Beeswax Lip Balm Twin Pack

Original as it gets, just like you.

Beeswax Lip Balm Twin Pack

Original as it gets, just like you.

The original. The best. And still your favorite. This must-have Classic was crafted in the backwoods of Maine in 1991, and has been in purses and pockets ever since. Beeswax conditions skin, while antioxidant Vitamin E moisturizes. A final hint of Peppermint Oil provides that one-of-a-kind refreshing tingle. You'll be left with smooth, supple lips that everyone will be buzzing about.

100% Natural

Variations

The original. The best. And still your favorite. This must-have Classic was crafted in the backwoods of Maine in 1991, and has been in purses and pockets ever since. Beeswax conditions skin, while antioxidant Vitamin E moisturizes. A final hint of Peppermint Oil provides that one-of-a-kind refreshing tingle. You'll be left with smooth, supple lips that everyone will be buzzing about.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$5.80

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Made with Peppermint Oil for a refreshing tingle
  • 100% Natural
  • Softens and nourishes dry lips
  • Infused with Beeswax, a natural skin conditioner and Vitamins E to moisturize
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, lanolin, tocopherolrosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glycine soja (soybean) oil, canola oil (huile de colza), limonene.

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Beeswax: Another treat from our friends the bees, Beeswax is a natural skin conditioner when used in moisturizing formulas.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply balm liberally to your lips as often as needed, particularly in dry, cold or windy conditions.

frequently bought together

Beeswax Lip Balm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-time favorite lip protector Other lip balms require re-application every 30-60 minutes and leave my lips feeling dry. One moderately heavy application of Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm lasts through lunch, a couple quarts of water, and five hours of skiing in windy, low 20s F weather. And my lips? Still happy and juicy. What about in colder weather like the -30s we often see in the dead of winter? The stuff still performs. There's a reason I have a tube in my vehicle, in my purse, at my desk at work and in my jacket.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Praise Be Unto The Beeswax My lips have always been super dry, and I would normally just bite off the dead skin. BUT. I got the idea in my head that I desperately needed Burt's Bees lip balm, probably because of someone's testimony. I asked around, ended up getting about 4 tubes for Christmas, and HALLELUJAH. A little while after the first application, my lips sloughed off an impressive layer of dead skin, and now they're BABY SOFT and NOT CONSTANTLY PEELING FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE. The tingly peppermint slightly plumps my lips, and I just love it so much. SO MUCH! I had always been kind of worried about finding myself in a relationship but being embarrassed because of my dry and flaky lips... but dare I say, they're almost kissable now. Praise be to Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This lip balm is the only lip balm I've used that hasn't given me an allergic reaction. I've been using it regularly for the past 6 months and it still keeps my lips moisturized and soft. I've only used the peppermint lip balm so I look forward to trying the other flavors.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sticky and drying. I purchased this product December of 2017. I had tried this product in the past and enjoyed it, but this time around it was incredibly sticky and drying. Applying it is incredibly difficult--it tugs on your lips and leaves a sticky, thin, uneven film. After a few minutes, it leaves the lips feeling even drier and more taut than before. I've tried to apply this lip balm many times, and have even tried cutting off the top layer to see if the rest was any better, but each time it just leaves the same glue-like feeling. It's a shame, since I'd tried this product a few years ago and enjoyed the cooling feeling and application. I owned the Vanilla Bean lip balm (white I really enjoy) before purchasing the Original, so I was even more disappointed in the product. I regret buying it.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st Time Using This Brand; Defective Tube The lip balm moisturizes as well as any other. I have two complaints: (1) it tingles (burns) intensely when applied to your lips and (2) when I had reached near the end of my stick, the round piece that the balm is attached to (that makes the balm move up and down) kept falling off whenever I took off the cap to open the lip balm. Eventually, after having it fall on the floor several times I threw the entire rest of the stick away. Hopefully it was just a one time defective tube, but it annoyed me to the point that I used another brand of lip balm thereafter and have doubts about buying again. Also, I wish they'd make the lip balm sticks bigger to accomodate those of us with larger lips.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever since I was in middle school I've tried multitudes of different kinds of bargain brand lip balms like Chapstick, Blistex, and Softlips (just to name a few) and when I discovered Burt's bees in highschool I never looked back or tried any other lip balm ever again. It keeps my lips soft and moist and reapplication throughout the day is minimal unless I do a lot of kissing. I've been using this product for about half a decade now and it is still simply the best. I often use it over my lipstick to create a somewhat glossy, but still classic look. This product is a must have for anyone, man or woman, that want to have soft, moisturized lips!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Absolute Best After years of fighting with Chapstick & Blistex, I began hearing about Burt's from several of my friends. I decided to pick it up and try it, and was completely blown away by the fact that not only did my lips feel a thousand times better within a couple of hours, but I couldn't taste or feel the lip balm on my lips! It's by far the best lip balm around, and the natural ingredients make it an even bigger plus. I now carry a tube of Burt's around with me at all times, and it never lets me down. Whether it be the sun, bitter cold, wind, or just kissing too much, Burt's fixes it in a snap. I honestly can't imagine life without it!!
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I have very dry and chapped lips and I used to pick the skin. I tried several lip balms and it didn't help me. I was searching for natural lip balms to avoid harsh chemicals on my lips. This product worked wonders. It is awesome and keeps my lips moisturized. Would recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still great! Have been using this for years and it works perfectly, love the scent and that it is natural
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my teenage life before reading this, you should know that i am a sophomore in high school, AKA prime boy-smoochin age, meaning i have to get my act together. now, i have the softest skin you will ever feel. if someone accidentally grazes my face they have to stop in their tracks and touch it again (has actually happened). except, all my life my lips have been noticeably chapped, with those gross wrinkles, peeling skin, and hints of blood forming on them. any time someone would say "ava, dang, are your lips bleeding? i can see the skin coming off" id reply "yeah lol its cool its not like im gonna kiss a boy or something". those days are over. long gone. its go time. initially i tried generic lip balm (not gonna name any names) and found it just dried my lips out even more. that wasnt gonna do. so i went to a store in america that rhymes with Carpet and got some of this good stuff. i put it on my lips and instantly felt a hint of cooling mint combine with the nourishing natural beeswax and knew this was it, the lip balm thatd get all the boys to smooch smooch little ol ava. bless you burts bees, you saved me from an awkward dry first kiss.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Lip Balm! Please never ever, ever, ever stop making this! Please don't change a thing and keep making the tin version! I love the tin, it's small and slim and fits in my pocket perfectly, (unlike some other brands that look like your carrying a roll of quarters around) , this tin fits perfectly in the small change pocket of my pants, I always have it with me and it's part of my everyday carry along with my phone, wallet, and keys. This is by far the best lip balm ever, all natural ingredients, and it lasts a long time. This is the perfect lip balm it does a great job of protection and moisturizing, and doesn't leave your lips looking greasy
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Balm ever! Keeps my lips soft and smooth the whole day. I only apply it twice a day :) I also apply it before lipstick, and it keeps my lips moisturized! Must buy. The ingredients are so natural and good for your lips.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-to Lip Balm This has been my all time favorite got-to lip balm for at least a decade! I love it. It hydrates my lips and has a great peppermint flavor and tingle. Love it and will continue to buy for years to come.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip balm ever Very moisturizing. When I started using this, my lips were incredibly chapped to the point that the skin would break and bleed every time I moved my mouth. This lip balm resolved the issue. The problem was that I was using brands like ChapStick which contain chemicals that dry out your lips even more when you stop using them, thus creating a vicious cycle of chapped lips. Since this stuff is natural, that's not an issue. Also, it's long-lasting so I'm not constantly re-applying, and I've found that if I use it over lipstick, it'll "seal" the lipstick in and make it last longer, too. I'll never use any other lip balm.
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cure! My lips got super dried out on a trip over the summer and became really painful, to the point where smiling hurt! I went to the doctor, tried a variety of different products, but nothing worked. I read somewhere that beeswax might help, so bought Burt's Bees original Beeswax balm and it worked! Not only did it cure my chronic chapped lips, it feels great knowing that this is a natural product and is eco-friendly! Let's protect the bees!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Lip Balm!!! This is hands down my favorite lip balm. I used to use cheaper lip balms, but they always left me using more and more (I think it's a ploy for people to buy more lip balm!), but Burt's Bees makes this stuff so well that you only need to use it once every few hours or so to keep your lips soft. I love the peppermint too, it makes your lips feel very clean and soothed. The only con I have to this balm is that there is no sunscreen in it, so I can't wear it outside for long because my lips are prone to burning in the sun. But the Lifeguard's Choice does the trick for that. :D Keep the great products coming, Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great stuff Vitamin E and Peppermint...the perfect blend. Feels great on your lips. Smells great. May even taste great. Peppermint stimulates the brain and Vitamin E helps with skin & other things... Wonderful!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Walking Advertisement that You Don't Pay I'm not going to ramble on about how wonderful this product is, because there are enough other reviews on here that have already said anything that I could say. However, I sell this stuff like it's my own product. I make my family buy it. I make my co-workers buy it. I make my friends buy it. I even make people who aren't my friends buy it, like people in line behind me at the grocery store. So if you're reading these reviews wondering whether you should buy this or not: just do it. You'll be glad you did.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass roots promo I have never used Burts Bees product untill this past Feb. when I came across articles about endocrine disruptors and cancer causing agents found in many consumer poducts. After discovering that the tube of lotion that I just purchased contained 10 different endocrine disrupting chemicals including one that is used in the manufacturing of mustard gas, the search was on to find a line of hygene products that were safe and natural. I discovered a Burts Bees sample pack and I was hooked. The products are wonderfull to use and smell so wonderfull and the price is right. I have several friends who own boutiques and they now offer many Burts Bees products and my family is hooked as well.
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stuff I have long been a fan of Burt's Bees products, and have used your lip balms exclusively for years. A couple of years ago, my mother was hospitalized for an extended time and was bed bound. Her lips would crack and peel. The petroleum based products provided by the hospital were just not working for her. I happened to have a new tube of your original formula lip balm in my purse and used it on her lips off & on for a day. The next day, when my father & I visited, she ordered him to go buy her several tubes as it worked so wonderfully well. After that, she never used any other lip balms and I think she even converted several of her friends to your brand, heh.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have to start by saying that I always used Blistex. This Christmas a family member gave me this as a present and I LOVED IT. Even though the texture is not as smooth as Blistex, this product actually keeps my lips moisturized and hydrated. I can't wait to try the honey lip balm next.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Extremely Hydrating! THIS IS THE BEST LIP BALM! So natural, good for your lips, and all the ingredents are organic. I love the minty taste that is balanced with a suttle honey and the smoothness my lips feel after I use it. DEFINITELY A MUST HAVE FOR ALL CHAPPED LIPS!! I used to think other products were really good and they don't compare to Burt's Bees. Other competitors have ingredients that are not understandable. They have ingredients that I have never heard of. They hide them and put them on their products in very small print. I soon found out that their balms were trying to dry out your lips so you'd buy more and use more of their products. I am proud to say burt's is the opposite reciprocal. They want you to know what is in their products. I can understand every product and how every product is good for your lips. I used to use petroleum jelly, but found it to be too greasy and gloppy. This is not gloppy are greasy at all. I found something I know you will too. THANKS BURTS BEES!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never shop for chapstick again Simply the most effective and quality balm on the market.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Time Favorite! I've been using this for more than a decade. Every time, I try other lip balms (from other brands), I always find myself coming right back to Burt's Bees. It's consistent and it always moisturizes my lips without fail. Thanks for making such a great product!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Balm I've Ever Used! I absolutely LOVE Burt's Bees lip balm, especially during the winter months in Ohio. It keeps my lips from cracking and healthy looking all day, every day! I would rate it a 6/5 if I could! Buy this, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! I have been using this my whole life - it is an addiction! I had bad dry, chapped lips when I was little and one day my Mom bought me a tin of Burt's Bees lip balm, and there was no turning back. It really moisturizes, it's minty and refreshing, it's natural. It is the ONLY lip balm that I'll ever use. I love it!!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Burts Chapstick I have been using Burts Bees for over 10 years now. I absolutely love their chapstick and it's the only chapstick I will use. It has a great feel and I love the tingle it gives, making other chapsticks unusable. I am about to move overseas and I have ordered 65 to bring over with me! I find most people who try the regular chapstick really love it...whenever I travel to visit my family in London or South Africa people always ask that I leave them a tube! I do think they have made it a bit too expensive though and was disappointed that Burt Bees doesn't offer deals if you spend or buy a certain amount.
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A basic necessity Or so my daughter says. We are big fans of the product here. Especially her. She was given a tube of this balm and it immediately became her favorite and demanded product for her chapped lips. This is a girl who I accused of eating her chapstick in the past. Now that she uses Burt's, a tube lasts a normal amount of time. I can only assume that the product is actually helping and hydrating, so that she does not need to continually reapply. I'm also very pleased that this is a natural product. I love to do the right thing where mother nature is involved. Thank you for making it so easy and enjoyable!!!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sample Ever I use a lot of lip balm and I received Burt's bees lip balm and I love it! I don't have to use as much and my lips feel great, my husband says that my lips are very kissable! Thank You
Date published: 2009-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Balm I know of I would definitely recommend this lip balm to my friends and family...in fact, I already have! This is actually the very first product I ever tried by Burt's Bees. Around 20 years ago now, I first found it at the restaurant Cracker Barrel, and I have been using it ever since. It's creamy and, no doubt, what has kept me using this product for all these years is that it really works. It's an excellent moisturizer. And, although I really like the other Burt's Bees lip balms, this one is still my favorite because of the way the mint makes your lips tingle! My husband is a big fan, also; he won't use any other! Thanks, Burt's Bees, for a great natural product we've been using now for years.
Date published: 2009-08-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_1180
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-11099-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 325ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};