Home Shop Makeup Face
Home Shop Makeup Face

Goodness Glows Full Coverage Liquid Makeup

Glowing skin is always in.
Home Shop Makeup Face

Goodness Glows Full Coverage Liquid Makeup

Glowing skin is always in.

Our 98.9% natural, full coverage Liquid Makeup evens and smoothes skin for a radiant, natural-looking finish. Made with responsibly sourced Meadowfoam Seed Oil, known for its moisturizing benefits, it gives you beautiful results inside and out.

98.9% Natural

Variations

Our 98.9% natural, full coverage Liquid Makeup evens and smoothes skin for a radiant, natural-looking finish. Made with responsibly sourced Meadowfoam Seed Oil, known for its moisturizing benefits, it gives you beautiful results inside and out.

98.9% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$17.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 98.9% natural mineral makeup moisturizes, evens and smoothes for a natural-looking finish that lasts all day
  • Comes in 12 luminous, full-coverage shades that match a variety of skin tones; never looks heavy, cakey or greasy
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; dermatologist tested; not tested on animals
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ivory, Porcelain, and Rich Caramel
Ingredients: water, isoamyl laurate, octyldodecanol, glycerin, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, caprylyl caprylate/caprate, polyglyceryl-4 caprate, glyceryl stearate SE, squalane, cetearyl alcohol, cetearyl glucoside, limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, honey, bambusa arundinacea stem extract, glycine soja (soybean) oil, jojoba esters, tocopherol, lecithin, xanthan gum, alumina, silica, alcohol, fragrance*, maltodextrin, glyceryl caprylate, sodium phytate, glyceryl undecylenate, sodium stearoyl glutamate, polyglyceryl-3 stearate, trihydroxystearin, potassium sorbate, phenoxyethanol, amyl cinnamal, citral, citronellol, limonene, linalool. May Contain: iron oxides, titanium dioxide *natural fragrance
 
All Other Shades
Ingredients: water, octyldodecanol, isoamyl laurate, glycerin, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, caprylyl caprylate/caprate, polyglyceryl-4 caprate, glyceryl stearate SE, squalane, cetearyl alcohol, cetearyl glucoside, limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, honey, bambusa arundinacea stem extract**, glycine soja (soybean) oil, jojoba esters, tocopherol, lecithin, xanthan gum, alumina, silica, alcohol, fragrance*, maltodextrin, glyceryl caprylate, sodium phytate, glyceryl undecylenate, sodium stearoyl glutamate, polyglyceryl-3 stearate, trihydroxystearin, potassium sorbate, phenoxyethanol, amyl cinnamal, citral, citronellol, limonene, linalool. May Contain: iron oxides, titanium dioxide *natural fragrance

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Made with responsibly sourced Meadowfoam Seed Oil, known for its moisturizing benefits that deliver radiant results.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Shake well before use.
  • Apply using fingers or your favorite application tool.
  • Remove makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration
Goodness Glows Full Coverage Liquid Makeup is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost no complaints I'm trying to switch my skincare and makeup to Burt's Bees and so far, I'm satisfied. It's not perfect, but I do like it. I'm a cool skin tone, with lots of red in my face that I look to cover. It doesn't have the coverage that's advertised, but I actually like that. It lets enough of my natural red to show through that it looks like a natural blush- much more flattering than tomato face. I have Ivory, and I worry it's a little light (which is hard to do since I'm so pale) but I've had friends tell me it's a good color. I also am not a fan of how dewy it looks on my skin, but I think that's supposed to be a good thing, according to the make-up bloggers? Highlight is pretty in these days. Personally, I think it just looks greasy, but it gets covered with the powder foundation. It doesn't seem to settle into my pores, which is a mixed basket. On one hand, my acne-prone skin doesn't break out since it's not clogging my pores. It doesn't look too cake-y on my skin as long as I beat my face well. However, my face gets oily under the foundation (which I always expect anyway) and when I go to blot my face, it seems to come off on the napkin or blot paper, since it's just sitting on the top of my skin. I would like it to sink a little more into my skin, but overall it's not big deal. It still looks good. Some people complain it looks cake-y up close, but it looks lovely when you're a normal distance from my face. It's easy to apply. It's not too thick and not too watery, and doesn't sink into my sponge when I apply it. I feel like I'm getting all the product I pump out onto my sponge. I can usually cover my face well with a pump and a half, which I like as well. I'm not using a ton of product. I am worried about how much product will be left in the bottle that I won't be able to get to when I near the end, but I'm not at that point yet. It does smell unpleasant, but it disappears as soon it's spread on your face. I guess that's just the price you pay for all-natural products. I wish it was a little less expensive as well, but again I guess that's what you get for natural products, and I'm guessing this foundation will last a lot longer than my others that were at similar price points.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Goodness glows -not sure about it just yet I first bought porcelain and my kids told me I looked like a vampire, so I returned this product and got ivory. It is a little better but I feel like there should be a level between ivory and the next level up. I think I am more of a mixture of ivory and beige. It still seems a little light and I cannot seem to get it to blend in without looking cakey and accentuating my pores. From a distance it does look luminous but up close I can see it on my skin. It seems to dry very fast which makes it hard to blend. I love the fact that it is a mostly natural product so I gave it three. However, the color doesn’t seem quite right and the blendibility make it only three for me. More like 2.5...side note: I have dry mature skin...
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love burts bees I have very sensitive skin and rosacea. Burts products are perfect no irritation at all. I bought the burts box and had a ball trying all the products. I remember the original makeup from burts bees . Definitely a big improvement!!!!!!!! Burt still makes the best lip balms around. Keep up the good work and keep the new things coming . I love trying new products!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so happy I usually love all Burt’s bees products, I recently bought the liquid fountain in almond beige. It is the heaviest makeup I have ever put on my face, even when I look into the mirror after applying I can see how heavy the foundation looks. It’s also is pretty pricey for a Burt’s bees product. It’s to bad it isn’t like all the other amazing products Burt’s bees provides.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my skin I love Burts Bees products and natural products as a whole, so I was excited to see that BB had come out with some cosmetics, and I could get them at Walmart. I have fairly light skin so I used the ivory color. I didn't feel like it blended well. I have fairly large pores and they really stuck out with this foundation. I really had to work it in to get it to smooth out. I also felt like it made my skin look cakey and oily. I do tend to have more oily skin, but other foundations don't bring out the oil like this one did. I wore a powder over the foundation, and it still looked oily and seemed to come off easy too. I wear it at home just to get my money's worth, but for work or other outings, I go back to a different liquid or my classic fallback, mineral powder foundation. I hope to see in the future BB come out with a mineral powder foundation. I probably wouldn't buy this liquid one again. I will say, I tried their eye shadow and love it!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had been using a higher priced all natural brand but was looking for something a little less expensive and available at more stores. I am so glad I gave this a try! I absolutely love the way my skin looks and feels when I have it on and the coverage is excellent!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confused Coming from someone who has very average skin and was never allergic to anything ever, when using the foundation, I thought the caking on my face with and without primer was okay until I washed my face and noticed red blotches everywhere... I thought I would try it a second time a few days later. Again, I noticed the slight stinging sensation on my face and a few hours later when the makeup was removed, I had more blotches than previously. I have never had a product do this to me before and I have used some really cheap foundations and concealers, I won't lie. I LOVE the blushes, bronzer and mattifying powder though so those I will keep using those!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Disappointed I have always loved Burts Bees products and was stoked when all the makeup came out. I planned to switch my entire routine to all BB's products. I started with lipstick that I love and then bought the burts box to get a feel for all the makeup except the foundation. After loving all that I decided to purchase foundation. I purchased the liquid and the BB cream AND the mattifying powder. No matter what combination I use it makes my face look both cakey AND oily. Around my nose and chin will look super dried out and flaky while my forehead and cheeks are oily looking and it comes off very easily. I can't figure out how to make any of it look proper! By the end of my day my face looks super oily and splotchy and uncovered. I am so sad! I would love to use entirely burts products! They've got great ingredients and quality! Sadly I feel as if I've wasted a good chunk of money on the foundation though. It also makes me appear very pale. I am usually one of the lightest colors available but there's something about these tones that makes me look sickly pale.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this foundation I looked into this makeup because i just recently switched to synthetic free and toxin free makeup. I saw tutorials on this and saw that many didnt like it but i decided to judge it for myself. Im glad I did because I absolutely love this.i love how lightweight it feels on my face and gives me a natural glow if its too much i just set it with powder.i have oily skin but right now in winter its so dry and this foundation helps alot. The best part about it is when i take it off.My skin feels so soft compared to wearing regular foundation. I will keep wearing this . Thank you!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You did it again, BB's!!! I was so excited to find this at my local CVS! I bought the foundation, blush, mascara, and powder and I'm in love! After using this once I threw out all my other products! Ive had so many compliments on my skin and I feel beautiful! Sold on this product for life!!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Probably good if you have dry skin I have VERY normal skin - typically I need to use a moisturizer at night in the winter to keep things hydrated. This cost more than I'd EVER typically spend on foundation at a drug store, but I LOVE burts bees so thought I'd give it a go. When I put this foundation on it looks amazing for the first hour. Unfortunately, though, after an hour or two the natural ingredients and moisturizers interact with my skin, and it starts caking EVERYWHERE. I even bought the matte powder to see if the two would work together- and although it delayed the onset of the caking, by noon it starts caking and running even worse. Unfortunately, I've had to completely stop using this foundation and powder. For me it was kind of a waste of $40. Very out of the ordinary for me, typically I can wear almost any foundation with no issues. If you have very dry skin though, this would probably be a great option for you! I love the level of coverage and the fact that the ingredients are more natural. Like I said, the first hour looks amazing. It blends evenly and, i'm close to 30, but feel like my skin looks 24 for that first hour. Unfortunately I need something that will last for at least 6-8 hours at work, not 1-2 hours. This just wasn't right for me.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this foundation I got this foundation in Linen Beige & the color match was PERFECT. Never had that happen before. I have combination skin & it didn't crack in my dry spots or get too shiney in my oily spots. Like most any other makeup I had to touch up with some powder after a few hours (which I ordered in Vanilla). Don't know what this "smell" is that people are complaining about. Mine smells as good as any of my other foundations I've used. Love that's it's made of more natural ingredients & not tested on animals. That is HUGE for me. Photo without glasses is freshly applied, photo with glasses is around 6 hours later.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for those who are pale I bought the lightest shade thinking it would be the shade displayed online and in the bottle. When first applies, it looked like the perfect shade! But after a few minutes it had oxidized and turned much more orange. Disappointed :(
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trying to love it, but... I got this product thinking how amazing was to get a natural makeup. I don't use liquid make up, don't like them, I just use blush, lip gloss and eye shadow, got this makeup to wear on formal occasions. PRO: -The coverage is good -Color skin match is okey -Love that is natural and not animal tested CONS: -Hard to apply (I have dry skin, so I have to put my moisturize lotion and the makeup right after to get some moisture) -Never saw the "glow", it actually looks mate (which is one of the reasons why I don't like makeup, don't like the look of a dry mate skin) -Not a fan of the smell, but can endure it because is natural ***HUGE CON: - Gives me tiny acne and red spots every time I wear it :( (which is not often) . This is what is actually making me hate the product.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing finish and quality This foundation provides gorgeous, flawless yet natural full coverage. It’s non-greasy, yet gives your skin a healthy glow. The foundation does not cause white flashback in flash photography, and the shades it comes in are all realistic skin shades, which are difficult to find at the drugstore. The result is long-lasting, and will not crack or fade off. For those who complain about the “weird smell,” that’s the scent of honey. The foundation does not contain perfume, so the scent you get is actually from the natural ingredients, and it fades almost instantly.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the glow, not the scent I recently purchased this foundation and was pleasantly surprised by the coverage and finish. It looks great on dry skin -- there's definitely a glow and it has a good price point. I would wear this foundation every day, but I hesitate to grab for it over my other base products because of the overpowering smell. Did I get a bad batch? I can still smell it when it's been on my skin for a couple hours. It is so strong and it's not pleasant. I looked through the reviews to see if there were other people who mentioned the scent, but there's more positive comments about it than not. I wonder if mine is off? /:
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and A great color match I really enjoy natural products as i have been vegetarian for 12 years. i have never been able to find a foundation that matches my skin as perfectly as this one.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color Match The "color of the veins in your wrist" worked perfect for me in selecting the foundation color best for me; I tend to guess wrong when trying to figure out my foundation color, this system was perfect. I use a small amount, it covers well and wears well through out the day.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Exactly What I Was Expecting... I love Burt's Bees products! From lip balm to skin care to face products, I have never been disappointed by Burt's Bees until I tried Goodness Glows foundation. Maybe it's too moisturizing for my skin but usually I can wear pretty much anything. The liquid doesn't seem like a bad texture until you start applying it to your skin. It has this strange smell, then it applies very unevenly. It's almost too sticky in places and streaky. The color isn't bad and it seems to be pretty long wearing but I'm going to throw this bottle away and try something else. Will you guys make a loose powder foundation?
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Surprise Of all the foundations I've used, this is perhaps one of the best. I have a light olive skin tone, and the Warm Honey shade matches me perfectly. The coverage is surprisingly full so long as you dab on a little more on the areas you want to cover up most (like acne scars or dark circles). It does oxidize a bit and get lighter as time goes on, but this isn't an issue if you buy the correct color. It also looks dewey, sometimes borderline oily, but again, this isn't too bad if you have oil absorbing sheets or a setting power. I am very happy with my purchase! Can't wait to try the blush next.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice foundation I love the packaging of this foundation. You get a good anmount of product also. The shade is a little light for my summer skin so I am waiting for my “tan” to fade back to pale and this should work perfect. Goes on evenly, has a pleasant smell. Looking forward to using it daily once my skin lightens.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I love Burt's Bees so I was very excited yet a little worried to try this since Burt's bees had never had a liquid foundation so what would they know about foundation lol, anyways I payed 17 bucks for this it's pricey for a drug store foundation. I want my money back!, I find it so difficult to blend out, I've tried my fingers, beauty blender, and brushes but nothing helps. It's so STREAKY, looks cakey. I absolutely hate it!!.. It's all hype!!!. Burt's bee stop making this foundation!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great foundation bad color range This is one of the best foundations I have ever used. The issue that I believe this company needs to address is their color range and lack of true warm and neutral undertones. The undertone of these foundations is gray! It's so bizarre to me that the color honey is literally gray! They need to improve their colors! They need to have more shades! Their formula is excellent but the gray undertone makes this product not photograph well or look good under certain lights. Please fix this!!! This product Is only available online and is hard to find in stores.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Vampire Pale Friendly I received this as a gift from a friend. They gave me the lightest shade available as of right now (1005) and it still wasn't pale enough. It's definitely your typical drugstore "porcelain" shade. If you have trouble finding shades pale enough for you then you'll have trouble here, too. The formula, however, is great. Might not be for very oily skinned people, but it's great for dry to combination skin. I would definitely recommend it to my friends with more catered to skin tones.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now all you need is a concealer and Setting Spray When I used this Product, it made the perfect full face makeup finish. Please create a Concealer and Setting Spray.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oily/Cakey I've been having issues with every foundation I use making my face look like an oil slick. So, I wanted to try your product. After an hour at work, I look in the mirror, and again, my face is super oily and the foundation has settled into my pores and turned cakey. All morning long I had to blot my face, and each time I did, more of the foundation comes off and I turn oily all over again. :( I was really excited to try it, but did not work for me.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I LOVE this liquid foundation. The coverage is perfect without feeling cakey. It blended well with my skin tone and lasted all day. This is my new go to for foundation!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown away! I love makeup and am used to spending $200 at Sephora monthly. I have a handful of Burt's Bees lipstick, balm, night cream, face wash, and toner. However, when I walked past the cosmetic section in the local supermarket, I was thrilled to see that BB had foundation. I was skeptical at first because I do not usually like buying makeup from Walmart. The next morning I decided to try it out and low and behold I was blown away!! The coverage was magnificent, the color matched perfectly, it was not too matte or oily. This is definitely my favorite foundation now. I am pretty fair skinned and the Ivory color works perfectly on me! Highly recommend :)
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I got this as a free sample to try out and my results are pretty good. I have been using this for over a month now and couldn't been happier. The application of the makeup goes on smooth, lasts all day and doesn't break out my skin like most makeup. I put makeup on everyday, so I need something that fits my on the go with limited time lifestyle. This really did fit the bill, it lasted all day without so much of a touchup and it doesn't stick out in terms of different colaration on my skin. It blended really well with my existing color so I didn't feel like I had to paint my whole face and neck just to get a good blend. Plus, it doesn't have that thick, pasted on, can't move your face feel. No one even noticed I was wearing any makeup. I did however get compliments for how well my skin glowed and looked so healthy, which I never get as I was have some type of blemish popping on my face. I will definetly be getting this in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product was separated and shaking didn't help I shook the bottle like crazy, but when I applied it to my skin (I tried a brush, sponge, and fingers) the pigment was separated from the base. The pigment sunk into my pores while the rest of my skin was covered in oil. I'm not sure if I just got a dud, but I really wish this would have worked for me! I was trying to review it for my blog and unfortunately couldn't even finish the review.
Date published: 2017-09-10
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850900493, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees