Home Shop Makeup Eyes
Home Shop Makeup Eyes

Nourishing Mascara

Visibly lengthens. Naturally nourishes.
Home Shop Makeup Eyes

Nourishing Mascara

Visibly lengthens. Naturally nourishes.

Our Nourishing Mascara lengthens and defines lashes instantly. The 100% natural formula is made with Jojoba Oil and naturally moisturizing Glycerin to nourish lashes and is gentle enough for your delicate eye area.

100% Natural

Variations

  • Color: 1305 – Classic Black

Our Nourishing Mascara lengthens and defines lashes instantly. The 100% natural formula is made with Jojoba Oil and naturally moisturizing Glycerin to nourish lashes and is gentle enough for your delicate eye area.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural formula lengthens and defines lashes instantly; comes with convenient, easy-to-use applicator brush
  • Gentle enough for the delicate eye area; safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; ophthalmologist tested; not tested on animals; cruelty free
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: aqua [water], cera alba [beeswax], glycerin, euphorbia cerifera cera [euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax], stearic acid, galactoarabinan, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, sodium stearoyl lactylate, pullulan, hectorite, sorbitol, acacia senegal gum, xanthan gum, coco-glucoside, mica, trehalose, p-anisic acid, glyceryl caprylate, glyceryl stearate, levulinic acid, sodium levulinate, potassium stearate, stearoyl glutamic acid. May contain [+/-]: CI 77491•CI 77492•CI 77499 [iron oxides].

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Jojoba Oil and naturally moisturizing Glycerin nourish lashes.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply mascara to the upper and lower lashes, from root to tip. Repeat until desired length is achieved.
  • Remove eye makeup with Burt’s Bees® Eye Makeup Remover Pads.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration

frequently bought together

Nourishing Mascara is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!! This mascara is amazing. My favorite thing about this mascara is that it actually separates the lashes. Many other mascara's claim to do the same thing, but I feel as though this one actually lives up to that promise. It definitely lengthens my eyelashes as well. I have also noticed that my eyelashes look better than usual when I am not wearing any mascara, another plus!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the color I love Burt's Bees products but was a little disappointed in the wand on this mascara because it made the mascara a bit clumpy on the brush. Did not care for the quality of the wand but I loved the color. (Black/Brown) Maybe the mascara was too thick and that's why it was clumpy but would try the black to compare the quality.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to mascara I've been searching for the perfect drugstore mascara. One that is cruelty free and without all the junk. I've found it people! I chose a brown/black color that is not my normal black. I love the natural look it gives and it really lengthens my lashes. Lasts throughout the day for me. Very happy with this product and I will repurchase again and again.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mascara This is my new favorite mascara. Has a bit of a honey smell which I would expect from Burts bees. It goes on very easily and does not clump but separates my lashes with uniquely designed brush. Lengthen my lashes and has a great black color to it. I put two coats on even though one would have been enough. Love the dramatic look
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara The only thing I wish I could change with this is that the brush is straight and not curved. Other than the shape of the brush I think the mascara is great and builds nicely. It definitely looks to give them length and fullness with good separation!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I'm very picky when it comes to mascara and this one just didn't win me over. I will say my lashes didn't clump together, and the formula wasn't drying but I didn't get the length I was hoping for. The brush is a little thick for my liking but it was easy to take off and that's a plus for me.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Definition I used the Classic Black Nourishing Mascara. The brush did offer good definition to my eyelashes. However, I found that I had to apply a few coats to achieve the "longer lashes" look as advertised. The brush works great for my lower lashes; bringing out the definition without smudges. This mascara was not irritating to my eyes at all. I gave the product only 3 stars because I would have liked to have seen better results in the "longer lashes" look.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & dark! I love this mascara! I have very think eye lashes and a lot of mascara clumps on my eye lashes or just makes them look too heavy. This went on smooth and looked great! Like their over products this looks natural and is not sticky or clumpy!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara The Burt's Bees Nourushing Mascara in classic black is a great product. It is 100% natural and contains jojoba oil. This product made my lashes look great. It was long lasting and worked wonderful with my sensitive eyes.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I received this mascara as a sample and got the black/brown. I've used it this last week and it's a beautiful color, smooth application. Only negative I had was one day of a little stickiness, but overall very nice.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I respect the use of natural ingredients and love what the company is doing. The mascara could stand to be more wet. It was difficult to get great coverage because it felt a bit dry. After multiple coats it looked nice and would be fine for everyday wear. I would not consider this spectacular but it works well enough. I'm glad I bought it and I would encourage a friend to purchase if looking for a better alternative for their eyes.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st impression~ Not liking It I thought I would try this brand for a switch up from a competitor formula. First out of the tube, it has a peculiar odor. I do not know how long this has been in the store display. I do not "pump" my brush in wand mascaras and did not care for the clumping. There was not much on the brush. It has a very light coverage. If you use a 'primer' (which I do) I would recommend it. My tinted primer actually has better coverage. Sometimes I will just use that. The brush is a very good design, which I like. Some manufacturers have bulky or awkward wands that are difficult to handle. It is definitely not waterproof & if caught in the rain you would be a mess! Comes off very easy with just water, no cleanser or soap...... that has both pros/cons. My eyes do tear at times & I also have 'dry eye' and now very particular about my mascara since eye surgery for a retina detachment because I had a sceral band sewn onto my eyeball to keep it intact. Absolute no rubbing the eye!! So I need a easy on/off product that has some sort of staying power. I may finish this tube or not but I think I will stick with the competitors. I also find some of the lip shimmers & lip sticks grainy.those are 'hit & miss'.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work great - light weight I love using natural products so I gave this mascara a try. Not the best one compared to other brands but it's very light weight, and I guess with all the natural ingredients, it may help my lashes grow longer and healthier. It does help my eyes look bigger.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! First off, I love the feel of opening a brand new mascara. It's so clean and never used. I got the classic black and it makes my eyelashes pop! I'm obsessed.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So long and soft! I LOVE this mascara. It really did a great job of adding volume without being clumpy. My lashes are nice and soft without any product flaking off. Great product!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara Great color. I usually use black but i love this. A bit more natural and left my lashes soft! Stayed on well and worked great!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed - flaky Not sure if I just got a bad batch, but this is way too flaky for contact lenses wearers. Goes in thick and chunky - had to separate lashes with a brush. Was hoping for better for that price.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Mascara! Burt's Bees Mascara is a game changer! This is the only mascara I use now. I love that I am not using any chemicals on my body. Not to mention it stays on all day!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight lengthening Lightweight, no clumping or order, Length, natural looking, real brown and no break out.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850900462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};