Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Lip Shine

Shiny, healthy looking lips smile more often.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Lip Shine

Shiny, healthy looking lips smile more often.

Natural, sheer color enriched with moisturizing Apricot Wax glides on lips for a sweet and super shiny finish…so your lips shine as much as your personality.

100% Natural

Variations

Natural, sheer color enriched with moisturizing Apricot Wax glides on lips for a sweet and super shiny finish…so your lips shine as much as your personality.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$7.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Provides sheer color with a glassy shine
  • 100% natural
  • Nourishes with Apricot Wax
  • Delivers softening with Sunflower Seed Oil
  • Available in 6 sweet shades
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

All shades except Smooch: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, oleic/linoleic/linolenic polyglycerides, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, lanolin, silica, cera alba (beeswax, cire d’abeille), acacia decurrens/jojoba/sunflower seed cera (wax, cire) polyglyceryl-3 esters, aroma (flavor)*, prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil, hydrogenated apricot kernel oil, hydrogenated apricot oil unsaponifiables, prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil unsaponifiables, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, tocopherol, ammonium glycyrrhizate, glycine soja (soybean) oil, alumina., +/- (may contain): CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77891 (titanium dioxide). *natural flavor
 
Smooch Lip Shine: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, oleic/linoleic/linolenic polyglycerides, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, lanolin, silica, cera alba (beeswax, cire d’abeille), acacia decurrens/jojoba/sunflower seed cera (wax, cire) polyglyceryl-3 esters, aroma (flavor)*, prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil, hydrogenated apricot kernel oil, hydrogenated apricot oil unsaponifiables, prunus armeniaca (apricot) kernel oil unsaponifiables, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, tocopherol, ammonium glycyrrhizate, glycine soja (soybean) oil, alumina. +/- (may contain): CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77891 (titanium dioxide). *natural flavor

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Apricot Wax is a nourishing moisturizer with a fresh scent and delightful flavor for lips.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Works great as a super shiny topcoat on nude lips or over your favorite color. For a stunning layered effect, consider applying over top of Burt's Bees Lip Shimmers.

frequently bought together

  • $9.00
  • $5.00
  • $9.00
  • $5.00
Lip Shine is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly! Oh so Smelly! So I cannot even wear the lipshine because the smell is sooo strong. It's this overly sweet gummy-bear strawberry smell. I want to love it, the colors are so pretty and the texture of the swatches on my arm are great. But I can't get past it. I'd return it if I could.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this stuff I bought the Peachy from CVS, I have been in love ever since. I even allow my 2 year old to put it on her lips from time to time. Just placed an order online for 4 more lip shines. Different shades!!! Can't wait for them to come in, just in time for winter!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Peachy I really like this product. It's a good gloss that's not too sticky. I got the peachy color and it has just hint of color in it . Not too much!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I love this product! It feels great on my lips and makes them so smooth.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry product I really wanted to try this product mainly for the color. I purchased Spontaneity. It make my lips very dry and cracked. It needed to be applied multiple times in order to get the color to show which lead to it being really greasy.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work well. . . just didn't. I was not a fan of this lip shine. It looked like it had a lot of color when I squeezed it out of the tube, but when I put it on, it was like I had applied a clear oil and nothing else. I purchased the color 'flutter' and was disappointed. I am a fan of Burt's lip balm and lip crayon, but this was not the product for me. And, for some reason, no matter what I did the product seeped into my mouth against my will, and it tastes awful! It sounds weird, but. . . it did this till I had swallowed all of my lip product and there was nothing left on my lips. At least it's all natural. . . . :)
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this lip shine. It is moisturizing and the color looks good alone or over a coordinating lipstick. I notice you have a good variety of colors, so I am sure I will buy more. It is also easy to apply.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have blush and pucker, love them both. Pucker is redder and blush is pinker. I like them better than the lip glosses and even call THESE lip glosses because they seem like lip gloss. They taste good, aren't full of glitter (making me look like a desperate teen) and apply nicely.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Gloss Ever I was very surprised with the other reviews because I believe this is the best lip gloss I've ever used. It lasts forever and feels so good. I believe the other users put it straight on the lips. I put it on top of my lip stick and my lips never feel dry. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No stickies I love that this lipgloss shines and gives color--but is NOT sticky. I hate sticky. The wide color choices make it even better. I have different colors based on my moods. I gave it 4/5 stars because I wish it lasted longer.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love the texture and the shine. It is very moisturizing and the moisture lasts for a few hours. It is very sheer, but I like having something that just enhances my natural lip color. I have Flutter and Wink.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I decided to try this in the color "whisper". With the cold weather, I have pretty dry lips and this did not help at all. If anything, I felt my lips become more dry after each usage. It is really thick and is difficult to apply. On a positive note it does smell really good (like strawberries)! Unfortunately, this is one BB product that I will not purchase again. I will stick with his gloss which I do enjoy.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This color is so nice (Peachy). I have at least 3 other lip shines. Nice colors, not overpowering in color. Feel nice on lips.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have these in whisper and wink and I really enjoy them! The texture isn't too thin nor too thick. It feels nice on my lips and gives a nice healthy glossy look. The scent seems to be apricot for all of them since they're made with apricot wax; it's nice and light. The two colors I picked basically show up sheer on my lips, which I prefer. So they're perfect for me! Love them!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gloss! I was in the mood for something new and came across burts bees lip gloss. I bought it in 'whisper' and i am in love with it! its a very light pink color. it gives out the right amount of shine, not too harsh. it smells amazing--like apricots and the taste isnt too bad either haha. i do like how it is natural so it isn't drying my lips. i would def. recommend this to others.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this lip gloss. I have several shades. Great colors and taste.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRYING When i put on this product on its own (without chapstick) i noticed that a few minutes after application, my lips would feel incredibly dry, and I felt like i could peel my entire lip off! Even putting this product on top of chapstick did nothing to help with the dryness. The only redeeming factor about this gloss is that it smells good. But other than that, the only thing you'll get from this product is dry, peeling skin
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank You, Burt's Bees! Love the lip shine got it in Wink, gives my lips a healthy glow :)
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural sheer color This is a great lip color option who want glossy coverage that isn't over the top. I am quite fair, and apprieciate the natural sheen the light pink color imparts.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I am not much of a lipstick wearer and usually just wear the original Burt's Bees or Burt's Bees honey lip balm- until I bought the lip shine, lip crayon, and gloss. Love these products so much- they are the only make up I wear on my lips! Doesn't feel sticky and smells pretty nice too!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! I have been using BB's lip shine for nearly 3 years and will not use another brand. Period. It feels weightless, not tacky/sticky, and the scent is light on the nose! And I don't worry when I know I'm ingesting some of this - it's natural! WooHoo! Thanks, BB! Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and Shiny People I have enjoyed Burt/s Bees products for many years. In a world full of harmful chemicals, this company has decided to make products that aren't toxic and succeeded. The lip shine is lovely. It has a nice texture. It smells nice and taste good.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This lip shine is a my favorite. I love the texture and shine. It will give your lips a beautiful and natural tone and texture. It is moisturizing and long-lasting. The only thing is it is a little sticky. But I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip gloss I love this product. Normally I have a very hard time finding lip product that doesn't make my lips look TOO shiny or feel sticky. This is perfect. It makes my lips look so sheen, but not too sheen. It's also nourishing.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I love the way it makes my lips feel and it smells great, but I did notice a very waxy taste when I use it. You do have to apply it rather often to keep the effect going throughout the day.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted This is the best lip gloss I've ever used. It's light yet still has staying power and makes my lips feel smooth and healthy - I don't leave home without it!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOES ON SMOOTHLY I've enjoyed using Burt's Bees for many years and especially like their lip gloss. I really like the Lip Shine as it goes on smoothly and doesn't have a strange taste to it. However, it doesn't last very long on my lips either. I'm not sure if it's the natural ingredients but I do have to reapply it at least every 20 minutes and then it leaves my lips slightly drier.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Colors I love this. It has so many different colors and feels awesome on my lips
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny This is great if you want just a little shine on your lips. Nt greasy.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic i love this product, i have one in my car, purse, home
Date published: 2014-09-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-02054-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};