Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Matte Lip Crayon

Nature Reinvents the Crayon.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Matte Lip Crayon

Nature Reinvents the Crayon.

Introducing six creamy, full-coverage shades of matte lip color in a modern crayon for truly beautiful lip color. Lightweight moisture for a comfortable, everyday wear formula infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil, and Jojoba Oil. It's color that truly cares for your lips!

100% Natural

Variations

Introducing six creamy, full-coverage shades of matte lip color in a modern crayon for truly beautiful lip color. Lightweight moisture for a comfortable, everyday wear formula infused with Shea Butter, Kendi Oil, and Jojoba Oil. It's color that truly cares for your lips!

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Creamy matte color and moisture-rich, wear
  • Hydrates and moisturizes lips, leaving them feeling soft and smooth
  • 100% natural
  • Available in 6,full-coverage matte shades
  • Precise application in a playful form without the hassle and mess of sharpening
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, SLS, fragrance or flavors
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, candelilla cera (euphorbia cerifera wax, cire de candelilla), cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), cera carnauba (copernicia cerifera wax, cire de carnauba), butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, hydrogenated vegetable oil, aleurites moluccana seed oil*, olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol, lecithin, silica, glycine soja (soybean) oil. +/- (May contain / Peut contenir): CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), CI 77019 (mica), CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides) *kendi oil

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Shea Butter helps to hydrate and moisturize dry lips leaving them feeling soft and smooch-worthy smooth. Enriched with conditioning Jojoba Oil and Kendi Oil, which are chock full of Omega 3 to hydrate and moisturize lips. And don't forget the Shea Butter for an extra dose of moisture.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Remove cap, twist bottom of the barrel to expose product and apply to lips for your desired level of "wow." Use the rounded tip to outline lips and fill in the rest by layering on the color. Then pucker up because you are ready to go.

frequently bought together

  • $9.00
  • $5.00
  • $9.00
  • $5.00
Matte Lip Crayon is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip crayon I love these! They are matte without being too dry and the color lasts long. They can be worn more natural or paired with a lip liner for a more dramatic look. I am a long-time makeup girl and it an sometimes be tough to find good color products that are natural and/or cruelty free. These lip crayons fit the bill for sure! I have 2 shades so far.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loove the color of napa vinyard!!! :-) I purchased the lip crayon in the shade Napa vinyard for prom and i love it!!! it is creamy, and long lasting. It stayed on for 5 hours while eating and drinking!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Wedding Lip Color I have never really worn lip products other than BB chapstick, but I am getting married and wanted to try a lip color. This is great for people who don't like the feeling or fuss of lipstick! I bought the Redwood Forest color and found it to be a lovely, rich dark pink. As others have described, it is very pigmented. Though my fiancé normally hates any makeup that is even remotely unnatural looking, he loved this lip color and thought I looked like Zooey Deschanel! I highly recommend this product to anyone and look forward to wearing it on my wedding day.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful color but doesn't last I was so excited when I received this as a birthday present because the color was so beautiful. It goes on easily but it does not last! I had an embarrassing situation happen where I put it on before heading out to take the train and was feeling confident but an hour later when I got to my destination I looked in the mirror and saw the color was feathering and fading! Embarrassing to think I rode on public transportation with fading red lipstick. I will try to use it with a primer next time but it kind of defeats the purpose of using natural products on my lips if I have to use a primer, since I don't know of any natural primers out there.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth my Php500.00 I loved the color 'Sedona Sands' it gives me a natural look that I can wear every day but my problem with this product is that it makes my lips dry crack and dry even though I top it with a Burt's Bee ultra conditioning lip balm. It is too cakey when I apply it and the color's easily removed, it cannot stay even for an hour. The scent is horrible! It smelled literally like 'crayon' you really made a hold of the name of the product 'LIP CRAYON' I thought this product is exceptionally excellent since I'm loving your lip balms. It doesn't deserved to be recommended. Sorry.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to, everyday red I have been a huge fan of the matte lip crayons since they were introduced and love the Redwood Color forest. It is the perfect red for me to wear everyday and I have received compliment after compliment confirming this color choice. The color is nice and saturated, it formula does not leave my lips dry and the staying power suits me just fine. It does need to be reapplied after eating and throughout the day, but not often. If I ever feel like I need to lighten up the color a bit, I mix it with Sedona Sands.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST lip color, natural or otherwise Finding a lip color that met just the requirements of bold, pigmented, long lasting and comfortable has been an expensive time suck that put my lips through things they shouldn't have had to go through. Adding 100% Natural to the requirements made it next to impossible to find. Now to find one with ALL those features and I don't have to offer up my first born to afford it AND I can walk into almost any store to buy it?!!? I'M. IN. LOVE. Beyond easy to apply and doesn't even feel like I'm wearing lipstick. No sticky, goopy, cakey or cracky dry feeling here. Totally portable, layerable, and easy to reapply with out having to take off the old layer first. Now I have all the beautiful colors and am in a serious committed relationship with Napa Vinyard (the most gorgeous deep red, amazing for winter). If BB comes out with more colors, I know they will be mine too. Doesnt matter what the colors are, I'll get them. This stuff is that good. I truly wish and hope upon all the stars in the sky that this product is here to stay.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Burt's Bees, You did it again! Another great product. I always liked your replenishing lip balm and now the Lip Crayon tops the list. My first purchase was the shade Niagara Overlook (417) and even though the shade of color was an awful color on me, I loved the product. So I went back to the store and bought 2 more Lip Crayons in Redwood Forest & Hawaiian Smolder and both of these shades are perfect for me. I am a 'cool' complexion so Niagara Overlook is too peachy for me. Now, about the product: It glides on across your lips, the shape of the crayon makes it easy to apply, the color stays through out your day and the condition of my lips have never been better. It is the dead of winter, with cold drying weather and yet my lips have never felt or looked better. Soft, smooth; no chafing, no cracks. I highly recommend this product. I own 45 tubes of lipstick, from drug store purchase to the highest cosmetic counters, and yet each day now I grab my Burt's Bees Lip Crayon. Just pay closer attention to the color shades, and pick what best compliments your complexion. I hope my review helps you in your purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I love darker lip color on my lips. I added some of the Smooch gloss on top of it and it looks amazing. I'm becoming more and more of a fan of Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Lip Crayon!!! I have been I fan of Burt's bees for awhile now and was SUPER excited to discover their new line of "lip crayons!!" I have always wanted to own a petroleum free lip crayon!! And now I can!! As advertised these lip crayons are super moisturizing SUPER pigmented and SO MUCH FUN!!!! They are scent less (which I appreciate) and flavor less. They feel light on the lips which surprised me!!! Thank you Burt's Bees!! P.S. Here is a little tip from you to me. If you want your lips to be chapped free before applying the lip crayons then run the "Exfoliating Facial Cleansing Towelettes" over your lips a few times. It works like a charm!!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip product I so love this crayon. I have Niagara Overlook and it's the perfect color for me. It's a beautiful, muted red that brings out the color in my cheeks and eyes. It has full coverage and is creamy, but it doesn't smear and is a fantastic matte formula. It doesn't last for days or hours, but the coverage still stays consistent. I wore mine out to dinner tonight, and ate pasta and seafood. There was no smearing, and no uneven consistency whatsoever. I did need to reapply after a while, but the color wore off evenly, and still left a good bit of color on my lips. The matte formula doesn't dry your lips out, even though it is a fantastic matte. I recommend putting it on over chapstick to get the most out of it, but regardless, there is no flaking, drying, or sticking. This is just the perfect lip product!! As an aside, trust Burt's Bees' shade matching formula to help you pick out your colors. I did, and got three fantastic lip sticks with perfect colors.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lipstick! I like this lipstick but the only thing is that the top of it broke as soon as I got the lipstick, so that's annoying.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it was more moisturizing I love Burt's Bees products, and have many. I have purchased several of the lip crayons. After regular use, I am finding the product is drying to my lips. I love the coverage of the color and texture. I also wish the cap stayed on better, as it sometimes falls off.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST I got the shade "Niagra Overlook", and it is the most flattering color of lipstick I have ever worn. It is not drying, and when the color fades it fades inconspicuously so that you don't have a strange ring around the edges of your lips. The texture is creamy, but more manageable than a lipstick. I hope this product lives as long as I do.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy- a must try The crayon glides on lips like butter and gives beautiful color payoff. Very moisturising just what lips needs on day to day basis. i would have liked more color in this formula. Have two of the crayons and want to try my hands on all the colors.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this Lip Crayon! I have bought many, many lipsticks, lip-glosses, lip stains trying to find one that 1.)Lasted throughout the day 2.) Offered Great color options 3.) Did not rub off easily 4.) Did not feel sticky 5.) Easy to touch up and reapply, and I can say that I finally found my go to color. (Redwood Forest). This lip crayon applies smooth, lasts all day and has a better formula than the many expensive lip colors that I have tried. I've tried other matte lipsticks that are drying to the lips and feel "cakey" after a couple hours of wear. This is not the case with this lip color. I will never buy another expensive lip stick again.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have one in every color except the Sedona Sands, which is too light for me. I now no longer use any lipstick or lip gloss from any company except Burt's Bees. These are easy to use, and the color payoff is fantastic. And they stay on for quite a while. I only have to reapply maybe once during the working day.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip color of my life!! I absolutely LOVE this product!!! It feels so nice on my lips and the color lasts! This is one thing I cannot live without!!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I do NOT like any kind of lipstick, so when I first got Hawaiian Smolder I was REALLY skeptical. Now I can't live without it. This lip crayon is my EVERYTHING. I've never had it on my teeth, it is such a beautiful color for every occasion.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed twice I started with the Napa Vineyard colour which I expected to have a hint of burgundy or wine. However, it applied as the brightest most obnoxious red I've ever seen. Even with a couple coats, the coverage was not consistent and it ran easily. I decided to give the product another chance and purchased Carolina Coast, and once again was very disappointed. Even with three coats there is little coverage (places it looks sheer) and the colour looks more like the Sedona Sands swatch. It applies like cheap lipstick.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Thank-You for finally coming back with a lipstick and not just a tinted lip balm. Several years ago, you had lipstick that I loved. I used the color Fig. I was so disappointed when I was no longer able to purchase it. This new lip crayon fits the bill. It stays in place, feels and looks great! I hope you will come out with more cosmetics.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These are wonderful! I have Niagara Overlook and Hawaiin Smolder-- which is the perfect bright summer color! They are richly pigmented. They are not drying at all, so you don't need to layer these with lip balm underneath-- the crayon is enough! I am so happy with these crayons that I plan to buy all of them at some point. The color selection is small but covers all of my bases! I highly recommend picking one up.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Product LOVE LOVE LOVE I bought this new lip color from Burt's Bees about 2 weeks ago. Bought the Berry & natural color. I cannot express my liking enough. Not only does it feel good on the lips, it is not super sticky and catch my hair all the time. It is also priced well. Can;t like enough!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color! Noticed that Burts had a lip crayon which is my favorite application for lipstick (I have been using Revlon's lip crayon for years). I decided to try the Napa Vineyard Lip Crayon and LOVE it! I've had more comments from women about the color of my lipstick in the last two days...love the shade and ask for the brand. I cant wait to try the other colors. Lynese
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lip Crayon in Hawaiian Smolder - Historically I have found lip crayons to be matte, dull, and drying; I once purchased a regular drugstore brand and wound up pitching it into the garbage after wearing it only a few times. Being a big fan of Burt's Bees and owning many other BB products [lip balms, cuticle creme, hand lotions], and because I have been migrating towards more "natural" cosmetics, I decided to give their lip colors a try. The lip crayon in Hawaiian Smolder is surprisingly nice! Although they are advertised as matte, this shade has a slight satin finish that I like. It's just enough to add dimension [no dead- or chalky-looking lips] without being shiny. This hue was described by one beauty blogger as "a rich, mid-tone cool rose" which I find very accurate. It's vibrant without being obnoxious, and it really brightens and wakes up my face. I am fair with some yellow undertones but I think this shade would look great on anybody! The crayon applies smoothly and easily [no tugging or need for a heavy hand] and the formula is quite moisturizing. Out of habit I always apply lip balm before color, but I probably don't even need to with this product. The only downside is its staying power; I need to re-apply at least every 2-3 hours. But honestly, that's just one of the tradeoffs when using natural products. If I'm avoiding nasty chemicals then I am ok with applying more often. The color fades fairly evenly and leaves a faint stain behind with no dryness. Again, I do not consider reduced staying power a deal-breaker when compared to the benefits of using a natural, healthy lip product. It ain't perfect, but hey ... it's far better than the non-natural alternatives! I'm definitely going to try a few other shades such as Sedona Sands, Niagara Overlook, and Napa Vineyard. Layering other BB lipwear with these crayons is worth experimenting: tinted balm base, add crayon, apply lip gloss / lip shine on top, maybe even throw a lip shimmer in there somewhere. The possibilities are endless ... plus, layering may help with longevity. I've already paired Hawaiian Smolder with BB lip gloss in Spring Splendor; the colors complement each other nicely, with added shine and fuller-looking lips!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision Perfection with right amount of moisture I read the description and I could not describe it any better! I always have trouble with lipstick because my lips are thinner and too much moisture runs, not enough and my lips are too dry! This is a one step application, no lining lip first and stays on! I would like to see a true red color if possible for I have 3 current colors now and that is what seems to be missing...lipstick and sunscreen is my two musts.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried Out Crayon Today I bought Redwood Forest crayon and it is NOT creamy. It is very dry and I wish I had not bought it. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from urt's ees Lip Crayon is AMAZING!!! u must get this is does show up good and is actually healthy for your lips eing 100 percent natural! if you are wanting to get all natural makeup this is the place. the lip crayon just leaves ur lips soooo preety and makes them look igger if u out line them. urt's ees is my new fav company!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soooo Easy I brought home this crayon in Napa Vineyard last night, and fell in love. It went on like a dream, didn't need a lipliner to keep it from bleeding OR to get a good line. I like it better than my expensive lipsticks, which I have to reapply multiple times a day, even if I have set them with powder. This stays put, doesn't feel sticky or slippery, and has great, intense color. I think BB is my new go-to place for lip color! Looking forward to trying some of the other products now.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Crayon's I've always liked the Burt's Bees products and have been using them for quite some time. I was using the Lip Shimmers until I tried these. I fell in LOVE with these!!! My lips feel soft, smooth & I forget I have anything on. These keep my lips moisturized and reapplying doesn't leave that caked on feel on my lips either.
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850028500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 295ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};