Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Lip Shimmer

Shimmering, vibrant lips to match your personality.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Lip Shimmer

Shimmering, vibrant lips to match your personality.

Want your lips to speak volumes? Give them a smooch of luminescent color with our luscious Lip Shimmers. Shea Butter and antioxidant-rich Fruit Oils moisturize, nourish and soften lips naturally and lovingly.

100% Natural

Variations

Want your lips to speak volumes? Give them a smooch of luminescent color with our luscious Lip Shimmers. Shea Butter and antioxidant-rich Fruit Oils moisturize, nourish and soften lips naturally and lovingly.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$5.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Luminescent, antioxidant-rich color
  • 100% natural
  • Invigorates with Peppermint flavor
  • Comes in 14 shimmering shades
  • Nourishes and moisturizes lips with Vitamin E and Beeswax
  • Enriched with Sunflower Oils
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, euphorbia cerifera wax, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, lanolin, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, copernicia cerifera wax, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, fragaria ananassa (strawberry) seed oil, prunus armeniaca apricot) kernel oil, ribes nigrum black currant) seed oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, sambucus nigra (elderberry) seed oil, tocopherol, canola oil, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/-: mica, iron oxides, carmine, alumina, titanium dioxide
 
Cocoa Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, euphorbia cerifera wax, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, lanolin, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, copernicia cerifera wax, tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, canola oil, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/-: mica, iron oxides, carmine, alumina, titanium dioxide, tin oxide

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Extremely nutritious, Sunflower Oil is easily absorbed and won't leave skin feeling greasy. Even better, it’s rich in the essential fatty acid, Linoleic Acid, as well as Palmitic and Stearic Acids. All of which are important components to healthy looking, happy skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply shimmer to lips whenever you want beautiful, luminescent color with high impact moisture.

frequently bought together

Lip Shimmer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1053.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product....BUT I have used this product for a long time instead of lipstick. I love it!! The one and only problem that I have is I never get to use the whole lip shimmer because the swivel mechanism stops working and there's so much product still left. I don't mind paying the price for it because it works for me, but I get really aggravated that I can't use it all because it breaks after a couple of weeks. Please try a way to resolve this problem. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I can’t recommend this product enough. I don’t usually write reviews but I had to for this- I use it everyday. I love the look of a light lipstick but other lipsticks have been uncomfortable or drying for me, or difficult to apply. Not this one- it feels moisturizing and light while still providing strong color. Also, its organic and cruelty free so I don’t know how it could get any better. My personal fave is fig but I’d like to try them all! I’m in love.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without I've been using Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer for years. My favorite way to use them is to combine Champagne and Toffee together. Great combo in my opinion. When my local stores stopped selling Toffee I was relieved to find it online. I sincerely hope they don't discontinue this color. Lip shimmer is just enough color, shine and moisturizer that it keeps my lips soft, smooth, and shimmery all day long. I just re-apply after lunch and dinner. Easy as that. Love the fresh, minty scent, too. (I also use the Beeswax Lip Balm with peppermint oil after brushing, before bed -- there's nothing waxy about it, and I wake up with totally soft lips - Love it!)
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fig and Watermelon ROCK!! I love fig and watermelon shades. Fig lasts super long on my lips and it gives it a good color. It looks like red lipstick, except i don't have to worry about it getting on my teeth! Watermelon is lighter and gives my lips a more natural look to them, but keeps them in good shape:) Overall, I would reccomend the fig and watermelon shades, but the product is super mouisturizing. It acts like a regular Burt's Bees peppermint chapstick, except the fact that it comes in a variety of radiant colors:) it also has that same "pepperminty" tingle that the chapstick does when you use it, and is just like one. BUY IT!!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time for Raisin It's Fall and time to bring back Raisin. Raisin, Cherry and Fig are my go to colors in the Fall. The shimmers are great. I can keep my lips healthy and have color too. I can't wear normal lipsticks so the lip shimmers have been a life saver. I get asked all the time where do I get my lipstick. They are shocked to learn it's Burt'sBees. Can you add a sun block to them? That would make it 100% perfect. Thanks, Burt's Bees
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Product, not the Tube I'm glad to see that there are others out there who are experiencing the same thing as me. I love this product, have been wearing it instead of lipstick for years. I recommend it to all who admire my lip look. BUT, I never get to use the whole lip shimmer because the swivel mechanism stops working and there's so much product still left on the center stick. I phoned today and the gal told me I was the first to complain, but when I looked at the product reviews on this website there are others who ae experiencing the same thing and apparently they exchange the wonky device at the store. That must got tiresome. I guess I'll go to a beauty supply shop, buy an empty lip pot and try to salvage the product to use with a lip brush.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful lip product/protection. Bought a package of Bee Balm's Lip Shimmers several years ago on a whim. Fell in love with the gentle scent and refreshing minty feel on my lips. Was quickly surprised by how soft and supple my lips became (and stayed!) during Nebraska's bitterly cold, dry winter. I was hooked! Haven't used anything else since. My favorites are raisin and plum. At 69, I'm receiving more compliments on my "lipstick" than ever before! Never expected that. Thanks, BB, for an amazing product.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unhappy customer Very very very unhappy that you do not have lip shimmer in cocoa anymore. How disappointing to not be able to find this color. I have used this color for a very long time and can't believe you got rid of it. All the new colors do not match my skin tone and I do not like any of them. The color cocoa was perfect for me. Please please bring it back and I will buy 10 at a time just so I will have that color. Companies do this all the time and I don't understand why they do this when the product is selling well. I am one very unhappy Burt's Bees customer.This is the only product I bought from your line so I guess I am done with your lip shimmer. So very sad! Debbie
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much pigment when I was a kid, I used to "make" lip color by grinding up blush and mixing it with lip balm. burt's lip shimmer reminds me of that. there is too much pigment and it sits on top of the lips. not very sheer. so the first application looks ok but if you want to re-apply it builds up and looks thick and uneven. merlot would have been the perfect color, but it was too pigment heavy -- you have to look in the mirror when you apply it. if they eased up on the pigment a little, it would be great. I prefer balms that look like a transparent berry stain, and this is not it. it's more like a dark lipstick. unfortunately, their ligher colors are no better. they're lighter, but they're still not sheer.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for everyday I recieved these in a pack of three for Christmas and I LOVE THEM. All the shades I got in my gift are all very nice but the shade I go for the most is rhubarb, I wear this color EVERY SINGLE DAY. These are all buildable colors, if I'm going somewhere nice I apply a bit more for bolder color than I would day to day. These also last a very long time, like I said I got these in Christmas and it's the middle of August and I'm nowhere near running out.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Our Cocoa!! I am begging with you to please bring back your Cocoa Lip Shimmer! I am allergic to all lip products other than Burt's Bees and Cocoa is really the only color that looks good on me! My lips tend to change the color of lip sticks and Cocoa always remained the same. As other reviewers have stated, Cocoa is never on the shelves and I have a few friends who only wear Cocoa, too. When we find it, we buy it for each other! Please bring this color back...I bought the Plum...no turns to pink. I bought Cherry...no way....I bought Watermelon...uh, no again. So, I guess I will not be buying Burt's Bees. And, I WANT TO! Help me purchase your product!
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the Caramel, but Guava is disappointing I have been using the Burt's Bees Caramel-colored Lip Shimmer for years. I love the natural color and the peppermint flavor. I wanted to try a pink tone, and my Walmart had a shelf full of Guava. I think it must have been a bad batch. It is so pale that it almost looks white when applied. It is also drier and feels a little rough when being applied, rather than going on smoothly like the Caramel always does. I did not detect much of a hint of peppermint either. It smells and tastes like unflavored shea butter. .
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cocoa Lip Shimmer Love Love this! I have been using this for years! They quit making the color and finally brought it back again, it is a very popular color because the store is always out! If I find it I usually buy 2 or 3 at a time otherwise I have been buying it on the Website! I like to use this instead of Lipstick looks way better and keeps my lips from getting dry. Love that it is medicated! Never stop making this color again! Please!! :)
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Shimmer I have been using Champagne and Guava for the past 5 years and have always been highly satisfied. Thanks for making the best Lip Shimmer on the market. Just a hint of mint and a hint of shimmer. I work outside and with the public, my pocket always contains one of these. Thank you.Go, Bees!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every shade is perfection I've used this product on & off for 10 years (mixed in with about a zillion other products), and I always come back to this ONE product. I'm happy that BB has expanded to other types of lip producs with color, but this is the original, the best, the ONE. The pigment is rich, shiny (but not glittery or tacky-looking), super blend-able AND build-able! It's also scented/flavored with peppermint oil, which is a wonderful combo when you reapply after lunch and pop an Altoid at the same time! My first and favorite color was the original Raisin, which has since changed (the orig Raisin color was a cross between the current Fig & Plum colors). So I currently own Fig and Plum for a deeper, more "put-together" look, and Peony and Apricot for everyday, no makeup looks. I recently purchased Watermelon (love!) and the NEW Raisin, which I DO like, but I feel like the names of these 2 could be switched. The Watermelon is a mauve/purple shade, lighter than the Plum, while the Raisin is bright red-pink... and makes me think much more of watermelons than raisins! Other than that one itty bitty criticism, keep these itty bitty sticks of Heaven coming, in new and varied shades, and keep them under $6/ea please :-D
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to Merlot?! I just found out that Merlot is discontinued! Terrible news! I also read several reviews on Cocoa, which was apparently discontinued and brought back. I think the same should be done with Merlot. I checked on ebay and people are selling it for outrageous prices, which is an indicator that there are lots of other folks who feel like me! Please bring it back! It was the perfect shade of red, and you don't have other reds now...only pinks, browns, but nothing that dark. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Ever D/C this product!!!! I love ALL the lip shimmers! Even the ones that don't look good on me. Well, I'm actually going to buy all of them and decide which doesn't look good on me and keep a list and just keep buying what does look good on me. I get so many compliments on the cocoa and when I layer my champagne with my lip liner that is the same color as my lips. I haven't found a high end lipstick that is better. AND IT IS ONLY $5 A STICK!!! MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS YOUR WEBSITE IS SLOOOWWWW
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Great! I bought two shades of this great product, and I am greatly pleased! After a few days, my lips felt healthier and smoother even when I wasn't wearing the product. I have never tried a product from this company that I haven't liked. WTG Burt's Bees! Natural skin care and cosmetics that are actually AFFORDABLE! Who'd a thunk it? P.S. Ladies, Cocoa is not coming back. When a company discontinues something, it's gone. The shade is available on many different shopping websites, so please go check. Colors of most cosmetic lines change with the seasons and fashions. Every one of us knows this, and, at one time or another has lost a favorite color or product.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever For years I could never find the right lipstick shade for my skin tone. A friend recommended me the lip shimmer from Burt Bes's. I tried the Nutmeg and I did like it . The shade leaves a soft peachy look on my lips. However, I did like the shade but I was looking for a more pinkish natural shade for my lips. I went to the local store and bought Cocoa, Champagne, and Peony. Cocoa was too dark for my lips..almost like a plum color. Champagne was whitish on my lips and totally washed out my face. Peony is my favorite!!!!This color leaves a soft pink color on your lips! Great for any occasion! I went out to buy 2 more tubes of it! I am looking forward to try the Fig, Rhubard, and Merlot .
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love Bert's Bees Lip Shimmer for many reasons but one very main one, simplicity. I'm all about simplifying and efficiency. With the lip shimmer, I accomplish both! 1. It can be applied as dark or ask light as the wearer prefers like 2. My skin is dry year round but super dry in the winter. Even with drinking water as I'm supposed to, just one walk outside without something on my lips and they are dry, cracked and flaky. Bert's Bees accomplishes applying my lip color and locking in moisture to keep my lips in great shape all winter. 3. Because of their color hues, I am able to use just one color for 99.9% of everything I own and for every occasion. I am wear a more natural looking makeup most of the time but even when dressing up, all I have to do is add a layer of clear lip gloss and I'm ready.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Burts Bees This was my first purchase of Burt’s Bees and it’s great. I love the minty flavor and the color. And so very creamy on my lips. Can’t wait to try other lip products.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip Shimmer I found this Lip Shimmer in my local Kroger store and thought I would really like it. The color I chose, Rhubarb, is a beautiful color actually, but because this lipstick contains PEPPERMINT OIL, I cannot use it as it burns my lips. I do not understand why cosmetic companies put PEPPERMINT OIL in products that go on the lips! I will not buy any more lip products from Burt's Bees unless they remove the Peppermint Oil.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put the Rasin lip shimmer back in stores I cannot find the Raisin shade of Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer in stores. I've tried several shades in this product line, and Raisin suits me best. I've recommended it to several friends and they love it, too. Please bring it back to stores for ease of purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Shimmer in Assorted Colors - I own a few shades of the Lip Shimmer: Fig, Rhubarb, Apricot, and Peony. The formula is somewhere between a lip balm and a lipstick, and has a fairly strong bite of peppermint. The "shimmer" adds dimension and, in my opinion, is generally subtle enough for any age group to wear. Fig is a warm red-brown with hints of coral. I wouldn't say it looks awesome with my skin (fair with slight yellow undertones), so I apply lightly and don't try to build this one. Rhubarb is a bright, cool pinky-red. I do like how this shade looks with my skin; however, it's rather bold so I wouldn't use this as an everyday shade. Apricot is a neutral peachy-coral ... like a nude, but with more kick. The color reminds me of the tinted lip balm in Hibiscus. It's a lovely shade when I want more "oomph" without looking too done-up. (Added note: Out of the four lip shimmers I've tried, this one was the least "shimmery.") So far, this is my favorite of the bunch. Peony is a pale beige-mauve that leans a tad towards red with a near-frost finish and flecks of gold (if that all makes any sense - lol). It doesn't seem as pigmented as the other three. I find it similar to my natural lip color, just with a shimmery/frosty shine. The jury's still out on this one! Further experimentation is warranted. Staying power is about 2-3 hours max, which I feel is realistic considering it's a natural product. Even after the color wears off my lips still feel nice and moisturized. The small size of the tube is very convenient and doesn't take up much room in the purse. Conclusion: These lip shimmers are a nice step up from tinted lip balms without going right to lipstick. I look forward to trying more shades in the future!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, please bring back Merlot color! I love your Raisin color, but nothing is as exquisitely sheer, with a rich ruby-colored sheen as the now-defunct Merlot. PLEASE bring back that color!! Over the last six years since you stopped manufacturing it, I have bought up all the back-stock in my home town and even searched in the drug stores where my mother-in-law lives, three states away. I have seen many reviews of fans who love that color, and can't imagine why you stopped making it. I even wrote to a woman on eBay, who sold, according to her, "the only Merlot Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer left in the world." Someone bought her five lipsticks for $15 EACH!!! Thank you for considering bringing it back! :D
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Merlot I love this product! I don't like most lipsticks as I like them to be matte, but matte lipsticks tend to be pretty dry. This product is not only matte in many shades, but has moisturizing benefits and is very similar to a lip stain, for a great price! If you are looking for a true red, go for Merlot. I tried Rhubarb first because the store I was at did not carry Merlot, and although it looked pretty red, it was pinky. Merlot is wonderful, and it is a little glossy from the moisturizers, but if you blot your lips once or twice it looks simply amazing!!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favorite! I have blonde hair and fair skin, which is important to mention because each shade will look different on everyone. The first shade I ever bought was raisin. It's nice, but way too dark for me. And the champagne color was so light that it washed me out. But all the middle shades are fabulous. My favorite is the new peony! It's close to my natural lip color but kicks it up a notch. A neutral color that goes great with everything. Best of all, the lip shimmer moisturizes just like their lip balms. And they smell amazing! A hint of refreshing peppermint that's not overpowering. Bottomline: Once you find the right shade for you, you'll never go back to any other "un-natural" brand!
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHERE IS COCOA????? You have no idea how much money I have spent over MANY years on lipsicks that weren't right!! They look one color and when applied, a completely different color. Once I discovered Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer in COCOA, my life changed for the better, and my pocketbook was thicker!!! PLEASE BRING BACK COCOA!!!! Have a "classic" line as other cosmetics do when a product was eliminated and then brought back due to customer demand. I'm so happy to see so many others who share my opinion. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain...life-long, satisfied customers!!!! Please, please, please...bring back COCOA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOFFEE!!!!!! I love toffee! I've been wearing it for years and get tons of compliments. Sadly though, I can no longer find it in stores, I have to order it on line. Hopefully it's not discontinued, I'll be so upset. I've tried almost all the others and none of them compare with Toffee. It goes on sparkly and matte, stays on forever and feels great. None of the others are as pretty or feel as good.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect Lip Colour I had been looking for a "perfect" lip color. Something that goes with my coloring and works with almost any color clothes. I found it in the Cocoa colored Lip Shimmer. THEN, Burts Bees chose to discontinue the color. I purchased everyone that I could find online and at stores in my neighborhood. I also wrote the company requesting the return of the color. I must not have been alone as the color is back. I also love how it conditions my lips and they look healthy when I wear it.
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1051
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-37499-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};