Home Shop Lip Care Lip Treatment
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Treatment

Medicated Lip Balm

Soothe and nourish with nature's touch
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Treatment

Medicated Lip Balm

Soothe and nourish with nature's touch
Ease troubled lips with a refreshing, natural lip balm specially formulated to temporarily relieve the pain and itching of cold sores and fever blisters.
100% Natural
Ease troubled lips with a refreshing, natural lip balm specially formulated to temporarily relieve the pain and itching of cold sores and fever blisters.
100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$4.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Formulated to temporarily relieve the pain and itching of cold sores and fever blisters
  • 100% natural
  • Infused with Eucalyptus extract and soothing Menthol to moisturize and renew your lip
  • Replenishes skin with Kokum, Cocoa and Shea Butters that melt on lips
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Menthol 0.9% Inactive Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, euphorbia cerifera wax, eucalyptus globulus leaf oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, lanolin, canola oil, copernicia cerifera wax, citric acid, glycine soja (soybean) oil, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) leaf oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol, limonene, linalool.

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Menthol & Eucalyptus: The perfect pair to cool and calm.
  • The comforting aroma of Eucalyptus extract is the perfect companion to the soothing and cooling sensation of Menthol, commonly used to ease the pain of sores and other irritations.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply to affected area no more than 3–4 times daily.
Medicated Lip Balm is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Balm! I loved the Burt's Bees Medicated Lip Balm! What I loved most about this lip balm is it's made with 100% natural ingredients! It's great to know that I'm not putting any harmful chemicals on my skin and the product still fulfills its purpose. The eucalyptus scent of the lip balm is very appealing and not too potent. I felt the scent differed from other Burt's Bee's lip balms which was very refreshing. I tend to get very dry lips most of the year and I felt like this medicated lip balm did a great job keeping my lips moisturized and free from any cracking while smelling great. This product is excellent for chapped lips and everyday use.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic during the dry winter This winter has been super dry in the midwest & I have suffered with chapped lips regularly. This Medicated Burt's Bees Lip Balm has been a huge help! I love the eucalyptus in this that is lacking in other lip balms. It really helps open up my airways as well as softening my lips.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Okay, now this, this is a good one!!! Goes on smooth, light coolness from the menthol and eucalyptus, and stays on for a while! Feels super great and makes your lips moisturized and heal!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All Natural I love Burt's Bees products because the are all-natural and wax based. This lip balm is another great addition to their lip care line. I appreciate the eucalyptus and menthol in the balm. Its great for days when you feel under the weather. It stays on your lips well and feels hydrating. My only criticism is that the smell can be a little overwhelming!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting lip balm This lip balm goes on smooth and feels cool. It has a strong smell like Vicks vapor rub and a bit of a flavor. I found that it helped my chapped lips but the flavor was a little strong for using all the time. I used it when I was sick and thought it was great.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medicated Goodness This is a basic tube of Burt's with a wonderful medicated twist. I love the feel and smell of the Eucalyptus and Menthol. This is a perfect Burt's for the frosty winter months of Minnesota!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Great This medicated lip balm has an ever so slight tingle/cooling sensation. It glides on smoothly. It's light weight, not grease, not waxy like some can be. It moisturized beautifully!! That being said, it smells like old people or a medicine cabinet. I make something with camphor and eucalyptus for coughs that smells better than this stuff. If you can handle the scent, it's a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for really dry lips I love it cause you really don’t need a lot of it! it works amazing and does exactly what it says it should do!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item For a medicated chapstick it goes on very smooth and doesn't have an overpowering smell like so many others
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Bomb Works extremely well, the smell is incredible. Helps on chapped lips. You can never go wrong with Burt Bee products.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for specific purpose This chapstick does work well, but I'm not quite sure what the medicated aspect is supposed to address - cold sore prevention? Severe dryness?
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo refreshing! This lip balm feels as if you’re taking the coolness of a cough drop and applying it to your lips. It’s super refreshing and makes my lips feel so smooth. Love it!!!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the minty feel I tried this product for a few days and I really like it. I love the eucalyptus scent and how it makes my lips feel. The only issue I have is that it doesn't glide on as easy as I would like.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I loved this medicated lip balm. It helped tremendously with the dry winter weather. The smell is not that bad once applied. I loved this and I will buy this.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soothing, but didn't like the scent This chapstick was great for helping with the cracks in my lips in the middle of the winter. However, I was not in love with the smell. I would not purchase, because I didn't find it much better than the typical Burts Bees, which has a better scent
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! I live in Colorado. Love the mountains and being outside as much as possible. The weather here can be harsh at times though. Very dry air. Very cold air. My lips and skin suffer for it. This was my first time to try Burt's Bees Medicated Lip Balm. I got a free sample to try and absolutely love this stuff! The menthol and eucalyptus combination are perfect. Not too strong, or over-powering. I loved the smell of this and the feel of it and how great it worked. I'm making sure everyone in my family has this with them now.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing Burt’s Bees Medicare’s Lip Balm was very soothing to my lips! It gave me such comfort. The menthol wasn’t overpowering or distasteful. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I received a sample stick of Burts bees medicated lip balm as a member of the buzz club. It is by far my favorite lip balm that Burts puts out. Its soothing and healing and works great for me day to day.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOH I like I will start off by saying if you're someone that is sensitive to smells, this won't be the balm for you because it smells like a cough drop. Now, for me that isn't a deal breaker, I like the scent of menthol and eucalyptus. If you have dry rough lips you will feel this soothing them as soon as you apply it. I love how Burt's Bees products are 100% natural yet effective, you can't beat that. (It is in the green tube in the pic)
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardcore ingredients to restore lip health! This is a fantastic option if you have really chapped and cracked lips. Our weather has fluctuated a lot this winter and it has left my lips in rough shape. The menthol in this stick give it a great scent and help heal even the most savage of lips. My younger daughter doesn't like this one as much as the others, she thinks the menthol is a little bit strong, but all of the adults in the house really do!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Heals up chapped lips so nicely. Tastes good and surprisingly can be used every day. Recommend to anyone in the outdoors.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Well I will start off saying this is about the best medicated lip balm I have used my lips were cracked and very dry because of the winter air and after use this for just 2 days it seems to start helping my lips from cracking and looking healthy and smooth again. Also I got this product for free for my review.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good balm I really like this balm mostly because it’s medicated and winter can do some damage to my lips! It really keeps my lips hydrated and repairs abs I wear it. It’s second in line to my kokum butter balm that’s also by burts bees!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I mean, it's burts bees. They simply rock ... This lip balm works great! I get very chapped lips in the winter here especially if I'm out doing some biking in below freezing temps and this stuff worked wonders. Worlds better than some of the cheap lip balms.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I received this Burt's Bees Medicated Lip Balm as a free sample and gave it to my son to use since he had a little cold sore. He loved it. It helped extremely well to get rid of his problem.Loved Loved Loved it.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for lips This was a really good product. I was really curious as to how I would deal with the smell but surprisingly it wasn’t that big a of deal, in fact it wasn’t very strong at all! I love that! I could tell a difference in my lips after a few days of using it, they seemed softer and a little more plump. The only thing that bothered me is I felt like I had to re-apply it more often compared to other products, but I still really like this product. It’s something I would probably use for much colder weather days when I have my most trouble.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I have a hard time with getting chapped lips especially in cold weather!! This stuff has kept my lips from being chapped so far!! I would recommend this to anyone!!!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Balm I love this lip balm so much! I have very chapped lips during winter and it heals them overnight. It smells wonderful and it works very well.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Badly Lip Allergic Reaction I purchased a Burt's Bee Medicated lip balm with Menthol & Eucalyptus (batch#AH17012A, Epx Jan19) from a Target store. My lip presents redness, itch, mild swelling and small blisters within hours of using the lip balm. The reaction spread to my face, ears, neck and chest. It is my first time to try Burt's Bee product, and I am so disappointed with this lip. I think it is 100% NATURAL, but seems like it is NOT.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mold in center After using this chapstick several times, I noticed the center of the chapstick was a different shade compared to the surrounding portion. It progressively became a dark yellow and so I removed the chapstick from its plastic base and cut it in half. In the middle, there appeared to be a yellow mold with tiny black dots. I was very disappointed since I have used many Burts Bees product in the past, and could not believe I was, essentially, applying mold on my lips. Please look into this! I used scissors to see the center so it smudged, but originally it was found in the middle of the lip balm.
Date published: 2017-07-08
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_792850027305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees