Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

Your daily dose of milk and honey.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$1.99 - $10.00

Images

Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
98.9% Natural

Details

Creamy and sweet—and just what your skin needs to feel loved from head to toe. Our best body lotion for normal to dry skin combines Milk, Honey and Vitamin E, along with Coconut and Grape Seed Oils for an ideal blend of nutrients. Designed to soften your skin, this delectable natural combination is clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours. And if that’s not enough, this non-greasy moisturizer absorbs quickly so you can sit back and enjoy the 100% natural fragrance. Over-achievers? Yeah, we’ve heard that before.

• Clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours
• Dermatologist Tested
• Nourishes with Milk, Honey, Vitamin E, Coconut and Grape Seed Oils
• Non-greasy formula that absorbs quickly
• Our best lotion for normal to dry skin
• 100% natural fragrance

Also available in a 12 oz bottle with a pump

Featured Ingredient

Milk

VIEWALL INGREDIENTS x close
Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 601.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Bag This is a mixed bag. As a previous reviewer said, it leaves you smelling like a wet dog. I don't know how that is even possible and I've never had that happen with any other lotion before. The smell does dissipate though and as long as you aren't sitting and huffing your hands, it shouldn't bother you. From a distance after a while you just smell faintly powdery sweet. I use this mainly on my elbows and hands. It does do a good job at moisturizing but not a great one. At the level of what it does it should be cheaper because while it is thicker than your typical Curel/Neutrogena/Suave/Drugstore lotion, it doesn't out perform them. I don't find this lotion to be greasy and I do use quite a bit (quarter size) per application. I like natural products though and the little 6oz bottle is small enough to stash in my purse just to have on hand. This is more of a summer lotion than anything because of it's light level of moisturization. If you have harsh winters like those there in Buffalo, this won't help you.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bring the old back i used the old formula by the truck load and loved it.. i used to have people ask me what perfume i was wearing and ill i had on was this.. but the new formula is so far from the old and not one person has asked me... i miss the old one and will not buy this again! unless the old one is brought back!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New forumla vs. old I'm doing a side-by-side comparison here. I still have a bottle of the original forumla and I'm finding I like the new one more and more. Here are my thoughts: 1) Compared to the old one, it is much thicker/buttery. It absorbs much more quickly and completely and does not leave as greasy a residue. The ending result is merely soft skin within moments. I do not feel the old formula achieved this quite as well. 2) The fragrance is slightly different, but just as likeable; subtle, a little sweeter. It's growing on me. I realize a lot of you are hating on the new formula but as far as absorption goes, it's a lot better in my opinion. Sniff it at the store before you buy it because everyone's nose is different. I like the scent, but I have read that others really do not. If you loved the old Milk & Honey, you should give this a chance. It's not exactly the same, but it's still a really nice lotion.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly, greasy Please, please bring back the old formula. We tried the new one and returned it. I can't tell you how much my partner and I loved the original: the smell, feel and moisturizing were all so wonderful.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula Please bring back the old formula. The lotion was richer and lasted a full day. With the addition of the Shea to the formula I am now allergic to it and have had to stop using it after 12 years of faithful daily use.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the previous formulation. My first experience with this lotion is with the Milk & Honey that was in a yellow bottle with the hive on the front. I was disappointed when I saw that you no longer make that formula. I don't normally leave reviews, but I felt I had to join the choir of people begging for the old formula. A week ago, someone told me I had the "nicest skin" and that's no longer true because of this new formula. I bought the new formula despite the bad reviews because I wanted my skin to keep feeling really nice. I don't mind the smell, I don't mind the texture, but I do mind the way the it makes my skin feel. It's almost as if there's something coating it. And it doesn't seem to sink in all the way. I feel like I wasted my money. Please bring back the original formula. It was perfect.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever discontinue This moisturizer is so good and reasonably priced. I use it every day. I am able to use it on my face without any irritation. I have been very disappointed when other company's discontinued the ONLY lotions that worked well with my skin. Burts Bees hasn't let me down!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product! It moisturizes my skin and smells wonderful. My one complaint is that it contains phenoxyethanol and is not 100% natural. However, it is better than most other brands.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be my favorite before new formulation This used to be my favorite favorite lotion when it came in the yellow bottle. I bought a tube of this expecting the same yummy lotion but this new one smells god awful. It smells similar to the old one, but plus some other yuckiness that kills it for me completely. It used to be so yummy!!!! It moisturized me fine, but I could not deal with the smell. I can't stand to throw away a tube of lotion that is full, but I don't know what to do with it otherwise.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very surprised at bad reviews! I was shocked to see the poor reviews about this lotion. It is very thick, and a little goes a long way. However, it is super hydrating. It also smells lovely. However, many say the smell is awful, I have NOT had that issue.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I don't know what the fuss is about. It smells nice and pleasant, and the scent is not strong at all. Very moisturizing.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Smelling Lotion ever! I'm new to Burt's Bees products and love the lemon cuticle butter and the lip shimmers. However, I SO wished I'd read the reviews of this product before I purchased it. Along with other reviewers, I think this lotion has a terrible smell. In the container, it smelled pleasant, but once it is applied to skin, it turns to a sweet, chemical-scented nightmare. My son said I smelled like donuts! The odor was so strong, I had to wash it off. It felt like the lotion worked fine, but I just could not tolerate the smell. I don't know if the plastic container leaches into the lotion or what, but I cannot believe Burt's would sell something so bad. I plan to throw this away as it's too awful to give away. I will be checking reviews before my next purchase!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells Like Wet Dog! I am a brand new customer to Burt's Bees and I was excited to start trying the line. However, this body lotion smells like a wet dog when I apply it and it's going to be returned. From the reviews I've read, it sounds like the old version was much better as I don't think this version could get any stinkier!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the Cow formula!!!!! I can not tell you how much I miss the old formula of the Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion with the Cow Icon on It. I used it not only on my body but also as a facial lotion and it was amazing!!!!! Please, please reintroduce the old formula, I have never, ever been so pleased with a product as the original formula. I have noticed many customers feel the same way, so please consider this and let me know, I will order a case!!!! I miss the smell of the old formula, it was amazing!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After Bath Lotion I got this in a sample pack and I started to put this on my toddler son after his baths at night. It's not only a great way for bonding, but it's such a light moisturizer that glides effortlessly over his skin. I like that it's natural because all those Johnson & Johnson lotions don't say that and it bothers me. I don't want to start putting chemicals on my son's skin at such a young age! Oh, and I forgot to mention that it smells AMAZING. Gives me sugar cravings every time, I swear. :)
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sample pack This lotion is great. I bought the sample pack that had the lotion hand salve and other sample products. I live by this lotion now. At work i wash my hands a lot and this lotion is awesome and the smell is so soft.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lotion I like the way this lotion felt and really like the smell too. My dad does not like fragranced things very much, and this one was even fine with him!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer! The smell of this lotion is amazing and it lasts a long time. My boyfriend actually uses it to style his hair as well and I can smell it when he walks into the room. My coworkers complimented me on the fragrance as soon as I got to work. It moisturizes thoroughly but is not greasy. Great formula!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is great At first I was leery about a bottle of the new Milk and Honey formula from reading all the bad reviews. But I will say I still think its a great lotion, its not as strong of a scent as the lotion once had, which is nice if you don't like strong perfume scents. It absorbs quickly and leaves my hands soft and non greasy. I find this to be a great product still
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it! I am new to Burt's Bees and this is one of the first lotions I bought. I didn't really like the smell in the store but in one day its really grown on me. The smell is subtle and not overpowering, but you still can smell it. Very nice. The lotion itself is nice as well. After one day (2-3 uses) I can feel a difference in my hands. I would recommend this product because it smells nice and makes a noticeable difference in just one day.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nay on Shea Oh no! Why oh why did you change the sweetest most wonderful lotion on this Earth!! Shea butter does not agree with my skin or my nose... it makes me sneeze! I add my plea to the long list of others before me. If you must keep the shea version, can you maybe also sell the original? Please?
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old---PLEASE This new formula is very disappointing, and actually, slightly offensive. It smells toxic and feels strange. I've used a barrel of the old formula since it first came out, and my skin hasn't been the same since I used my last bottle, one that up until recently could still be obtained on this web site. I wish I had known to order a case. Please bring back the old, tried and true, best of breed formula. What would it take to encourage you to do this? You have a loyal following of customers that you will otherwise lose for your current and future products, not to mention the bad press they are bound to dole out.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? Once again, Burts Bees in their effort to "improve" a product has ruined a perfectly good body lotion. It smells terrible. It used to be a nice lightweight lotion, but they've added shea butter and a bunch of chemical sounding ingredients to it. I'll finish it, but then I'm done with the new improved formulas.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why??? Terrible!! Why did they change the original formula? That was my signature scent. This new formula smells like Play-Doh. Please revert back to the original formula!!!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Miss I expected a lot better being a BB product. It does go on non-greasy and does absorb quickly but it doesn't last and leave that silky skin feeling, I kind of felt like it left a chalky feeling after. I don't have incredibly dry skin and am usually good once I put lotion on at the start of my day but this just left me feeling like I need to keep applying it.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like plastic melting in a hot car I am so disappointed in this new formula. The old milk and honey lotion was absolutely amazing - smelled so good it almost made you drool - but this version is downright sickening. It smells like I am spreading melted plastic (with BPA, probably) on my skin. I had been chalking it up to a bad bottle, but now reading the other reviews, it looks like this is a problem across the board. What a bizarre and disappointing change. I am throwing away the rest of this lotion, that's how bad it is. :(
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the original formula I had been using this product for the past 2 years and guess I was lucky I had gotten the original formula. Just bought some new tubes and was so disappointed with the smell as soon as I used it, especially since I was expecting the vanilla smell. Please consider getting rid of this scent and bring back the other.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old version I'm going to repeat what almost all the other reviewers are saying - this product is horrible and you need to bring back the excellent original formulation. This stuff smells like something fake you bought from the dollar store. I don't know what Burt's Bees did to change it but now I have to find a different lotion to buy.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Please bring back the original lotion. This product smells so bad, I will never ever use it again. I loved the original Milk and honey lotion- the results were wonderful, but the smell, oh the smell was the best. I miss it. Please listen to your customers.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cancel this product and bring back the original After years of searching, I was delighted to find the original version of this product and used it happily for years. When I heard the company was ending the original version, I bought 20 bottles to stock up. I tried the new version one more time and it is awful -- like spreading plastic on your skin with a bad smell. I am about to run out of the few original bottle versions I have left and will have to switch companies unless Burt's Bees recognizes they need to listen to their customers and return to the original product. Change back, PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2012-03-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_VM-00660-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply liberally as needed daily.