Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter

Condition dry lips with nature's finest butters and oils.

Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter

Condition dry lips with nature's finest butters and oils.

Kiss dry lips goodbye. Infused with nature’s finest ingredients like Kokum Butter, Shea Butters and antioxidant-rich Marula Oil to replenish skin, this balm packed with butters and oils will melt on your lips. Giving you more butters and less wax than other balms, so your lips will be left soft and super smooth. It's hydration at its very highest, with no added flavors or fragrances.

100% Natural

Variations

Kiss dry lips goodbye. Infused with nature’s finest ingredients like Kokum Butter, Shea Butters and antioxidant-rich Marula Oil to replenish skin, this balm packed with butters and oils will melt on your lips. Giving you more butters and less wax than other balms, so your lips will be left soft and super smooth. It's hydration at its very highest, with no added flavors or fragrances.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$4.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Rich in butters and oils that condition and hydrate dry lips
  • 100% natural
  • Hypo-allergenic with no added flavors or fragrances
  • Replenishes skin with Kokum, Cocoa and Shea Butters that melt on lips
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed wax, persea gratissima (avocado) oil, olus (vegetable oil, huile vegetale)cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), sclerocarya birrea seed oil, soybean glycerides, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, garcinia indica seed butter*, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter butyrospermum parkii (shea butter) unsaponifiables, cymbopogon martini oil, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) oil, salvia sclarea (clary) oil, tocopherol, myroxylon pereirae (balsam peru) oil, vanilla planifolia fruit extract illicium verum (anise) fruit/seed oil, cananga odorata flower oil, glycine soja (soybean) oil, citric acid, geraniol, linalool, benzyl benzoate. *Kokum Butter

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Kokum Butter: Have you met Kokum Butter? Traditionally used in India as a balm for dry, cracked, rough and calloused skin, Kokum Butter is rich in essential fatty acids and plenty of Vitamin E.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply balm liberally to lips as often as needed.

frequently bought together

Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not consistent I've been using this stuff for a while and up until recently it would've been 5 stars. I work in a very dry environment with a lot of sawdust and concrete, stuff that sucks all the moisture out of the air. It is a bit greasy so I know I have to wipe it off if I'm about to kiss someone, but I'll deal with that since it works so well. It's pretty hard to find in stores so I usually buy about 5 at a time, this last time I stocked up I've noticed that it gets like gelatin, kind of coming apart in globs when I put it on. The tag on the tube says 2011 so I don't know if this stuff has been sitting on the shelf for a while, maybe it has an expiration date.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta have I had the WORST case of dry lips and skin. I stumbled upon this at Koehler's, bought three types and tried them all, I was desperate! Nothing was working, not my standard, not my daughter-in-laws standard, not my mothers standard, no ones lip balm was working. I could not believe what Ultra conditioning lip balm did for my lips and around my mouth! It was a miracle, unfortunately it was the last one there and upon return from a trip in MD, I reached for it and it was gone. Thankfully I discovered I can order it here and I will stock up. Nothing else was working for me except this one kind. It is my new best buddy product out there!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my lips super dry I am a huge burt's fan. i have many BB's products. however this lip balm makes my lips painfully dry & dehydrated. i thought maybe it's just a coincidence, so i didnt use it for 4 days, my lips returned to normal after 2 days, and on the 5th day i applied this balm. at first it feels amazing, but within 10 minutes my lips start to dry out something awful. they even look shriveled & dehydrated. i read the ingredients & they all sound amazing, so im sure this is not what BB intended. after using this my lips are super dry & chaffed/peeling for a solid 2 days before they recover. i just popped on here to leave this review and am now seeing many reviewers with the same experience- so yay, im not crazy!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and Found New Use Several weeks ago I purchased a couple Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butters and this past weekend found another great use for it. My daughter's school hosted a Varsity volleyball tournament and I spent hours using rough food service gloves as well as non-forgiving antibacterial wipes. My hands and fingers began burning and cracking. By the end of the first day some cracks were even bleeding. While applying the lip balm, I wished I had coconut oil or natural lotion for my hands. I decided to try the Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm on my finger tips. Immediately, my skin stopped burning. By the end of the night, the skin even looked mostly healthy. The second day of the tournament, I applied the lip balm all throughout the day and had no problems. I've since bought enough tubes to have one available in my makeup case, briefcase, purse insert, and desk. Thank you for such a great product!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Fan I normally LOVE Burt's Bees Lip Balms, but this one will not stay put. I have to reapply every 5 minutes. It goes on nicely and feels great on my lips, but a few minutes later my lips are already dry! So bummed that this one isn't working for me.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super thin; no lasting power I hope Burt's Bees continues to try their hand at an "ultra conditioning" lip treatment - something a step above the standard lip balm. And I hope they learn from the poor formulation of this product. Where to begin? It's frustratingly oily and thin - when your lips are really in need of quenching, this doesn't even feel satisfying to apply. One accidental sip of a drink or one moment of pressing your lips together, and it's like the balm has evaporated. I keep it around for an absolute emergency, when I can't find anything else. It is a frustrating process of apply, reapply, reapply, with no noticeable results.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed with Ultra Chapping Hello friends at Burt's Bees. First, I love your natural products and I was thrilled to find this ultra moisturizing formula. Sadly though, it is ultra chapping my lips instead of ultra moisturizing them. Is there an ingredient in your formula that so many of us might be allergic to? I have used it for a week, as I kept hoping it would improve my lips, but this morning my bottom lip cracked and bled, so I can no longer hope for improvement and have to discontinue use. :(
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like In my experience Burt's Bees Ultra Conditioning lip balm with kokum butter does not give 4-hour moisturization as it states it does on the label. I wear all different kinds of lip balms. glosses and chapsticks and have decently soft lips. This lip balm goes on very smooth but within about 5 minutes it is gone. No because it is absorbed by your lips but just because it wears off. If wipes off anytime you eat, drink or touch your lips. Since it does not absorb into your lips, they feel and look the same as they did before you put the lip balm on. You lips constantly feel like you need to put something on them. I do not recommend this product to anyone. Go for one of the companies other lip balms, like the original, they are much better products.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid loves it. My husband and I swear by the original Burt's Bees lip balm. (Hubs goes through multiple tubes every month!) As great as the regular stuff goes, it just doesn't cut it with my four year old daughter, who has incredibly dry, constantly chapped lips. (Yes, she drinks enough water. That's not the issue.) Enter the Ultra Conditioning balm. On her, its GREAT. If we forget to apply for a few days and her lips get too bad, one or two applications and they're already healing. Personally, its not waxy enough for me. But its the only thing that works on her. Its a bit hard to find in stores, but I'll do what it takes to track it down.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful. :( I wish I had read the reviews on this before purchasing. I switched to this lip balm because my lips had been wrecked by another lip balm, and this lip balm only made my lips worse. It feels good right after you put it on, then they dry out even more 20 minutes later. I wish I hadn't purchased a two pack. I'll be sticking with Burt's Bees, but I'll definitely be going back to the plain bees wax kind. Definitely wish I hadn't bought the two pack of this and could exchange for a kind that actually worked. :(
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! It works as soon as i apply it to my lips! I can really feel the intense moisturization and it lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love most Burt’s bees products, especially their original chapstick. When I saw this in the store I was so excited to try it. I have chronic dry lips due to medication- so typically I have to apply the original once an hour. So when I saw 4 hours of ultra moisture I was so excited. I hate hate hate this product. I will apply this and literally 5 minutes later I need to reapply. I hate for the product to go to waste so I kept using it, but after several days I’m tired of applying it over and over again. And if that’s not bad enough, my lips actually got worse and began to crack! So disappointed. Hope they discontinue this one, or atleast change the way they advertise it as 4 hr moisture.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I agree with the recent bad reviews and wish I had seen the reviews before purchasing. This lip balm has the opposite of the intended, promised effect. It is greasy, not moisturizing and it actually dries out your lips. Within 5 minutes of applying it my lips felt dried out and chapped. I'm wondering what "clinic" recommends this lip palm because the facts they claim ("keep lips moisturizer for 4 hours") couldn't be farther from the truth. I am very disappointed with this product and highly recommend you do NOT purchase it.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thumbs down Burt’s bees I was at CVS debating which lip balm to buy from Burt’s bees. Usually I get the normal one. Lately my lips have been extra dry with need of TLC. I saw the ultra conditioning lip balm and purchased it at a $1.50 more than the original balm. Thinking it was going to work the best I applied and have been using it for 3 Days. I see no results. All it does is make my lips oily which than causes the balm to go into my mouth and the taste is not pleasant. My lips still feel matte and I have to keep applying like every 15 min. I twisted the balm down and have used a lot of it already which is crazy because I’ve only had it for 3 Days. I should have just got the original.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst lip balm I've ever tried... Let me start by saying that I'm a huge fan of Burt's Bees, been buying their lip balms for years now and it has never failed me. This one though... wow. It's very oily, feels like I brushed plain oil onto my lips. After about five minutes or so I feel like I have to reapply again. Decided to keep giving it a try. I mean... Burt's Bees has never failed me before. Week goes by and my lips have gotten so bad with this product (it's made all the fine lines just pop up, making my lips crinkly and so much drier than they were before) that I wondered if I had gotten the lip balm from a reject pile or something until I read similar reviews today. Seems I'm not the only one.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves My Lips Extra dry! As a huge fan of Burts Bees, I am highly dissatisfied with the Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter. When I first purchased the product, I was excited with the label stating that it would moisturize for 4 hours, however, that was not the case for me. The lip balm would only last for about 20 minutes on my lips and has made my lips drier than ever! Lately, I have been self conscious about my lips because I feel as if they are so dry to the point that people start staring at them. I never had any issues with Burts Bees Lip Balm until now.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have dry lips and this definitely helps me I know I shouldn't be licking my lips because it makes your lips more dry but it's become a habit. I was first introduced to BB by my older brother who bought a two pack and gave me the second balm. I loved the peppermint aspect of it. So when I wandered into the BB section wat Target I had to try this once since I work in health care and I don't want to be constantly pulling out my chopstick in patient care areas just to reapply. With the original, I was reapplying every 2hrs. With this, I could go 4hrs if not longer. I found the only time I really reapplied was after meals and when the weather Santa Ana winds would rolls in. I'm not sure what's going on with the other reviewers but I absolutely love this one especially when I first open a new balm. My only regret is when I forget it I never the car when it's hot out and it just turns into much and feels like applying vaseilne to my lips, hah. But I do love this one. I keep one in every purse. It's the first thing I apply after washing my face. I was super bummed though when my local Target no longer carried it.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment I purchased this lip balm because of the 'ultra conditioning' in hopes of helping a dry cracked lip but am having the same issue that many of the other reviews here are having. It feels great at first, but then have to reapply within the next 10-15 minutes. I am a little bit wary about continuing use of this product given my short experience so far and the information shared by so many others. I have been a long time user of Burt's original balm, but am disappointed with my recent purchase of this. I am afraid that if i continue using, my chapped lips will become worse.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra Drying, NOT Conditioning The original BB lip balm is the best lip balm ever, but Ultra Moisturizing and the Pomegranate are the most drying lip balms I've ever used! My lips are actually drier after use even if you apply every 15 minutes. Unfortunately, I purchased each of these in two packs. Huge mistake. If you're thinking it's the same with enhancements, move past it and go back to the Original.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not hypoallergenic My lips are EXTREMELY sensitive to anything not hypoallergenic, so finding this was a delight. HOWEVER, within less than 24 hours I got the same reactions ANY generic, non-hypoallergenic chap stick gives me. Swollen lips and PAIN. Which is great since I have the flu as well. I had previously looked online to see some reviews talking about the same issues, but I was desperate for ANYTHING at this point, and it turned out just as bad as I hoped it wouldn't. Bottom line: JUST cause it's natural doesn't mean it's hypoallergenic !!!!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never again I am a 46 year old male who lives in Michigan and walks 1.5 miles to and from work every day. I've been using Burt's Bees traditional Beeswax lip balm w/ peppermint religiously for a few years now. Last week I decided to try the "Ultra Conditioning" w/ Kokum Butter. It's like a dollar more, so it should be even better, right? WRONG! First off, this balm is softer and almost melts on my lips, leaving a sheen that I as a man don't care to have on my lips. Second, it seems to soak in fast and my lips end up being dry soon after application, so their 4-hour claim is busted in my test. Last, the Kokum butter has a different scent and taste which I don't care for. I will continue to use Burt's Bees products, just not this one.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This lip balm was disappointing. I bought it because it said, "4-hour Moisturization" however, this is not the case. When you first apply it, this lip balm feels great, but after just about 5 minutes it starts to dry and you have to reapply it. The one positive is it leaves a nice glossy look on your lips which I love, but having to constantly reapply it every 5-10 minutes makes this product not worth it to me. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointedly Drying I really love all of the Burt's Bees lip balms (the ones I've tried), so I was excited to try out this ultra-conditioning lip balm. In the beginning, it had a stingy/tingling feeling on my lips and I assumed it to mean that it was "working". I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and the sting/tingle is gone, but my lips are EXTREMELY dry. I gave it 2 weeks because I wanted to give it a chance but I'm now literally peeling off dried skin off my lips. I'm very confused as to why this is being sold as "ultra-conditioning".
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $ I registered with this website just so I could write a review on this product- this was my first tube of Burt's Bees ever purchased and it was a total waste of money! If this is what the rest of the line offers, I really don't get what all the hype is. This Chapstick smells AWFUL and leaves the worst taste in your mouth when you eat or drink anything. It smells like licorice and citronella. It also absolutely does not last 4 hours, try 15 mins tops. It also is not easily absorbed into your skin, so it kinda sits on top in a gloopy mess. Very worst Chapstick purchase ever......I thought since it was the highest priced on the shelf it would automatically beeeee the best. Wrong.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product for the Price I have been using EOS balms for several years now and lately their products have been causing build up on my lips and have been drying them out and the balms deteriorate too quickly. As I prefer natural ingredients, I decided to take a chance on Burt Bee's kokum butter lip balm. As soon as I applied, my lips were moist and softer. Normally when my lips get dry they feel tight, well after the 1st application of this lip balm that feeling disappeared. The only times I have noticed a need to reapply often is after drinking some type of liquid. Otherwise, the need to apply is not as often as other reviewers mentioned. I love the light feel of the balm when applied and the result after applied. I won't be buying any EOS balms from now on.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from constantly reapplying - results are more drying I am a big fan of the original Burt's Bees as well as the pomegranate and the vanilla bean. I really expected the ultra conditioning lip balm with kokum butter to be very hydrating and moisturizing. Unfortunately, this lip balm dries out my lips within minutes. They actually feel more dry now, than when I purchased. I find myself reapplying constantly, and the more I apply the more dry they get. Very disappointed with the results of this product.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Allergy to beeswax I have a lip gloss that I use on a daily basis but left it at home on one of my trips. I had to find something to moisturize my lips with, so went to the store and picked this one up. This didn't do the job for me as my lips would be dry not long after, but I reapplied anyway. I didn't use it anymore after my trip. I had been using a salve for my cold sore recently and it made that area so dry and left a rash which is unusual. Upon research I found the possibility of it being allergies to beeswax (which is an ingredient of the salve) so I stopped using it and it calmed down so I went through my makeup bag and looked for products that contain beeswax. I was looking for ingredients for this lip balm and happen to read complaints about it causing lips to be more dry -- maybe that's it. I'm not sure whether to recommend the product or not. If you're allergic to beeswax/propolis, then don't get this lip balm.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST EVER! This is by far the best lip balm I have ever used in my life. For years, I have suffered with extreme severely chapped, bleeding, and dry lips and I tried everything possible. This is the first lip balm that has done anything for my lips. This balm is very moisturizing, conditioning, soft, and glides easily over my lips. I finally found some relief. It is not a cure all, but it provides relief and conditioning. I do not know what all the bad reviews from other people are about. But this is a must-have. Please do not stop making this product!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product! This product claims to last for 4 hours, not a true statement at all! I am using this every ten minutes, on top of it I have never had chapped lips until using this. Burt's this product is not a winner.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty Horrible This product does the exact opposite of what it says it's supposed to do. I have to reapply every five minutes and my lips have never been more dry and cracked than they are right now. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-01220-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 198ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};