Home Shop Lip Care Lip Treatment
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Treatment

Medicated Lip Balm

Soothe and nourish with nature's touch
Home Shop Lip Care Lip Treatment

Medicated Lip Balm

Soothe and nourish with nature's touch
Ease troubled lips with a refreshing, natural lip balm specially formulated to temporarily relieve the pain and itching of cold sores and fever blisters.
100% Natural
Ease troubled lips with a refreshing, natural lip balm specially formulated to temporarily relieve the pain and itching of cold sores and fever blisters.
100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$4.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Formulated to temporarily relieve the pain and itching of cold sores and fever blisters
  • 100% natural
  • Infused with Eucalyptus extract and soothing Menthol to moisturize and renew your lip
  • Replenishes skin with Kokum, Cocoa and Shea Butters that melt on lips
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Menthol 0.9% Inactive Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, beeswax, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, euphorbia cerifera wax, eucalyptus globulus leaf oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, lanolin, canola oil, copernicia cerifera wax, citric acid, glycine soja (soybean) oil, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) leaf oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol, limonene, linalool.

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Menthol & Eucalyptus: The perfect pair to cool and calm.
  • The comforting aroma of Eucalyptus extract is the perfect companion to the soothing and cooling sensation of Menthol, commonly used to ease the pain of sores and other irritations.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply to affected area no more than 3–4 times daily.

frequently bought together

Medicated Lip Balm is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Balm I have almost all the Burt's bee lip balms and this is my absolute favorite. I just love the cooling sensation of it and it leaves your lips feeling silky smooth
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soothing! I have always suffered from dry cracked lips, no matter how much I would try to moisturizer them. This product has exceeded my expectations providing noticeable changes and a nice cooling sensations when applied! I love it!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back the old one!!! The new medicated Chapstick is just okay...I wish they still made the old ones with the red cap!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Balm I don't know why everyone is complaining about this lip balm; I think it's the best one that Burt's Bees offers! Sure, it seems a bit rough the first time you put it on, but after about 3 or so days of consistent use my lips were so soft and healthy. The other lip balms like the pomegranate and ultra conditioning go on so silky smooth that it doesn't really heal them, just makes them slippery. I really hope you guys don't discontinue this it's my favorite chapstick on the market!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Badly Lip Allergic Reaction I purchased a Burt's Bee Medicated lip balm with Menthol & Eucalyptus (batch#AH17012A, Epx Jan19) from a Target store. My lip presents redness, itch, mild swelling and small blisters within hours of using the lip balm. The reaction spread to my face, ears, neck and chest. It is my first time to try Burt's Bee product, and I am so disappointed with this lip. I think it is 100% NATURAL, but seems like it is NOT.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever my favorite I absolutely LOVE this lip balm , it's the only one that keeps my lips moisturized and looking great! I would recommend this to anyone, it's definitely worth the $3.30!!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I received this product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. I love this lip balm because it lasts for hours. The first time I used it I first used the lip scrub. Between those two products my lips stayed hydrated for at least six hours. Living in a cold climate I found this product to be very impressive.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Winter I live in Minnesota, so I am very familiar with dry, cold air. Unfortunately this does bad things for my lips - they get dried out and chapped very easily. I wanted to try this lip balm to see if it was strong enough to handle our brutal winters. You can definitely tell it's medicated - when my lips are extra dry, they get a tingling sensation. I've managed to keep my lips in pretty good shape this year, thanks to this product.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly Disappointed I've used this product before and loved it! But this time after purchase, I opened it up and went to put it on my lips and it had a grainy bumpy texture!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I've been hooked on regular old original Burt's Bee's beeswax balm for years. Recently I decided to try a couple of their other varieties. Ultra Conditioning is nice, but as another reviewer said, it really slathers on your lips and makes them slippery but doesn't do the greatest job of penetrating and healing in my opinion. I love to keep it bed side to quick reapply in the middle of the night, it's great for that. Now the Medicated variety is different. It is dryer, as other reviewers noted, but I don't find it difficult or uncomfortable to apply. What it has over Ultra Conditioning is firstly a little bit of that familiar tingle from the original formula balm, and additionally I really can feel it penetrating my lips and keeping them healthy. It takes a little getting used to if you're accustomed to the original formula but I now prefer it. I like the minty menthol smell too. Thanks Burt's!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED I've been using the "Soothing" formula for years and I thought this "Medicated" formula was the replacement so I bought a large order and found this "Medicated" recipe was next to nothing for a nice aroma and it goes on dry and grainy which is painful to already dry and sensitive lips so I called customer service and explained to them that I was not happy with the product and sent the whole order back and got a refund, Customer Service was very understanding, I give them a big "Thumbs Up".
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product After years of dealing with chapped , dry lips and tears in the corners of my mouth, especially in the winter months and not having luck with other products I decided to give the Burt's Bees medicated lip balm a try. Awesome product, lips are no long dry and cracked and the corners of my mouth are no longer torn up and any time if feels like my lips or the corner of my mouth are getting dry or about to crack I start using this product and my lips bounce back quickly. Good riddance to the other chapped lip products I had been using I will be rolling with Burt's going forward.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good. My favorite BB. I first found this at Wal-Mart and I hated it at first because it was crumbly and grainy, but I kept with it and it has become my favorite BB. It is so much more soothing and instead of feeling like just a coating of wax over my lips actually feels like it's doing something. The only problem now is now that it has become new and improved I cannot find it at any stores (Wal-Mart, Target, Ulta, Walgreens) and I really don't want to have to resort to internet ordering just for lip balm.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healing Used after having severely chapped lips. Helped speed the healing process. Left my lips smooth. Great product!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Desperate for Old Formula I really loved the Medicated Lip Balm with Clove Oil (had a red cap) and I can't find it anywhere. This one is OK...PLEASE bring back the original!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for lips This was a really good product. I was really curious as to how I would deal with the smell but surprisingly it wasn’t that big a of deal, in fact it wasn’t very strong at all! I love that! I could tell a difference in my lips after a few days of using it, they seemed softer and a little more plump. The only thing that bothered me is I felt like I had to re-apply it more often compared to other products, but I still really like this product. It’s something I would probably use for much colder weather days when I have my most trouble.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! I live in Colorado. Love the mountains and being outside as much as possible. The weather here can be harsh at times though. Very dry air. Very cold air. My lips and skin suffer for it. This was my first time to try Burt's Bees Medicated Lip Balm. I got a free sample to try and absolutely love this stuff! The menthol and eucalyptus combination are perfect. Not too strong, or over-powering. I loved the smell of this and the feel of it and how great it worked. I'm making sure everyone in my family has this with them now.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites Since first trying burts bees, i have searched and bought each different flavor. This is one of my favorites. It keeps my lips from getting chapped and has a nice tingle. The flavor is just like the smell of vick’s, menthol eucalyptus. If you like that then you will love this lip balm. I love burts bee’s!!!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lip product I usually am a Carmex user, especially at night. When them is arrived to me, I began using this nightly and have stoped using Carmex. It glides on smoothly, and has a great smell. Not a strong medicine smell either.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I mean, it's burts bees. They simply rock ... This lip balm works great! I get very chapped lips in the winter here especially if I'm out doing some biking in below freezing temps and this stuff worked wonders. Worlds better than some of the cheap lip balms.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Balm I love this lip balm so much! I have very chapped lips during winter and it heals them overnight. It smells wonderful and it works very well.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and tingly This balm goes on smooth and feels moisturizing. Not as tingly as the original Burt’s Bees but I can feel it working.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOH I like I will start off by saying if you're someone that is sensitive to smells, this won't be the balm for you because it smells like a cough drop. Now, for me that isn't a deal breaker, I like the scent of menthol and eucalyptus. If you have dry rough lips you will feel this soothing them as soon as you apply it. I love how Burt's Bees products are 100% natural yet effective, you can't beat that. (It is in the green tube in the pic)
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT!! So I have been struggling with super chapped lips almost all winter, and I have been using just the original Burt’s Bees. It works but does not work fast enough, I may have to apply the original 5x a day for my lips to heal. This product though worked amazing. I put it on once last night and woke up this morning and my lips feel great. I recieved a sample of this product but these thoughts are all on my own.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardcore ingredients to restore lip health! This is a fantastic option if you have really chapped and cracked lips. Our weather has fluctuated a lot this winter and it has left my lips in rough shape. The menthol in this stick give it a great scent and help heal even the most savage of lips. My younger daughter doesn't like this one as much as the others, she thinks the menthol is a little bit strong, but all of the adults in the house really do!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT improved BB Soothing was my favorite lip balm. It was a nice soft texture and was perfect. This new "medicated" formula is awful and dry. It pulls and tugs on your lips. I am going to every store I can and hoarding all the Soothing lip balms I can find. I do not know what brand I will use when they are gone but it will not be the medicated version that is for sure.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Great This medicated lip balm has an ever so slight tingle/cooling sensation. It glides on smoothly. It's light weight, not grease, not waxy like some can be. It moisturized beautifully!! That being said, it smells like old people or a medicine cabinet. I make something with camphor and eucalyptus for coughs that smells better than this stuff. If you can handle the scent, it's a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All Natural I love Burt's Bees products because the are all-natural and wax based. This lip balm is another great addition to their lip care line. I appreciate the eucalyptus and menthol in the balm. Its great for days when you feel under the weather. It stays on your lips well and feels hydrating. My only criticism is that the smell can be a little overwhelming!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH BETTER So much better than the original medicated "soothing" BB lip balm, which was good at first but got crumbly and messy, this new and improved version is awesome!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Well I will start off saying this is about the best medicated lip balm I have used my lips were cracked and very dry because of the winter air and after use this for just 2 days it seems to start helping my lips from cracking and looking healthy and smooth again. Also I got this product for free for my review.
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_792850027305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};