Home Shop Lip Care Lip Balm
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Balm

Honey Lip Balm

A sweet treat for your lips
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Balm

Honey Lip Balm

A sweet treat for your lips

Loved by nature and perfectly sweet. Kind of like you. This natural balm helps nourish your dry lips with a touch of golden Honey and Vitamin E, leaving them soft, supple and super happy.

100% Natural

Loved by nature and perfectly sweet. Kind of like you. This natural balm helps nourish your dry lips with a touch of golden Honey and Vitamin E, leaving them soft, supple and super happy.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$3.30

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Deliciously sweet Honey flavor
  • 100% Natural
  • Helps nourish dry lips with Honey and Vitamin E
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, lanolin, aroma (flavor)*, mel (honey, miel), tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glycine soja (soybean) oilcanola oil (huile de colza), benzyl benzoate, coumarin. *natural flavor

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Honey: The perfect way to show your affection, Honey is an ode of everlasting devotion to your skin. Sweet and deliciously fragrant, it's the ideal natural moisturizer that helps soften and recondition. Letting you live happily ever after in your skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply balm liberally to lips as often as needed.
Honey Lip Balm is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 339.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Honey is my New Fave! I'm in the minority here, but I LOVE the new honey flavor and smell! My lips are staying moisturized and it taste amazing. Granted, I did not try the honey lip balm before the change, but the new flavor works for me. I totally understand why lovers' of the previous formula would be upset, but honestly, the new flavor is my new favorite. I'll be carrying this around and reapplying as often as I want simply because I truly love the smell. It smells like honey to me!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's the Honey? I've used Burt's bees lip balm as long as I can remember. In the beginning it was the peppermint with vitamin E that was my go-to. Then there were new flavors to try, Mango, Pomegranate, etc. but when I found Honey, I stopped looking! It's been in my pocket ever since. The wife even knows that Christmas is not complete unless there's some Burt's honey lip balm in my stocking. Well, this year it might as well have been a lump of coal! The label changed, from "HONEY moisturizing lip balm" to "Honey Lip Balm" so I thought maybe it was just the wrong kind and that I strongly preferred the "moisturizing" kind. Nope. You've just replaced the best lip balm I've ever used with the grossest, weirdest smelling lip balm I'll NEVER use. I had to stick them in the medicine cabinet behind expired medicine so I don't accidentally use it. Do you have a case of the old stuff lying around perchance?
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changes in Burt's Bee's Honey Lip Balm I love Burt's Bee's products and have used the Honey Lip Balm faithfully for years and years. Recently I bought several again and had to throw them out. Has the formula changed? I only use this product on my lips so now am lost. Can you please help? Are you considering going back to the original formula? Thanks!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the balm hate the smell I love love love Burt Bee's product's, especially the lip balms. I have them stashed in various places so that I can always have access to them ;) I am really disappointed in the new smell of the honey balm though. It does the trick as far as moisturizing but the smell is so bad I won't use it.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Honey flavor is awful! I have enjoyed honey lip balm forever. its awful now, please go back to the old formula. The new formula just wrong. It smells stale like an old dusty beeswax candle. also it has a stale taste when you put it on your lips. it feels greasy like cheap lip balm. I bought a few tubes hoping that maybe I got a bad one the first time, but no..... They have ruined my favorite lip balm.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISGUSTING "New Honey Flavor!" WHY?!! Like many others, I created an account simply to voice my displeasure and disappointment in changes made to this product I used to love. Was so happy to receive a Burt's Bees gift set for Christmas, as all my friends and family know I use your products. Unfortunately I made the mistake of putting on the lip balm right before bed without noticing the ominous "New Honey Flavor!" declaration. If I had only taken 5 seconds to allow my nose to detect it I could have avoided the revulsion of having it on my lips -- IT'S THAT BAD. No sooner had my head hit the pillow than I was sitting up again in confusion and disgust. I don't know what hit me first -- the smell, the taste, or the texture -- but they're all equally unpleasant. While I love, love LOVE the smell of the OLD Honey Lip Balm, this smells just awful. Some sort of chemical/plastic smell... Something that used to resemble honey gone horribly wrong and rancid and mixed with melting plastic. Which is pretty much what it tasted like, too. Nothing sweet or natural about it. Not only was it not nice, it was downright unpleasant. UNWEARABLE. I loved the mild, honey flavor of the OLD formula!!! Finally, there is the texture. While the old Honey Lip Balm had a smooth, rich beeswax feeling to it, the "New Honey Flavor!" formula feels oily and greasy. Another reviewer compared it to petroleum jelly, and that's not far off the mark. What should have been a delight to my senses turned out to be unpleasant in every way imaginable. Even though my lips were chapped I had to wipe this off because the smell was keeping me awake. I've tried to give it a second chance, but I can't get past the awful smell to even get it near my face!!! Normally, I love your products, but this change is beyond baffling and disappointing. WHY did you decide to ruin something that so many people loved?! WHO thought this was a GOOD idea?? HOW did this product even get made after it was tested on an actual human being with presumably all their senses intact?? I cannot comprehend why the change was made in the first place, let alone how it could be conceived as a change for the better. Bitterly disappointed. No, I won't find "a new favorite" in your other lip balms. This was it, and you ruined it. Clearly, from reading other reviews and your company's repeated form responses, you are not interested in your loyal customers' displeasure or continued business. Don't keep changing it, trying to make it "better." Just bring the old formula back. Simple.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honey Chapstick smells disgusting. I am a loyal Burts Bees chapstick user, I have almost all of your chapsticks. I love them I think they are great and I love that they are all natural but when I opened my honey lip balm I was just engulfed with this horriable smell. It smelled like horriable body odor. I couldn't even stand the smell to even use the product. It didn't remortly smell like honey at all. I am very disappointed in this product concidering how I love all your other flavors but this honey one was just foul.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to the original formula? I've used BB lip balm for years. My skin is extremely sensitive and I preferred the honey to the peppermint. The peppermint oil can sometimes irritate my lips. Honey was always my go to. It smells and tastes different now. What happened?
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What up the new honey flavor? For years I have been using the Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm. It was the only brand and flavor that I can actually tolerate; it would make my lips feel great. This new honey flavor is really kind of weird and it doesn't feel as good as the old one. It just smells and tastes funky and not natural :( I'm happy to see I'm not the only one giving this feedback. If the company really values its customers and our feedback, it should reconsider going back to the old formula. It was great! Why change something that wasn't broken? The only reason I can think is that the company just went for a cheaper non-natural formula... a bit disappointing to be honest.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unappealing Scent Usually Burt's Bees products are banging but this product wasn't the bee's knees. It smells way too industrialized/artificial
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Flavor Not Great This was my all time favorite and I loved the flavor. Nothing else would do. The new flavor isn't great....tastes more synthetic or something? Please consider going back to the original...
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New flavor is awful This has been my favorite lip balm for probably close to a decade. I just got two new tubes with the "new honey flavor" and it smells like vasoline. Seriously disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old flavor I LOVE ALL BEES PRODUCTS AND MY FAVORITE WAS THE OLDER HONEY FLAVOR! IT WAS FABULOUS. WHEN I PUT IT ON MY, TIRED OLD LIPS, I FELT NEW AND READY TO FACE THE WORLD. I'M NOT KNOCKING THE NEW HONEY FLAVOR, BUT PLEASE KEEP IN MIND YOUR TRUE, LOYAL CUSTOMERS WHO LOVED THAT FRESH LIP HONEY WONDERFULNESS! PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING IT BACK OUT OF RETIREMENT....YOU CAN RENAME IT....HONEYFRESH OR HONEYBEE...THANK YOU!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change the formula back to the old one!! I have been using your chap stick for as long as I can remember. The honey has BY FAR been my favorite. I got hooked because my boyfriend, who is now fiancé wears it all the time. Two years ago my fiance joined the Marine Corps, during the time he was in bootcamp (3 months of nothing but letters) I would wear the chapstick all of the time because it was one particular smell that didn't lose its scent (like clothing). During the time he was away my dad got diagnosed with cancer and it was a particularly rough year of my life. In a weird way the honey chapstick has always been one thing that makes me feel close to my fiance when i am not able to be with him. It truly has been apart of our relationship and always brings the sweetest memories to my mind when I wear it because it reminds me of him and his soft lips. My fiancé is getting deployed in one month to go overseas for a six month period where I will not be able to see him. I was EXTREMELY disappointed today when I went to the store to purchase a new honey chapstick only to get in my car to put it on and realize you changed the scent… I am wondering if this is a permanent change?? I am really hoping not.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New formula This is so wonderful!! My lips feel super soft love the scent and taste. Wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *currently freaking out I am so happy to see I'm not the only crazy one freaking out about being on their last tube of the old honey formula lip balm. I went to a few stores back when the new formula was making its way onto the shelves just to grab every last tube I could find. The new scent is so sickly sweet and nauseating that I can't even bear to put it on. It hurts me to say that since I've been a dedicated burt's bees customer for years! I've been searching for something that was as good as my trusty old formula friend, but no luck so far. I have a feeling my lips will just never be the same. What will it take to bring the old formula back? Are there at least any old tubes laying around your factory?? If so, I call dibs! But seriously... help!!!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can you please bring back the old formula? I like many users am not happy with the new honey lip balm. I purchased every one of the old formula I could and I'm now on my last tube. I don't like the new honey at all and I can't find anything like the old honey. Please Burts Bees, bring the old formula back. Also, please don't leave a scripted response, just tell me if I'm out of luck and stuck with this nasty stuff you "improved" the old with.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the new formula! When I first tried this new formula, I honestly didn't like it. Then I tried it again, and found that it's just so different. Now, I prefer it because it doesn't seem to be such a strong flavor/scent, which I love. I think people just need to keep trying it. It's different, but better. I will buy it again!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the OLD honey formula! When the new honey flavor came out my local grocery store had a major clearance sale of the original honey flavor to get rid of it. I bought all of them and I'm so distraught that I'm now on my last one! Please bring back the old honey flavor, the new honey smell is gross.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I thought that this lip balm would be soothing & actually smell/taste like honey. It does not... It smells terrible & is very gritty on the lips. Also, I find that I have to rub very hard to even get this on my lips which irritates my lips & I end up using another product to soothe my chapped lips. This lip balm is so disappointing & I'm probably going to throw it away which is a waste of my money.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected- in the WORST way I purchased the Honey lip balm thinking FINALLY, a flavor that isn't fruit or vanilla. I assumed it would be sweet and smell lovely, like honey. This smells and tastes like a a honey suckle flowers and 409 cleaner. It's truly unpleasant. I love Burt's Bees products, the baby clothing and the cosmetic products. Their lip balm is wonderful for the health of my lips but this one was a real disappointment.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells Awful I've been a long time Burt's Bees lip balm user, and decided to try out the new honey flavor. I had no idea that I would dislike the smell of it this much. Somewhat similar to the smell of baby's breath flowers, but a bit more rancid. The lip balm itself works great as usual, but now whenever I put it on my girlfriend doesn't want to kiss me.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back original formula! My husband and I have been loyal customers of Burt's Bees honey lip balm for years. We are both so upset about the formula change! The new flavor is very unpleasant, with a horrible cloying scent. I don't understand why the company would change when the old formula was fantastic! I'll be so bummed if we have to find a new brand.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old! Awful. Sorry - but save your money. Terrible. Too sweet. And the peppermint is not any better. Bring back the original - Bert's Bees Honey Lip Balm with Vitamin E And NO Peppermint!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super overwhelming scent I honestly wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this lip balm, but MAN! That honey scent is overwhelming. I've gotten the regular beeswax balm in the past, and decided to shake it up. NOPE! I'll put on the balm, and the scent is just a bit too strong for me. It smacks me in the face, and doesn't go away over time. I do love that the balm stays on my lips, but the normal beeswax one does, too. Normally, I love beauty products with honey in them. Well, I guess I know for next time to just get the normal beeswax lip balm. Good for someone else, just not for me.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time user i didn't know it was a new formula until I put it on my lips. At first I thought it had gone bad, similar to vegetable oil going bad. Then I looked at the tube and read it was a new flavor. It was very disappointing. Please consider going back to the original formula. Your company built itself on quality first. Please don't go away from your core beliefs
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GO BACK TO ORIGINAL HONEY SCENT The new honey flavor is about as appealing as new Coke--meaning, NOT AT ALL. Original honey was unique in the market that it truly smelled like honey. Don't know what you changed but it's horrible. Or why? Is the new formula cheaper to make?? I won't be buying Burt's Bees anymore. You know--no. 1 rule is if it ain't broke don't fix it. So disappointing.... I used to love your brand :-(
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of new flavor As I agree with other users how the old version is better. That still doesn't make this one bad!!! It's more of a natural honey smell, not an artificial one. I can see how some users don't like it because it does smell a bit different then the original honey one. But I still like it because it's thicker and stays on a long time. I would say give it a try :)
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new version is TERRIBLE...please revert back! I have been a faithful user of the Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm for many, many years. It's actually the only lip balm that I liked because it was thick, stayed on my lips, was NOT flavored, and smelled divine. I, apparently along with a vast majority of the rest of your customers, was devastated last year when I went to re-purchase in bulk and found that the tubes read "New Honey Flavor". I purchased ONE, to see if I would like it, and....no. Sweeties. It's just terrible. Aside from the fact that it is now flavored, which is beyond bad, what on earth is that smell?? I don't know what honey they've been sniffing, but honey doesn't smell like that. It smells like black licorice mixed with old gym socks. I emailed customer service to see if there were any old formulas lying around that I could purchase (I mean, what did they do with all of the old ones??) and they sent me a voucher towards the purchase of another Burt's Bee's product. Perhaps they didn't understand. I cannot and will not use that voucher! There isn't any other product that I would like to purchase. I'll keep it in case they listen to the people and revert back to the old formula. Or at least revert back to no flavor and the original smell. As long as this product remains on the market, my poor lips will remain dry and cracked. Honestly, I cannot find anything that was as good as the old formula. The original Chapstick is what I'm now forced to use. but is not as thick and doesn't have the staying power that Burt's Bees Honey did. They've lost a long-time customer. :(
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No, I wasn't paid to write this, but... Just a quick note - I am in law school right now, so not much time, but felt the need to stop work in Criminal Procedure to post a note stating my despair -my Honey Burt's Beeswax lip balm fell out of my pocket. Before I posted, I read a few reviews, seems some people left negative reviews simply because they didn't like the taste, it was over-powering, etc. No, everyone doesn't have the same taste, of course, but this product is just what it says it is, it's honey-flavored lip balm. But... it's the best at what it is. Ok, back to work, off to CVS after class to pick up a new tube, can't live without it. Side note - the peppermint flavor is equally fantastic, it's an instant wake up. Cheers!
Date published: 2017-02-08
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_, sid_13699-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees