Home Shop Makeup Face
Home Shop Makeup Face

BB Cream

9 ways to do confidence.
Home Shop Makeup Face

BB Cream

9 ways to do confidence.

Somewhere between a lightweight foundation and a super-hydrating lotion, our BB Cream with Noni Extract offers 9 clinically shown benefits in 3 mineral-rich shades.

98.9% Natural

Variations

  • Color: Light
  • Size: 1.7 oz

Somewhere between a lightweight foundation and a super-hydrating lotion, our BB Cream with Noni Extract offers 9 clinically shown benefits in 3 mineral-rich shades.

98.9% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$15.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 98.9% natural
  • SPF 15 protection
  • Firms, conceals, smoothes, perfects, and illuminates skin
  • Evens skin tone and visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients (Light Shade): Titanium Dioxide 5.3% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Active Ingredients (Light/Medium Shade): Titanium Dioxide 4.7% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Active Ingredients (Medium Shade): Titanium Dioxide 4.7% and Zinc Oxide 7.0%

Inactive Ingredients (All Shades): water, Glycerin, Decyl Oleate, Isoamyl Cocoate, Isoamyl Laurate, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-4 Caprate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Alcohol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Polyglyceryl-2 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Stearic Acid, Morinda Citrifolia Fruit Extract, Beeswax, Jojoba Esters, Mica, Iron Oxides, Silica, Sorbitan Stearate, Stearyl Alochol, Behenyl Alcohol, Sodium Carboxymethyl C10-16 alkyl glucoside, lauryl glucoside, magnesium aluminum silicate, xanthan gum, citric acid, isostearic acid, lecithin, polyglyceryl-3 polyricinoleate, polyhydroxystearic acid, sodium phytate, trihydroxystearin, alumina, arachidyl alcohol, sorbic acid, alcohol denat., potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, fragrance, phenoxyethanol.

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Noni Extract
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Use in the morning after cleansing.
  • Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure.
  • Children under 6 months: Ask a doctor. Use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating.
BB Cream is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad to be writing this review I was so excited to get the product and start using it, but I am really disappointed in Burts Bee's BB Cream. It doesn't even compare to the BB Cream I am currently using. It does have a small odor when first applying, but that is really isn't an issue. I was really disappointed at how thick the product is and how it sits on the surface of your skin... I was actually able to see the cream on top of my skin, even after trying to rub it in. Also, the colors are also incredibly light. It is winter so I am much paler, but the light/tan makes me look way to light - I can't even wear it. I am usually blown away with the quality of Burts Bees, but was highly disappointed in this purchase. :( I am used to a natural, effortless look, and this did not deliver.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BB Cream! I love this BB cream! It gives great coverage and stays on throughout the day. Plus it's not heavy or cakey.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly a great bb cream! I have medium complexion with sensitive/combination skin and tried the "medium" bb cream. Many positives for this bb cream! Easily spreads on while using a makeup sponge for full coverage, is non-greasy and found at a bargain price. Like many other reviewers, there is a 'scent' but isn't unpleasant - just surprising at first. The pros outweighs the cons and I would absolutely recommend this to others!
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Disappointed I have always loved Burts Bees products and was stoked when all the makeup came out. I planned to switch my entire routine to all BB's products. I started with lipstick that I love and then bought the burts box to get a feel for all the makeup except the foundation. After loving all that I decided to purchase foundation. I purchased the liquid and the BB cream AND the mattifying powder. No matter what combination I use it makes my face look both cakey AND oily. Around my nose and chin will look super dried out and flaky while my forehead and cheeks are oily looking and it comes off very easily. I can't figure out how to make any of it look proper! By the end of my day my face looks super oily and splotchy and uncovered. I am so sad! I would love to use entirely burts products! They've got great ingredients and quality! Sadly I feel as if I've wasted a good chunk of money on the foundation though. It also makes me appear very pale. I am usually one of the lightest colors available but there's something about these tones that makes me look sickly pale.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever I love this BB Cream. I wear the medium shade and it is perfect for me. The texture and thickness are great, too. I wear it as my makeup and it stays on all day.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BB Beauty There is a slight scent but no more than any other makeup that I've tried so I was not as bothered as other reviewers. I applied this with a foundation brush (after allowing my moisturizer to settle) for easier manageability and smoother application. A little goes a long way and prevents a weird tacky build-up look I noticed when first trying this. My only :( with this is, the darkest in this is not dark enough for me while my tan fades (which means I won't be using it in the summer or ill look ghost-faced). It is a perfect winter/spring shade though.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on sensitive skin I have very sensitive skin, allergies and eczema. I took a chance on this product because of the ingredient list, the price, and not to mention the general lack of selection for people who have severe skin concerns. I’ve tried many other products from different brands that have been a great disappointment. Although it does have a light unusual smell, I have not had any reactions. I have light/medium olive skin and the medium shade is perfect. I’ve never tried any of the other Burt’s Bees products, I am very happy with this B.B. cream that I wrote a review! It’s best to shake the bottle well before using. It is quite thick and the coverage is more than I expected. I like to apply it with my fingers after applying on moisturizer. It does come off more readily than other products I’ve used. The final look is dewy and natural. It may look slightly grayish at first but once I spread it on it blends in beautifully. I’ll likely be buying this again although I hope more shades are available by summer as the other shade is too dark for my face.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not User Friendly, Smells and Rubs Off Easily! I picked up the BB Cream in Light since that is the color I normal wear in other makeup. The product smelled, but I thought that might be the Noni extract and would go away. After an hour it was still there! The makeup was thick and creamy which I liked, but it was hard to spread without streaking. I had to use both my fingers and a sponge to get a good finish. I was disappointed that after 30 minutes it was still tacky to the touch and left makeup on my hand, even with a light touch. I liked the dewy look it gave my skin and did not want to use powder to stop the tackiness. . The second day, I didn't use my normal moisturizer and the results were a little easier spreading, but it still had a whitish look that I didn't like. Today I picked up the Light/Med color. First off it was much thinner in texture than the Light color, but it was still hard to spread without streaking! The color matched my skin color better, but it was still tacky to the touch. I did notice 4 hours later that it easily rubbed off and right onto my grandson's cheek - NOT COOL! I'm really not liking this BB Cream and now I have two bottles that I can't use and I'm out $32 ! I like your tinted Lip Balm in Pink Blossom and the Lip Shimmer in Grapefruit! I'm very hesitant to try any more of your makeup with my experience so far.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! I love this product but wish they had one shade darker! I have olive skin tone and the mrdium is just a little lighter than what I really need. I keep using it though because it feels so good on my skin. I hope they decide to add a darker shade!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Skin Looks Great This is the best BB cream I've ever used. Better coverage than most, with a dewy glow. I bought the light/medium. Other reviewers have mentioned they didn't like the smell and the grey tint. The smell only lasts for a second then goes away. It's likely due to the natural scent of the Noni fruit. Its no big deal. Better than adding a synthetic fragrance to cover it up. I did not notice a grey or white tint on the light/medium. It may be more noticeable with the light shade though. It's likely the zinc oxide, which tends to cover more thoroughly, with a slight white haze. I love this product! I'm throwing out all my other foundations.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Tinted Product! I was hesitant to try this at first because of the reviews regarding oily skin types using this product. I unfortunately have oily skin and it makes it harder to use products that don't help with this skin type. But this product wasn't too bad! I love the way it makes my skin glow and despite my oily issue, it still worked really well on my skin. Even when I do have oily issues (which aren't many thanks to this product) I use oil blotter sheets to remove any access oil off. The packaging was super cute! I love the fact that the bottle has a screw on top. It's unique! I purchased this in store and was lucky to find my shade. I definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird color, but still good. I love everything about this product except the color, as some people have hinted. It is slightly grey. This can be overlooked with blush, but it would still be a welcome improvement.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I really wanted to write this review because some of the negatives I've read on here are definitely not my experience with this product. I am 41 years old and I have combination skin leaning toward the oily side. I love make up and I have lots of it. I have tried tons of BB creams from Tarte down to Wet n Wild and I have to say that this is my go to for everyday. I used to use full coverage foundations and found that they make me look older so I made the switch to BB cream a few years ago thinking that less is more. I picked up this product one day while I was out because I was out of my face wash. (Another Burts Bee's product that I love) and I saw this and figured why not. I spread a thin layer over my face and neck then follow with some concealer with my beauty blender and that's it. The coverage is enough to even my skin tone and give me a beautiful glow. I don't love the smell of this....it's fruity at first and that's nice but then for a second it does smell like feet, that said it goes away quickly and it's not a deal breaker since I have gotten a ton of complements on my skin since purchasing this. I love not being covered in foundation and frankly this is the best BB cream that I have found next to Tarte tinted moisturizer but this product is awesome for about $15 less. I love it.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay....depending on your skin type I purchased this product back in the fall and am just now getting to writing a review. I was very excited about the product, but it turned out to not be for me. I've seen others post negative comments about the scent; however, I do not think it is that strong or unpleasant. The scent is a mix of sunscreen and a fruity/herbal; in my opinion, it is not a bad smell, just a tad strong. I suffer form acne so I was seeking a natural product that wouldn't cause breakouts or irritate my sensitive skin. While my sensitive skin wasn't affected, I did notice an increase in breakouts when using the product. The product has a light coverage (i.e. did not fully cover acne scars). I would recommend this product for a person with dry to normal skin without acne.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make-up I've ever used!!!! Let me start this off by saying that I have used just about every type of make up there is. I just spent over $500 on a airbrush make-up system with makeup that I had hoped would deliver the results that I saw online. I have had troubled skin most of my adult life and have always went for heavy coverage. Now that I'm almost 40 and have finally gotten my skin somewhat under control, I've decided to buy make-up that isn't too heavy but covers well. After wearing the airbrush make-up and how time consuming it was to apply each time, my friend quickly swiped her face with some burts bees and I was blown away at her glow and how natural she looked. The next day I asked to use her make up and even though it doesn't cover heavily like the spray on, it has given me a youthful and natural glow that really feels great on my skin! I use a couple dabs of concealer where needed and I'm good to go. I've gotten so many compliments from people saying how naturally beautiful my skin is, assuming I'm not wearing make-up! All I can say is, Thank you Burts bees for the amazing make-up! I'd love to see a darker shade since now that I'm tan the medium is a bit light but it still highlights beautifully! If you have a ton of blemishes to cover than maybe this would be a good moisturizer/ primer for under make/up or wear to the pool. It's a great sunblock and looks great even after full day at pool!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent light coverage I have mild acne rosacea and so I have to be so careful about what I use on my face as some products make things so much worse. I have been very happy with this BB Cream as a light base and it does not cause my condition to worsen. There is an odor to this that is unusual, but it doesn't bother me too much since the product works well and I don't react to it which is far more important to me. This product is only really going to give you light coverage. It's not heavy at all, almost more like a tinted moisturizer which is exactly what I like about it and the mineral sunscreen.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst BB cream I've tried. I'm really sad to be writing a negative review because I had high expectations due to reading some reviews. This cream is very hard to work with on your skin. It has a thick consistency, it definitely doesn't spread out evenly. I purchased the light tone and it's gray?!. It's a horrid color. I also noticed it made my skin look really flakey. :( I'm returning this asap at Sprouts where I purchased it.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I have severe cystic acne and thought this BB cream would be more of a gentle kind. Well the first time I used it, I had new white heads only a few hours after putting it on. The worst part is that maybe a week after buying it, the cream turned into pure oil. Even if I shook it, it was nothing but oil and no coverage. Overall, this is not a well made BB cream and it's not for those who suffer with acne.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with the scent I'm a longtime fan of Burt's Bees products and philosophy. And I really like the way this product covers and the length of the wear. However, something about the scent is really off. I thought maybe it was intentionally "botanical", but after seeing that other customers specifically enjoy the smell of their BB Cream, I'm wondering if I bought a defective product. Curious if others have had a negative reaction to the smell or its just me. I've worn the makeup three times and find myself holding my breath when applying.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product As a male, I tend to prefer more coverage I need my makeup choices, so I tend to stray away from BB Cremes. My mom gave me this as a present and I honestly am in love with it. It has super good coverage, a lovely sent, and leaves my skin smooth and soft.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING (and I don't even like BB creams) This is AMAZING. I was so shockingly surprised at how awesome this is! I NEVER use BB creams long-term b/c they just don't work. This provides awesome coverage w/o being cakey or thick. It has a gorgeous, dewy (but not oily) look to it; and the coloring is stunning. I have REALLY oily skin and I still have to blot throughout the day, but this gives my skin such an awesome, clean, glowing and pretty look. AND - I'm getting my SPF on w/o breaking out. Love this SO much!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grey Color I love the way this product smells and I love that it is natural ingredients, however I have had a few issues with the product and do not think I will be purchasing it again. The bottle really needs to have a big label on it that says shake well! Because it is natural ingredients, it tends to separate. The consistency takes some getting use to, it feels like wet clay or something. It is a light coverage, but does not feel that way. I bought the lightest color and it looks a bit grey on my skin. I cannot wear it on its own, it has to have a powder covering it to fix the coloring. I have a very pale, pink skin tone so I was excited about it having sunscreen but the color just does not work.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good; not the holy grail I like this. It is not my skincare holy grail. I have a cool-toned ivory complexion and to my surprise the light/medium is almost too light. For me this is best at making my skin tone more even and covering mild redness. It is not a moisturizer and it does not cover my dark circles. It can crease and settle. I find it's important to exfoliate, and I had different results over different moisturizers. I like it best blended with fingers, set for a few minutes then buffed with a foundation brush. Especially around my eyes, I like it best over Intense Hydration night cream, which I use for day, night and eyes.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute BEST!!! I don't usually write reviews, but i am so happy that this product exists that i just have to review it and give it a 5 STAR!!! First i want to say thank you so much for creating such a wonderful product that finally fits me! I used so much face products in my life like foundations, concealers and bb, cc creams and none of them fit me. But finally, finally something is our there that i could be absolutely happy and confident in. Secondly, this bb cream smells so good my husband finally doesnt have to say that my face smells bad! LOL. Thirdly, this doesnt dry out my face. Its sits so beautifully, it looks like im not wearing any make up at all, but it also gives me amazing coverage, which is fourthly- the coverage is perfect i dont even have to wear concealer anymore! I also feel like it does good to my face, doesnt clog my pores, anything. Only the good. :) thank you burts bees so much.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement I'm in the market for a bb cream that gives me the coverage i need, without cogging my pores. I chose this brand because Burt's Bees is a reputable brand and I like that they focus on natural products. I didn't like this product because i felt like the color was off and it didn't blend into my skin. It did feel lightweight, but the grayish color is what turned me off.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best I have always loved Burt's Bees and have been happy with their other products. For the BB cream, not so much. I have light skin that is oily with some dry patches. I chose the lightest shade and it turned out very thick and looked almost grayish on my skin. The appearance was cakey,not the best coverage, and you could see every single little pore. It didn't melt into my skin and give a natural finish.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skintone Match!! I've been looking for a light BB or CC cream for a long time, something that I could wear everyday without feeling like I've been buried under tons of makeup. I tried a few other natural brands, a few drug store brands, and then came across this. I ADORE my Burts Bees lip balm (as a brass musician, I use it every day on my lips to take care of my face) and decided to give this a try. I'm very fair skinned and have had a difficult time finding any makeup that matches my skin tone, doesn't muddy up my freckles, conceals, and has just the slightest pink tint (everything is usually too orange or yellow for me). BUT THE LIGHT SHADE IS PERFECT!! My only complaint is the sunscreen component. It makes my skin feel a little sticky and greasy, no matter how much I blend and massage the product in. If Burts Bees made a BB cream just like this (but without the sunscreen), I'd never ever use anything else!! That said, this is still the best thing I've found so far!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I'm a 54 year old woman with dry, dehydrated skin. I've tried everything but all foundations and bb/cc creams look cake and dry on my skin. I used to use my Burts Bees day moisturizer (LOVE, LOVE) and mix that with a foundation color and that worked a little bit. When this bb cream came out I was thrilled. It's my day cream plus tint. Makes my skin look healthy and not made up. I use my favorite Burts Bees lipstick color for my cheeks and I'm good to go.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets My mother gave me a bottle of this a couple of months ago because she grabbed light instead of medium light. So I was able to try it out. I loved it the moment I put it on. It matched my skin tone perfectly and had great coverage. I ordered another one in the mail and just received the package. It made me smile when it came in because I was running low on the other bottle. This will definitely be my go to BB cream. I've been using terrible foundation for the the past 2 years, I'm so glad that my mom grabbed the wrong one
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING AND NATURAL I really love bb creams and have used them for years. I am trying to be healthier and thought I should probably use healthier makeup. I came across this while on a shopping trip and thought I would try it. It is very reasonably priced. I use the fair shade. I honestly thought it was going to be too light because it does look super light on the package. It is not, it blends with my skin so beautifully i'm wondering if I have been using the wrong shade for years. It leaves my skin feeling and looking amazing AND it lasts almost all day unlike other bb creams I have tried in the past. I noticed some people saying it didn't cover anything. It did for me, the trick is you have to rub it in and let it "set" for about 20 seconds in order for it to achieve it's perfection. I love being able to use makeup and not have to worry about the side effects of the million and one chemicals other makeup companies use. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't ever stop making this. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-12-01
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850893740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees