Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Lip Shimmer

Shimmering, vibrant lips to match your personality.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Lip Shimmer

Shimmering, vibrant lips to match your personality.

Want your lips to speak volumes? Give them a smooch of luminescent color with our luscious Lip Shimmers. Shea Butter and antioxidant-rich Fruit Oils moisturize, nourish and soften lips naturally and lovingly.

100% Natural

Variations

Want your lips to speak volumes? Give them a smooch of luminescent color with our luscious Lip Shimmers. Shea Butter and antioxidant-rich Fruit Oils moisturize, nourish and soften lips naturally and lovingly.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$5.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Luminescent, antioxidant-rich color
  • 100% natural
  • Invigorates with Peppermint flavor
  • Comes in 14 shimmering shades
  • Nourishes and moisturizes lips with Vitamin E and Beeswax
  • Enriched with Sunflower Oils
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, euphorbia cerifera wax, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, lanolin, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, copernicia cerifera wax, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, fragaria ananassa (strawberry) seed oil, prunus armeniaca apricot) kernel oil, ribes nigrum black currant) seed oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, sambucus nigra (elderberry) seed oil, tocopherol, canola oil, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/-: mica, iron oxides, carmine, alumina, titanium dioxide
 
Cocoa Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, euphorbia cerifera wax, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, lanolin, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, copernicia cerifera wax, tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, canola oil, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/-: mica, iron oxides, carmine, alumina, titanium dioxide, tin oxide

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Extremely nutritious, Sunflower Oil is easily absorbed and won't leave skin feeling greasy. Even better, it’s rich in the essential fatty acid, Linoleic Acid, as well as Palmitic and Stearic Acids. All of which are important components to healthy looking, happy skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply shimmer to lips whenever you want beautiful, luminescent color with high impact moisture.
Lip Shimmer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1049.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love Bert's Bees Lip Shimmer for many reasons but one very main one, simplicity. I'm all about simplifying and efficiency. With the lip shimmer, I accomplish both! 1. It can be applied as dark or ask light as the wearer prefers like 2. My skin is dry year round but super dry in the winter. Even with drinking water as I'm supposed to, just one walk outside without something on my lips and they are dry, cracked and flaky. Bert's Bees accomplishes applying my lip color and locking in moisture to keep my lips in great shape all winter. 3. Because of their color hues, I am able to use just one color for 99.9% of everything I own and for every occasion. I am wear a more natural looking makeup most of the time but even when dressing up, all I have to do is add a layer of clear lip gloss and I'm ready.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product....BUT I have used this product for a long time instead of lipstick. I love it!! The one and only problem that I have is I never get to use the whole lip shimmer because the swivel mechanism stops working and there's so much product still left. I don't mind paying the price for it because it works for me, but I get really aggravated that I can't use it all because it breaks after a couple of weeks. Please try a way to resolve this problem. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bubbly to my toes Champagne is the best color because it has just enough color but not over board.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Burts Bees This was my first purchase of Burt’s Bees and it’s great. I love the minty flavor and the color. And so very creamy on my lips. Can’t wait to try other lip products.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with others I love the Lip Shimmers. I bought Fig, but because everyone was complaining that the"Raisin" was discontinued, I searched for it at stores. I finally found it at Walgreens. They had two on the shelf. I have to agree that I love this color out of all of them. So why would you discontinue this one? It happens to me all the time, when I find something I like it gets discontinued. Please bring it back!! I am going back to Walgreens to buy the last one. Otherwise , I guess I can still buy it on your website and pay shipping, because I like it that much!!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I can’t recommend this product enough. I don’t usually write reviews but I had to for this- I use it everyday. I love the look of a light lipstick but other lipsticks have been uncomfortable or drying for me, or difficult to apply. Not this one- it feels moisturizing and light while still providing strong color. Also, its organic and cruelty free so I don’t know how it could get any better. My personal fave is fig but I’d like to try them all! I’m in love.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful lip product/protection. Bought a package of Bee Balm's Lip Shimmers several years ago on a whim. Fell in love with the gentle scent and refreshing minty feel on my lips. Was quickly surprised by how soft and supple my lips became (and stayed!) during Nebraska's bitterly cold, dry winter. I was hooked! Haven't used anything else since. My favorites are raisin and plum. At 69, I'm receiving more compliments on my "lipstick" than ever before! Never expected that. Thanks, BB, for an amazing product.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good lip product I got some lip shimmers today in grapefruit and strawberry and they both are beautiful colors. Grapefruit was a pale pink shimmer and strawberry was a pink shimmer. It's like your wearing a sheer lipstick and a carmex lip balm in one. They really are soothing to the lips. The problem I had with them, as other reviewers have mentioned, is when you use the dial to turn up the product, it won't go back down when you turn the dial back down. Please fix that. Other than that, I do enjoy this product.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for everyday I recieved these in a pack of three for Christmas and I LOVE THEM. All the shades I got in my gift are all very nice but the shade I go for the most is rhubarb, I wear this color EVERY SINGLE DAY. These are all buildable colors, if I'm going somewhere nice I apply a bit more for bolder color than I would day to day. These also last a very long time, like I said I got these in Christmas and it's the middle of August and I'm nowhere near running out.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I previously had used a different brands similar product and can no longer find the product in stores, so I opted for this Lip Shimmer as it was the only product in stores that I was comfortable purchasing. I love it!!! I LOVE the peppermint in it and the color and shimmer is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you for creating such a fabulous product with 100% Natural ingredients!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every shade is perfection I've used this product on & off for 10 years (mixed in with about a zillion other products), and I always come back to this ONE product. I'm happy that BB has expanded to other types of lip producs with color, but this is the original, the best, the ONE. The pigment is rich, shiny (but not glittery or tacky-looking), super blend-able AND build-able! It's also scented/flavored with peppermint oil, which is a wonderful combo when you reapply after lunch and pop an Altoid at the same time! My first and favorite color was the original Raisin, which has since changed (the orig Raisin color was a cross between the current Fig & Plum colors). So I currently own Fig and Plum for a deeper, more "put-together" look, and Peony and Apricot for everyday, no makeup looks. I recently purchased Watermelon (love!) and the NEW Raisin, which I DO like, but I feel like the names of these 2 could be switched. The Watermelon is a mauve/purple shade, lighter than the Plum, while the Raisin is bright red-pink... and makes me think much more of watermelons than raisins! Other than that one itty bitty criticism, keep these itty bitty sticks of Heaven coming, in new and varied shades, and keep them under $6/ea please :-D
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick vs. Shimmer Today I discovered Burts Bees sells actual lipstick and decided to buy some lipstick and some shimmer to compare. I bought Blush Basin for lipstick and Peony for shimmer (basically the same shade!) They both go on very smooth and cover well and leave your lips soft just like their chapstick, but the shimmer seemed to be a little more thick and therefore more moisturizing. The shimmer has that burning/tingling minty taste/feel whereas I didn't get that with the lipstick. The lipstick gives a satin, more professional look whereas the shimmer is, well, shimmery and reflects light more, making it more of a for-fun lip color. The lipstick seemed to stay on a little better - the shimmer is very smuge-able whereas the lipstick stays put better. Both are great!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Shimmer I have been using Champagne and Guava for the past 5 years and have always been highly satisfied. Thanks for making the best Lip Shimmer on the market. Just a hint of mint and a hint of shimmer. I work outside and with the public, my pocket always contains one of these. Thank you.Go, Bees!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love this!! I love this!! smells very nice and color is super cute too.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the Caramel, but Guava is disappointing I have been using the Burt's Bees Caramel-colored Lip Shimmer for years. I love the natural color and the peppermint flavor. I wanted to try a pink tone, and my Walmart had a shelf full of Guava. I think it must have been a bad batch. It is so pale that it almost looks white when applied. It is also drier and feels a little rough when being applied, rather than going on smoothly like the Caramel always does. I did not detect much of a hint of peppermint either. It smells and tastes like unflavored shea butter. .
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great I was afraid to try this because I thought something named shimmer would be too shimmery. It's not. This is a great lipstick alternative. For me, it's the right amount of color and gloss. The size also makes it very portable. I have three of these and I haven't had any issues with the way they've packaged. They do all smell like peppermint.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cocoa Lip Shimmer I love this color & ordered 4 tubes last time. However, 2 of the tubes must have been turned up when filled because there was only a tiny amount in the tube.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Enough Color I really like this product. I purchased the peony color, and though it is very similar to my natural lip color, it provides just a bit of shimmer without being too much. I also like that the product is pretty long lasting in terms of wear. Would recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this, but please bring back Raisin I buy Lip Shimmer in bulk and always have some in my pants pocket. Since I do not carry a purse, it's petite form is perfect for me. It's a spot of color but moisturizing and so I use it mountain biking, skiing, etc. Although not rated for SPF, I have not gotten sunburned even in the Utah desert while wearing this product. I love this in Raisin, Fig, and Caramel. While I will settle for Fig, I am with those who would love to see you bring Raisin back. When I found out Raisin was being eliminated a couple years ago, I bought 20 or 30 tubes. Please bring Raisin back before I completely run out! Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip Shimmer This product wouldn't scroll up, and when it finally did it wouldn't go down and now I have to keep it in a plastic bag!!!!! I demand a coupon of some sort for this breakage!!!! :(
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go To Lipcare Keep a couple of these available these days, the tough winter in Florida can be very drying, you know? My go to colours are raisin, cocoa and watermelon, for now... Nice taste but not meant to be eaten, want to let them do their thing on the lips. Light with just enough colour, subtle and effective. Think I may need to consider regular delivery...
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for Raisin It's Fall and time to bring back Raisin. Raisin, Cherry and Fig are my go to colors in the Fall. The shimmers are great. I can keep my lips healthy and have color too. I can't wear normal lipsticks so the lip shimmers have been a life saver. I get asked all the time where do I get my lipstick. They are shocked to learn it's Burt'sBees. Can you add a sun block to them? That would make it 100% perfect. Thanks, Burt's Bees
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put the Rasin lip shimmer back in stores I cannot find the Raisin shade of Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer in stores. I've tried several shades in this product line, and Raisin suits me best. I've recommended it to several friends and they love it, too. Please bring it back to stores for ease of purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the RAISIN lip shimmer ???!! This is my favorite lip color with a nice amount of red in it to look like lipstick but without all the artificial crayon feel. I've been to many stores and they have other colors but not the Raisin.ACK! Please make more and restock the shelves. And don't change the color! I'll buy in bulk if I have to.. Disappointed long time customer
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cocoa Lip Shimmer is the best! I'm addicted to this lip shimmer and I'm so glad Cocoa is back. I'm stocking up!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great! this feels so nice and has a wonderful peppermint smell! I have only tried Peony so far but will definatly buy in different colors now. It moisturizes while providing just the right amount of color.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COCOA THANK YOU SO MUCH for bringing Cocoa back! I get SO many compliments when I wear it. It is my absolute favorite color!!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Lip Shimmer is great and I like the feel of it on my lips.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What happened to Raisin? I know people who've been wearing it for years and now it's so hard to find. I have checked all major retailers, drugstores, etc. and even online. It must be discontinued because I've seen some high prices for it online. When I asked about it someone in the company claimed it hasn't been, but that does not seem to be true. I stopped using these and recently came back because it's a nice balm with good color payoff. Please bring back Raisin!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Lip Product I Purchase I have been using the champagne lip shimmer for a couple years now. I absolutely buy nothing else. I keep one in my car, in my purse, in my desk drawer, and always have one in my pocket. It moisturizes, lasts and works. Only bad thing I can say is it is never in stock at the stores. I have started to buy online and it works fabulously.
Date published: 2016-05-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1047
  • loc_, sid_VM-37499-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees