I love about all of your products! But, this one fell a bit short. It was easy to get the tube "primed" so to speak. I love how it felt on my lips, and I am OK with the hint of color, and the need to reapply often. I might have bought it again until I noticed my medicine cabinet was sticky. I had been laying the tube down, and it had leaked, even with the cap tightly pushed on. I had a mess to clean up. So now, until the tube is empty, I will need to keep finding a place to prop it upright so there are no more leaks. Maybe it's just the packaging? Great idea, great colors, great feel, but not cool with the leakage.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up on lips I was really disappointed in the rose colored Lip oil. It didn't show up at all as a color on my lips. I spent full price almost $10 and couldn't even use it. Very, very unhappy with my purchase. I spulurged because this product is expensive.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It shouldn't be this hard The packaging is AWFUL! How to work it? Forget common sense, I had to look it up here. Just about 30 seconds of clicking and I finally got some product. Once all that hassle is over, the product is great. My lips feel moisturized and have just a hint of color. I passed on giving it three stars and gave it only two because it's not just child-proof packaging, it's almost human-proof. It was an impulse purchase, but if I'd read these reviews I never would have purchased it.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of good money I bought this based on a review in Redbook Magazine. There are no instructions in the packaging. I came online and read the How To on the Burts Bees website. It says turn 10 clicks. I have turned about 50 clicks and no lip oil is coming out. Brush is completely dry. Also the packaging was very cumbersome to open. I would like to return to Walmart, but I don't know if they will take it with no packaging.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish the instruction were on the tube. I always use Burt's Bees lip products, I love the way they make my lips look and feel. However the tinted lip oil was too complicated to use. I finally had to resort to looking on Google on how to getting the tint to work. It is to much work when all I want is a quick swipe of color. I have only really started to wear color so this is a no go for me. Find another way to deliver this product and I'll reconsider buying it. I bought 3 colors which are going back tomorrow.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Anxious to use the Caramel Cloud tinted lip oil. Had to go online to figure out how to use it, which should have been on the package. Not very much oil came out , almost as it the tube was empty. Product is a good idea, but package & tube needs some work. Have used other Burt's Bees product & have been very satisfied. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken and Practically Empty I was excited when I received my Burt's Bees lip oil, because I generally trust their products and the company, but was disappointed when I opened the package. The tube was popped out at the bottom and the knob didn't function properly. I managed to get a small amount of lip gloss out at one point, but it soon stopped, appearing empty.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if it's worth it I purchased this and I am very dissapointed like others have said the applicator isn't great and when it comes out it's kind of in a lump and you have to spread it with a flimsy applicator. I have medium sized lips and it may be good for people with thinner lips but I was highly dissapointed. I like burts bees and I purchased the tinted lip balm which was great but I lost it so I bought this one due to all the oils in the ingredients and I wish I just bought another balm :( The photo I posted I'm on the left so you could see my lips
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seemed Empty I purchased the Crimson Breeze tinted lip oil today. I was excited to try it, but when I twisted the bottom while holding the wand upside down, nothing came out. So it's either empty or broken. I'll be returning it to Walmart for something else. Disappointing when you find something new and look forward to trying it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time consuming for its worth I did not know exactly what "lip oil" was when I paid almost $9 for this at Walmart. I trust Burt's Bees products though, so purchased it and hoped for the best. The product itself is not bad...it is a liquid-y gloss that is not sticky and does not leave a bad taste in my mouth. However, the applicator is AWFUL! I had to google how to use it when I opened the package because there were no directions anywhere. It is a brush like applicator, and you have to hold it upside down and twist the end until it drips down. I teach online and need to quickly reapply my lip product to keep my face camera ready during my less than 2 minute break between classes. This has been the worst 2 days of trying to figure out my make-up since puberty. I am not the kind of girl that has tubes of lipstick everywhere. I keep a moisturizer in my purse and color by my desk. I will be off to the store this evening to get something else. SO with that being said.....I gave a "fair" rating because the product that actually goes on my lips is good, but the application method gets a ZERO!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken? I just bought this tinted lip oil. I keep clicking and nothing comes out.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I was really excited to try this product as I have just been getting in to lip colors, but I don't always like the unnatural look of lipstick. I purchased this from a store on Friday to wear to a wedding the next day, but no matter how many times I click it I can not get anything to come out. I've always hated "click" type makeup, but I LOVE Burt's Bees and figured I would give it a shot. I'd love to be able to review the actual product, but the dispensing device is keeping me from doing so. I'm not sure of the store's refund policy on something like this, and I am not looking forward to making a special trip there just to find out. Truly hoping Burt's will consider a different device if they decide to keep this product around.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Mosturizing I really like this product, it is mosturizing and very light weight - I almost can't even feel it. It's not sticky or cakey and despite the name, it doesn't feel oily. The color is subtle (almost too subtle) but it is very glossy and gives my lips a nice shine.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell short It was disappointing that after paying what I felt was a high price that it didn't last for more than a few minutes. It does feel good on and no stickiness, just doesn't last longer than a few minutes. I also felt like you don't get much product for the price, all in all I was let down.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Short I recently purchased this as it was on sale 25% off at my local grocer and because I happen to enjoy many of the Burts Bees products. This tinted lip oil not only fell short for me but the grocer charged me full price by accident. The lip oil provided hardly any color, I did purchase a nude shade but it could have passed for almost a clear gloss and lasted no more than a few minutes on my lips. I definitely would not buy it again. In fact I'm not really interested in using the rest of the tube. Annoyed I ended up paying full price for it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the product, hate the packaging If Burt's Bees switched this into a wand package, rather than the crank tube, I would buy every color. Love the feel and look of the product. But hate that I have to crank and crank to get the product out. it seems like I either get nothing to come out of the brush, or it's gushing out. I can see that many other people feel the same way. Please change the packaging on the Burt!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! I love the way this product feels on my lips! There us NO Stickiness, NO Dry, Flakiness, NO Harsh Colors, NO Strong Taste; it's a Subtle Color with High Shine and Soft Feel. I Will DEFINATELY Continue to use BURT'S BEES TINTED LIP OIL
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I tried it! Tried this today and I loved it! It feels very soft and moisturizing and has great shine. Not sticky or drying at all. Very happy!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NG disappointed on many levels - i purchased in a store because the description was perfect for me - i'm looking for a little color with a lot of moisture/gloss that isn't sticky - i asked the salesperson if she was familiar with this product, she was not, but we both agreed that your line is great and i'd purchase based on blind faith - (a) i could NOT get it to work at all - ended up reading reviews and knew i was not alone - i wrote to you via "contact us" on your website, got confirmation that you received my communication, and never heard back from you !!! - now i'm trying to connect with you via a "review" - so now that i know the product doesn't work for most people (who reviewed it) do you suggest something else that is similar ??? (b) but what's most upsetting is that i never got a response from you - please advise if you have a similar product with moisture, etc and/or how i can return this one that doesn't work
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tinted Lip Oil Works Fine!!! Love It!!! I have read reviews about not getting the product out of the pen. It is very simple. You have to turn the bottom of it about 10 to 15 times to start it, as if you are using a screw driver. Not the amount of clicks. As you use the product you will click 2 or three times to get more product. I love it. Thanks Burts Bees!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunate As much as I love Burts Bees, the Tinted Lip Oil just doesnt work for me. I could not get any oil to come out onto the brush despite messing with it over and over again. I even inverted the container in for several hours on a warm window sill then clicked that pushed the end of the container over and over again. Still no product. I really would like to exchange it for another Burts Bees product. I have been satisfied with several other BB products.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing. Super excited when I hear about this product, came here to check out the colors, read the reviews, and STILL bought it in hopes that I could make it work. I've been shaking and clicking it for over an hour (while watching TV), and still nothing. I suppose the only win is that I didn't buy it at $9, but with the 10% Target Cartwheel discount, and 5% off with my Target Red card. So I have a $7+ plastic paint brush. :(
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was so excited to try this and I bought the darkest shade available. While it feels good on my lips it does not have the color I was hoping for. I wish I could take it back and get a lipstick instead because I don't think I will ever use this.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely moisturizer and tint I was hesitant to buy this because some reviews were bad. But I gave it a chance. I'm glad I did! It's feels so nice and moisturizing and NOT sticky. I have naturally really dark lips on very pair skin so I don't really need much of a tint. But the rose oil did give a nice little enhancement. I'm going to be buying more.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't know how to use...but definitely interested I LOVE Burts Bees products!!!!!! I was excited to see this product! Opened it...can not figure out how to get it to work!! No instructions...even on here!! HELP!! Will return to CVS if I dont like it...I am sure they will take it back but really want to try it! Thanks
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. Just Nope. I bought this during my lunch hour the other day (caramel cloud) because I was having my picture taken at work. I am so disappointed in this product. I couldn't even tell anything was on my lips. I expected just a hint of color and shine...and nothing! I can't believe I spent almost $10.00 on this!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shake it, baby! Like several other reviewers, I was disappointed when I followed the instructions provided on the company website and no product appeared. So I shook it hard a few times and voila! The lip oil appeared, exactly the color I expected - my natural lip color, but enhanced. The lip oil goes on smoothly, not sticky like gloss, not thick like lip balm. I suggest to Burt's Bees that you add a note in the instructions to shake it hard a few times if the clicking doesn't work. That may limit some frustration. Overall, I like the look and feel of this product and will buy it again.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really sad I got this from a friend because I had been complaining that my lips hurt and were so chapped. I told her I had been putting olive oil on them and I wished there was something I could use. Anyway, it was seeet of her and I usually like their stuff- but alas this was really bad. It took forever to get anything into the brush and when I finally got a little bit out (I was so esciredbfor the tint), I couldn't even feel or see it.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lip product!! Really love this light weight lip oil! It's a great combo of the shine of a lip gloss and the moisture of a lip balm. I love the subtle color as well. Great for day to day hint of color and keeps my hydrated!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated user I use many Burts's Bees products, I especially love the tinted lip balms and lipsticks and purchase them on a regular basis. I was looking forward to trying the lip oils but have been nothing but frustrated since buying one. First I pressed down on the brush, nothing. Then I tried twisting the end cap but did not see any immediate results. I shook it, pressed down some more and finally fished the packaging out of the trash for some guidance, nothing but sadly no directions. I resumed twisting and I think that is what finally worked but still not sure. Once is started working the amount that came out was minimal and not enough to cover both lips, no luck getting anymore out. Threw it in my purse and used my lip balm instead. Not sure why there are no instructions on how to get it started and keep it going. Will not be buying this again. Disappointed in spending $9 on nothing.
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_164
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850898080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: To activate the tinted lip oil pen, twist the bottom and click approximately 10 – 15 times. Apply as needed for natural glowing lips.