Home Shop Makeup Face
Home Shop Makeup Face

Mattifying Powder Foundation

Shine from within, not on your skin.
Home Shop Makeup Face

Mattifying Powder Foundation

Shine from within, not on your skin.

Our 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control Mattifying Powder Foundation gives you a smooth and even skin tone. Lightweight and made with Bamboo to blur imperfections, it provides buildable coverage that blends effortlessly.

100% Natural

Variations

Our 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control Mattifying Powder Foundation gives you a smooth and even skin tone. Lightweight and made with Bamboo to blur imperfections, it provides buildable coverage that blends effortlessly.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$17.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control powder makeup lets you build coverage gradually as needed; includes custom sponge applicator and mirror
  • Blends easily to smooth and even skin, while absorbing oil without drying out skin
  • Available in six lightweight, mattifying shades to match a variety of skin tones, the mineral powder formula is perfect for oily or combination skin
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; dermatologist tested; not tested on animals
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: mica, squalane, calcium silicate, stearoyl glutamic acid, bambusa arundinacea stem extract*, honey, glyceryl caprylate, tocopherol, maltodextrin, glycine soja (soybean) oil, linolenic acid, linoleic acid, glyceryl undecylenate. May Contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides, tin oxide *Bamboo

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Made with Bamboo to blur imperfections and give you the look of smooth, even skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply with the included custom applicator and mirror. Build and blend effortlessly for additional coverage as needed.
  • Remove makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration

frequently bought together

Mattifying Powder Foundation is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product! This is a great powder foundation to use both on it's own and with the foundation! The coverage is nice. It glides onto the skin and it doesn't feel heavy or cakey. There is no smell which is nice and I love the container it is in. I've tried other companies products that are similar but nothing comes close to this quality! Overall, a great product!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great matte finish and smooth powder! I had a favorite face powder that I'd been using for years, so I didn't expect to like this as much as I did! The powder texture is really smooth, and it almost feels like the particle size is slightly larger than other powders. It's got good coverage and a very matte finish, which is good if your skin is a little oily or if it's summer!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware- can look cakey! Was so excited to try new foundation from Burt's Bees for a natural foundation alternative, and am definitely disappointed! The foundation went on extremely cake-y making my skin look even more textured, reminiscent of scales on a reptile. Not the look I was going for. Impossible to blend. Exfoliating, moisturizing, and priming did not improve the outcome. Purchase with caution!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I quit using all makeup because I have such sensitive skin it would break me out into red patches and I used this alone with the goodness glows liquid foundation and my skin looked beautiful! It gives full coverage but is light and your skin is flawless!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite This powder is AMAZING! First off it smells really nice which is something I don't find in powders. It goes on so smooth and has really nice coverage. It matches my skin perfect and stays on all day. I'm extremely happy with the mattifying powder.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte finish I like the matte finish that this powder foundation gives although the color is lighter than I would have expected it to be. It were comfortable on the face and had a creamy comfortable wear.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I love this powder. I use it every day. The shade is perfect for my skin tone. I use it on top of liquid foundation. It light and smells good. It lasts a long time too. I love the packaging. A+
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay Sooo I was a bit excited to receive this, and once I did apply to my hand, was not a big fan anymore. I think it's the way it feels, it's a bit too powdery. Also tried it o my sister, and she wasn't a huge fan either.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not true To Color The Nutmeg mattifying foundation with Bamboo is a great foundation but is not true to its color. I assumed nutmeg would have a more darker brown color. This nutmeg is not for people of color. However it is a great addition as a highlight to people with darker complexions. I actually used the Nutmeg mattifying powder foundation as a highlight around my eyes on top of my bronzer.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and even coverage This is a great pressed powder for a long day wear. This powder goes on light and smooth and gives your face a nice soft glow
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to take off the shine! I have been using the Burt's Bees Mattifying Powder Foundation for just over a week now. I like how it takes the shine off my face while still providing even coverage. It is a good base coat and is easy to apply. It seems to last through the day without feeling heavy.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love this product,goes on smooth,and doesn't cause any break outs,also love that it is natural.I received this item for free in return for my honest,unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing Almost every foundation I've used made me break out, but not this one. It's light, as if you can't feel it on your skin. The tone blends well also. I recommend it 100%.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Improvent Powder does not have enough pigment, not oil controlling, not mattifying, no coverage, and chalky. needs improvement in formula drastically.
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850900813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 323ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};