Home Shop Lip Care Lip Balm
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Balm

Honey Lip Balm

A sweet treat for your lips
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Balm

Honey Lip Balm

A sweet treat for your lips

Loved by nature and perfectly sweet. Kind of like you. This natural balm helps nourish your dry lips with a touch of golden Honey and Vitamin E, leaving them soft, supple and super happy.

100% Natural

Loved by nature and perfectly sweet. Kind of like you. This natural balm helps nourish your dry lips with a touch of golden Honey and Vitamin E, leaving them soft, supple and super happy.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$3.30

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Deliciously sweet Honey flavor
  • 100% Natural
  • Helps nourish dry lips with Honey and Vitamin E
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, lanolin, aroma (flavor)*, mel (honey, miel), tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glycine soja (soybean) oilcanola oil (huile de colza), benzyl benzoate, coumarin. *natural flavor

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Honey: The perfect way to show your affection, Honey is an ode of everlasting devotion to your skin. Sweet and deliciously fragrant, it's the ideal natural moisturizer that helps soften and recondition. Letting you live happily ever after in your skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply balm liberally to lips as often as needed.

frequently bought together

Honey Lip Balm is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended I usually love Burts Bees. I got this lip balm in one of the package things for christmas. Sometimes, if I try something and don't like it, I'll give it up for a bit and try again later. I keep thinking that this product will get better every time, but it just doesn't. It's a huge disappointment. It's thick and difficult to put on, even after you leave it in your pocket. On top of that, the smell is AWFUL. That's the first thing you notice when you open the tube, and people have even commented on how weird I smell when I wear it! That's so embarrassing-- no one should be able to smell your lips from a normal conversational distance. I prefer the lip balm with pomegranate oil-- it's my favourite burts product of all time.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and nourishing Not only is the ingredient list appealing, but I can feel the balm nourishing my lips. The lip balm is very thick when it goes on. Not in a Vaseline kind of way, but you can feel the beeswax really smooth and coat your lips. (It'll give them a nice shine too). It stays on longer than any other lip balm I've used and will leave your lips soft. (Also, the the lip balm will last a long time in the tube as well). It also has a light honey smell. This is also one of the very few lip products that don't leave with that nasty white coating (you know what I'm talking about) on my lips after leaving it on for a while. *It is a bit pricey though!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back the original formula! I have been a fan of the Burt's Bees lip balm for over 10yrs. I've tried many flavors and have sent them as gifts because I love them. My favorite has always been the Honey as I love the smell! Unfortunately I have tried the new formula that you claim is better, but was very unhappy with it. It know longer smells like honey, but more like unpleasant chemicals. I also don't think it moisturizes as well. I would not recommend this new honey flavor and pray you decide to go back to the original formula.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite lip balm!!!!!!!!!! I think I've tried all Burt's Bees lip balms and this is my absolute favorite. I love the texture and I've never had problems with crystallization or flaking. It is creamy and goes on a lot smoother than the classic peppermint version. It stays on longer than the classic and the pomegranate. It is completely neutral in color (so if you don't like the light pinkish hue of the pomegranate one, this is for you) and leaves your lips with a healthy natural hydrated shine. The smell and taste are subtly sweet. It really moisturizes very dry lips perfectly and keeps them moisturized. The ultimate test: works amazingly well on the lips of a fasting person.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old flavor I LOVE ALL BEES PRODUCTS AND MY FAVORITE WAS THE OLDER HONEY FLAVOR! IT WAS FABULOUS. WHEN I PUT IT ON MY, TIRED OLD LIPS, I FELT NEW AND READY TO FACE THE WORLD. I'M NOT KNOCKING THE NEW HONEY FLAVOR, BUT PLEASE KEEP IN MIND YOUR TRUE, LOYAL CUSTOMERS WHO LOVED THAT FRESH LIP HONEY WONDERFULNESS! PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING IT BACK OUT OF RETIREMENT....YOU CAN RENAME IT....HONEYFRESH OR HONEYBEE...THANK YOU!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GO BACK TO ORIGINAL HONEY SCENT The new honey flavor is about as appealing as new Coke--meaning, NOT AT ALL. Original honey was unique in the market that it truly smelled like honey. Don't know what you changed but it's horrible. Or why? Is the new formula cheaper to make?? I won't be buying Burt's Bees anymore. You know--no. 1 rule is if it ain't broke don't fix it. So disappointing.... I used to love your brand :-(
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back original formula! My husband and I have been loyal customers of Burt's Bees honey lip balm for years. We are both so upset about the formula change! The new flavor is very unpleasant, with a horrible cloying scent. I don't understand why the company would change when the old formula was fantastic! I'll be so bummed if we have to find a new brand.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad about new honey flavor I have used your honey formula lip balm almost exclusively for the last several years. I find that it protects and moisturizes much better than any of your other products although I like many of them. I was very sad to open my newest tube and find that it now has this horrible fake honey smell and taste. Please go back to the original formula. It smelled and tasted amazing with no need for improvement. I cannot continue to buy this product in its "new and improved" formula.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wrong Scent Labelled I love Burt's Bees lip balms. I love products with honey. It is a great lip balm with Vitamin E. It has several scents: honey and baby powder. For some reason, the honey scent is very weak but overpowered by the baby powder scent when you open the lip balm tube but once you put on this lip balm, it does smells like honey. The lip balm developers should really take a look at our reviews and make this honey lip balm a better product that we all can enjoy also the scent. I gave it a 4-star rating because of the baby powder scent when you open the lip balm tube. Otherwise, it is an awesome lip balm that keeps chapped lips smooth and conditioned.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can you please bring back the old formula? I like many users am not happy with the new honey lip balm. I purchased every one of the old formula I could and I'm now on my last tube. I don't like the new honey at all and I can't find anything like the old honey. Please Burts Bees, bring the old formula back. Also, please don't leave a scripted response, just tell me if I'm out of luck and stuck with this nasty stuff you "improved" the old with.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE revert to the old Honey formula! I am glad to see the other dissatisfied user reviews about your new honey formula, because I too, am NOT a fan. Over 10 years ago, I was referred by a naturopath to use a lip balm with honey. Anything with peppermint (which I love) began making my lips more chapped. Once I switched to Burt Bee's Honey product, I haven't had a problem in a decade :) ! I still have a few extras of the old formula. However, I dislike the smell of the new formula so much that I am looking for another product.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't love the new flavor Is there any chance you'll go back to the old formula?!! I have been using honey for 10 years and I'm down to my last 2 sticks. It's going to be a sad day when they run out. I see a lot of other reviews where people don't like the new flavor as well. It's also not just the flavor, I feel like it doesn't hydrate as well. Please reconsider this decision!! Is there anywhere I can buy the old flavor to stock up?
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same I thought I was the only one that was unhappy with this new product. I have been using the original honey lip balm for about 8 years now and I always purchase in a 4 pack. My friends & family distinguish that particular scent as to being "me." My last order of the product was when I was shipped this "new and improved" lip balm and with just the opening of it I knew it wasn't the same. The smell is only the beginning, but I applied it and it was just awful. Doesn't feel the same whatsoever. That nice smooth feeling has vanished. I immediately tossed it and sent back the 3 unopened lip balms. I have been on the hunt to find the original product. I was lucky enough to find an old almost used up tube of the original honey lip balm in a back pack of mine and now I am conserving it. PLEASE go back to your original formula. There's no other lip balm like this one.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time user i didn't know it was a new formula until I put it on my lips. At first I thought it had gone bad, similar to vegetable oil going bad. Then I looked at the tube and read it was a new flavor. It was very disappointing. Please consider going back to the original formula. Your company built itself on quality first. Please don't go away from your core beliefs
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a change for the worse I too, sadly must agree with the other reviewers. I have used the Honey lip balm FOREVER, and mistakenly bought the 'new flavor' edition recently. The packaging does say 'new honey flavor' in small print, but otherwise it looks the same and after years of buying the same thing, I didn't notice it. Anyhow, after the first use, I could not figure out what was wrong with it. The smell and taste are so strong and perfumey, and I found myself reapplying over and over to keep my lips moist. I actually think the new one dries my lips out! Finally realized they had made a change to the product, so it went into the trash. Hope enough long time users will complain so they bring back the old stuff. Dear Burts Bees, IF IT AIN'T BROKE, DON'T FIX IT!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula's scent is awful The pleasant honey scent has been replaced with an acrid scent of wax and licorice. I've used noting but this balm for years and referred it to many people, but just tossed the new one I opened and returned the other 5. All the other scents are synthetic/fruity and unwearable and the textures are greasy.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please bring back old flavor Are you planning on bringing the old flavor back any time soon because I really hate this new flavor and the old flavor was my favorite kind of chapstick. Is there anywhere I can purchase the old flavor? The new flavor just doesn't smell appealing and I really like the old one much better.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells Awful I've been a long time Burt's Bees lip balm user, and decided to try out the new honey flavor. I had no idea that I would dislike the smell of it this much. Somewhat similar to the smell of baby's breath flowers, but a bit more rancid. The lip balm itself works great as usual, but now whenever I put it on my girlfriend doesn't want to kiss me.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I thought that this lip balm would be soothing & actually smell/taste like honey. It does not... It smells terrible & is very gritty on the lips. Also, I find that I have to rub very hard to even get this on my lips which irritates my lips & I end up using another product to soothe my chapped lips. This lip balm is so disappointing & I'm probably going to throw it away which is a waste of my money.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for all occasions Out of all the lip balms from Burt's Bees, I like this one the best. While the others are specific to situations (sun and wind), or have a tint of color, this one is plain and simple. I wear this every night before I go to bed and am at home during the day. It's the "base" layer of my lips. If my lips are severely dry, I prefer this honey version to the minty one (which is still good by the way), since it feels milder and more sensitive to me.
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold, Sad Winter Seasons change but I never dreamed that my favorite honey lip balm would. The old formula was simply my favorite. The new formula has an artificial feel and taste. Why aren't the opinions of loyal customers being considered or valued? Who is responsible for this awful decision in the first place? Someone needs to make an executive decision.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honey Lip Balm I have liked all your products I have tried with the Honey Lip Balm being my favorite. But I must say I am very disappointed in the new improved flavor now. It is awful! If you ever can go back to the original honey flavor that would be wonderful. Meanwhile I get quite excited when I find a store that hasn't upgraded and still have the old ones for sale and I buy all that they have.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great texture, but too honey sweet I love the texture of this, just like the other lip balms. However, something turns me off about the flavor/smell of this lip balm. I prefer the original (minty) lip balm, but a guy friend of mine will only use the honey lip balm. I guess this product is more for the guys out there.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Change the formula back to the old one!! I have been using your chap stick for as long as I can remember. The honey has BY FAR been my favorite. I got hooked because my boyfriend, who is now fiancé wears it all the time. Two years ago my fiance joined the Marine Corps, during the time he was in bootcamp (3 months of nothing but letters) I would wear the chapstick all of the time because it was one particular smell that didn't lose its scent (like clothing). During the time he was away my dad got diagnosed with cancer and it was a particularly rough year of my life. In a weird way the honey chapstick has always been one thing that makes me feel close to my fiance when i am not able to be with him. It truly has been apart of our relationship and always brings the sweetest memories to my mind when I wear it because it reminds me of him and his soft lips. My fiancé is getting deployed in one month to go overseas for a six month period where I will not be able to see him. I was EXTREMELY disappointed today when I went to the store to purchase a new honey chapstick only to get in my car to put it on and realize you changed the scent… I am wondering if this is a permanent change?? I am really hoping not.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly dissappointed! I honestly didn't want to give this a star at all. With a title like Naturally sweet Honey Lip Balm with beeswax and whatever, you'd think it would pay off. This is the first Burt's Bees product I've ever used. The smell wasn't decent btu I would have never mind if it wasn't so strongly indecent. The texture was so rough against my lips. It smelled bad so I didn't even try to taste it. It was like rubbing the arid desert air on my lips hoping to obtain that one droplet of H20. No moisture at all. I tried to continue using it, hoping that something would kick in and aid my lips but I gave up. I still have it though because I substituted it as an eye cream (it does have beeswax.)
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old! Awful. Sorry - but save your money. Terrible. Too sweet. And the peppermint is not any better. Bring back the original - Bert's Bees Honey Lip Balm with Vitamin E And NO Peppermint!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't ever discontinue this! Finally!!!!!! This is the chapstick of my dreams! I've been looking for another beeswax based chapstick like the peppermint chapstick (but without the peppermint), and this is it! I love that it feels waxier than the oil-based Pumpkin Spice and Vanilla flavors. The beeswax based chapsticks don't leave that shiny residue that comes off super easy-this stuff stays on and lasts so much longer! THANK YOU! I guess the smell is a little strong but not enough to prevent me from buying more, and I would MUCH prefer this honey scent to the strong peppermint! Please please don't discontinue!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new version is TERRIBLE...please revert back! I have been a faithful user of the Burt's Bees Honey Lip Balm for many, many years. It's actually the only lip balm that I liked because it was thick, stayed on my lips, was NOT flavored, and smelled divine. I, apparently along with a vast majority of the rest of your customers, was devastated last year when I went to re-purchase in bulk and found that the tubes read "New Honey Flavor". I purchased ONE, to see if I would like it, and....no. Sweeties. It's just terrible. Aside from the fact that it is now flavored, which is beyond bad, what on earth is that smell?? I don't know what honey they've been sniffing, but honey doesn't smell like that. It smells like black licorice mixed with old gym socks. I emailed customer service to see if there were any old formulas lying around that I could purchase (I mean, what did they do with all of the old ones??) and they sent me a voucher towards the purchase of another Burt's Bee's product. Perhaps they didn't understand. I cannot and will not use that voucher! There isn't any other product that I would like to purchase. I'll keep it in case they listen to the people and revert back to the old formula. Or at least revert back to no flavor and the original smell. As long as this product remains on the market, my poor lips will remain dry and cracked. Honestly, I cannot find anything that was as good as the old formula. The original Chapstick is what I'm now forced to use. but is not as thick and doesn't have the staying power that Burt's Bees Honey did. They've lost a long-time customer. :(
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the OLD honey formula! When the new honey flavor came out my local grocery store had a major clearance sale of the original honey flavor to get rid of it. I bought all of them and I'm so distraught that I'm now on my last one! Please bring back the old honey flavor, the new honey smell is gross.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This smells very bad I was looking for something that would help moisturize as I have very dry lips and that would smell nice, this does neither. The smell is absolutely terrible, I'm not sure what it is, but it isn't honey and honestly: It stinks. Fortunately though, after a few minutes you get used to the smell and it isn't as bothersome. As for moisturizing, this lip balm hasn't helped in the least no matter that I apply it many times per day. In short, I'm using this because I paid for it.
Date published: 2016-12-09
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_13699-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};