Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Matte Lip Crayon

Nature Reinvents the Crayon.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Matte Lip Crayon

Nature Reinvents the Crayon.

Introducing six creamy, full-coverage shades of matte lip color in a modern crayon for truly beautiful lip color. Lightweight moisture for a comfortable, everyday wear formula infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil, and Jojoba Oil. It's color that truly cares for your lips!

100% Natural

Variations

Introducing six creamy, full-coverage shades of matte lip color in a modern crayon for truly beautiful lip color. Lightweight moisture for a comfortable, everyday wear formula infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil, and Jojoba Oil. It's color that truly cares for your lips!

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Creamy matte color and moisture-rich, wear
  • Hydrates and moisturizes lips, leaving them feeling soft and smooth
  • 100% natural
  • Available in 6,full-coverage matte shades
  • Precise application in a playful form without the hassle and mess of sharpening
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, SLS, fragrance or flavors
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, candelilla cera (euphorbia cerifera wax, cire de candelilla), cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), cera carnauba (copernicia cerifera wax, cire de carnauba), butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, hydrogenated vegetable oil, aleurites moluccana seed oil*, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol, lecithin, silica, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/- (May contain / Peut contenir): CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), CI 77019 (mica), CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides) *kendi oil

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Shea Butter helps to hydrate and moisturize dry lips leaving them feeling soft and smooch-worthy smooth. Enriched with conditioning Jojoba Oil and Kendi Oil, which are chock full of Omega 3 to hydrate and moisturize lips. And don't forget the Shea Butter for an extra dose of moisture.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Remove cap, twist bottom of the barrel to expose product and apply to lips for your desired level of "wow." Use the rounded tip to outline lips and fill in the rest by layering on the color. Then pucker up because you are ready to go.
Matte Lip Crayon is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to, everyday red I have been a huge fan of the matte lip crayons since they were introduced and love the Redwood Color forest. It is the perfect red for me to wear everyday and I have received compliment after compliment confirming this color choice. The color is nice and saturated, it formula does not leave my lips dry and the staying power suits me just fine. It does need to be reapplied after eating and throughout the day, but not often. If I ever feel like I need to lighten up the color a bit, I mix it with Sedona Sands.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I love darker lip color on my lips. I added some of the Smooch gloss on top of it and it looks amazing. I'm becoming more and more of a fan of Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy- a must try The crayon glides on lips like butter and gives beautiful color payoff. Very moisturising just what lips needs on day to day basis. i would have liked more color in this formula. Have two of the crayons and want to try my hands on all the colors.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I do NOT like any kind of lipstick, so when I first got Hawaiian Smolder I was REALLY skeptical. Now I can't live without it. This lip crayon is my EVERYTHING. I've never had it on my teeth, it is such a beautiful color for every occasion.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lipstick! I like this lipstick but the only thing is that the top of it broke as soon as I got the lipstick, so that's annoying.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip color of my life!! I absolutely LOVE this product!!! It feels so nice on my lips and the color lasts! This is one thing I cannot live without!!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip crayon I love these! They are matte without being too dry and the color lasts long. They can be worn more natural or paired with a lip liner for a more dramatic look. I am a long-time makeup girl and it an sometimes be tough to find good color products that are natural and/or cruelty free. These lip crayons fit the bill for sure! I have 2 shades so far.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loove the color of napa vinyard!!! :-) I purchased the lip crayon in the shade Napa vinyard for prom and i love it!!! it is creamy, and long lasting. It stayed on for 5 hours while eating and drinking!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it was more moisturizing I love Burt's Bees products, and have many. I have purchased several of the lip crayons. After regular use, I am finding the product is drying to my lips. I love the coverage of the color and texture. I also wish the cap stayed on better, as it sometimes falls off.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from urt's ees Lip Crayon is AMAZING!!! u must get this is does show up good and is actually healthy for your lips eing 100 percent natural! if you are wanting to get all natural makeup this is the place. the lip crayon just leaves ur lips soooo preety and makes them look igger if u out line them. urt's ees is my new fav company!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Crayon in Hawaiian Smolder - Historically I have found lip crayons to be matte, dull, and drying; I once purchased a regular drugstore brand and wound up pitching it into the garbage after wearing it only a few times. Being a big fan of Burt's Bees and owning many other BB products [lip balms, cuticle creme, hand lotions], and because I have been migrating towards more "natural" cosmetics, I decided to give their lip colors a try. The lip crayon in Hawaiian Smolder is surprisingly nice! Although they are advertised as matte, this shade has a slight satin finish that I like. It's just enough to add dimension [no dead- or chalky-looking lips] without being shiny. This hue was described by one beauty blogger as "a rich, mid-tone cool rose" which I find very accurate. It's vibrant without being obnoxious, and it really brightens and wakes up my face. I am fair with some yellow undertones but I think this shade would look great on anybody! The crayon applies smoothly and easily [no tugging or need for a heavy hand] and the formula is quite moisturizing. Out of habit I always apply lip balm before color, but I probably don't even need to with this product. The only downside is its staying power; I need to re-apply at least every 2-3 hours. But honestly, that's just one of the tradeoffs when using natural products. If I'm avoiding nasty chemicals then I am ok with applying more often. The color fades fairly evenly and leaves a faint stain behind with no dryness. Again, I do not consider reduced staying power a deal-breaker when compared to the benefits of using a natural, healthy lip product. It ain't perfect, but hey ... it's far better than the non-natural alternatives! I'm definitely going to try a few other shades such as Sedona Sands, Niagara Overlook, and Napa Vineyard. Layering other BB lipwear with these crayons is worth experimenting: tinted balm base, add crayon, apply lip gloss / lip shine on top, maybe even throw a lip shimmer in there somewhere. The possibilities are endless ... plus, layering may help with longevity. I've already paired Hawaiian Smolder with BB lip gloss in Spring Splendor; the colors complement each other nicely, with added shine and fuller-looking lips!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color! Noticed that Burts had a lip crayon which is my favorite application for lipstick (I have been using Revlon's lip crayon for years). I decided to try the Napa Vineyard Lip Crayon and LOVE it! I've had more comments from women about the color of my lipstick in the last two days...love the shade and ask for the brand. I cant wait to try the other colors. Lynese
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST I got the shade "Niagra Overlook", and it is the most flattering color of lipstick I have ever worn. It is not drying, and when the color fades it fades inconspicuously so that you don't have a strange ring around the edges of your lips. The texture is creamy, but more manageable than a lipstick. I hope this product lives as long as I do.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great intro to lip crayons I am new to the field of lip color so I started with the Burt's Bees lip color quiz. I purchased the niagra overlook based on my quiz results and it looks fantastic! It is similar enough to my natural lip color that it isn't like a flashing neon sign on my face saying "I'm wearing make up", but it does add noticeable color that compliments my complexion. I love how smooth it goes on and how good it feels on my lips. I do notice that it seems to come off when eating and drinking so if you are a real stickler for long lasting wear you may be better off with a lip stain. Personally, I love it and will definitely be purchasing more.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Burt's Bees, You did it again! Another great product. I always liked your replenishing lip balm and now the Lip Crayon tops the list. My first purchase was the shade Niagara Overlook (417) and even though the shade of color was an awful color on me, I loved the product. So I went back to the store and bought 2 more Lip Crayons in Redwood Forest & Hawaiian Smolder and both of these shades are perfect for me. I am a 'cool' complexion so Niagara Overlook is too peachy for me. Now, about the product: It glides on across your lips, the shape of the crayon makes it easy to apply, the color stays through out your day and the condition of my lips have never been better. It is the dead of winter, with cold drying weather and yet my lips have never felt or looked better. Soft, smooth; no chafing, no cracks. I highly recommend this product. I own 45 tubes of lipstick, from drug store purchase to the highest cosmetic counters, and yet each day now I grab my Burt's Bees Lip Crayon. Just pay closer attention to the color shades, and pick what best compliments your complexion. I hope my review helps you in your purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lip crayon I AM IN LOVE! I wanted a matte, nude lip crayon with natural ingredients and I found the perfect one. Sedona Sands has a matte finish but is definitely not drying to my lips. Even after a few hours, I can rub my lips together and it still feels like the product is there and "moist." Actually, my lips were a bit cracked and after using this lip crayon for only a couple of days, my lips no longer have that chapped feeling. I feel that the color lasts well enough, but a couple of reapplications might be in order throughout your day. The smell is a little like a real crayon but once it is on, I cannot smell it or taste anything.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on great! Love the Lip Crayon. I was surprised at how long it lasts and stays on your lips after drinking. It is drier and not glossy but it doesn't dry out your lips. There are great colors to select from as well. Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soooo Easy I brought home this crayon in Napa Vineyard last night, and fell in love. It went on like a dream, didn't need a lipliner to keep it from bleeding OR to get a good line. I like it better than my expensive lipsticks, which I have to reapply multiple times a day, even if I have set them with powder. This stays put, doesn't feel sticky or slippery, and has great, intense color. I think BB is my new go-to place for lip color! Looking forward to trying some of the other products now.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I don't usually go for any type of red lipstick unless it has a brownish tinge to it. Red is something that I normally would shy away from, but I actually LOVE how this color looks!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I am a lover of all things Burt's Bees. I love the color Sedona Sands. It is natural looking and the color stays on all day. I love the smooth feel of the product. It feels more like a lip balm than a lip color...the best of both. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth my Php500.00 I loved the color 'Sedona Sands' it gives me a natural look that I can wear every day but my problem with this product is that it makes my lips dry crack and dry even though I top it with a Burt's Bee ultra conditioning lip balm. It is too cakey when I apply it and the color's easily removed, it cannot stay even for an hour. The scent is horrible! It smelled literally like 'crayon' you really made a hold of the name of the product 'LIP CRAYON' I thought this product is exceptionally excellent since I'm loving your lip balms. It doesn't deserved to be recommended. Sorry.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product/which color? I am a BB junkie and especially love the lip products which can be found everywhere in my purse and house! I love this crayon and have purchased the Carolina Coast and Sedona Sands both of which are too light and pinky for me. I wish there were displays/testers so they could be tried on before making a $9 mistake. Would love a little darker color but am hesitant to purchase again before trying it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Napa Vinyard color too dark This color is much darker than the website indicates. It's more a burgundy red than a truer shade of red. I also bought the tinted lip balm in same shade which I am able to use.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color/ bad package I really love the color of this, but I put it in my purse and the top fell off and there was crayon on everything. I had to throw it away. Would really like to see better packaging for it before I would purchase again.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hawaiian smoulder I loved the color, I couldn't speak more highly of how pretty and wonder it looks. I was disappointed when I opened the lip crayon and spelled the crayon!! I was expecting a yummy smell like all of your other products but this one smells like a crayon. I think this lip product is also quite drying, I know it's a matte color but I was expecting some creaminess, adding Chapstick before applying helped but then the color only lasted about an hour. I really wanted to love this product because of the color!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lip Crayon This is my favorite lip crayon I have tried. I have worked for major cosmetic companies and as a freelance artist for years and I am so happy to have found this lip crayon. Keeps the lips moisturized, all while leaving behind a beautiful color. It is a must-have in your glam bag. I have Redwood forest (neutral-soft red) and Niagara outlook. (warm coral)
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but doesn't last I was so excited when I received this as a birthday present because the color was so beautiful. It goes on easily but it does not last! I had an embarrassing situation happen where I put it on before heading out to take the train and was feeling confident but an hour later when I got to my destination I looked in the mirror and saw the color was feathering and fading! Embarrassing to think I rode on public transportation with fading red lipstick. I will try to use it with a primer next time but it kind of defeats the purpose of using natural products on my lips if I have to use a primer, since I don't know of any natural primers out there.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burt's Bees Lip Crayon I received a Burt's Bees lip crayon free with another item I purchased. I was pleasantly surprised with this product. It goes on super smooth and it last for hours. My lips have never been smoother and more conditioned. I love Burt's Bees products. I will never buy any other lip crayon.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Feels natural and not an over bold color for everyday!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip crayon ever!!!! I just love this stuff, I have an allergy to allmost everything and I can wear this product with confidence and I know my lips look and feel great thank you for making grear products.
Date published: 2015-10-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850028500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees