Home Shop Makeup Face
Home Shop Makeup Face

BB Cream

9 ways to do confidence.
Home Shop Makeup Face

BB Cream

9 ways to do confidence.

Somewhere between a lightweight foundation and a super-hydrating lotion, our BB Cream with Noni Extract offers 9 clinically shown benefits in 3 mineral-rich shades.

98.9% Natural

Variations

  • Color: Light
  • Size: 1.7 oz

Somewhere between a lightweight foundation and a super-hydrating lotion, our BB Cream with Noni Extract offers 9 clinically shown benefits in 3 mineral-rich shades.

98.9% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$15.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 98.9% natural
  • SPF 15 protection
  • Firms, conceals, smoothes, perfects, and illuminates skin
  • Evens skin tone and visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients (Light Shade): Titanium Dioxide 5.3% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Active Ingredients (Light/Medium Shade): Titanium Dioxide 4.7% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Active Ingredients (Medium Shade): Titanium Dioxide 4.7% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Inactive Ingredients (All Shades): water, Glycerin, Decyl Oleate, Isoamyl Cocoate, Isoamyl Laurate, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Alcohol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Polyglyceryl-2 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Stearic Acid, Morinda Citrifolia Fruit Extract, Beeswax, Jojoba Esters, Mica, Iron Oxides, Silica, Sorbitan Stearate, Stearyl Alochol, Behenyl Alcohol, Sodium Carboxymethyl C10-16 alkyl glucoside, lauryl glucoside, magnesium aluminum silicate, xanthan gum, citric acid, isostearic acid, lecithin, polyglyceryl-3 polyricinoleate, polyhydroxystearic acid, sodium phytate, trihydroxystearin, alumina, arachidyl alcohol, sorbic acid, alcohol denat., potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, fragrance, phenoxyethanol.

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Noni Extract
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Use in the morning after cleansing.
  • Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure.
  • Children under 6 months: Ask a doctor. Use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating.

frequently bought together

BB Cream is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but need darker shades and smells awful It's hard to know how to rate this because I absolutely love the product, the way it feels on my face- it's smooth and soft and makes my skin look and feel great! BUT- drawbacks: (1) There are only 3 shades, and I am a fairly light skinned white person, and the darkest shade is still kind of too pasty light on me. Anyone with even a light tan colored skin would not have any shade dark enough. and (2) it smells like vomit. Literally, like spreading actual vomit on your face. Luckily, I can only smell it while I'm spreading it on my face, and then the smell goes away. If I could smell it all day I would not be able to wear it. Please do something about the smell!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay....depending on your skin type I purchased this product back in the fall and am just now getting to writing a review. I was very excited about the product, but it turned out to not be for me. I've seen others post negative comments about the scent; however, I do not think it is that strong or unpleasant. The scent is a mix of sunscreen and a fruity/herbal; in my opinion, it is not a bad smell, just a tad strong. I suffer form acne so I was seeking a natural product that wouldn't cause breakouts or irritate my sensitive skin. While my sensitive skin wasn't affected, I did notice an increase in breakouts when using the product. The product has a light coverage (i.e. did not fully cover acne scars). I would recommend this product for a person with dry to normal skin without acne.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING (and I don't even like BB creams) This is AMAZING. I was so shockingly surprised at how awesome this is! I NEVER use BB creams long-term b/c they just don't work. This provides awesome coverage w/o being cakey or thick. It has a gorgeous, dewy (but not oily) look to it; and the coloring is stunning. I have REALLY oily skin and I still have to blot throughout the day, but this gives my skin such an awesome, clean, glowing and pretty look. AND - I'm getting my SPF on w/o breaking out. Love this SO much!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All Hail BB Cream! The first thing I noticed when I used this product was it did not have that "concealer" smell or "makeup" smell. It smelled natural, fruity, and all around healthy. It was very moist and watery and once I spread it on my face it smoothed out perfectly and I felt my face hydrate and look concealed- naturally. When my sister touched my face she says my skin felt soft and appeared soft. This was a great buy. The only concern I had was it takes a few more strokes and brush blending to blend it all together on the face. Definitely worth it- because this company is now promoting itself to move towards natural makeup unlike other big companies. Thumbs up Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets My mother gave me a bottle of this a couple of months ago because she grabbed light instead of medium light. So I was able to try it out. I loved it the moment I put it on. It matched my skin tone perfectly and had great coverage. I ordered another one in the mail and just received the package. It made me smile when it came in because I was running low on the other bottle. This will definitely be my go to BB cream. I've been using terrible foundation for the the past 2 years, I'm so glad that my mom grabbed the wrong one
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not pleased Don't get me wrong, I can't live without my Burt's Bees Sensitive Facial Cleanser....I was hoping I'd feel the same about the BB cream. Not so much. I'd like to consider my skin "sensitive" in the sense that it doesn't cope well with more unnatural products or products that lack a moisturizing aspect...(probably more on the dry side)... I'm not sure if this BB cream isn't "creamy" enough or moisturizing enough but I feel like it instantly dried my skin out upon application. I immediately washed it off and put back on my Neutrogena "Healthy Skin" and felt much better. Hoping to see a little more moisture in the future!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute BEST!!! I don't usually write reviews, but i am so happy that this product exists that i just have to review it and give it a 5 STAR!!! First i want to say thank you so much for creating such a wonderful product that finally fits me! I used so much face products in my life like foundations, concealers and bb, cc creams and none of them fit me. But finally, finally something is our there that i could be absolutely happy and confident in. Secondly, this bb cream smells so good my husband finally doesnt have to say that my face smells bad! LOL. Thirdly, this doesnt dry out my face. Its sits so beautifully, it looks like im not wearing any make up at all, but it also gives me amazing coverage, which is fourthly- the coverage is perfect i dont even have to wear concealer anymore! I also feel like it does good to my face, doesnt clog my pores, anything. Only the good. :) thank you burts bees so much.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BB Cream I tried this for the first time. Always used foundation and co-worker told me about bb creme, never heard of bb creme. I know Burt's Bees has a good rep of being natural products, etc. gave it a try. I like it and I don't know what smell everyone keeps talking about. I do not smell anything. I love the way it looks on my skin, I never looked so good. I wear the medium tone and it blends very well with my color. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for me I have very fair skin with pink undertones, and this cream in the lightest shade works pretty well for me. A lot of others end up showing brown or yellow on my skin, but this blends nicely. It makes my skin very soft, doesn`t break me out, and I have been using it in place of a day cream for about a month. My only real problem with it is that it does not dry completely, and I do get some smudging issues occasionally if I have fabric brush my face. Not too much of an issue though
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Finally. Makeup! BB Cream is wonderful. Thank you, Burt's! You did it. I have been asking you to bring back makeup to your product line. The BB Cream is wonderful. It makes my skin glow. Some of the newbies probably didn't know that Bur't Bees had a makeup line many years ago. It was great and I was a loyal fan of those products. Why they stopped making it, I am not sure. Beautiful colors. Anyway, I hope you will now expand to blushes and eye makeup. I have been a user of Burt's Bees for over 30 years. The most natural products I have ever found. Way to go, Bur't Bees!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I'm a 54 year old woman with dry, dehydrated skin. I've tried everything but all foundations and bb/cc creams look cake and dry on my skin. I used to use my Burts Bees day moisturizer (LOVE, LOVE) and mix that with a foundation color and that worked a little bit. When this bb cream came out I was thrilled. It's my day cream plus tint. Makes my skin look healthy and not made up. I use my favorite Burts Bees lipstick color for my cheeks and I'm good to go.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING AND NATURAL I really love bb creams and have used them for years. I am trying to be healthier and thought I should probably use healthier makeup. I came across this while on a shopping trip and thought I would try it. It is very reasonably priced. I use the fair shade. I honestly thought it was going to be too light because it does look super light on the package. It is not, it blends with my skin so beautifully i'm wondering if I have been using the wrong shade for years. It leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing AND it lasts almost all day unlike other bb creams I have tried in the past. I noticed some people saying it didn't cover anything. It did for me, the trick is you have to rub it in and let it "set" for about 20 seconds in order for it to achieve it's perfection. I love being able to use makeup and not have to worry about the side effects of the million and one chemicals other makeup companies use. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't ever stop making this. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with the scent I'm a longtime fan of Burt's Bees products and philosophy. And I really like the way this product covers and the length of the wear. However, something about the scent is really off. I thought maybe it was intentionally "botanical", but after seeing that other customers specifically enjoy the smell of their BB Cream, I'm wondering if I bought a defective product. Curious if others have had a negative reaction to the smell or its just me. I've worn the makeup three times and find myself holding my breath when applying.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I really wanted to write this review because some of the negatives I've read on here are definitely not my experience with this product. I am 41 years old and I have combination skin leaning toward the oily side. I love make up and I have lots of it. I have tried tons of BB creams from Tarte down to Wet n Wild and I have to say that this is my go to for everyday. I used to use full coverage foundations and found that they make me look older so I made the switch to BB cream a few years ago thinking that less is more. I picked up this product one day while I was out because I was out of my face wash. (Another Burts Bee's product that I love) and I saw this and figured why not. I spread a thin layer over my face and neck then follow with some concealer with my beauty blender and that's it. The coverage is enough to even my skin tone and give me a beautiful glow. I don't love the smell of this....it's fruity at first and that's nice but then for a second it does smell like feet, that said it goes away quickly and it's not a deal breaker since I have gotten a ton of complements on my skin since purchasing this. I love not being covered in foundation and frankly this is the best BB cream that I have found next to Tarte tinted moisturizer but this product is awesome for about $15 less. I love it.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Until It Separates The new BB Cream in Light has a good scent and decent coverage for red areas on my face. The color actually matches my skin perfectly and absorbs nicely without feeling like I'm wearing makeup. I was impressed with this product until it started to separate! I've had it for less than 10 days stored in my bathroom, standing upright and I have noticed greenish liquid coming out of the tube as well as an overall grey quality of the makeup. This shouldn't be happening after less than two weeks!!!! I won't be purchasing this product and after several others have been of disappointing quality I'm reconsidering the whole brand.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skintone Match!! I've been looking for a light BB or CC cream for a long time, something that I could wear everyday without feeling like I've been buried under tons of makeup. I tried a few other natural brands, a few drug store brands, and then came across this. I ADORE my Burts Bees lip balm (as a brass musician, I use it every day on my lips to take care of my face) and decided to give this a try. I'm very fair skinned and have had a difficult time finding any makeup that matches my skin tone, doesn't muddy up my freckles, conceals, and has just the slightest pink tint (everything is usually too orange or yellow for me). BUT THE LIGHT SHADE IS PERFECT!! My only complaint is the sunscreen component. It makes my skin feel a little sticky and greasy, no matter how much I blend and massage the product in. If Burts Bees made a BB cream just like this (but without the sunscreen), I'd never ever use anything else!! That said, this is still the best thing I've found so far!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bb cream I just bought this for the first time and it is my favorite bb cream ever, it goes on super smooth and I actually enjoy the scent, also it feels lightweight and fresh, the price is great for an all natural product, love it, thanks burts bees, I hope to see more makeup stuff from you guys!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many compliments! I absolutely love this product, it’s hydrating, it makes my skin look great and glowing, it smells great, and you can use a little for a quick natural look or layer it for more coverage. I have never gotten so many compliments on my skin until I started using this BB Cream!! Everyone is always telling me how great my skin looks when I wear this, without powder or anything else!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy grail bb cream I used this bb cream which was discontinued and I never found a replacement I liked. Then I found this and it's a miracle in a plastic squeeze tube. I love it. Please never get rid of it. It makes my skin feel moisturized without giving me a greasy look. It's pale enough for my very fair skin. It makes my wrinkles look nonexistent. I can't really praise it enough. It actually makes my skin look better after wearing it which no makeup has ever done for me. I get acne when I wear most foundations/bb creams. This did not break me out and actually appears to be evening out my skin tone.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! I love this product but wish they had one shade darker! I have olive skin tone and the mrdium is just a little lighter than what I really need. I keep using it though because it feels so good on my skin. I hope they decide to add a darker shade!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make-up I've ever used!!!! Let me start this off by saying that I have used just about every type of make up there is. I just spent over $500 on a airbrush make-up system with makeup that I had hoped would deliver the results that I saw online. I have had troubled skin most of my adult life and have always went for heavy coverage. Now that I'm almost 40 and have finally gotten my skin somewhat under control, I've decided to buy make-up that isn't too heavy but covers well. After wearing the airbrush make-up and how time consuming it was to apply each time, my friend quickly swiped her face with some burts bees and I was blown away at her glow and how natural she looked. The next day I asked to use her make up and even though it doesn't cover heavily like the spray on, it has given me a youthful and natural glow that really feels great on my skin! I use a couple dabs of concealer where needed and I'm good to go. I've gotten so many compliments from people saying how naturally beautiful my skin is, assuming I'm not wearing make-up! All I can say is, Thank you Burts bees for the amazing make-up! I'd love to see a darker shade since now that I'm tan the medium is a bit light but it still highlights beautifully! If you have a ton of blemishes to cover than maybe this would be a good moisturizer/ primer for under make/up or wear to the pool. It's a great sunblock and looks great even after full day at pool!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great product - not my color i absolutely loved this bb cream. it worked very well with my skin but i realized the darkest shade (medium) was still too light for my skin tone. I am naturally an olive complexion and they don't make a shade darker. that is very disappointing as i love all their products. This bb cream is only suitable for fair skinned ladies. i am giving this product 2 stars because i believe beauty products should be made for ALL skin tones. Women of color do exist, you know?
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on sensitive skin I have very sensitive skin, allergies and eczema. I took a chance on this product because of the ingredient list, the price, and not to mention the general lack of selection for people who have severe skin concerns. I’ve tried many other products from different brands that have been a great disappointment. Although it does have a light unusual smell, I have not had any reactions. I have light/medium olive skin and the medium shade is perfect. I’ve never tried any of the other Burt’s Bees products, I am very happy with this B.B. cream that I wrote a review! It’s best to shake the bottle well before using. It is quite thick and the coverage is more than I expected. I like to apply it with my fingers after applying on moisturizer. It does come off more readily than other products I’ve used. The final look is dewy and natural. It may look slightly grayish at first but once I spread it on it blends in beautifully. I’ll likely be buying this again although I hope more shades are available by summer as the other shade is too dark for my face.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever I love this BB Cream. I wear the medium shade and it is perfect for me. The texture and thickness are great, too. I wear it as my makeup and it stays on all day.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent products! I bought the BB Cream and several other items during your recent half price sale for facial products. These items are a birthday gift for my 18 yr old niece. She uses all Burts Bees products faithfully and just loves them all! Being in a warm climate and being at the beach a lot, she says your products work the best to protect her skin. As for me, I got her started on your products because 1) they're all natural and 2) they are American made! Thank you to all at Burts Bees for really awesome products and customer service!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly a great bb cream! I have medium complexion with sensitive/combination skin and tried the "medium" bb cream. Many positives for this bb cream! Easily spreads on while using a makeup sponge for full coverage, is non-greasy and found at a bargain price. Like many other reviewers, there is a 'scent' but isn't unpleasant - just surprising at first. The pros outweighs the cons and I would absolutely recommend this to others!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy & good coverage I received a full size to review & I got the color light. I found it to have a citrusy smell which wasn't unpleasant. It is very creamy and applies smoothly. I think having an spf 15 in the formula can change the color slightly. When I first applied it, the color seems slightly off but within a minute or two I could not even tell...it blended into my skin so well. It is a heavier BB cream but it does cover better because of this. It helped even my skin tone out and lasted most of the day without a touchup. I applied a light moisturizer first & then a primer . Would I purchase this? YES!!!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this BB cream This is the first BB cream I've tried. I chose it over the others at the store because of the ingredients used for sun protection in the product- zinc oxide and titanium oxide- which are safer than other chemicals used in most sunscreens. There is just enough tint to cover the red areas on my face. When I first apply this cream, it does feel a bit sticky, but after it dries I really don't feel it at all. I like the smell..it's different, but not bad. The light/medium shade matches by skin perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement I'm in the market for a bb cream that gives me the coverage i need, without cogging my pores. I chose this brand because Burt's Bees is a reputable brand and I like that they focus on natural products. I didn't like this product because i felt like the color was off and it didn't blend into my skin. It did feel lightweight, but the grayish color is what turned me off.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best I have always loved Burt's Bees and have been happy with their other products. For the BB cream, not so much. I have light skin that is oily with some dry patches. I chose the lightest shade and it turned out very thick and looked almost grayish on my skin. The appearance was cakey,not the best coverage, and you could see every single little pore. It didn't melt into my skin and give a natural finish.
Date published: 2017-02-11
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850893740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};