Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Matte Lip Crayon

Nature Reinvents the Crayon.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Matte Lip Crayon

Nature Reinvents the Crayon.

Introducing six creamy, full-coverage shades of matte lip color in a modern crayon for truly beautiful lip color. Lightweight moisture for a comfortable, everyday wear formula infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil, and Jojoba Oil. It's color that truly cares for your lips!

100% Natural

Variations

Introducing six creamy, full-coverage shades of matte lip color in a modern crayon for truly beautiful lip color. Lightweight moisture for a comfortable, everyday wear formula infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil, and Jojoba Oil. It's color that truly cares for your lips!

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Creamy matte color and moisture-rich, wear
  • Hydrates and moisturizes lips, leaving them feeling soft and smooth
  • 100% natural
  • Available in 6,full-coverage matte shades
  • Precise application in a playful form without the hassle and mess of sharpening
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, SLS, fragrance or flavors
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, candelilla cera (euphorbia cerifera wax, cire de candelilla), cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), cera carnauba (copernicia cerifera wax, cire de carnauba), butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, hydrogenated vegetable oil, aleurites moluccana seed oil*, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol, lecithin, silica, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/- (May contain / Peut contenir): CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), CI 77019 (mica), CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides) *kendi oil

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Shea Butter helps to hydrate and moisturize dry lips leaving them feeling soft and smooch-worthy smooth. Enriched with conditioning Jojoba Oil and Kendi Oil, which are chock full of Omega 3 to hydrate and moisturize lips. And don't forget the Shea Butter for an extra dose of moisture.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Remove cap, twist bottom of the barrel to expose product and apply to lips for your desired level of "wow." Use the rounded tip to outline lips and fill in the rest by layering on the color. Then pucker up because you are ready to go.

frequently bought together

  • $9.00
  • $5.00
  • $9.00
  • $5.00
Matte Lip Crayon is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Lip Product I picked up Napa Vineyard and Redwood Forest and absolutely love them both! Redwood Forest is my go to shade at work - fun but still lovely and classy! Napa Vineyard is more for when I go out - a little more punch and fierceness to it! I love the consistency of the lip crayons - they hydrate like a balm and have seriously long staying power. I can talk my face off and it still looks like I just applied the product. Will be buying these as long as they're sold!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burt's Bees does it again! Love, love LOVE this lip color! I have purchased two and from what I've experienced, the colors are pretty true to what is shown on the label, the formula, though matte, is not at all drying. Color lasts a long time too. Thank you, Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome! I bought the redwood forest and it is a beautiful color and feels great on my lips. This is the only lip color I have been wearing since I purchased this lip crayon. The color also lasts a long time, I will be trying some of the other colors.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip crayons I've ever used I'm one of those people that when I eat chocolate, I manage to get it on every single piece of clothing possible. Even ones I'm not wearing. I've always felt lip colors would be the same way - so as much as I loved the bright reds and pretty nudes, I've shied away. I saw a lot of hubbub about these lip crayons and finally decided to try them out. THEY'RE PERFECT. Once dried, it's actually hard to get the lip color off. They stay put nicely and the colors are fantastic. Each color is a little different texture wise (some of them feel more creamy, others more crayon-y) but I haven't had any problems with them. Currently I have Napa Valley and Sedona Sands. Absolutely love them and wear them as much as possible. I need to collect the rest of them!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and Long Lasting - Perfect! I can't say enough about Napa Vineyard - the deep bluish red I've been looking for in a lovely matte that lasts and doesn't dry out my lips, and Hawaiian Smolder - an intense pink that looks great by being subtle - "smolder" is a perfect description - I make it stand out with a sweep of shine using Spring Splendor gloss. The first time I wore one of these crayons, it was like I was making a commercial - my husband listened patiently as I raved about my beautiful red lips that lasted through dinner and didn't feel dry. His only response sealed the deal: "It looks hot." If I don't feel like painting a full face of makeup, Hawaiian Smolder is perfect with a touch of the gloss and some mascara to play up my eyes - done! I don't even need to use a lip liner with these crayons. Due to their delightful moisture, I've stopped licking and/or biting my lips. The best part - there's NO scary chemicals in them. Thank you Burt's Bees! XO
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip Crayon This is my favorite lip crayon I have tried. I have worked for major cosmetic companies and as a freelance artist for years and I am so happy to have found this lip crayon. Keeps the lips moisturized, all while leaving behind a beautiful color. It is a must-have in your glam bag. I have Redwood forest (neutral-soft red) and Niagara outlook. (warm coral)
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best red lip! I bought this on a whim and I love it! The more you layer on the darker it gets, so you can pick how bold your lips are. It isn't glossy, so keep that in mind. I love it so much that I've recommended it to my roommates and friends and they all love it too! Really want them to come out with more colors!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hawaiian smoulder I loved the color, I couldn't speak more highly of how pretty and wonder it looks. I was disappointed when I opened the lip crayon and spelled the crayon!! I was expecting a yummy smell like all of your other products but this one smells like a crayon. I think this lip product is also quite drying, I know it's a matte color but I was expecting some creaminess, adding Chapstick before applying helped but then the color only lasted about an hour. I really wanted to love this product because of the color!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on great! Love the Lip Crayon. I was surprised at how long it lasts and stays on your lips after drinking. It is drier and not glossy but it doesn't dry out your lips. There are great colors to select from as well. Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this Lip Crayon! It feels great on. I've only used the Redwood Forest, but it is a nice subdued red-brown, almost neutral (at least for me; I wear it with everything!). Only wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent color, but a bit bulky I love, love, LOVE the color, (redwood forest) and it stays on pretty good too. My only complaint would be that it is an awkward size. I'm sure that is something that I could get used to though. :)
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's NOT to like??? I was so excited when I saw an ad for Burt's Bees Lip Crayon, because it looked easy to use and I loved the colors. Only problem: I think everyone else who likes Burt's Bees felt the same, because 2 out of 3 stores I went to were out of ALL colors of the Lip Crayon. I finally found some at Target, and chose the Sedona Sand color. I am so pleased with the color, the feeling on my lips, how long the color lasts, and how moisturizing it is. I will be buying more in all the other colors! :)
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color I have the color Niagara Overlook and it's a nice, natural looking color for a caucasian person's lips. It applies very well and has a bit of a minty scent. Overall, a very nice lip crayon.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Lip sitck I will have to purchase this in many colors!!! This is my new favorite! GO TO LIP COLOR!! Creamy and smooth going on, I feel like it moisturizes and provides good coverage.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Hard to apply. Somewhat drying. I had assumed it would be nourishing and non-drying. Total disappointment. Clinique MUCH better, what I expected Burt's Bees to be!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Enough Colors to Choose From Today, I finally bought the lip crayon that I have been looking at for months. I was worried that the color would be to cool a shade and unfortunately I was correct. I bought Niagara Overlook and although I I'm crazy about the feel of the crayon, the color was too pink for my complexion, which is reddish blonde and fair complexion. Actually, there are only about 5 to choose from and they are all cool shades. Please, come out with more colors to chose from. The formula is lovely.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lip crayon fun like a kid playing with crayons again. So much fun to apply and use. But, oh, what glorious colors on your lips!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Crayon is great!! I love these! It is a lip liner and lipstick all together. The color is lasting and moisturizing!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color I love the new Burt's Bees Lip Crayon the color last a long time!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love these! I am a long-time Burt's Bees user, with their products taking up about half my beauty regimen - and these are some of my favorites. I use Sedona Sands for a subtle nude lip, Niagara Overlook for a pop of coral, and Napa Vineyard for a super flattering red lip. They're perfect for completing whatever look I'm going for - and as a beauty junkie who prefers non synthetic ingredients, I can't get enough. Please never stop making these!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love. I have always been a big fan of a lip crayon, so I was super excited to try out a lip color from Burt's Bees. I bought Niagara Overlook and Sedona Sands. I have cool/fair skin and I love both of them. Sedona is a great compliment to a smoky eye or simple day makeup. Niagara is fantastic as well, it's just a touch darker than my natural lip, so it gives a nice added touch to any look. I also love to use it on my cheeks as blush!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product/which color? I am a BB junkie and especially love the lip products which can be found everywhere in my purse and house! I love this crayon and have purchased the Carolina Coast and Sedona Sands both of which are too light and pinky for me. I wish there were displays/testers so they could be tried on before making a $9 mistake. Would love a little darker color but am hesitant to purchase again before trying it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color/ bad package I really love the color of this, but I put it in my purse and the top fell off and there was crayon on everything. I had to throw it away. Would really like to see better packaging for it before I would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color Napa vineyard is the perfect red...i have fair skin and dark hair and im trying out this red lip thing for the first time...i like this product but i wish it was a bit smoother..perhaps its not as creamy as I'd like. I dont find it moisturizing .I've only ever purchased balms and glosses before...anyway...i love this color I also like the gloss in the tube...summer twighlight is a great red..
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color that lasts I have loved the lip shimmers for a long time -- a great hybrid of balm and color. This new crayon may steal my heart, though! It is thicker than the shimmers with rich color that lasts longer. It gives me a great way to stay bright all day when I am too busy to reapply a shimmer, all with the same great moisture provided by all Burt's Bees products. LOVE this stuff!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great colors I really like the new lip crayon, I glides on really well and does not leave a bunch of excess color that lipsticks usually leave (no need to kleenex blot). I like the diversity of colors. Unfortunately the deeper reds do not look very good on me, but my sister was more than happy to take them off of my hands! The Niagara Overlook looks great!!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Color Look Luv Luv this little crayon. Mom got if for me as part of a Christmas beauty package. The 1st time I used it, I thought for some reason it wasn't working until realizing it was mimicking my natural lip color. I just wished it had a tea pit more shine. So what I do is put raw Shea butter over it for that extra but not over done shine.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Crayon Love This is the only lip color I use. The color is very natural looking and long lasting. It applies very nicely and does not smear. It is so nice to know I do not have to look through tube after tube to find the right product. I simply go to the Burt's Bees section and make my purchase. Natural ingredients are very important to me.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect "Nude" This lip crayon is the perfect "nude" shade for me. I've been trying to get a shade that was not too anything, brown ,pink, orange, etc.. finally found it and it's made with ingredients that are not drying or that cause my lips to look much older than I am, & its the most natural that I've found. LOVE Burts Bees;-)
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product but the cap is terrible someone really screwed up the packaging design - the cap is too loose and can easily come off. do NOT throw this in your bag with anything you care about; my purse lining is ruined and I'm not the only one to experience this apparently. otherwise happy with the product itself, nice color and smooth even coverage.
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850028500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};