Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

100% Natural

Variations

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural ingredients help moisturize, condition and nourish lips for hydration that lasts
  • 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
  • Smooth, satin finish
  • Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: diheptyl succinate, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, capryloyl glycerin/sebacic acid copolymer, cera alba [beeswax], candelilla cera [euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax], helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, behenyl alcohol, oleic/linoleic/linolenic polyglycerides, C12-18 acid triglyceride, lanolin, hydrogenated vegetable oil, cera carnauba [copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax], moringa oleifera seed oil, rubus idaeus (raspberry) seed oil, sorbitan tristearate, glyceryl caprylate, aroma [flavor], tocopherol, glycine soja (soybean) oil, lauroyl lysine, citric acid, linalool. May contain [+/-]: mica, CI 77891 [titanium dioxide], CI 75470 [carmine], CI 77491•CI 77492 •CI 77499 [iron oxides]

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Moringa oil is full of essential fatty acids and helps to soften and condition skin, while Raspberry seed oil improves skin elasticity, keeping your lips feeling lovely.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.
  • Remove lip makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
Inspiration

frequently bought together

  • $9.00
  • $5.00
  • $9.00
  • $7.00
Satin Lipstick is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not long lasting I like your products. They are pricey in my opinion but worth it. I purchased your lipstick at Ulta. I love the color. My only complaint is that the lipstick does not stay on. I don't know maybe I'm asking for to much. It comes off to easily and it goes past my lip line. I never have to wear lip liner when I use lipstick. I will keep using my lipstick because I paid to much to not use it. Just hate to have to keep reapplying it all the time.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful! I bought this on a whim and have been so pleased with it! The color stays on all day through eating and drinking. The lipstick leaves your lips feeling just as moisturized as if you were wearing the lip balm. Love it!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Lipstick So Far I bought the Blush Basin because I thought it was most similar to my favorite Lip Shimmers color, Peony. The color isn't really that similar, but the strategy worked and I'm happy with it. The texture is great, and the lipstick goes on smooth and even. It also smells good. I wouldn't call it long-wearing, but it fades away rather than getting flaky, chunky or waxy. My only complaint is that the stick broke immediately. I'm still using it, but that is definitely a disappointment.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is it so very gritty??? I was traveling this summer and forgot a shade of lipstick. I'd never tried Burt's Bees lipstick before, but the sales assistant highly recommended it. I picked out a nice color and REALLY liked the shade, the texture, and how it looked. But I soon noticed bits of grit as I used it. I even rubbed it on a tissue, thinking I had somehow contaminated it. But I soon realized this lipstick is gritty through and through! Can't understand why this product isn't better quality controlled. ☹️
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hurts to put on the Suede Splash I purchased the Suede Splash. I love the color and the moisturizing of the lipstick. After about 10 or so applications, there appears to be graininess in my lipstick. It's very rough, almost like sand in it. I read another review of this color doing the same thing. Is sand used in this shade of lipstick and it didn't mix well? What gives Burt's?
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moist AND crunchy?? Love the colour...525 Sunset Cruise.... the first few applications were amazing, but very soon the tube became quite crunchy and left chunks of product on my lips. The tube sides were still beautifully moist and luxurious to apply. I would be reluctant to purchase again. My question is: why does it become crunchy...am I doing something wrong? My lips are always clean before first application. Thanks for any help...
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please never discontinue!! These are absolutely amazing!! I have ingredient allergies/ sensitivities and am very cautious and aware of what I put in and on my body. These are truly game changing. Love burts bees please keep making these forever!! I use the lip balm and lipstick every day:) the ONLY brand I will trust and buy lip products from. Great job :)
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainy Texture I had received this from a subscription and loved the color and texture of this lipstick. But after a while it started to get grainy and I thought it was due to storage issue. After reading some of the reviews here, I see I am not the only one with this issue as others also reported this to be the case.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure how I feel about it.... I was very excited when I saw that BB's was coming out with a lipstick. I've LOVED the Cocoa lip shimmer for years and was looking for another neutral shade and thought I would give the neutral Suede Splash a try. First, the color looks very different in person than it does online. It's more orange than I would like. Let me also add that it's hard to see the actual color through the packaging. I'm also not crazy about the tube itself as it takes forever to turn to get the lipstick up. I do however like how it feels on and that there is little to no scent. I think I may just continue to use my old reliable Cocoa Lip Shimmer and hope they don't try discontinuing it again!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burt's Bees Lipstick Typically i dont wear lipstick, because: 1 - it's usually expensive and 2 - it usually doesn't stay on, tastes gross, etc. But i LOVEEEE burt's bees. At first i couldn't justify spending $9 on lipstick but i bought it because of my burt's bees loyalty! TOTALLY WORTH IT! it tastes and smells amazing, kinda fruity. I got Iced Iris, and it's soooo pretty and actually sticks around through sipping on drinks and just doing daily acitivities. I WILL be buying more colors! Burt's bees made me love lipstick
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad for lipstick I'm a huge fan of the Lip Shimmer in the hard to find color Cocoa. So when I got the chance to get a free lipstick and write a review, I jumped on it. Packaging - very cool! Color - (Suede Splash), a lot lighter on than I expected, but a great neutral color. Feel - not cakey or drying like regular lipstick Taste - not nearly as great as the lipshimmer. I had hoped it would have some of the peppermint to it, but it didn't. However, it's not nearly as nasty as regular lipstick. Would I buy it - I would like to see it in store and be able to choose a darker color, but yes I would buy it. Not in place of my LipShimmer but more for a festive look.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The colors aren't as deep as they appear in the tube. I was dissappointed that the color doesn't last very long. I have to re-apply very frequently. I've paid less for cheap lipsticks that last longer and feel just as good as these. I bought four, used two and I'm taking the other two back and getting a refund.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started off good... but then odd texture The price and the colors are amazing. I go through some lipstick and loved my Lilly Lake. Half way through the tube the texture turned very gritty and I wiped off the lipstick thinking it dropped in my purse but the texture is still there. Odd because I really wanted to try more colors but unsure about the texture issue.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good except one thing Got it in blush basin. Great natural color, feels good on the lips, just don't expect to last long. One thing though, it melts. It melts while sitting in my make-up bag in a purse in a cold office. I have to clean the tube all the time.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stick Broke I bought blush basin - it is a great warm neutral. I love the color, coverage, feel, and scent but the stick broke almost immediately. I hadn't even had to unroll it or advance it yet - really disappointing because I wont be able to use it much longer and it is getting beat up in the case.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated Lady When I want to have a put together look for a night out, I use Burt’s Bees Wine Wave Lipstick. It gives a sophisticated look.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Stunning & Skintastic,- "Suede Splash" November 27, 2015 I was sent the shade "Suede Splash." This is a lovely natural, fairly nude shade. It glides on my lips and makes them feel covered, healthy, and lasts a very long time. It has a light natural rosy tone to it, just the hint of a blush to your lips. The lipstick feels great, as all Burts Bees lips products do. My lips always feel as if they are getting healthier the longer I wear their lips products and this lipstick is no exception! Thank you Burt's Bees for making such a great product and thank you for selecting me to receive a sample! I just wish I could try more! They are simply fantastic, amazing, and feel soon good!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this lipstick i got my first satin lipstick at walmart in iced iris and i liked it. iced iris is a pretty pink lip color. it's awesome that this lipstick has a lot of shine in it. it feels like your wearing a lip balm, lip gloss, and lipstick in one. i definitely plan on buying more of these lipsticks.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sweet Lipstick What I absolutely love about this Lipstick is that it is all natural. That is very difficult to find in a lipstick these days! It has lovely oils in it. I give 3 stars because after a bit on the lips, it starts to feel thick. This I don't like. However, overall it's a ok! There are lovely colors to choose from!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I like Burt’s Bees lipstick. It goes on so nice and lasts longer than other brands. The Burt’s Bees Wine Wave Lipstick is such a great color! It’s a great color for fall!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I use this all the time - my lips don't dry out and the color lasts and lasts! I would like to see more colors in the bronze range - I have one now but it's not quite dark enough. Keep up the great work!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid lipstick I'm not a huge lipstick person (more a fan of the crayon), but I used this at a wedding recently and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed wearing it. I only had to reapply a couple times and it looks beautiful on!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lipstick Perfect color, great feeling formula. Lasted half the day with drinking coffee all morning. Did have to reapply after lunch, but that's normal with lipsticks. Doesn't feel waxy or heavy on lips. Applied evenly (I exfoliate and moisturize lips prior to make up application, that way when I get to my lips they are soft and won't mess up the application process) and with decent coverage. Will be buying this again.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here's to Smoother Lips This lipstick really does keep lips moist and soft. Many lipsticks make that claim, but this one actually lives up to it! I especially love that it is made from natural ingredients. I don't want to put something on my mouth that would be unsafe to eat (not that I recommend eating this!) The color is soft and can be layered for a bolder look, or even blended with another color for a custom look. And it really does last for hours in my experience.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So disappointed I bought 1 of these and loved it , bought 2 more different colors . About a week in 2 of the colors are extremely grainy all of a sudden. I thought it was me so I wiped it down and it was good again . After just one use it’s grainy again. So sad because I really liked the colors
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick Ever <3 Best Lipstick for dry chapped paper like lips. Great for mature lips. Please do not discontinue this item.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Better lip exfoliant than lipstick I really wanted to like this lipstick because it is a natural product and we end up ingesting so much of our lipstick. So, I was excited to try it when I received a sample in my Allure Beauty Box. The initial waxy feel was a little disappointing compared to other lipsticks, but I figured that might be a trade-off of the natural formulation, so I kept using it. Soon, the lipstick developed a grainy texture. I initially thought the flecks might be some food particles from my lips, but no... The graininess has definitely increased with use, and it is definitely in the lipstick, as other reviewers have reported. And I'm talking large (coarse sand-sized) granules along the top of the lipstick. This ought to be re-packaged and sold as a lip exfoliant rather than a lipstick. It would do a fine job for that purpose.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lipstick I liked the lipstick. I don't usually wear lipstick but I would wear this one again. It's a nice color and lasted.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sandy Texture I purchased this lipstick last month. It has become super grainey like there is sand within the product and leaves lines/blank spots on your lips. It feels as if it is scratching the surface at each application.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a product that exceeds all expectations! I'm kind of a chronically chapped lips, lipstick junkie. Urban Decay, Laura Gellar, Smashbox, IT Cosmetics, MAC, you name it, I've worn it, and being honest, I love them all! The only problem? Despite their moisturizing claims, they all dry out my lips. Finally, I've found the holy grail with in this Burt's Bees lipstick. I love the pigment (shade is Suede Splash), how the color stays, and the moisture it's provided. After four days of [almost] continuous use, my lips are smooth & revived. Thank you for creating such an amazing product that keeps true to your claims!
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};